Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 95 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2016
Horrible place to work at would not recommend working there after being discriminating by team manager. The training was great and some people know how to support others there but the management there was poor. When they shut down the call centers everybody was left to struggle on their own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and learn
electro mechanical engineer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 mai 2016
trouble shoot problems on machines, listen and deal with customer complaints or advise, check inventory, do preventative maintenance on machines, adjust machines for various jobs
Points positifs
air conditioned
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved the job and the people
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 avril 2016
Answered calls
learn how to trouble shoot cable,internet and phone
management were great and very supportive
was dealing with costumers who wouldn't listen when we were trying to help
it was a fun environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to talk to people on the phone and made awesome commission top ups!
Customer Service Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 mars 2016
A typical day at work varies, however the nature of job is repetitive. I learned plenty of effective communication skills, working independently and with a team. The higher management was not so great, but some of my supervisors were just amazing! they always provided me with great feedbacks and future learning opportunities. My co-workers were mostly students, I get along with almost everyone. Hardest part of the job was to know detailed process of the CBS system. We often had fun activities on the weekends. work life balance was not so great. we all got laid off!!
Points positifs
pay and benefits
Points négatifs
no work life balance and higher management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Installer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2016
Great supervisors
Great co-workers
great benefits
great pay
respectful people
great atmosphere
great market share plans
Lots of co operation discounts for shaw emplees
Points positifs
benefits, free breakfast
Points négatifs
long hours but up to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere, great people, great benefits
Installer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2016
For installers
You are your own boss
every address different people and so much fun to install new service for people or fixing the problems. At the end you can see people are happy
Points positifs
Great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too bad
CSR Support Agent / Customer Service Rep (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2016
Not a bad place to work really, decent hours, easy work and good rewards. Co-workers were great to work with. Management were pretty good as well
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 décembre 2015
Very good company that cares about its employees' well being. Looks after them and accommodates them in any way possible to make the job easy for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team to work with
Mechanical Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 novembre 2015
Review with previous shift in regards to problems during the day, consult with Shaw Management on operations for the night, Maintain machines for the night crew, report on Preventative maintenance , major failures and do night report to Shaw Management
Points positifs
great team to work with
Points négatifs
repeative day and night scedules, lack any challenge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Acceptable but not exceptional
Business Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton28 août 2015
Working for Shaw was a mixed experience. They went through so many changes to philosophy, key focus, and management through my 4 years there that there was very little consistency. Shaw is very quick to shift gears when they feel any sort of pressure, and not always for the best.
The job itself was typical call centre fare, but the tools require a massive update.
The training was acceptable, but very little was done to keep existing staff up to date on new hardware.
Little room for advancement into management, and poorly designed career pathing.
Steady work, normal hours and below average but not bad wages.
Acceptable work for getting it on a resume, but not a career-making company.
Points positifs
Discounted cable service
Points négatifs
Unfathomable, ever shifting corporate structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work play, with much more to offer
Customer Service and Sales (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2015
Call Center environment, fun, friendly, loved coming to work and seeing long time co workers and staff. There were many sales incentives that made the job more enjoyable.The hardest part of that job was last few months of working at Shaw, know our last few months were coming to an end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
Customer Service and Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Service Call Quality Assurance Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juillet 2015
I enjoyed coming to work because of my fellow employees.
We very much became a family while working there. It made me really sad that there was a decision to close down customer service and tech support in our area. I am really happy that Shaw had given the opportunity to move a lot of the employees, who could, to another location.
A typical work day started with quick socialization with my co-workers before checking my emails and starting my work. With what I did I had a lot of flexibility with how I completed my tasks.
I learned a lot about the infrastructure, and how to fix the devices.
The management was great, from with who I had the opportunity to be under. Although there were a few that my co-workers had worked with that had a complained about their managers unfairness.
The hardest part of my job was when I couldn't fix a customer's issue and had to book for a service tech, or not cancel the tech from going. But the most frustrating part was when I found area issues and it took a long time for the back end team to verify the issue, and it would go on for weeks.
The most enjoyable part of my job was when I met my goals and being with my co-works.
Points positifs
Lots of free lunches and great benefits
Points négatifs
A lot of the tools would stop working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton7 juillet 2015
Good place to work, job is generally stable, good benefits, great management, good culture within company, hours are difficult because of rotating shifts, good advanced notice of scheduling
Points positifs
staff activites
Points négatifs
difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fun and very laid back but a professional job.
customer solutions expert (Ancien employé) –  edmonton, alberta5 juillet 2015
A day at work at shaw is fun and just basically working by your means and what you can do best. your the boss of your own salary.
Points positifs
pizza
Points négatifs
too bright at the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun productive enviroment
Customer solutions expert (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juin 2015
1 sing in call any clients I have scheduled
2 find out my lists for today
3 hear the expectation& the quota
4 generate leads
5 research competitor offers
Points positifs
commitions
Points négatifs
not getting your commition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun environment with amazing pay if you're self motivated.
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 mai 2015
During my time at Shaw I enjoyed many of the perks that were thrown our way, perhaps the best perk was the ability to write my own pay cheque being a highly motivated, highly experienced sales person.

I very much enjoyed the people and culture at Shaw. They took a hands on approach with their top sales representatives, rewarding top performers with prestige dinners at Pampa's Brazilian Steak House and Von's Steakhouse. We randomly as a department enjoyed activities such as bowling and BBQ's. My co-workers were amazing and as experienced as I am in my craft, I learned so much from them and felt that people genuinely cared.

The hardest part of my job would consist of some months, maybe taking only a single day off, but the compensation, the commissions I made, absolutely were worth my efforts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company to work for
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 mai 2015
I worked for them for about 5 months as a TSR
very good benefits and stock incentives.
I would work for them again
Supported end users
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, with amazing staff. Internal opportunities.
Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 mai 2015
Shaw is a dynamic company with a family atmosphere, plenty of opportunity for advancement and fun work environment. Team leaders and Management are very supportive and will work to make sure you are in the right role for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Monthly incentives,Fun activies planned, yearly bbq&Christmas party
Customer Service Representative Sales (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton,Ab7 mai 2015
Customer inbound calls, billing inquiries, people looking for new services Etc
My co workers I must say are the best part of the day and we make sure that day to day we make the job fun as time stress can b a big part
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 110 avis
5369
4382
3224
274
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise