Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 141 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work For
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2019
Knowledge of computer systems, networking, computer components, LAN, cable and TV setups, internet applications, browsers, and a comfort level with troubleshooting these topics patiently with customers over the telephone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outbound sales associate
CUSTOMER SOLUTION EXPERT (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2019
I work for the CSE/Promotional Department and let me tell you guys i have never had a job this AMAZING. ITS LIKE YOUR OWN BUSINESS WITHOUT ANY INVENTORY. They pay you minimum wage but you’re not limited around that you decide how much you want to earn the more effort you put into making sales the more $$$ you make. They provide you all the support, softwares and information and you just have to reach out to the customers and convince them into buying the products. We get monthly sales target its actually like they set you up with your own business give you everything and then its your communications skills that helps you run your business. YOU CAN NEVER GO WRONG WITH THIS JOB. It helped me develop so many leadership skills my team has been nothing but supportive and it gives you an idea on how to pitch your customers and its really helpful in the future... BY FAR THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST JOB IGE VE EVER COME ACROSS AND IF U GET AN OFFER TAKE IT IN A HEART BEAT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, awesome co workers.
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 août 2019
Job culture is awesome, great people, super nice benefits. Lots of freebies, very considerate company. Constantly changing with technological advancement. Customer focused.
Points positifs
Awesome benefits package, lots of discounts and freebies.
Points négatifs
Stressful for people not built for call center environment. Very dynamic company, constant changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Cat in the Hat
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 août 2019
On the phone and worked to the second of the day. Not alot of room for improvement, as it's all friends that get hired to the top end jobs. Lots of interpersonal work relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2019
Casual and friendly work environment. Good management. Fast-paced changes to processes and products to keep up with the industry. Ability to move within company. Most jobs involve shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun workplace
In- Home Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juin 2019
Consumer oriented,

Bridging the gaps between the consumer and the company.

Customer satisfaction.

Excellent work and life balance.

Excellent benefits.
Points positifs
All in all a great place to work for.
Points négatifs
targets can get critical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place ever.
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 juin 2019
Shaw is a place where if you have the opportunity to work there, you need to take it. Benefits are amazing, salary is even better and there is ALWAYS room to grow. You get recognized for your hard work and the training is so informative - you can tell they care about their customers as they want everyone to be knowledgeable about everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had table tennis
Customer Service Expert (CSE) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
Were flexible with hours. Decent style of work. would encourage the associates to work at their own pace. Some of the people were rather pessimistic at times but overall a decant work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job changed, but still amazing
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mai 2019
I have been working at Shaw as a contractor for about 9 months now. The entire time I have worked with Shaw, I felt a part of the team. And that what I did mattered. I started in a large team of 60-70 people, which unfortunately the role was reworked and I was moved to Dispatch. I am now part of a team made up of 5 amazing people. We are able to manage 4 provinces in Canada for routing. I would recommend working at Shaw.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere, great coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2019
Great place to work, friendly and always fun . Always lots of engagements and activities happening daily. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to get into sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace culture
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2019
I enjoyed my stay at shaw as a Technical support Representative. I was a partime staff while studying. As far as you get your school timetable across to your supervisor your work schedule will be consistently good.
Points positifs
greet team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Customer Service and Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mars 2019
good place to work and lots of employee support when needed.
Very good supervision and great benefits for full time employees.
Very busy and lots to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales
sales (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 mars 2019
Productive and challenging, fun team effort. Exciting and lively work environment. There is always support from managers and supervisors. Constant training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, would recommend it to a friend
Planner II (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 février 2019
Good place to work, would recommend it to a friend. Gain great experience and made many good connections. Availability to get new positions in different departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with lousy schedule
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 février 2019
Shaw is a great place to work as far as being single with little to no life. Pay is ok again if you are single, but don't expect to be main bread winner in a family. Benefits are great. Job advancement is similar to anywhere these days, as it is a popularity contest. Managers are mostly great, with a few micro managers and the people otherwise are friendly and enjoyable. Make sure you have some kind of exercise regime as it is a call centre and thus sitting packs on the weight quick.
Points positifs
Relaxed, ping pong and other games, cafeteria
Points négatifs
Can be high stress in sales, micro managers, no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not to bad for work experience
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2018
There is an amazing work culture here at shaw. The benefit is the best. However, the schedule is terrible. You cannot work two jobs with shaw because the schedule is not stable. Sleep apner and insomnia will be a new friend to you. If you are looking for a stable schedule, never mind it is not going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An outstanding place to work
HR Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 novembre 2018
If you want a place that values your input and allows you to earn a decent salary while providing a fun atmosphere, Shaw is for you. Hours can vary, but compensation reflects that. Management always has time for you and genuinely care.
This company gives back to the community in ways i have never seen.
the hardest part of the job was leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Customer Solutions Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2018
Although I did choose to accept the voluntary departure program I saw Shaw as a life time career. It was an uplifting, innovative and rewarding company to work with. There was a lot of opportunity for career development throughout the entire company as well. I would recommend Shaw to anyone I know.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectation for sales
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2018
I was customer service and was expected to generate sales when i was dealing with customers that were calling in to complain and trying to retain them. Customers that were yelling angry and I saved as a customer, but then I got chastised for not selling them more services. This dept. was backward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressfull Work
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 août 2018
Too much work and pressure.
Some people are great some people are not.
minimum support from supervisors.
inequality of support
commision low already
benefits are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 141 avis
5377
4396
3229
276
163

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise