Shannex - Avis

Trouvé 75 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Non supporting workplace
Continuing Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS10 juillet 2018
Unprofessional and they do not help their employees. When i got hurt they did not help me but force me back to work hurt and cause more damage then told me to go on Welfare! I would never work with them again.
Points positifs
some what ok pay
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A rewarding place to work
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS25 juin 2018
I worked with elderly people every day and my day to day job gave me the ability to help make their lives easier. It was my job to ensure their maintenance requirements met and taken care of in a timely manner. Seniors needs are very different than others and it was my pleasure to help them in any way possible. My job was to maintain the property and surroundings for all residence but I was more than happy to do the little extras like carry their groceries to their apartments or help them back to their room if they got a bit lost. I enjoyed this work very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful residents & staff, good culture
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB7 juin 2018
I have been with Shannex for 2 years. the company is very resident focused & is always striving to do better. The work is fast paced & the company is very progressive and fast changing. If you enjoy meeting new people, helping others and working with a team, shannex is a great place to work.
Points positifs
benefits, competitive salaries, free parking
Points négatifs
heavy work demands
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Needs to be better managed and not such a high employee turnover
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS4 juin 2018
Some great things i learned through company but alot of things need to be fixed. Listen to employees more and help them. Listen and ask how they are doing make them feel like they are apart of the team.
Points positifs
Meet great people
Points négatifs
Poor salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place to work
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB26 mai 2018
Had a temp part time position. Gave two weeks for just position and asked to stay as casual and was given the okay. My last scedualed weekend to work management stating i didnt work at all. ( have other staff for witnesses that i infact did work) and also fired me.over not working that weekend .. never called to tell me i was fired. When called to find out how come i wasnt getting shifts to my phone was told i no longer work there. Then emailed and in email they state i quit... they need to get their stuff together!
Points positifs
Love residents
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
its an alright work place
Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 mai 2018
i couldn't get more than 3 shifts a week that were only 3 hours each. my schedule would change at least 3 times a week without notice. when i would work 10 hour shifts i wouldn't get lunches nor would they let me leave a client with other staff so i could use the washroom! i couldn't go to the washroom once in a 10 hour shift!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place that anyone would like to work
Patient Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB2 mai 2018
When hired management was aware of current medical issues and had to be hospitalized. Once returning to work they let me go with no explanation. The management is very sneaky and talk to other employees about you behind your back. They expect 1 person to be responsible for the whole floor while cleaning rooms and bathing clients. Not a safe process
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Concierge/Maintenance (Part time) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS9 avril 2018
good place to work with good hourly rate and benefits .
friendly atmosphere
recently managment trying to reduce hours
overall a nice place to work and maintain the family .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Recreation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB27 mars 2018
You get to take a work van home with you and are entrusted with many responsibilities. Fast-paced work days with something you can take pride in. Very much positive energy and meaning in the workplace.
Points positifs
Bring your work van home
Points négatifs
Race against the clock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Getting Worse
Server (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB18 mars 2018
Originally Shannex was always a place I wanted to work, and when I got the position I was very grateful. I believe this is why it took me so long to see how poor it is. Unfortunately, due to worsening management, Shannex is going downhill. Of course the residents are absolutely lovely, and I sincerely hope that the management begins to be more considerate of their employees.

I didn't appreciate the attitude that certain things became "a waste of time" when the new manager began. I also found that there was a lot of gossip within the work environment. It was disappointing, as I saw Shannex as a positive work environment at first.
Points positifs
Slightly above average pay
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Worse company ever, always big turnaround with new staff.
Observer (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia16 mars 2018
Do not recommend at all. Poor management with huge staff and mangers replaced often.
Don't acknowledge staff and always negative never the positives. Worse company to ever work. Gossip is horrible. Would not recommend this place to anyone to work.
Staff over worked due to short staff always.
Points positifs
No pros.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor work environment
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 février 2018
I always did everything I could to make my clients feel taken care of. It grew difficult over time to spend any time with them at all.

Day shift staff was doing the work of three people and sometimes taking on LPN duties as well. PSW’s were doing some things that are way outside of their scope of practice. Sometimes they would be working inside the kitchen and doing care as well due to short staff situations. In extreme short staff situations one PSW would be caring for all clients during a shift, including nights.

Clients were way overcharged for small things that they needed, tissue, gloves etc. Many people were fired during my time there and some were not given any reason at all. Management is lacking in skills and support from higher ups.

I feel like their most important bottom line is the almighty dollar. There was very few times I felt valued as an employee while there. Most of my fellow staff felt the same way but many needed the work and had to stay.
Points positifs
Loved all the clients
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great product for clients. Needs to improve employee relationship
Management (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 février 2018
Great focus on clients, however, the employees require better support to address the clients needs and execute their role. The management team is streamlined, therefore spread to thin. The culture is one of uncertainty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
New and Still in Growing Stages
Client Services Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS5 février 2018
Overworked. Times working one person with 15 clients.
Suppose to be 5 Star Treatment, but not given.

Not allowed off the property during breaks. Management watch you on TV during the day, then call you if you sit down for 5 min.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace. Employees and residents are very nice.
Client Service Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS16 janvier 2018
Been working here for four years now and I can see myself working here for the next years to come. Employees are very approachable and residents are nice as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB16 janvier 2018
I worked there for a very brief time. Despite it being awful and no adequate training, I was let go because I was basically not a good "fit". If you are going to work at Shannex be prepared to be thrown in, expected to know it all in a short time and just work like a machine. They treat you awful there. If you are new there and don't know the job. Good luck! They can't keep people there.

Also I noticed there appeared to be a lot of employees there with the same complaints. A very negative environment. No one was happy working at Shannex. A lot of the cooks had come to Shannex in the kitchen because it was "easier" for them there.Basically behind the scenes the ones preparing the food did not care.
Poor hygiene despite them focusing a lot of their training on hygiene.

It's a shame considering Shannex is suppose to be a higher end retirement home and it is costly. The residents deserve better than what they are paying for.
Points positifs
Beautiful building
Points négatifs
Poor management, not a friendly work environment, dirty kitchen, poor hygeine amungs the kitchen staff making the food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
staff were easy going and enjoyable to work with
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Quispamsis, NB4 janvier 2018
Very nice home with lots to do for residents, even has a bowling alley and movie theatre.
Staff were very nice to work mwith and more then willing to show me the ropes and where to find things when I started there.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
All night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management leading to a negative work environment
CSM (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB26 décembre 2017
Management does not care about employees, they are solely concerned about making money as opposed to caring about employees or residents. Employees are being asked to take on responsibilities outside of their scope of practice with little compensation. Shannex is run as a business with the sole purpose of making as much money as possible, as opposed to creating a safe and welcoming environment for the residents. I love my coworkers and residents but the atmosphere management has created is really disappointing/negative environment and ruining an otherwise great job
Points positifs
Great coworkers and residents
Points négatifs
Management, overworked, forced to do tasks out of my scope of practice, no recognition or respect. The list could go on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
Past Employee (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 novembre 2017
Great management, co-workers are friendly and positive, lots of opportunity for recognition. They even have their own in house learning center. Orientation was a bit lacking but over all 5 stars!

The work is tough but very rewarding.
Points positifs
Management cares, clients truly come first, and people are friendly.
Points négatifs
Light on orientation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Client care
CCA (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS9 octobre 2017
I very much enjoyed my time working with the Alheimers and related dementia clients. I had come to a period of my work career where I felt I was not giving 110% to my clients.
I had worked in this field for 34.5 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shannex. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 78 avis
519
425
310
29
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Management
3,2Culture d'entreprise