Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 180 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rapidly changing company. Highly competitive industry.
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2018
Shaw has undergone many changes since I had worked there. They underwent a voluntary employee departure program in which almost a third of the work force left. My department had changed rapidly, with management, pricing of products, new software to learn etc. fun work environment.
Points positifs
Good environment
Points négatifs
unsatisfying commission structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Desktop Support Analyst/Deployment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2018
This was a contract position so there isn't very much to say. It was great experience working as a desktop support technician. A shame the contract came to an end.
Again since it was a contract there were no benefits extended to me, salary was good though. Certainly no job security or room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive company with great benefits
Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2018
Great Real Time Job satisfaction. Please go to Shaw.ca to review comments of current Shaw employees. many interesting reports of employees who are happy with their jobe and some employees who are not happy in their jobs and why. This resource is constantly being updated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful workplace
Outgoing Call Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juillet 2018
I enjoyed the benefits and the salary at Shaw, but I did not enjoy the amount of stress that came with the job. Having worked in Debt Collecting helped me learn how to deal with rejection, so that is not an area that I was worried about. The stress came from management and supervisors who were overpaid and under trained. People were promoted who didn't deserve the positions and this in turn made for a very strange work place.
Points positifs
Free Water & Expresso
Points négatifs
No room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack strong leadership
Recruitment Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juin 2018
Can be a fun atmosphere to work in. Your co-workers make it great. The organization does not actually care about its employees, only about the bottom line and share holders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day
National Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2018
-focus on cold calling to gain new clients
- the management is very willing to help, and open to feedback
- hardest part of the job is the grinding on constant calls. It gets really repetitive and mentally draining if you are not having a good day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place with high incentives for sales
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juin 2018
it was a great place to work and very motivating with the money incentives we recieved. Each month we got new promotions to offer and as employees we were given the opportunity to grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre at best
Customer Sales Representative - Inbound (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 juin 2018
3 weeks paid vacation
really good benefits
6 week rotation schedule

Management is terrible
Easily pushed out the door
targets are NOT achievable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company to work with
TSR (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 juin 2018
100% employee satisfaction
Very good Work environment
Work balance
benefits are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and friendly helpful co-workers. Average paid and not much higher position to move forward.
Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 mai 2018
Fun place to work and friendly helpful co-workers. Average paid and not much higher position to move forward. Bonus on every paycheck.
Need smart management team to select prioritize skillful technician to move up as everyone came with different education and experience background. Some does not know what they're doing but get to move up while others' certified skillful tech retain in their position with no hope to move forward.
Points positifs
great perks at Christmas and discount services for all employees
Points négatifs
Some supervisor not knowledgeable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hands off management
Customer Service Advisor, eCare (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mai 2018
Management is very hands off. The only support you get is from your immediate supervisor or the support team. However, Shaw has been going through a lot of changes. Recent changes made it harder and harder to get a hold of anybody in upper management or on the support team.

Constant changes with no explanation or compensation. No preparation or training accompanied with the new changes.

Departments are being closed down every day and polices changing daily. Other departments are doing 5x the usual work to accommodate the closure of other department. However, there is no compensation for all of this extra work.

We are expected to adapt and be happy about these changes because we are "putting customers first". These changes impact customers in a very negative way. Excuse after excuse unfortunately.
Points positifs
free coffee, free water, big windows
Points négatifs
constant changes, low compensation, many emails with new changes everyday, never seen anyone higher than a supervisor position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw Tower has a great office space
Inbound Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 mai 2018
Starting off Shaw was a good place to work. The co-workers are really nice and helpful. However the problem started with management. Most of the managers that were coaching their employees did not know anything about sales or customer needs. This is why Shaw has such a high turn over rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 mai 2018
My department has an easy going, fun, fast-faced sales environment. The hardest part of the job (some days) is closing various deals. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the people you work with. My coworkers make it an easy place to enjoy working at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place Overall
Social Media Response Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 mai 2018
When I came to work for Shaw, I didn't think I would do well, as I knew nothing about technical stuff. However, I picked up the information pretty quickly and was able to help customers out.
This job was WAY BETTER than my previous job. The benefits are amazing. The location is amazing too!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot
Technical Support Representative, Residential (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 avril 2018
The overall job culture is phenomenal. I was able to make lasting friendships which helped me grow within the company. Lots of opportunity for learning and advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 avril 2018
This was a fun and fast paced environment. Management was very engaging. Most of the staff was very cooperative and got along very well outside of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Desktop Support Analyst/Deployment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2018
This is not applicable to me. I was a contract employee. Therefore I have no opinion on the company.
I enjoyed my time there and was treated very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company To Work For
Residential Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2018
Very fair and uplifting place to work. I would recommend it to others. The benefits and salary, plus commission, made my quality of life so much better. The management team were always helpful and supported me when I needed something done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
National Business Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 mars 2018
good place to work
nice environment and building
nice view
nice people
close to skytrain
close to a lot of food places
convenient location
good work place culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Socially responsible and cares about their employees
COMMUNITY REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 mars 2018
I've learned many skills because of this company. Invaluable information, skillsets and technical skills. My supervisor is an excellent and supportive person.
Some of the challenges that I have experienced occur with the systems at times when they go down and hamper our productivity.
I thoroughly enjoyed my constant contact with different people and places.
Points positifs
The benefits are outstanding
Points négatifs
The systems could use some improvements that impact customer facing roles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 156 avis
5383
4399
3234
277
163

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise