Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 107 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 115 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mars 2017
It was a good place to work. There are sales targets that are expected of you and you are required to hit them. they do make training and help available to you if you are struggling with it. The commission is a nice way to top up your wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 janvier 2017
-Answering phone calls and email and sell product and services.

-How to make sales.

-The hardest part was to convince the customer that we have the best service in town and they should consider having it to make their life easy.

-The most enjoyable part was when I make a sales I get price and commission.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work pace with great people
Business Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 janvier 2017
-get to the office at 8am
-get to my cubicle section and set up my work station.
- i have learned that time management is a huge key in your work schedule.
-co workers were nice but sometimes got me sidetracked with so many questions about what they had to do. I was the more experience rep at Shaw so i had to always help everyone else.
-It was hard to make sales because Shaw footprint in winnipeg for businesses isn't that strong. So you would have to hunt really hard to make sales. I did well and i was the youngest consultant for the company in the country.
-I really enjoyed working from home. i could work from home or the office but then management changed and then i have to come into the office more often.
- i am very self motivated so i do great job working from my home office.
Points positifs
team lunches
Points négatifs
was very hard to make sales and worked over 15 hours a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 janvier 2017
There is always a room to learn new things. It is never boring. Communication with clients, colleagues and management is key. It has helped in the innovation of new ideas which results to customer satisfaction, the attainment of goals for the company and employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very professional shop
TSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 novembre 2016
no fool around business approach. good support staff. great benefits package. Is moving towards all deparments vbeing responsible to sell the products of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Productive Workplace
Administrative Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 novembre 2016
I currently work in a fun and productive workplace that encourages teamwork. My current position requires us to work independently but yet on a team working towards a common goal. This encourages communication which is key when working towards a shared goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and helpful enviroment
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 novembre 2016
The company provide good benefits. Friendly and helpful managers.
Also they motivate employee to do the best they can. They have activities which is the employee will enjoy and improve the performance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent and exciting workplace
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 novembre 2016
A focused and successful business. Engaged leadership continually helps and pushes its employees. A large enterprise with many customers always pressing for more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 septembre 2016
Great atmosphere
Appreciate and respect employees
Good benefits
Good leadership/management
Fun place to work
Friendly co-workers
Busy atmosphere
Points positifs
Fun Employee events outside of work
Points négatifs
Some managers are difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Fun
SALES / MARKETING (Ancien employé) –  Scurfield, Winnipeg29 août 2016
Excellent corporation. Good ethnic diversity found within corporate structure.

Replace home phone service with cellular option.

Replace cable service with streaming service.
Points positifs
Paid Training
Points négatifs
Antiquated Services
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great working environment with continuous learning opportunities
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2016
Shaw provides an excellent working environment with a very rare balance between fun and work. I always feel like I am learning new things on a daily basis. The management actively encourages making the company a culturally diverse one, and delegates substantial authority to each employee to contribute with their own knowledge and strengths in their individual roles. One of the best things I recognize within Shaw is that there is substantial growth opportunity within the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company to work with
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 août 2016
Shaw is one of the best company to work with, they takes care of the employe plus the benefits are so good. Co- Workers are very good, always ready to help each other.
Points positifs
Good Work environment, Amazing Benefits, Scope for growth
Points négatifs
Can't find any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun co workers. managment not so much.
Construction Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 août 2016
I loved the job i did and the people i worked for, however the management and career advancement was only considered if you sucked up to the people above you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Sales and Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juillet 2016
Shaw is worst place to work. Management is really bad and people steal each others sale for few dollars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good and productive place to work
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 avril 2016
i really liked my time working here. the workers are very good and friendly, the management staff were incredible as they always wanted to help an employee become better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and good benefits
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mars 2016
Shaw is an excellent place to work as it offers good salaries and benefits. Staff are free to apply for new job postings which gives room for good career progression and prospects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job and benefits. Horrible, untrained managers
Installer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 janvier 2016
Great job and benefits, but when it comes to management, that will be the reason you quit or will be shown the door for no reason at all. In all the years I was there, I have never, ever, seen such mistreatment of individuals by management to the point that they force someone to quit. If someone doesn't quit, they will attack your personality as far as they deem it is necessary to find out everything they need to build a case against you. And rarely is it not done in an underhanded way. They will literally bully you with the most minute of issues, and you have zero support in that matter. HR is non existent at this company to help you protect yourself. I have seen the affects of this type of treatment first hand to many of previous and current employees. Pushed to the brink of considering medication to deal with the stress of of it all.

It is a good place to work, for the short term, as long term employees here are fewer and fewer. Long term employees are costly, plain and simple. If you don't quit, they will try to make that happen. And should you be asked to move on, you won't know why, as they just hand you a phone number to call and good luck finding out why.

Plenty of great employees at this company as well as plenty of individuals that will throw a cleaver in your back to make it up the corporate ladder. Amazing how those ones are always the ones to stick around. Many really good employees quit from here just because of who this company chose as managers.

Otherwise, its a 50/50 toss up if it is worth all the stress. Could be good, but could be your worst
  plus... nightmare as well!  moins
Points positifs
Benefits, RRSP/Pension programs. Decent cable and internet employee deal
Points négatifs
Shift work, evening and weekends. Labor day=work day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment, but stiff management.
Technical Support Representative. (Employé actuel) –  14 Fultz Boulevard, Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada24 novembre 2015
Great work environment. Everyone was very welcoming, and was able to answer any question I could throw at them. Although, when it came down to brass tacks, it seemed like they didn't know how to manage anything, especially when it came down to supervisors. For example, Supervisor A will say that you get three write-ups, then you're done. Supervisor B, will say you get one verbal warning, one write-up, then you're done. All supervisors are completely different and some are a LOT more strict than others.
Points positifs
Great benefits, good pay, promote from inside the company.
Points négatifs
No definitive values, training is sloppy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and sales oriented workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BILLING REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg21 septembre 2015
A typical day at work is a high paced sales environment. I learned how to manage different personality type calls as well as increase my sales ability. The management at Shaw is very overwhelming and not really approachable. My co-workers for the most part were amazing and the best part of working at shaw. The hardest part at working at Shaw was the unrealistic sales expectations for the billing department. The most enjoyable part of working at Shaw is the co-worker atmosphere.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
no holiday approval, sales expectations are way too high, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place.
Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Manitoba22 août 2015
A very good experience where you can learn a lot just by being there. friendly people and all with a positive can do attitude. I've learned learned, with hard work and the right out look anything can be accomplished.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 115 avis
5369
4385
3225
275
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise