Servus Credit Union - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 77 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back environment while achieving good quality outputs
Infrastructure Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
Never a dull moment, you get to play with cutting edge technology if you are willing to learn. Many other perks of office can be enjoyed too as an employee. Very good culture. Do your job and you will enjoy your time there. Training and skills improvement is encouraged.
Points positifs
Work life Balance. Working from home is encouraged in my unit if you need it.
Points négatifs
Non that I came across personally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We're sorry to see you go but are glad you had such a great experience with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Athabasca, AB5 juillet 2019
I loved this company and will still be there but for personal reasons. I learned a lot about banking and retail and commercial loans, mortgages, etc. There are amazing people working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear Servus was a rewarding place to grow and learn.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Culture - Dedicated and Committed People
SENIOR MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 juin 2019
I have had the privilege to be part of the Servus Family for almost 7 years . During this time I have witness many very positive changes , particularly in our Noble Purpose of Shaping Member Financial Fitness . I can say first hand this is not a gimmick or a way to gain market share . This is what Servus truly believes in and what they stand for .. This is the reason why these amazing people show up everyday !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
10 juin 2019

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We agree, our Noble Purpose is what gets us out of bed in the morning, eager to come to work. We love that you are as passionate about shaping members financial fitness as we are. Keep up the great work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Senior Software Tester Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
All deposit amounts are 100% guaranteed and include accrued interest to the date of payout. Deposit amounts include chequing and savings accounts, RRSP deposits, RRIF deposits, TFSA deposits, foreign currency deposits, and term deposits, including those with terms exceeding five years. This means both the deposit money you put in and the interest earned is safe and secure – up to any dollar amount!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management styles
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB6 mai 2019
I had a terrible manager who was very emotional and personal. She picked favourites and told staff who was her favourite and treated them different. Tried to micro manage everything and did know how to people manage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
13 mai 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with your manager. This is certainly not the work environment we strive for at Servus. Can you please contact john.hearn@servus.ca and expand on these details so we can look into this matter?

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
member service representative
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Union, ON22 avril 2019
with accuracy , very friendly work environment, work in the branch is better than in the pool if you want to motivate faster, just my personal opinion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
29 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you had a positive experience in the branch.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics always wins
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 avril 2019
Oh my god. Don't get me started!

The hiring process is a joke. They have someone in mind already, doing the interview with the two managers but its just for show. If you have a good relationship with the management, lucky you! you will get a faster route for the career even though you are new to the company or have no prior banking experience. It might be common in the workplace, guess what! Servus Credit Union is no better than any other organizations that I have ever worked with. Playing politics' even WORSE than Big 5 banks. Such a smaller close-minded corporate culture, no team work or whatsoever.

Getting sales pressure for sure. You need to keep track of sales and calls on the EXCEL SHEETS. Servus is using outdated computer system (probably 1990s or early 2000 if I am being generous) and getting lots of complaints about online banking from the clients/members. It is hard to 'sell' due to the lack of brand recognition, incomparable products and services in the market.

I don't want to discourage people who are thinking of applying for a position at Servus... please...don't. I am so sorry to tell you that it is "SSDP". If I knew Servus Credit Union is worse than the Big 5... I would have stayed with old job (I eventually re-hired and went back to the old job/position. Learned how I appreciated what I had before)

The career switch was not as amazing as I hoped. My time with Servus Credit Union was about struggles and frustrations with the outdated systems and lending department. The management had no idea how to support their employees because of lack of competency.
  plus... See what happens when politics wins. Incompetency is the bonus and coming along with the politics.

Wish this helps!
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
12 avril 2019

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry your experience has been negative. We are constantly listening to feedback and trying to update our systems and processes. Please contact john.hearn@servus.ca and give us some more details about your experience, particularly your negative interview experience. Thanks again for the valuable feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding place to work
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Alberta5 avril 2019
Typical day is pretty good. Very good culture within the work place.
Management is excellent. I could go to to any one of my managers in the hierarchy and talk to them as if they were my level. Everyone is your team. I felt as if I was doing something meaningful and worthwhile. Hardest part of the job was having to leave due to my life
Points positifs
Excellent work life balance and rewards
Points négatifs
Some systems are a bit old
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
12 avril 2019

We are pleased to hear you had a great experience working for us! Thanks for the positive review. We listen to all feedback, and will escalate your concern with our systems to management.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Member Service Adivsor (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, AB6 mars 2019
Great place to work. Great benefits. Continuously providing with professional training.

Free lunches on Fridays, sometimes.

Team has do participate in community activities.
Points positifs
Free training
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
8 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and are glad you've had a positive experience with us so far!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 janvier 2019
Great place to work. Friendly and knowledgeable staffs. At times it could be boring during slow hours. However, you can look at it on the bright side, not so stressful job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
8 janvier 2019

Thanks for the comment! We are continually trying to make Servus a better place to work so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Best of luck going forward!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Three stars
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 décembre 2018
I had the chance to work with some terrific people. Work can be interesting and challenging. Some leaders do a good job at recognizing the efforts of their team and encouraging them to grow, while others simply manage.

For the most part I enjoyed working here until my workload became too much for me to handle. When I asked my manager for help, I was told to figure it out on my own. I was expected to smile and pretend everything was wonderful even if it wasn’t. Do not say anything negative because management doesn’t want to hear criticism even if it’s the truth. They will just think you’re complaining.

The company is slow to change with a lot of things, especially when it comes to systems. Strategic planning is often sporadic. It’s non-existent in some areas. It would have been helpful if everyone understood that we were all part of the same team
Points positifs
Nice coworkers; good benefits; interesting work
Points négatifs
HR; slow to change; lack of support; too many silos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
17 décembre 2018

We are glad to hear you found your work with us interesting and challenging. Thanks for your feedback. One of our core values here is a work/life balance, so it is unsettling that you did not feel that your workload was manageable or that you were supported by your manager. We like to encourage a culture of open communication with management, so we will address some inconsistencies internally. Please feel free to contact john.hearn@servus.ca if you'd like to further discuss how we can improve our processes.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace at multiple branches
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Alberta15 novembre 2018
No matter what branch you work at the management is horrible. The values they claim to have with work/life balance don't actually exist. Many of my co workers had multiple issues with trying to balance their kids that were in school or daycare that they couldn't leave work to attend to them without some kind of repercussion. Your only paid till 5:00 but expected to stay late and you do not get overtime I have seen myself 3 branches that have such a toxic workplace the clients of the branches are leaving and wont come back. The work processes are so behind that you have to struggle to serve the customers in a timely manner
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
toxic work enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
19 novembre 2018

We're sorry that this has been your experience. We do value work/life balance and take these comments seriously. We'd like to know more so we can address these concerns for the employees and the members at these specific branches. Can you please contact me at john.hearn@servus.ca? With regards to the processes, we are continuing to invest in our technologies to make the working process quicker smoother. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to hear more from you soon.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace
Relationship Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 octobre 2018
The management were absolutely brutal. Small minded individuals with personal agendas.
Senior managers had a "detractors will be shot" attitude. They would regularly schedule meetings to try and figure out who made negative comments on the Employee Engagement Survey in order to stop your career.
Instead of making decisions and being accountable, they would look for people to throw under the bus and then cover themselves in teflon so nothing would stick to them.
There is no strategic plan or reason to exist.
Points positifs
Decent mortgage rates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We take comments such as this seriously and would appreciate a further conversation so we can gain insight to make improvements to workplace and corporate culture. If you wish to contact me you can email me at john.hearn@servus.ca.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic Environment with long term employees
Event Management Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 octobre 2018
Working at Servus Credit Union you become a member of a large family.
Typical Day at SCU is assisting to the needs of our members (customers) and other staff team members.
Opportunity to learn and grow within the career you desire.
Work Life Balance is encouraged, most enjoyable part of my job is working with a great group of creative people.
Points positifs
Team Building Events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good company
Financial Advisor/ Training Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB17 septembre 2018
they are not a good company to work for and they don't have good ethics treat staff bad and have no sense in what good management is. They just don't have a good HR department
Points positifs
good salary and benefits
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We take comments such as this seriously and would appreciate a further conversation so we can gain a better understanding of your perspective. If you wish to contact me you can email me at john.hearn@servus.ca.

John Hearn
Manager, Employee Engagement

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team atmosphere
Supervisor Member Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2018
fun place to work with great people. Always got to meet new people and take on new challenges every day. In times of struggle support and knowledge were always within reach.
Points positifs
supportive team
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
24 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you felt supported within your role.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work with
MEMBER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2018
Provide good service to our members
Awesome managers to work with
Supportive co workers
More on cash balancing
the hardest job is to solve one member's problem
to their account
Points positifs
incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
24 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you had a positive experience with us. We definitely agree that the hardest job is solving problem's for our members, but it is also the most rewarding as we help our members becoming financially fit.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that cares!
Senior HR Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, AB14 août 2018
I feel so blessed to have found a new career and new home with the Servus CU family. Changing careers completely in mid life was a challenge in itself but finding a position with Servus helped me transition successfully. I took a chance on a temporary 12 month contract with Servus with no guarantee of a position after the contract. That was 10 years ago! Things happen here for those who work hard and believe in Servus. The opportunities for advancement are unlimited if your life permits a move. If not, there are ways to keep your career a challenge especially when you come to work with one thing in mind; serving members and sharing your knowledge about financial fitness. In the end we all want to be financial fit and be able to retire the way we had envisioned.

My typical day at work is supporting and guiding our employees with everything HR. There are times when my days are filled with different emotions as we work through situations but I work with a fantastic team who give me the support I need to forge ahead.

Servus supports me in my love for life long learning both financially and time away to complete my CPHR (Chartered Professionals in Human Resource) designation. I am enrolled in Servus' Foundation Leadership Program which is a collaborate and blended 2 year program for all leaders at Servus, I attend various conferences and courses throughout each year and bring back all my learning to the teams I work with.

Servus isn't perfect but its super close if you are looking for a company that cares about people.
Points positifs
Fantastic people, great benefits, career opportunities
Points négatifs
um.....there must be some but for me I can't think of one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
24 septembre 2018

We are so thrilled you took the time to leave such a positive review here! You are right when you say we aren't perfect, but with people like you working for us, we are definitely on our way to building a better world, one member at a time.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self Management
Investment Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Union, ON6 août 2018
Cold calling potential investors with a higher net worth to enable them to obtain a greater return. Reviewed existing portfolio to ensure that these investments with the portfolio were in line with the investors risk tolerance.. Management was offsite but available at a phone call.Branch personal consistently referred potential clients. Finding clients that were aware that investing was a long terms as opposed to short term speculating. Met a bunch or wonderful people.
Points positifs
self time management
Points négatifs
limited market place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
24 septembre 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you found a role that was fulfilling for you. While we realize we have limited market place in some areas, we are always working to find ways to expand into new markets.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and dynamic work environment
Deployment Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2018
Productive and dynamic work environment, lot of applications, deploying, testing and troubleshooting applications, lot to learn. I loved deploying and testing applications and at the same time working with different teams, very dynamic work environment.
Points positifs
Too many applications
Points négatifs
Too many applications
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
24 juillet 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy the work you do. It's people like you that helps us build a better world one member at a time.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Servus Credit Union. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 77 avis
526
421
316
25
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise