Shannex - Avis

Trouvé 93 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredibly Poor Management Negative Workplace
CMA (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Nova Scotia20 avril 2019
Nothing but pressure and additional work placed on already hard-working, exhausted good staff. And poor staff are somehow rewarded and NEVER held accountable for not doing their work. Lazy, hands-off managers who have no respect or compassion for residents. Worst professional work experience in a 25 year career.
Points positifs
Some good, caring, helpful staff
Points négatifs
Lousy, dishonest, uncaring management right to the top, exhausting with no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
schedule is not flexible
Continuing Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS3 avril 2019
it is great work experience other than the scheduling system, mandatory 2weeks days and 2 weeks evenings is not great with the budget specially if you are just starting a family.
Points positifs
nica and friend team members
Points négatifs
long hours of work being short all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very CHAOTIC Corporate Structure
you name it (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS30 mars 2019
If you want to work for an employer that makes you say "WTF" every 2 seconds Shannex is for you. They claim, it is clients first nope profits first. Is you have a grand,other or don't put them here
Points positifs
great co workers
Points négatifs
management, wages, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to get started in your career or to ease into retirement
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS27 mars 2019
I have worked for this company for a few years at different facilities and working in Truro has been by far the best.
There is a lot of room for growth within the company.
Great benefits and vacation.

Highly recommend this to anyone looking to gain experience or to settle into a nice routine at the end of your career.
Points positifs
Management, benefits, vacation time, residents
Points négatifs
Salary is not the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time Employment with benefits is difficult
Not telling (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB24 mars 2019
Although I love the atmosphere, there is a slew of part time unhappy employees, whereas full time well compensated employees would work far more effectively. Care staff spends too much time on paperwork.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
Hours/benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
CCA (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS9 mars 2019
Unprofessional from the ground up. Preceptor told me to run on my first shift. Rude coworkers. Thrown under the bus for small things like simply asking a question about treatment of a patient. Don't question anything or you "won't be a good fit" and will be shown the door.
Points positifs
Nice facilities
Points négatifs
Unprofessional staff, terrible nanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not What I Expected
Waitstaff (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS6 mars 2019
This was to be what I thought, a new improvement for me and my family. I started working at the Antigonish Shannex in January. I was under the impression during my interview, that I would be a valued employee. Boy, was I fooled. The staff were always cranky and very clickish, there was only one person I could trust to talk to about issues that arose during my shifts. The upety ups were rude and very strange, not personable at all. The gossip and laughing behind others back was childish and disrespectful. I loved each anf every resident and they liked me, and I think thats what happened. They liked me more than the ones that were there for longer time than me and were not used to such a friendly staff person!!! Bye bye, so long. I was given my probationary release after only two weeks! Was informed in a matter of fact sort of way I was not a "good fit". No warning of being released whatsoever. Thanks Shannex, for making me see that I belong someplace where I am appreciated and respected!
Points positifs
Connection to residents
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Personal Attendant/Companion (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS3 mars 2019
I love working here, friendly staff, worker, and management. I feel like a family as you will feel respect from everyone. The only problem is no benefits and assurance.
Points positifs
great management
Points négatifs
short hours, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shannex
Nursing Aide (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB12 février 2019
I loved working for shannex , ive learned alot of custoner service skills & i loved working with sebiora and devolping my nursing aide skills . It was amazing
Points positifs
My clients
Points négatifs
The management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run far away
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS15 janvier 2019
This place is absolutely toxic, from the bottom to the top. There will be rotations where you work with staff that are amazing; however 95% will cut your throat just to say they did. The care provided to residents is not an issue, the staff do generally care for residents. You will always be short staffed. For a cca this could mean having to provide care for 13 residents by yourself. For nurses this could mean having to give out medications to 48 residents at a single medication pass. For dietary you could end up prepping for multiple units. There is zero ownership or accountability from management. They will throw you under the bus to make themselves not at fault.

They will mentally beat you down and leave you drained. Not to mention if you find your own voice and stand up for yourself or advocate for other staff or residents you will find yourself without a job very quickly.
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Every. Single. Thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Daily Living Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS10 janvier 2019
Although the staff was great, they need more staff to client ratio. I worked causal so sometimes it was hard to get work or staffing would often not do there job properly and call when they were short staffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t expect to be appreciated
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB22 novembre 2018
Great co workers and residents! Horrible management style and management, unfortunately if you aren’t part of the management team your job is not secure, nor do you really matter to the company. I spent a year getting pushed around and manipulated by my former “chef” and “general manager” with the high turnover rate at our facility I hope they soon realize it’s not the low workers, it’s the management.
Points positifs
The residents
Points négatifs
Selfish managers, overtime not paid, days off, getting lied to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS13 novembre 2018
Frequently short staffed, causing staff to work beyond measures considered safe. Breaks are often missed, expectations are high for resources provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff. Great Company. Overall a great experience
Truck Driver/ Utility Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 octobre 2018
There's not much to say other than this is a great spot to work. You can always expect to be treated with respect while there and plus My coworkers were always good to work with, 10/10
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people i worked with were amazing !!! The managment sucked . Benifits were really good . Never any chance of a raise ... or advancement .
CSM (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS27 septembre 2018
As a former CMA there is more expected of you then you can do . Almost impossible to meet management's expectations. Always going to work feeling like you have to watch your back ... and god forbid if you have more experience then YOUR supervisor ...
Love the residents and former co workers they are amazing humans !!
Points positifs
Wonderful co workers ; and residents
Points négatifs
Long hours ; ungreatful management when not doing thier bidding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Personal Care Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 septembre 2018
the only downside to this job is when your close companions pass on or leave the facilities programs. Love the interaction with family and friends as well as other staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and Coworkers
CCA (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB13 septembre 2018
New management every few months and the coworkers can be quite nasty. Better care and equipment should be provided for the residents. There is too high of a resident to staff ratio giving us not enough time with the clients cares and ADLs.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
greatworkers
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 juillet 2018
didnt like the management and the way the treated theyre clients. it was a new place so it was all over the place food service was poor i couldnt handle seeing my patients thats way
Points positifs
great patient and co worker
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non supporting workplace
Continuing Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS10 juillet 2018
Unprofessional and they do not help their employees. When i got hurt they did not help me but force me back to work hurt and cause more damage then told me to go on Welfare! I would never work with them again.
Points positifs
some what ok pay
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A rewarding place to work
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS25 juin 2018
I worked with elderly people every day and my day to day job gave me the ability to help make their lives easier. It was my job to ensure their maintenance requirements met and taken care of in a timely manner. Seniors needs are very different than others and it was my pleasure to help them in any way possible. My job was to maintain the property and surroundings for all residence but I was more than happy to do the little extras like carry their groceries to their apartments or help them back to their room if they got a bit lost. I enjoyed this work very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shannex. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 98 avis
524
426
315
211
122

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise