SHAKESPEARE - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A decent place of employment, A good starter job.
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Columbia, SC26 février 2019
IShakespere was a starter job for after graduating from High School, with a decent pay. At the time they were not diverse with culture. The long hours and the lack of paid time off.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Lack paid time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stage play
Stage crew (Ancien employé) –  West Oakland16 juillet 2018
This job was a temp job for a stage play . I enjoyed it. It lasted for A couple of mouths but after the plays had come to a end I had to look for a new job . This is a job I couldn’t turn in to a career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Academic Researcher and Director (Ancien employé) –  Denmark15 mai 2018
As part of a conference organised amongst several University across the globe I was invited to this prestigious event to present a research paper analysis the psychology of motivation within some of Shakespeare's most prolific villains.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Work Place
EDI Coordinator/Programmer/Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Columbia, SC8 mai 2017
I was responsible for all EDI transactions, customer setup and testing procedures. Create all mapping for incoming and outgoing EDI processes/ I also help users when job errors occured. Wrote reports, created labels, programmed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
EDi Coordinator
EDI Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Columbia, SC30 janvier 2017
My day would begin checking to make sure all the previous days EDI transactions were accepted by the trading partners. I worked closely with the sales, shipping and financials to make sure everything was going smoothly and there were no missing transactions and all data was complete and corrected for EDI transactions. I handled any questions which might arise from the trading partners. The hardest part of the job was in quarter pallet season when hundreds of EDI transactions occurred daily. The most enjoyable part of the job was setting us new trading partners and seeing that to a successful completion/
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Actress (Ancien employé) –  Los Angeles, CA28 novembre 2016
- managed my time
- memorized my lines in a short amount of time
- met new people who have also never acted in a play before
- I mostly enjoyed the care that everyone showed towards one another
- hardest part was keeping a straight face when someone mixed up their lines
Points positifs
the experience
Points négatifs
the drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Captain Waiter (Ancien employé) –  Doha, Qatar19 octobre 2016
we work 9-10hrs a day, i learned many things in handling guest, the management is good and give as what we deserve for, and i enjoy working with my co-workers.
Points positifs
free lunch and accomodation
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere,fun perfect duty timings
Guest Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Dubai Free Zone16 octobre 2016
First of all thanks for my previous company. To give a great chance to lead the life. I have great experience in the Shakespeare and co.they teaching good management skills and how to face a problem with right attitude. Mostly i learned here time management if the company fix the time must and should every one follow that. Staff is very friendly . Thanks for Shakespeare and co to given a great chance to me.
Points positifs
Only duty meals
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its good and growing company meet new friends we make a team building every year its lot of fun
Captain Waiter (Ancien employé) –  IBN Batuta Mall, Dubai United Arab Emirates30 septembre 2016
we work 8hrs and 1hrs break.i learned so many things how to handle staff and manage day to day operation work as a team.about our management its good but its not fair to everyone some of the staff doing good job but they not rewarded and others not doing job well but they are rewarded by the management.regarding to our co-workers they are friendly and i dont get any problem to them and about the hardest part of the job its in the first time when i joined the company i start as an houskeeping i pushed my self to grow up when ther is no cleaning in restaurant i just helped them in the bar area and i learned how to make coffees and juices but i enjoy my job till i left the company
Points positifs
free 2 meals+1hrs break+Weekly 1 day off every 2 years ticket+accomodation and transport
Points négatifs
8-9hrs duty with no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
time to find better job
Waiter (Employé actuel) –  Dubai Silicon Oasis27 septembre 2016
happy to work with Shakespeare and co family, learned a lot while my working time with this company through friends and senior staff etc. the hardest part is travailing from accommodation to work place. good part is work as team to grow in our carrier which will help to grow the company as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High tips and good wokring environment
Food and beverage attendant (Ancien employé) –  Saadiyat Island10 septembre 2016
As OFW I have learned how to be independent especially in work.
Be responsible in all the duties assigned on me. Have a lot of patient to co workers and mostly to the demanding guest when there is complain.The hardest part is when the outlet is very busy.
The most enjoyable part is to worked with hard worker employees, just enjoy even its busy time, helping each other without any arguments,
Points positifs
free accomodation, Transportation, wifi, food and electricity
Points négatifs
Long hours of duty and travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SUMMARY Six years of success in responsible restaurant management. Proven ability to learn quickly, assess problems, and initiate corrective action.
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dubai Free Zone7 septembre 2016
I'm thankful to Shakespeare and co for every thing I learned alote with the company and I get a lot of experience it's really great to work and belt my career thank you so much to everyone who ever teach me one day
Points positifs
Free breakfast, lunch, dunner transportation
Points négatifs
12hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To be a valued member of the management team of a globally- recognized Hotel and Restaurant ensuring world class delivery in, Food and Beverage, under
Waiter (Employé actuel) –  Dubai29 août 2016
Solving problems diplomatically, keeping in mind the reputation of the restaurant.

Trained new Staff.

Need to be flexible to the staff and to our customer always.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
having a great co workers
Commis Chef (Ancien employé) –  the village jumeira24 août 2016
It's my first job since I finished studying. It was a great experience working in this company , i learn how to be more responsible with the task they have given.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its was a productive place
Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Newberry, SC23 août 2016
Its was a good job I learn a lot why I was there, I got along good with my co workers and supervisor. I came work on time never miss a day I love that job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace is good and fun,
Commis Chef (Employé actuel) –  Dubai21 juillet 2016
i work in shakespear for almost 2 year,I feel fu about my work but people change nd we need to grow and change our mind. i feel bit dificult in our benifits even though its fre acomodatiin andfre tranfostation but its not eniugh.
Points positifs
free accom. free tranportation
Points négatifs
low benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
growing company
waiter (Employé actuel) –  dubai15 juillet 2016
I have learn a lot in this company, I recognise my self...I gain a respect..many more. but only the thing is packeg is not enough for me..
Points positifs
all ok
Points négatifs
all ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active and productive
CAPTAIN WAITRESS (Ancien employé) –  Ras al-Khaimah15 juillet 2016
Food and beverage management service is fun you can meet a lot of people wth their different nationalities and a very challenging work an individual should impost interpersonal attitude.
Points positifs
ALL IN
Points négatifs
SMALL SALARY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taking Inventory Products
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Dubai28 mars 2016
Detail Oriented and resourceful in the completion of projects with ability to multi-task and meet strict deadlines/effective in the time management.
Points positifs
free meal, accomodation and transportation
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greatly enjoyed 4 years of running a live music venue
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Bristol27 février 2016
I have been running The Shakespeare in Totterdown for the past four years during which time I have driven the venue forward with regular live music, entertainment, food events, Arts Trails and three Totterdown Music Festivals. With each of these I acted as the main organiser co-ordinating all the selected venues, musicians, artists, catering firms, promoters, Health & Safety officers, police and Bristol City Council to bring together the 3-day event. I built on each year's success and all involved were very happy that in my hands a safe, friendly, well-organized and entertaining free Festival could be guaranteed.

It has been an absolute pleasure working with so many talented musicians but I feel I had reached the point where I had taken The Shakespeare as far as I can. In looking for a fresh, bigger challenge I would love nothing more than to continue working in the music/entertainment/ pub/ bar industry.
Points positifs
Working with Musicians
Points négatifs
long hours/days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SHAKESPEARE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 28 avis
510
410
38
20
10

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise