Shanahan's Limited Partnership - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a wary stress fool work place
CI tehnesen (Ancien employé) –  Alberta1 septembre 2019
The management have no idea how to ran this place they have no idea about production nobody cares about costumers the lead times are extremely high the quality is bad too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is uneducated of formal processes
Warehouse Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 août 2019
The culture of this is how we do it here overrides any new improvement strategy. Workload is heavy cause of inefficiencies throughout the branch. I worked to improve warehouse for best customer service and was not recognized. A career door is not seen at all.
Points positifs
Small warehouse
Points négatifs
Too many panic duties throughout each day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely enjoyable Christmas parties, great golf tournaments, and fun barbecues
CNC Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2018
My days consisted of ordering construction supplies for projects, arranging insttallation if required and sceduling delivery as well as when to order materials for a project.
I loved the people I worked with. It was a friendly atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mai 2017
Tough and taxing work, but the co workers can be a real delight to work with. Gets hot in the summer but at times work is slow so you can work at your own pace at times.
Points positifs
free lunch sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic environment
Finance (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC17 avril 2017
Poor management and high school mentality amongst staff members. Very toxic work environment with nothing enjoyable to comment on. Heavy workload with little structure in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great coworkers
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 octobre 2016
A typical day at work for me was a very enthusiastic day. I used to walk in the doors of Shanahan's every morning with a smile on my face, greeting my co-workers while making my way to my machine. Working at Shanahan's, I have learned to work efficiently while being aware of my surroundings. I've also learned to persevere in my workplace as a worker under the union of Shanahan's. Furthermore, that teamwork is essential in an environment like this. Unless everyone doesn't do their part on time, the final piece will be nothing. Moving on to the management, they were very understanding and flexible. If there was an issue, they were able to help me with it. In return, I remained to be a loyal worker. My coworkers were also really respectful and friendly. I do not recall any hardships in particular, but I was able to cope and adjust to the adversities that I encountered. There were many enjoyable parts of my job. I loved going to work, looking forward to a new day everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good fit for a cnc operator
CNC Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2016
Did not like working here, ran the cnc turret punch press, with little to no training at all. The gentlemen training me would not tell me anything about the product, where the drawing measurements were located, etc. etc. Coworkers seem to do as little as possible when managment is not around. Seen alot of un- safe acts. managment does not care about you, the pay is not great, overall this place is one of the worst shops ive worked in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A high pressure work environment with great co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 septembre 2015
Shanahan's provided a high pressure work environment, with limited room for career advancement. There was limited cross training available, limiting career movement
Points positifs
Extremely enjoyable Christmas parties, great golf tournaments, and fun barbecues
Points négatifs
Some daExtremely high pressure work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, good people
Junior Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK5 avril 2015
My days consisted of ordering construction supplies for projects, arranging insttallation if required and sceduling delivery as well as when to order materials for a project.
I loved the people I worked with. It was a friendly atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good pay, good co-workers
metal manufacturer (Ancien employé) –  calgary2 août 2014
-really good salary.
-nice co-workers.
-good and safe working environment.
-flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Estimator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 janvier 2014
Enjoyed the last 7 years working here. Great co-workers and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shanahan's Limited Partnership. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 12 avis
52
46
30
21
13

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise