Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 95 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company that understands the importance of family
Loyalty Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2015
Very fun workplace, with amazing people. Shaw is an equal opportunity employer which gives many opportunities for advancement, and career development. What has kept me with Shaw for over 9 years is the amazing culture, which exemplifies many values that I take into my personal life also.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Customer Service Sales Rep (Employé actuel) –  edmonton, ab31 mars 2015
great culture,family friendly,laughter,great friendship made, hardest part can be angry customers.i learned how to multitask in a fast paced environment,loved the social activities we did as a company, amazing Christmas parties!.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive office filled with technologically enthusiastic individuals
TSR2 - Customer Care Operations Support (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 mars 2015
The support team within Edmonton Customer Care works hard to make sure that our front-line agents are well taken care of. In the case of the Operations team I'm a part of, we help to support multiple teams within the Customer Care umbrella, as well as providing individualized support to partnered team-leads and the agents they manage.

A typical day involves working to keep tickets flowing within our group e-mail bin, routing off escalations as needed to specialized departments, or looping in other teams from other regions of the country. We also run regular reports to analyze & audit agent performance, metrics, business compliance data, and various other tasks. Finally, we always try to make ourselves available to answer questions, be they complex issues, or merely helping another staff member with a workstation computer problem.

Sadly Edmonton Customer Care is being shut down over the summer, and consolidated into other locations within Canada. Naturally this is having an effect on morale, but leadership is doing their best to keep everyone's chin up. There are transfer opportunities for those who'd like to stay with Shaw, and agents are already beginning to move to other parts of the business to further their careers.

I personally hope to continue with Shaw in another role, but I'm still open to the possibility of furthering my career with another organization.
Points positifs
Convenient location & plenty of parking.
Points négatifs
Not many food options within easy walking range.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great relationships, very flexible
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, Alberta24 mars 2015
I would answer questions from customers as well as address any concerns they have had about service or their bills. Supervisors and co-workers had generally pleasant relationships, and drama wasnt tolerated. The most difficult part of the job was staying cheerful and on point for each call, especially after a particularly bad one. The best part were the meetings and team building. Things like potlucks, pizza parties, games days etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SHAW CABLE
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 mars 2015
I learned a lot at Shaw.

Leadership skills
made great relationships
became more comfortable with technology
retail skills
excelling in customer service skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get you in with a sense of "Family"
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton AB Canada12 mars 2015
when first started the company seemed like a great place, always talking about advancements that can come your way, but if you're stuck in the same position after a year you may as well get comfortable as you will not move up at this point.
Points positifs
fun co-workers
Points négatifs
long hours, sceudaled breaks, bad managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Delivering results through high performance leadership
Sales and Customer Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 mars 2015
I have been lucky to have the autonomy to deliver results and lead my people in a way that is aligned with my personal values. My day to day consists of coaching and motivating leaders to cause performance through others in efforts to achieve organizational metrics. I have gained experience in building and achieving quarterly and annual budget requirements. I have learned to identify the proper time to be creative and draw ideas from my leaders and the time to focus on execution to ensure goals are met.
Points positifs
Supportive leaders, customer focused and great beneifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 32Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work in, games and relaxed environment.
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, Alberta9 mars 2015
A typical day at work starts with a smile on the floor greeting each other. As the day progresses, we exchange jokes, laughs and day to day small talk. Throughout the day games are played as incentives to increase productivity, for ex. black jack for lieu time or money.
Points positifs
relaxed comfortable environment, fun, happy to go to work everyday
Points négatifs
hours of operation, office politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Installing satellite T.V. and internet as a sub contractor.
Satellite Installation Tech (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mars 2015
My business partner and I worked for Shaw Direct for less than a year, in which time we did not receive enough work to keep us going full time. Promises of more work didn't pan out in time for us to stay with the company.
Points positifs
Working with new technology
Points négatifs
Not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and fun workplace.
Customer Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 février 2015
Very positive environment with room for advancement and growth, as long as you are flexible enough and adaptable to changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay for the work asked and extensive benefits to make up for a faceless impression.
Supervisory Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2015
Shaw is a LARGE company that moderately succeeds in meeting its employee's pay-grade and out of work benefit needs. Its largest problem is not providing a "face" for its employees to show that it truly cares about its workforce when it comes to more complicated or personal matters and as a result, at times, can lose its employee engagement, resulting in quick turn-around as I have seen first hand in a supervisory role.
Points positifs
Extensive optometry, dental, and pharmaceutical benefits, good pay, friendly staff, and at times fun work.
Points négatifs
Rotational shift work & tedious customer interactions at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a call centre.
Technical Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton26 janvier 2015
It's a call centre. Employees are just there to answer phones. It is as you would expect it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Digital Phone Provisioner (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton2 décembre 2014
People are awesome. Great values. Management seems to care most about themselves at the time i was there. Pay was great. Lots of free BBq's.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture, fun place to work with great benefits
HR Team Lead - Training/Program Management (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 novembre 2014
A typical work week is 37.5 hours, although many employees often worked 40-45 hours.

Shaw provides the ability to cross train with other departments, which for those eager to progress with the company is an added bonus. They are also a performance based company that rewards on performance rather than tenure.

The culture at Shaw creates a friendly and gregarious place to work. Employees often say that they stay for the people, as the culture creates a family like work place. This company likes to work hard, but plays even harder; if you have a strong leader, this makes Shaw a very enjoyable place to work.

The hardest part of the job is lack of clear role mandates and lack of transparency from management in some of the departments. As a result, people can sometimes feel like they are running around in circles with no direction.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
no work life balance or role clarity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this company
Field Support Administration (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 novembre 2014
Great company. would recommend it to any friend.
Co workers and upper management are fantastic to work with.
Points positifs
Excellent employee benefits and perks
Points négatifs
Poor middle management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job, awful hours
Workforce (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton24 juin 2014
The job culture and the salary were great, but the hours sucked and there was no time for really any home life activities.Also, in my position the team I worked with did a questionable amount of work which led a few of us to take on extra workload with no consequences thrown at the others.
Points positifs
Job culture, social activities, Christmas Party
Points négatifs
Rotation, Questionable management, job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, up-beat workplace
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2014
Positive and encouraging place with great people. Managers who care about their employees and do their best to help them succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer care/Technical support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mai 2014
Shaw was a great place to work..Supervisors should do a better in carrying their team along by showing more empathy
Points positifs
Great pay, Good training
Points négatifs
Corporate culture needs to improve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sub par
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2014
I answer calls, make payment arrangements, explain the bill. This is a great company but this is a good job if you don't need guaranteed income, and are great with sales. It's part time, so the hours are flexible. It's shift work, so every week, it's a different schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shaw screws over it's employees
Tech support Rep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2014
shaw is good until they decide your an inconvenience. then they will screw you over and cost you your job.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
the managers lie and mistreat the employees with any disability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 110 avis
5369
4382
3224
274
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise