Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 97 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 117 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sub par
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2014
I answer calls, make payment arrangements, explain the bill. This is a great company but this is a good job if you don't need guaranteed income, and are great with sales. It's part time, so the hours are flexible. It's shift work, so every week, it's a different schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shaw screws over it's employees
Tech support Rep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2014
shaw is good until they decide your an inconvenience. then they will screw you over and cost you your job.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
the managers lie and mistreat the employees with any disability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Support/In Home Admin (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton17 avril 2014
Sales Support/In Home Admin
• Took a lead role in planning, facilitating and executing several sales promotional events including RED DEER WESTERNER DAYS, HOME AND GARDEN SHOW, CINEPLEX, WIFI EVENTS, QUARTER END INCENTIVES, BACK TO SCHOOL, HERITAGE DAYS.
• Assisted in the hiring, onboarding, training and mentoring of the department’s employees
• Implementation and facilitation of daily Sales Pit Sessions with both In Home Solutions and Major Accounts reps.
• Successful execution of Quarterly sales incentive “Shawmazing Race” F13
• Regularly called on to supervise team in the field, provide on site coaching/evaluations.
• Created department and individualized sales strategies to hit quarterly individual and department targets.
• Regular duties included answering sales rep’s questions, entering their orders, scheduling, payroll, coaching and training, new hire onboarding, special event planning, assigning and monitoring quarterly targets, performance management.
• Required to regularly draft and send out team communication reports and updates to the sales team and multiple levels of the organization


Customer Solutions Expert
• Top 10 outbound seller in the department 8 months in a row
• Fostered new and existing strong client relationships
• Mediated and resolved any client disputes
• Displayed strong product knowledge and company values when interacting with clients
• Met and exceeded company best practices as defined by my position]
• Mentored 3 other top 10 sellers
• Successfully redesigned mentoring process/workbook
• Planned successful “New Fiscal
  plus... Year’s Eve” incentive in Edmonton office
• Regularly called on to provide assistance to teammates
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for
Loyalty Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 mars 2014
I have worked at Shaw Communications for the past 7 years. I have moved through out the company and have enjoyed learning about the different aspects of the business.

The individuals that I work are very welcoming and knowledgeable. We have create an amazing atmosphere to come to every day.
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NA
Technical Support/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 février 2014
Good place to work
Good salary
More work/life balance is required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw
Technical Support representative.TSR Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 janvier 2014
answer anywhere from 30-50 technical calls a day, ranging from viruses to email issues. Easy job if you set your mind to it and also easy to climb the ladder and take on new responsibility.

The only down side is their management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TSR
TSR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton26 décembre 2013
Call centre inbound calls duties, cable and internet issues.
Points positifs
NA
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run don't walk away from this place.
Talent at Shaw TV (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton30 novembre 2013
Shaw itself is a great company to work for with amazing perks, benefits and advancement possibilities.

However, for some departments, if you are not part of the popular clique, you're looked down upon, mocked, or ignored - until one of the in crowd wants something - then they're your best friend.

Dare to say no, for any reason, to any clique member request and before you know it, you're pulled into managements office, tag teamed or triple teamed, and being accused of not being a team player or worse.

Shaw prefers its employees to have a sheep like mentality. Dare to have an original thought and again, you're cast out as being not a team player.

The management team rarely recognized the hard work, drive and determination of non preferred team members. Instead, these true team players were ridiculed, sometimes publicly mocked, and again ostracized. They were often used as a lesson for other non preferred staff members - to get in line or this will happen to you.

HR was no better than the management team - often taking their cues from the management team. Go to them with a grievance, and again, you're cast out as not being a team player and you will pay for trying to stand up for yourself.

It's been awhile since I worked at Shaw, but the scars of being bullied day in and day out are still quite fresh. I now work for a company with an amazing manager / supervisor and team. The very things I used to be mocked, or bullied for at shaw - I'm routinely rewarded and recognized for. My current team works together for the greater good of the company. This
  plus... unfortunately was not the case at Shaw TV Edmonton.

Until Shaw TV Edmonton management, in particular the supervisors, can live the company values they clearly have no problem shoving down their employee's throat, and treats all employees equally, I would highly recommend to run not walk away from this place.
  moins
Points positifs
Benefits, & triple play rate deductions.
Points négatifs
Management - in particular the supervisors are bullies, very cliquey, high school mentality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Exciting
CSR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton15 avril 2013
It was a fun, dymamic, and fun place to work. Lots of energy.
Lots of great team players, and opportunities to move up in the business.
Points positifs
complimentary healthy snacks, sales incentives
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Enjoyable
Field Support - Administration (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2013
Typical day at work results in focus on the work at hand, and once the work is done, look for more work. I've learned to eliminate distractions, and increase productivity. I've learned to use multiple programs, and expand my understanding of each program used. The hardest part of my job is dealing with other peoples mistakes and trying to find a resolution to the problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people i work with (most days).
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
favoritsim
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working atmosphere with collegue and lots of work exposure makes me more confident
Technical Service Representative (IT) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB, CANADA28 octobre 2012
goog to work with shaw cable, one of the reouted company in canada, lots of experience
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
far frm my house 30 miles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy place with high call volume but worked with great staff
Customer Service Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 août 2012
I was a csr that took calls from customers in all aspects of cable, from installs to disconects and concerns that arose throughout the call if needed. Handled all discrepensies with the utmost privacy and confidense of the call, handled large volume of calls on a daily basis.
My co-workers were some of the best in the field we worked well together and helped when needed always there.
Manegment was there but did not have a hands on where we were concerned, we handled most of the situations as they came up, we were empowered to make any calls that needed to be solved.
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping new employees when needed or just making a customer who was having a bad day make them have a smile at the end of a difficult call. There were not alot of hard part of the job to deal with.
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
call volume that we could not keep up too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Quick Learner
Cable Installer (Sub-Contractor) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2012
Learned Customer Service and various quick working techniques
Points positifs
paid break
Points négatifs
lots of travelling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if your a good sales person
Customer Service Expert (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2012
Log onto all systems, check email, respond to customers that left messages and then take inbound or outbound calls.
Points positifs
free coffee and healthy snacks
Points négatifs
an evening shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company overall to work for.
Administration - Field Support (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 avril 2012
Shaw is a great company to work for. They do offer a lot of opportunity to advance. They are performance driven. And have high focus on Sales.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
vacation availability is very limited, long hours during quarter ends/ year ends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very relaxed atmosphere, really friendly and helpful team members.
Fibre Optic & Cable System Planner (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 mars 2012
In general this company is big on team approach, it is also quite fun to work here as a good work life balance is always encouraged. Very friendly staff that is always willing to help out if whenever they can. Team projects are usually very successful as a result of everyone's willingness and corporation to ensure good/timely results.
Points positifs
flexi hours of work
Points négatifs
average salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Shaw Communications

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 117 avis
5370
4386
3225
275
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise