Avis des employés pour Laboratory Technician chez SGS Canada

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 132 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Term position
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 janvier 2017
Was always busy, But the amount of support and training i got was impeccable!
It was an amazing experience working for SGS and I will be keeping it in mind to possibly come back again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retention model is, where else you going to go?
Lab Tech (Ancien employé) –  Lakefield, ON22 janvier 2016
Not a very good place to work if you care about your future and career. Ruthless, money loving company who will do anything to save a buck. Management at this site only values education and does not take into consideration experience or hard work. Very much a "old boys club" in management. No raises for 3 years, lost bonuses over that time as well. Also forced to take vacation in slow times or simply not get paid and told to stay home.
Points positifs
Good people to work with and learn from. Gain experience to get a better job elsewhere.
Points négatifs
Only recognized if your in with management, Average wage for above average work load and expectations, Constantly blamed for managements mistakes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, processing many samples
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON5 octobre 2015
Daily calibrations were done usually in the morning as well as the media preparation. While the media is being prepared, loading of the autoclave and ensuring all the checks were done before starting it was done. Logging of samples is usually done until sufficient samples are stocked up to be processed. Then processing and sampling was done once samples received their LIMS numbers. Sampling was done based on dilutions and customer specifications. After microbiological analysis was done sample was logged into LIMS and stored for proper holding time protocols. Big company, very clean, monthly meetings regarding safety and other concerns of employees and customers. Good, supportive management to report to.
Points positifs
clean, quiet, big company
Points négatifs
pot holes in parking lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience working with this company.
Lab Tech (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 novembre 2014
Co-workers were friendly, company has high values on safety. Supervisors were good. I had a routine work schedule so sometimes I felt bored. The good thing was no one interfered your work as long as safety rules were followed and work wos done as per standard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 29Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
looks like a nice place to work
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lakefield, ON7 août 2014
Poor management,
no room for advancement or ppl who want to excel in their role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 juin 2014
Learned a lot from this company but the management system was total garbage, just try not to move up in the company too fast or else they will fire you because they get scared they will loss their position. READ your contract carefully.
Points positifs
good money and lots to learn
Points négatifs
needs better managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun with refugee teachers and students
laboratory technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray16 avril 2014
Working in the refugee camp as a teacher and secondary school laboratory technician i gained a great deal of experience in adapting hardships. My experience in the refugee schools has helped me out in solving complicated problems in a very stressful situations.
Working at SGS I really acquired plenty of experience and knowledge in the field of geotechnical laboratories in terms of sharing a lot of work ethics. I also got an opportunity to apply my secondary school teaching and laboratory technician skills. I had also the opportunity to apply my geology knowledge which i gained it in my geology classes at Saint Mary's University of Halifax, NS.
In my all experiences of work and school I had a great interpersonal relations with my co-workers, supervisors and managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive environment
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lakefield, ON26 mars 2014
worked in WET lab,
worked in AAS lab,
Learned many procedures,
Follow company protocols,
Health and Safety conscious,
hardest part: seeing others not working,
enjoyable part: technical aspect of intruments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun environment, low salaries
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lakefield, ON8 janvier 2014
Good work environment, good people. Management a bit wonky, salaries low compared to amount of work sometimes expected and deadlines to be met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment with a great team
Lab technician/Processor (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 mai 2013
With my job i do a lot of lab work. I collect samples, cut samples, analyze them after putting them in a centrifuge and shaker to make sure the bitumen i processing at the right rate... The way we check the bitumen percentage for each level of bitumen in on coffee filters. I also check PH levels, drive a site vehicle, help in processing with process operators, attend safety meetings daily, and wear proper PPE.
Points positifs
Warm place to do work, Work vehicle to drive to our destinations on site.
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and Challenging
Minerals Services Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Ontario25 octobre 2012
Overall it was a great job with very understanding management and friendly co-workers, busy and fast paced with tight deadlines. Very flexible as long as you were just as flexible.
I learned so much about lab practices and lab operations, as well as how a large scale HS team functions.
The hardest part of the job for me were the times when I would have to switch between working morning and afternoon shifts several times in one week.
If you work hard, they notice.
Points positifs
flexible management, friendly staff, hard work
Points négatifs
lower salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Lab with safety priority
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Don Mills30 juillet 2012
I had to achieve my target in timely manner.
Learned good safety skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour SGS Canada

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SGS Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 132 avis
522
437
331
213
129

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise