Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 107 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 115 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in with lots of learning opportunities
Customer Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juillet 2018
My first job in Canada and I love working here in Shaw. I have working for 2 years now, and I am always learning and developing myself in my job. The supervisors and top management is fantastic, and it is a great environment to work in. Will always recommend Shaw to people looking for a dynamic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional and friendly
Billing Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juillet 2018
Great working environment. Friendly, like-minded people. It was a very mature, positive and encouraging work environment. Great benefits and they based your wage off the experience they felt you had based off your resume and interview. I had a good wage and was able to move up positions within a year of starting there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Service Call Analytics Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 juillet 2018
people are very friendly. supervisors are very friendly. benefits and pay out are very good. co-worker are very professional. It's been a great 6 years to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juillet 2018
Management is good. Opportunities for learning and career advancement. The company provides safe and clean workplace. Company also offers attractive benefit packages for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Who not What
SERVICE CALL ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2018
Old Boys network for promotion -who you know not what you know - leading to a top down rot in integrity. Yearly culling of long term, experienced staff to replace them with younger less experienced, who only care about themselves not the customer and and paying less.
Points positifs
All the free coffee you can drink
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, Pay is fine
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mai 2018
Pay is fine. Nothing to complain or celebrate about. Some supervisors are like high school cliques. They chit-chat secretly and gossip, but are also nice people. The actual customer advisors are AMAZING to work with, especially in my dept. Everyone got along well.

The work itself was getting harder because of that pressure to sell value plans(contracts) to customers, even though I wasn’t in the sales dept. truthfully, you don’t meet their high expectations (sell 20+ contracts/month and promote on EVERY call) you won’t have a job there for much longer. If my responsibilities didn’t change from when I first started, I would still be there.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Sporadic schedules, pressure to sell, very high expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great environment for learning and growth.
National Admin Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 avril 2018
I worked for Shaw as an Admin rep for a few years. Those years are filled with more good than bad memories and experiences. The upper and lower management teams within Shaw are the best I've ever worked with so far. I learned many skills that will come in handy throughout my career. I'm grateful to have worked at Shaw and wish them continuous success.
Points positifs
Good Cafeteria, Great benefits, Good pay, Good management, Good work environment, Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate, water dispenser
Points négatifs
Job Uncertainty, Some departments aren't held accountable for some errors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Going down hill
Technical Support (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 mars 2018
If you asked me a year ago I would have given a full 5 stars. But management is going down the path of outsourcing. The culture has died and it feels like a more of bad energy. The benefits are good but at this point that's all that's left. It feels like a sinking ship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw
National Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2018
Great company to work for. Enjoyed what I did and the people I worked with. Lots of room to grow and a lot of technical training was provided to us so we could succeed in our roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work
Customer Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mars 2018
I always had a great experience with all my co-workers and management at Shaw.
The benefits are great and the company show opportunities to grow.
Only downside is the unpredictable schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg10 mars 2018
This place is an excellent place to help grow a potential career and even make some decent money, their benefits are fantastic. Their management makes some interesting decisions that dont always benefit the employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun working atmosphere.(one call resolution)
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 février 2018
Working at Shaw cable I learned to make an angry customer into a happy and satisfied customer before the call is ended.
All staff at Shaw are very helpful and a joy to work with . Loved my supervisors and co-workers.
I would absolutely go back to Shaw cable but they are down sizing there employees .
Points positifs
bonuses, incentives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment is awesome
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 février 2018
Everybody in Shaw work hard and help each other to succeed as a team. Shaw is a place where you can grow not only professionally but intellectually. Where my work is appreciated. Sometimes rewarding sometimes challenging but always happy. #ShawCares.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, but look deeper
Sales and Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB29 janvier 2018
Shift work that changes constantly, so if family, makes it hard. Life work balance is hard to juggle with shift work as above, and management spouts off all about how great it is to work there, but very little in culture to back it up beyond making money.
Points positifs
benefits and people
Points négatifs
shift work, no balance, and lots of management speak
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience at shaw
TSD (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 janvier 2018
great company to work at enjoyed my experience , work could get busy but it was worth it in the end, great people to work with , leadership was great too. definitely recommend this job to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun people to work with if you like bureaucracy
Technical support representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 décembre 2017
The people I worked with were amazing people. it seemed as though it didn't matter how good you were at your job if you applied for a promotion. it was all about who you knew. I applied for a supervisor position and did very well in the interview. I was then told by another supervisor that they didn't even bother looking at how well I did my job because the person conducting the interview "didn't know who i was" so I didn't get the job.

the people you work with from day to day are great people. and the experience of working with customers over the phone can be very rewarding and a complete nightmare as even if you are doing exactly what your training tells you, a supervisor will say that you didn't know how to do your job and give the customer whatever they want. while this never happened to me personally many people i worked with reported a similar story to me.
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work if you are a student
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 décembre 2017
Absolutely loved working for Shaw, The atmosphere was great! Advancing in the company seemed like it was a little difficult due to the fact that new rules were in place. Still i would still work there again.
Points positifs
never feels like work
Points négatifs
late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environmnet
Billing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 novembre 2017
Always challenging and fun to work with the collegues
Supervisors are always friendly and willing to help
Every call is a chaellenge. Never know what are you going to get.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
HIGH PERFORMANCE SALES (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 octobre 2017
Fun outgoing place to work, learning all the time and being able to make customers on the other side of the phone happy when the call was completed, Working with a great team and great leaders
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Got rid of Healthy Snack day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fun place to work and great place to learn and grow. Shaw has strong organisational culture.
Technical Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 octobre 2017
Good corporate culture, great people, great flexibility, caring and collaborative work environment. Results oriented organisation with good benefits and nice balance of wok and family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 115 avis
5369
4385
3225
275
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise