Shadow Security - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing spectacular
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS29 juillet 2019
They are easy to get hired by, but hard to get hours from. They make you get all these different apps for your job which probably are just to spy on you and figure out if you are, where you say you are. Basically meh, as an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A responsible security company
Private Guard (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS26 juillet 2019
Shadow security is a well balanced and managed security company which gives you great opportunity to work independently or in a team to achieve all the aims and objectives of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Great staff
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick16 juillet 2019
great company to work for with a variety of events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized chaos within the managment.
SECURITY AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 décembre 2018
Shadow Security is for people who want fast money, for a short amount of time while they look for another job. By no means is it a job you want longer than 6-10 months. The hours are very inconsistent and the management can be very rude.
Points positifs
Wide arry of jobs.
Points négatifs
Inconsistency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No shifts
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS16 décembre 2018
All the shifts were mostly taken and when you could get one , they give you the wrong address and don't text back. Chasing down work is a must with these people and if you enjoy that i would HIGHLY recommend
Points positifs
Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security Guard position
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS20 novembre 2018
While providing security to a outdoor concert venue in Dartmouth during the summer I sustained a serious burns to the top of my head while standing outside for an eight hour shift. I had asked the supervisor to provide me with a security hat that you are normally provided when hired but not in my case. The supervisor did not any hats on site so when my shift was completed the top of my head looked like a cooked lobster and I was in pain for sometime.
Now looking back I should of quit before I sustained the injury!
Personally, this was the worst experience I have had working for a security company.
Points positifs
The people you encounter while on the job.
Points négatifs
No uniform.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A relaxed and slightly slow work environment
Doorman (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS1 septembre 2018
I worked at the Dooly's in Antigonish through Shadow security and I enjoyed the job a lot but it was just a slow work environment because it just isn't a busy location so I never had to check many I.D's so i found myself just sitting around for the majority of my shifts.
Points positifs
Very relaxed work environment.
Points négatifs
Not many hours available in Antigonish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional yet enjoyable work place.
Security Guard/Bouncer (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB23 juillet 2018
People I work with are great, easy to get along with and fairly easy going, but are also professional and know how to get the job done whatever it may be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 mars 2018
Really had fun working there, great staff, great locations.
Met some really nice persons there, Great supervisors.
Possibility to have part-time or full-time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It would have worked perfectly if only they wouldn't have kept denying me shifts
Event Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS25 novembre 2017
I would apply for the shifts and they would constantly deny me shifts. They ignored my calls and emails on what i could do to ensure i could get shifts.
Points positifs
Great scheduling premise, very great for balancing other jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long days, but some good perks.
Security (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS30 août 2017
This is a security company who get contracts for some of the large scale concerts in the Maritimes. Job consists of standing for long hours and inclement weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much favoritism
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS13 juillet 2017
way too much favoritism and they gave me the not so nice shifts and they made me work 16 days in a row without a break. and they let other guards do what they want
Points positifs
travel
Points négatifs
too much favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 mars 2017
It was good for part time, not so much for full time work. Go to see a few good concerts. Decent pay for the time. Constantly looking for odd sites to fill hours.
Points positifs
Concerts
Points négatifs
Long hours, tedious to find full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun as a casual job
Private security guard (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS24 septembre 2016
Bit of a mickey mouse organization. Will call when they need you but rarely return calls when you call them.

Not terribly organized. Have worked large venues without radios compromising security.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Lack of support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was not bad
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS8 avril 2016
when i was working serurity i was working the bars. good communication skills being able to talk my way out before i became physical and throwing people out as well as working shows
Points positifs
traviling
Points négatifs
poor boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
PRIVATE SECURITY GUARD (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS29 octobre 2015
Managers are great and helpful. Working conditions might be difficult according to the events and positions but managers will not leave you alone.
Points positifs
Can get shifts as much as you want, easy communication with managers
Points négatifs
Long shifts, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
csr
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 septembre 2015
Lots of over time available, helping clients using electronic kiosk to check in. Working team environment and everyone gets along and help wheel chairs or special needs to check in always learning something new. Love helping people when needed. Public transportation is available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great To Work For
Event/private security guard (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS21 avril 2015
Shadow Security teaches everyone with their own level. Shadow security been a really great company ever since I started. I also enjoy working for a great team. When events come up during the summer, and also other things in between. The hours are there for me to meet with my needs.
Points positifs
traveling, meeting new people, welcoming new security to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always on My Toes
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  NS9 mars 2015
Patrolling new buildings or new events is interesting and always a learning experience. The supervisors are always there for your questions and to teach you all you need to know. My fellow guards and I share experiences to assist each other in our work. The hardest part of the job for me is not enough hours and at times having to deal with unnecessary medical issues but doing so none the less. I enjoy every aspect of my position and hope to carry on in this line of work with ongoing training.
Points positifs
Company works with you
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not steady work
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS10 novembre 2014
they promise me full time and it didnt turn out that way in otherwords it wasnt steady work called me when they wanted to
Points positifs
meeting different people
Points négatifs
not steady work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Shadow Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 27 avis
57
46
35
25
14

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise