Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Mississauga, ON

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 117 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw Communitaction Great company ,Great outlook .
Operations Coordinator - Inventory Fulfillment (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2019
Rated as one of the best company to work in Canada
Points positifs
People culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
typical day is on the phones handling customer complaints or inquiries. billing, technical support customer relations are all different and or the same posistion. salary isnt too bad either.
Points positifs
free swag
Points négatifs
people yelling in your ear when upset.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 mars 2019
No work life balance / no moving up in the company / the pay isnt the best and be prepared to work late hours and over changing schedules as you have to bid ever 2 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Technical Service Delivery Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 février 2019
It offered me the opportunity to experience the workings of a company providing telephone, internet and television service to interested customers. It also allowed me to assist customers with any technical, programming and budget issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shipper/Receiver
Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2019
Hello,
Working at Shaw for me was enjoyable and fun, we work hard and also had time to enjoy playing Ping Pong with the bosses.
Working with Management was pleasurable when needed direction with Supervisors and management we just had to ask and they always given time to direct us on how to resolve any situation.

After 14 yrs. with Shaw we ran our area with pride and respect towards co-workers and customers
Thank you
Points positifs
one hour lunch
Points négatifs
Closing warehouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace environment with minimal growing opportunity
Senior System Architect (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2018
family oriented
nice work environment
pressure free
good management
minimal learning opportunity
minimal growing opportunity
salary not competitive
good locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most diversified multicultural and equal opportunity
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE REP (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2018
Shaw Tracking was the most memorable and enjoyable 15 years of journey in my service life. Great Leaders, kind, supportive and most positive minded people worked together in Shaw-Family. My division was taken over by US Company otherwise I would have never left the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Customer Service/Recruitment Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2018
I believe that a strong effort is made by Shaw to give their employees good work life balance. Internal growth is a challenge and can be limited, it is possible with the right supervisor. the hardest part of the job is the busiest seasons; spring and fall. Call volume is ridiculously high as a result customer are very disgruntle and unhappy be prepared to dig deep and pull a rabbit out your hat to meet the challenges during these seasons. You may burn out if you can not flex to customer needs.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
growth may be challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice building, very busy environment, friendly staff
Technical support representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 juillet 2018
nice place yet based on the fast based environment which make it a very stressful place to be at
its hard to make any career development
yet everyone is nice and social
Points négatifs
rotation shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mai 2018
good place to work with lots of benefits for employees, Management were cruel and wanted us to do their jobs or we were penalized. High turn over rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The working environment is positive
Customer service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 février 2018
I was not at this company for very long, but the feeling I got when I was there is a very memorable one. I made some real friends in training and it was a pleasure going to work every time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice work environment
Customer Advisor/Technical Support Tier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 janvier 2018
it was an amazing experience. i learned a lot of customer service skills and learned to work under pressure. This workplace showed me the value of team work and how to achieve everyday goals. Had a chance to work with wonderful people. Hardest part of this job was to reach everyday sale goals. This job taught me leadership skills and patience to deal with obstacles.
Points positifs
yearly vacations
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
TSR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 janvier 2018
I can not think of one good thing to say about Management or Supervisors there. Workplace culture is sad. I think place needs a complete overhaul. It seems no one matters there and people are treated with no respect.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work/life balance, however poor compensation and no room for advancement
Technical Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 janvier 2018
Good work/life balance
Great company culture
Poor compensation
No room for advancement
Very busy and stressful environment
Micromanagement
High turn over rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pased diverse Satellite TV provider
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 décembre 2017
Very customer focused business
Core values being Fair, Generous, Collaborative, Adaptive, Human,
Caring and High Achieving
These Values are taken very seriously
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 septembre 2017
The job was not good the technical got lost to the sales aspect of the job. When hired was informed a little sales but it turned into a sales job not a technical job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun enviroment
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 septembre 2017
A typical day at work consist of me providing on going training and support to our front line customer support team. That includes providing feedback or coaching on their performance in an effort to strengthen their skills.
Points positifs
Three weeks vacation
Points négatifs
Work life balance can be a challange
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 septembre 2017
fun, outgoing place to work, high turnover rate but an upbeat environment fast paced and opportunity for growth. Management can be callenging and not always supportive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outdoor activities
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 septembre 2017
We have outdoor activities in summer time, like dodge ball, musical chair, and other fun to keep employees active and fit at job. Christmas parties and kids gifts from Santa Claus
Points positifs
Yearly lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2017
Great company, proud to say that I worked at Shaw, it is employee friendly company wherein you get great Benefits. Good working culture and management is friendly.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 117 avis
5370
4386
3225
275
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise