Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 180 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly place to work
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 septembre 2017
Worked as a CSR at Shaw for about 1 year, I loved working there. Managers are cool, training is great you get properly trained and prepared for the job. Customer's can get angry/annoying but you have to have a lot of patience on this job otherwise you'll get into an argument everyday.
Points positifs
Shaw Tower Views, Friendly work environment
Points négatifs
Shift work, pay is alright same with benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great COmpan to work for
Commercial Installer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 août 2017
Despite being a huge company, alot of effort is put in to make Shaw feel like a community. Excellent benefits and pay make for a happy workforce and minimize employee turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but to much cool aid
Vancouver office (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 août 2017
Very relaxed and wage is awesome for what you do but if you didn't start in the call centre you'll be passed over for promotions. A lot of managers in positions that have no experience or business being in. If you went to school for a specific business field or trade, you won't be learning much. They tend to do mass layoffs every couple of years and the people that didn't spend time in the call centres are first on the chopping block
Points positifs
Wage, balance, people
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2017
the shaw tower is an amazing place to work. people are generally kind and understanding to work with. leadership team is approchable and very transparent. some particular roles require odd working hours which can interfere with work-life balance.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
schedule, minimal work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Friends, Horrible Work Environment
CUSTOMER SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2017
horrible management
very cut throat work
not alot of support for those who struggle with the job
"shape up or ship out" kind of atmosphere
all commission based so alot of the incentives are at the cost of the customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best
Planner (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 juillet 2017
Great atmosphere to work, with an open office concept. Management are courteous and friendly, the organization values family and team bonding. You are in charge of your own success.
Points positifs
gets a life!
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you miss high school, this is the job for you!
CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS EXPERT (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2017
Spend my days calling my life away as a telemarketer. On my team I feel english was not the primary language. Cold calling signing up customers for internet/cable. Reached my targets for the most part. underperformers will get yelled at and talked to at weekly/monthly reviews. Stressful job for the most part but could be fun. People can be master of their domains. Lots of sugar and food to be passed around.
Points positifs
GREAT BENEFITS! Everyone is pretty close knit
Points négatifs
favoritism amongst the staff. bunch of kids not acting their age. much to do about nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Relaxed Environnment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juillet 2017
I found Shaw to be a very relaxed and fair environment to work. Hours were flexible and the training provided was outstanding. The management was honest. Overall, great career experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cse
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 juin 2017
Started my day by contacting my follow ups made sure all their inquires were answered, booked a date for install. Management provided us with bonuses and prices as well as games while working to motivate us. I think the hardest part of the job was actually convincing the customer to try Shaw services. I can sat that the best part of my job was being able to get what the customer needed as well as being with all the people I worked with, we weren't just a team we were a family.
Points positifs
free lunch, snaks, drinks, gift cards and bonuses
Points négatifs
un asnwered calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Loyalty Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2017
This is a job I would highly recommend, everyone is very supportive and there to help. Benefits are awesome, better then the ones I've seen from other jobs. Highly recommend!
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced industry, fun workplace and great culture
eCare Customer Advisor - Sales & Billing (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 juin 2017
As a Customer Advisor for more than 5 years of experience, I have consistently offered the highest level of customer service working at the Call Centre. My daily routines consist of responding to emails, chats and taking calls when resolving a customer's inquiry while promoting our products in a professional manner.

As a fast-paced industry, one of the hardest thing of the job is trying to keep up with the on-going changes. Staff are trained to ensure that we are up-to-date with our products to ensure that we are comfortable with offering services that caters to our customer's needs.

The workplace culture is great here at the call centre as you get to interact with a variety of people with different strengths that they have to offer. The best thing about working here is that you build relationships with great people who genuinely wish to see you succeed.

The management team are supportive and they really do wish to see progress in the company. My career development has definitely improved over the years where my work ethics have allowed me to succeed in my role.
Points positifs
Great culture, good benefits, prize incentives, potluck, annual Christmas parties
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits, bad managers.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 juin 2017
managers approving strange behaviour, the turnover rate was ridiculous. not one person I had known had been there more than 1 year. no one really cares about how good with customer service you are, the most abrasive and pushy individuals were praised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large group fired before benefits kick in
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 mai 2017
Had friends fired right before their benefits kick in, still in training time. Pay is below min. wage, and they try to sell you tons of products to sign up for, for "employee discount" only to resume full charges after terminating you.

Shaw tech warned me before I started, the job is a revolving door of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and helpful peers and management, great incentives, great view and location.
SALES CONSULTANT (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 mai 2017
Great pay and fantastic work environment.
Supportive staff and always willing to help.
Very structured but sometimes the management can be a little strict. Fair compensation as compared to similar other companies. Everyone is given the chance to succeed;even if performance is not adequate your leader will let you know what needs to be improved on.
Points positifs
Free coffee, tea, happy Tuesday meals
Points négatifs
No fixed schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing people
Technical Support (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 mai 2017
everyone is super helpful.

learned a lot of things during the training period.
great benefits/overtime
free coffee
a lot of moving around in company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Customer Care Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 avril 2017
Great work life balance with a supportive management. The call centre located in Vancouver has amazing fun activities and a supportive work environment with options to move into different departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales is pressure
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 avril 2017
Great benefits and work can be exciting. However, you have to be good at sales other wise you'll get drained. Training had to be revamp. It can be a very exhausting work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good atmosphere to work in
Customer sol (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 avril 2017
a typical day at work is fun and busy, it is not at all boring on the floor, i learned alot about sales pitch and stuff like that, they are very hard on reliability, also there is a lot of office politics which is good to stay from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2017
Great pay and benefits, no room for growth - unless you're best friends with a supervisor. Shift work hours which alternate weekly; meaning 7 am start one week, when the week before you are working 3 pm to 11 pm
Points positifs
Great pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Overwhelming work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer
National SOHO Sales Support Shaw Business (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver BC, Canada22 mars 2017
My day involves many different things, no day is the same. I provide support to 30 sales reps, this includes but not limited to training, coaching's and questions (for Salesforce, products, process). Also, I work on side projects on how we can improve process to help our sales reps day to day life here, so they can focus on sales. I need to make sure that I stay up to date with current promos, products and processes as well. The most enjoyable part of the job, is being able to help people and be part of their success. The hardest part would be to find sponsors for project approvals.
Points positifs
Helping others, mentoring reps
Points négatifs
Nothing that I can think of, off the top of my head
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 156 avis
5383
4399
3234
277
163

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise