Shaw Communications - Avis

Trouvé 815 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 840 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stressful and inconsistent work environment
eCare and Phone Customer Service Sales (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC15 janvier 2019
I was at Shaw for about 1.5 years and during this time I had multiple supervisor changes - the last one I was assigned was not qualified to be in such a position, completely out of his league. He would micromanage; push his private agenda - making us create superhero profiles for a website he wanted us to create (which had nothing to do with our job and only served as a distraction and source of stress); he would constantly shout out things across the office that should have been discussed in a private room/meeting; interrupt agents in the middle of chats so he could ask about our weekend or some other distracting topic; and he showed no human side. I had to put my dog down during my time there, and when I told him he laughed about it, rather than show any empathy or care. I had such a bad experience working at Shaw that I had to go off on sick leave and I never went back.
Points positifs
free coffee, free food, benefits
Points négatifs
inconsistent supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Senior In-House Technician (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC12 janvier 2019
This is the cable company you want to work for. Although sometimes there is no clear direction, They treat their employees with dignity and respect. Benefits and perks were nice too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Manager Strategic Sourcing (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
Shaw is the favourite company I worked for in my career so far. Working at Shaw proved to me that you can be a high performing and great person at the same time. Shaw allows you to be yourself and rewards high performing individuals.
Points positifs
Culture, Salary, Senior Leadership
Points négatifs
Processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent company to grow your career
Catalogue Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2019
Fast paced on any work day.
Opportunity to learn new software and management tools.
Management is open and supportive to new ideas.
Team oriented work place with strong family values.
The hardest part of the job is the on going changes to meet competition and the ever changing market environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, work here!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 janvier 2019
Amazing place to work.
Benefits were great and very inclusive.
Management team is great, lacking a little bit of transperancy.
Training program is in depth and set you up for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shipper/Receiver
Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2019
Hello,
Working at Shaw for me was enjoyable and fun, we work hard and also had time to enjoy playing Ping Pong with the bosses.
Working with Management was pleasurable when needed direction with Supervisors and management we just had to ask and they always given time to direct us on how to resolve any situation.

After 14 yrs. with Shaw we ran our area with pride and respect towards co-workers and customers
Thank you
Points positifs
one hour lunch
Points négatifs
Closing warehouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and place to work.
In Home Sales Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC30 décembre 2018
I enjoyed working at Shaw. They had great benefits, and salary. I enjoyed the work and people that I worked with. Only downfall is there is no job security, and poor management.
Points positifs
salary and benefits
Points négatifs
management and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, and fun.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 décembre 2018
It was my first experience in a new environment. It had been a good practice in inbound customer service for me. It had been changeling using computer and being on the phone resolving customer's iinquiries.
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Business Analyst, Jr. Project Manager (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 décembre 2018
Was a great place but shut down production. Excellent cross training and utlization of staff.

The owners were getting older and as they pulled away from the business it lost a lot of sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Lead QA (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 décembre 2018
great company to work for in leading technology and services. Customer focused, great work culture with personal and professional life balance. Learned Agile development, Automation using open source tools like Selenium, SOAP UI. Excellent benefits package and Share purchase option.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good enviroment to learn video production
video production facilatator (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC12 décembre 2018
i produced a magazine show weekly which included shooting video editing adding grafics organizing crews to shoot sequences and running production meetings
,
Points positifs
free coffee and donuts
Points négatifs
long hours and unpredictable delays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decient
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 décembre 2018
Pay is above average. The benefits are good compaired to alot of places. Location is the only reason I left the company was there closing of the office in calgary.
Points positifs
Pay was ok compared to alot of options.
Points négatifs
Locations // its shift work and a lack of advancement opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work with Shaw
Installer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 décembre 2018
Shaw is good company to work with. The company provided safe environment, good policy, good pay and good benefit. They listen, care for their staff and provided courses for knowledge up to date.
Points positifs
Clean and safety working space
Points négatifs
A little bit tricky with customer service policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the people make the place
Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 décembre 2018
Typical call center job. you'll get the good, the bad and the ugly regarding your callers. You'll end up making a ton of friends while working here and they'll be the ones who will get you through the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer for 17 years
Treasury Anaylst/Payment Processor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2018
I truly enjoyed going to work each and every day. I enjoyed the challenges of the every day payment processing applications. Was eager and willing to help Customers with payment inquiries to avoid disruption in their services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, welcoming corporate culture and understanding management
Fraud Analyst (Carrier Services Specialist) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 décembre 2018
The company promotes an inclusive, safe workspace for all cultures, beliefs and orientations. Management is very good with transparency of decisions and direction. Constructive criticism is both given and received by management. Great benefits packages with lots of choice and the ability to personalize the levels for different things. (ie. dental, prescriptions, etc).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Work For Shaw
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 novembre 2018
The worst company I have worked for did not even offer sufficient PC in first week of Training. 2 person were using one PC to perform duty. This is terrible. and after the training, Shaw canceled the projects, so I lost job. it is a waste of time. The management is the worst part. You have been warned
Points positifs
FREE COFFE
Points négatifs
TOO MANY.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Advancement Opportunity
Bandwidth Management Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC28 novembre 2018
Working for Shaw Communications for 3 years was a great opportunity as a young adult starting in the work force. I found the environment to be very positive and the leadership to be very motivating when it came to aiming for and accomplishing goals. Personally at Shaw, I was hired into 3 different departments and excelled in ever role I took on. I moved from a front line customer service representative to an agent support role and further to a position of administration. Overall I would say my experience working for Shaw was positive.
Points positifs
Positive work environment, Rewarding hard workers, Great benefits, Extra curricular work activities.
Points négatifs
The work can be overwhelming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not to bad for work experience
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2018
There is an amazing work culture here at shaw. The benefit is the best. However, the schedule is terrible. You cannot work two jobs with shaw because the schedule is not stable. Sleep apner and insomnia will be a new friend to you. If you are looking for a stable schedule, never mind it is not going to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with
Technicians, Escalation management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 novembre 2018
The work it self is fine. The way Shaw communicates is not.
there is no conversations with the staff as to what is going on, job security is none existent as the complete and total lack of communications form higher up is not there.
Points positifs
people are nice
Points négatifs
no communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shaw Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 840 avis
5286
4283
3164
258
149

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise