Avis des employés pour Shaw Communications - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 341 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 088 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Friendly environment and fun to work having exposure to real hardwares was very interesting
Sr.QA Analyst/Test analyst (Ancien employé) –  2400 32 Ave NE, Calgary,AB, T2E9A718 juillet 2019
The work culture at shaw is very friendly. The management was great handling all the activities and delivering products to stake holders were on time.
The most enjoyable part of the job is there wasn't micro management on your work. given work completing on time was only expectation they keep on us and we as a team achieve it and help the releases go on time
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful team
Customer Solutions Expert (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
I had a wonderful experience with shaw company. The management is very supportive and the culture is great.Wish they had more opportunities to advance in the company, otherwise its great
Points positifs
Shaw culture
Points négatifs
No opportunity to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Life Balance
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
SHAW Communications has the best benefits coverage for the entire family. Also, SHAW is a company that supports a career path for their employees and let the employees take charge of their own career.
Points positifs
Best benefits
Points négatifs
sometimes more work than usual because of the lack of resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent training and flexible hours
Technical support/ service specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
A good place to work, flexible hours, Excellent benefits. there is always room to move around in other departments. great training, excellent work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Managed Services Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 juillet 2019
Great company to work for. Very helpful people great man
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace always evolving dynamic work place
PLANT OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR SAB (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
Our job consists of: multiple core projects moving at a fast pace. Working with many internal and external groups to complete daily tasks and project work. Crews are operating around the clock maintaining and upgrading our network/plant. We also focus on ongoing training, new technology. We manage and maintain; tools, budgets, fleet. We are also very focused on our technicians - supporting them, mentoring them, and ensuring they have what they need to stay on pace/target. This job can have high stress, but it is very rewarding when we hit our targets and share in our successes.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Technology changes rapidly, and we need to keep in front of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are awesome
Business Loyalty Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 juillet 2019
Benefits are awesome, work-Life balance and Free activities each month. Free lunches once a month. Salary is not enough for the amount of work load you have.
Points positifs
Free Lunches/Activities
Points négatifs
Salary is not enough for the amount of work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw is Changing
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juin 2019
This was a good opportunity and I learned a lot from my time there. The people are very friendly and sharing of information across different departments is the norm here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shaw is a great place to work.
Network Architect (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
Shaw is a good organization and treated me very well. Management is understanding and easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
Points positifs
Good people, steady employment with good benefits.
Points négatifs
Salary is on the low side. Difficult to advance salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Great People, Great Learning Opportunity
Customer Solutions Expert (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
Shaw is a great career with many opportunities to grow and advance within your role. The hours are all over the place and can be difficult especially with mandatory weekend shifts when you have holidays during the week. Working in the call centre is extremely draining as sometimes the leads are not the best. You will deal with a lot of stress on a regular basis and must have a thick skin otherwise you will not make it far. Salary is minimum wage yet with commission structure you can make an endless amount of money with sales. There are strict targets to meet every month and you are expected to adapt to an ever revolving team. Management is very supportive and will have your back no matter what as long as you do your job well you will be golden in this role. Promotions within the company are constantly changing so you have to be able to adapt to change fast otherwise you will sink. Overall you will have the support you need if you are willing to be open and transparent to senior management, co workers will always help you, there is much room for growth yet you have to adapt well to fast change.
Points positifs
Very Supportive Management, You Can Request Days Off, Full Benefits Day One, Always Training Available, Great Co Workers
Points négatifs
Hours Can Be Difficult, Pay Is Not That Great If You Dont Sell, Tight Deadlines, Dialing Leads Hit Or Miss, Fast Paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Corporation
Manager, Western Canada Satellite Operations (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Culture is among the best around - as a member of the management team for almost 2 decades, this is an organization that puts its people first - treats them with respect, and values their opinions. Most enjoyable is the autonomy and collaboration when needed.
Points positifs
Flexible, Great employee engagement, collaborative, and innovative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
Very supportive environment, but communication was lacking between departments. Ability to move around the company was openly available if you're willing to put in the word and build relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Less Stress, fun and collaborating, stable
Designer / Planner (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
It was worth spending my time with Shaw Cable. Had the company didn't offer voluntary departure program, it should have been my retirement company. It will always be my greatest company so far and I will highly recommend Shaw for an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent corporate culture
National Business Planning Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
Working here is not like working. It is more like spending 8-10 hours a day being productive with friends. Very friendly atmosphere and everyone treated equally
Points positifs
Corporate Culture
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Company
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 avril 2019
I enjoyed working there but had to relocate so I resigned. After I left they ended up closing the office in Alberta and moving all positions to British Columbia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Customer Retention specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 avril 2019
Overall a good company to work for . Excellent benefits but too many mass layoffs over the past 4 years . I would recommend working here however i would also warn new employees of the mass change in management .
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Salary & layoffs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
TSR, Helpdesk (CSR, Trainer, Admin) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2019
I really enjoyed the teams I worked on at Shaw Direct over the years. There was numerous opportunity for advancement and it seemed like the right people were chosen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
IT Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2019
I enjoyed working here for roughly 10 years, decided I needed to head back to school to advance my career possibilities. The people i worked with were fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
SERVICENOW QUALITY ASSURANCE ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2019
Great workplace culture with opportunity for advancement. Very value driven company with emphasis on diversity and equal opportunity. Hard work demanded but fun in the workplace promoted.
Points positifs
Good work/life balance
Points négatifs
Poor communication from senior executives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management can’t communicate
Supervisor- Supply Chain (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
Your peers are the best part about Shaw. The management from mangers to directors to VP’s are so self serving and will walk on you to get higher in the company especially in Supplychain. Then when they are done with you, you are either let go, layed off, or ignored until you are useful again.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 088 avis
5364
4374
3219
272
159

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise