Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 676 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Luxury hotel setting
In-Room Dining Server (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 août 2019
Busy workdays but fun friendly team with competetive pay and lunch included and clean uniform wash. Professional workplace, with an emphasis on providing luxury service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience for Internship
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
I did my internship at Shangri-La Hotel and Resorts. We didn't get paid for working there. It is also a fun but fast-paced workplace environment. I learned how to work more faster, develop my knife skills, learned how to cook some of their meals. Their workplace culture is excellent, they don't tolerate any racism which the workers can develop stronger relationship to each other. For me, the hardest part of the job is carrying heavy stuffs and the most enjoyable part of the job is to develop good relationship to my colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 avril 2019
The most stressful work experience I've ever had.
Management treats you like you you can do nothing just criticising for every single thing and never appreciating your effort. They don't fire you they just keep telling you that you're bad.
I truly hated that place.
Points positifs
Free meal, good money
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hotel & Location, that's it
Entertainment and Group Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2019
Great hotel and bar as guest.
the company itself has no culture and mistreats their employees.
There is not unity and no clear vision.
The food served is mediocre at best.
Everybody works in their silos and no one communicates properly.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to works for
Sales manager (Ancien employé) –  other15 mars 2019
Liked the environment, active people, great employee facilities,
Healthy atmosphere
team building
Brand building
Helping clients
Employee retreats
Hotel meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work!
Server (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 janvier 2019
Great training program!
Opportunity to grow within the company.
Working at the shangri-la hotel your able to meet so many amazing people and really develop your customer service skills.
Points positifs
Free lucb
Points négatifs
Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
It was a good experience working for a luxury hotel chain, People are very friendly and nice. Everyone is helpful. Mangers are co-operative and so is the staff
Points positifs
Free one time meal
Points négatifs
Shift work, schedule changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable place to work
Director of Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON, CA15 décembre 2018
All in my Resume.

A tipical day of work allways started with morning meetings, planning the days work.
Walk down the building.
Check on contractors work.
Check on room PM .
Depending on the time of the wonth could also be eg.. Looking at P & L, Budget, Project due dates, etc...
Points positifs
Accomodation, free food, health and life insurance, pension plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employee lunch amenities
Lead Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 octobre 2018
A typical day at work would consist of coming in early morning and calling a team briefing. We discuss the pending issues and new tasks. Sometimes it is hard to have these briefings as hotels are very busy which makes our briefings shorter but detailed and
straight to the point to prep our team. The biggest challenge is always time but with a good workplace ethic and with good team support we get through the daily objectives.

Amazing skills learned through SUPEX training such as business and team management.

Hardest part of job is working long hours. Shifts are typically supposed to be 8 hours however salary employees can find themselves working up to 12 hour days or more when a big event or contract is in which is often. However with these contracts and events there is much to be learned.

Most enjoyable part of the job is completing team goals and furthering training and knowledge of the team.

Departments often over lap and work with each other. House keeping is by far the most helpful, friendly and accommodating staff,
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and grow but not much oppertunity to advance.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
When fully staffed it can be an organized, fun and exciting place to be ! Most employees are chasing a common goal and are welcoming to anyone eager to join the family.

Constant change in management made it too difficult to be noticed yet alone to advance. It is the type of enviroment that works well for short periods of time then quickly falls apart for longer periods which can be both defeating and frustrating when trying to obtain consistency in ones day to day life. A lot of pressure for little reward - especially for those difficult management roles!

It is over all a good place to be although like any work environment does have deeper issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive working here
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Phillipines15 avril 2018
i learned a lot of things on my time at working here in shangrila i start my career in hospitality industry on this hotel.the management is excellent in dealing with there employees.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic place to work and learn
Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 mars 2018
• Worked and studied in culinary department, gained experience of luxury hotel operation.
• Everything was well-organized with a easygoing work environment.
Points positifs
Fantastic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No policies or procedures, the training on equipment provided was very lacking. It was difficult completing tasks in the time frame given
Service Associate - engineering (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mars 2018
There were no procedures written or training with equipment. For example the fire systems I was trained on how to evacuate but not in regards to hot works permits. The culture there is awesome and coworkers are driven to complete the tasks. However some of the maintence issues were temporary fixes that kept reoccurring. In terms of procedures there was a lot lacking however I did enjoy my employment there. Also with three different groups handling maintenance in the building it's a bit of political nightmare.
Points positifs
Free lunches, work culture
Points négatifs
No standard procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oasis in the city
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region22 décembre 2017
-Excellent mentors
-One free lunch every duty
-Shangri-La Food Safety Management is a virtue
-Proper usage of kitchen equipments
-Best for staycations
Points positifs
Freelunch
Points négatifs
Split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Total Quality Management
F&B Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2017
Shangri La Hotels and resorts is probably the best company to work in Canada, both their hotel properties in Toronto and Vancouver are the ideal workplace and is everyone's dream place to work in hospitality industry.
Points positifs
Work life balance, excellent mangement
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shangri-La Hotel
Banquet Server, Bartender & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 juillet 2017
As a banquet stuff, I need to have the ability to handle multiply tasks all the time. Dealing with the customer needs to make sure provide the high quality service all the time. Teamwork is very important point within a group. Also, the department need to build a good relations with other departments. A proper planning is necessary for the whole process, such as the menu, the floor plan, the beverage ordering, and so on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Setting new benchmarks for toronto
Executive Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2017
It's a beautiful product which has been mismanaged since it's opening and has no systems and structures in place. The Management and operations team are all in their comfort zones and do not really want a change
Points positifs
Brand image
Points négatifs
Mismanaged since opening
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wounderful Work Experience
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2017
Management discusses over all event that would take place upon your shift so that all team members are aware and ready for the day.

Superb work environment where in different cultures and background would work together for a common goal.

Was able to learn how to handle high profile guests with elegance and precision.

The most difficult task is to defuse a certain situation where in a guest is unpleased.

Work environment, coulleagues, and the work itself is enjoyable.
Points positifs
Possible extensions of work hours, Free food on break, Luxurious surroundings
Points négatifs
Pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are friendly and hardworker
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 janvier 2017
Very nice place to work. Love the Core Values and Ethics that Shangri-La have and I still wish I am part of the company but I felt like I didn't have a future with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent corporation to work for
Hotel Opening / Executive Assistant to GM (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 septembre 2016
I was the Executive Assistant to the General Manager and therefore my job entailed me to be the ears and eyes for the General Manager on a daily basis; whether he was in the hotel or not.
I developed strong relationships with my colleagues and clients on a daily basis which made my job extremely enjoyable.
I learned that no obstacle is ever too difficult to resolve no matter the issue.
The hardest part of working at the Shangri-la was saying goodbye when I was transferred to open another Shangri-la hotel.
Points positifs
Working EOD shifts; required staying in the hotel and writing reports.
Points négatifs
I cannot think of any.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 676 avis
5371
4191
375
223
116

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise