Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 113 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
In-home sales consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2017
It's a good place to work and a very diversified work culture. The benefits are good, typical day is you sell at the door or do cultural events esp in the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High energy sales driven company
Sales Executive (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2017
I absolutely loved working with shaw. I was a outbound sales representative. You made more money the harder you worked. The more calls you made and your perfect pitch lead the company and myself lots of money. I was always one of the top sales charts of the month. Workplace culture was very high energy, positive culture
Points positifs
High commission
Points négatifs
Tight targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for a call centre
Customer Service Sales and Billing Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2017
It was my first call centre job and it was actually quite nice. There was a lot of team building and good times for the employees. Something changed a year into the job where management restructured and the vibe was different. It might have changed now but we wouldn't know as they closed down the alberta call centres.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor pay, poor training, poor management
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 juin 2017
under paid for work required, training was terrible at best. Management was clueless and there was no room for advancement.
Employee turnover was extremely high.
Got out as soon as I had a better opportunity.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work. watch out though...
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mai 2017
best place ive ever worked so far in my life. great policy's meant to protect you, great culture, great workplaces. they have kitchens and higher ups regularly supply donuts, coffe, all kinds of food ect. however in winter of 2015 over 1500 of us were informed that the company wanted to restructure and we were all laid off. i got fired for a bad call that happened. 2 days after being told we were being laid off. sure enough within a week i was fired for doing my job. conveniently before my severance was due. alot of people lost their jobs for what would have been no big deal reasons. alot of people got fired for "company policy infringement" no explanation. alot of us got together and talked about suing but it never happened. the thing that really makes it a bad situation is that for years shaw had maintained the position within the company that we didnt want to get into the mobile market due to costs. and sure enough after the dust is settled and we all are out of a job shaw miraculously buys wind mobile. make of all this whatever you want. im just saying an unusually high amount of us got fired before the severance was due. i stand by my position that this was a great place to work. but i wouldn't trust them in any future endeavors.
Points positifs
great workplace, great leadership, work culture is the best, great starting wages
Points négatifs
suddenly get informed of being laid off, then fired shortly after in extremely sketchy circumstances, or just fired with no real explanation given, as many cowerkers claimed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work environment
Customer Service Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2017
Provided on site training that development skills to manage customer inquiries faster and more knowledgably. Supervisors we're on hand at any time however did sometimes provide a preference to who received help based on how long you had been there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff OK Job
Television Producer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2017
Job was average however the staff is incredible. Unfortunately head office makes it hard for raises. Rarely do they hire from within. Best to quit and come back later for a higher pay.
Points positifs
Free Cereal, Great Benefits Plan, Free Parking
Points négatifs
Lack of Raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented & Canadian owned
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 avril 2017
*Positive work environment
*Good training
*They offer a good benefit plan as well as a pension plan
*must be able to work in a fast paced environment and quickly adapt to change
Points positifs
Great Workplace culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sad to leave
Field Support Administration, (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2017
Shaw was the best company I ever worked for. In the future, I hope to get a similarly enjoyable position in the future. If not for the company wide restructuring which led me on a new path, I may still be working there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sorry to leave
Field Support Administration (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2017
I loved working for Shaw very much! I loved the people I worked with and for, and if not for the company wide restructuring which led me on a new path, I may have never left!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun filled enviroment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2017
This was a job that was fun filled but had alot of pressure to keep up your sales. it was very easy to get down on yourself when you were not keeping your sales up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Table Tennis in the break room, frequent employee get togethers
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2017
Shaw communications was a company that kept itself deeply rooted into the community as well as the corporate. They allowed for great life work livability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer focused
CSR, Senior Sales Respresentative/Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 décembre 2016
Gained a wealth of experience and knowledge in Sales and creating an exceptional customer experience. I was happy to have worked here.
Points positifs
ability to earn commission
Points négatifs
shift rotations (early mornings/late nights) hard for work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get ready to learn a lot
CSR, Sales (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 décembre 2016
you will learn a lot of skills here and gain some great knowledge and experience. You have uncapped earning potential with commissions and incentives!
Points positifs
friendly atmosphere and great earning potential
Points négatifs
short lunches and shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful people to be around
Network Analyst II (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 novembre 2016
Going from a Technical Support role to a Network Analyst role was a fairly large learning curve, because of all the great people I worked with my success was due to the support I received.

The hardest part of the job was being laid off, I woke up almost every day excited to be going to work. Sure the hours were long and some days we had to triage multiple outages, but we always got our job done.
Points positifs
Culture
Points négatifs
Bad weather meant busy days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 novembre 2016
Working at Shaw was good, a lot of micro management, but good pay until they laid off most of customer care. Had a chance to really help people improve their bill and customize to their needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Installer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 octobre 2016
Great company to work at. Benefits are great.
Working hours, supervisors and co workers everything about shaw is great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rise and Fall of a good company
CSR/TSR/Retail Sales (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2016
Learned with the Company of all the new technologies. Was a good family based company with family values, that had excellent rate of retaining customers and had great customer service. Rapid expansion left the (people powered) theme behind.
Points positifs
great health and dental benefits, and very people oriented in the beginning
Points négatifs
became greedy for sales and territories.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a Fun work environment
Billing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 septembre 2016
Working at Shaw Cable was very exhilarating
everyday was something new to look forward too whether it was a product or a new service for our clients. It was always great coming to together as a team and putting the product out to the public. the feedback was always the hardest part because we were anxious to see how the public would take to the new products and services. every feedback was great even the not so great feedback as it allowed us to see where we as a company could improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good salary
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 août 2016
The job was great, as I enjoy dealing with customers, but management were actually a detriment to productivity. Most of the day was spent solving customers inquiries such as adding or removing service, solving billing issues.
Points positifs
salary was great
Points négatifs
scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 113 avis
5369
4385
3224
274
161

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise