Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Servus Credit Union - Avis

Trouvé 81 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 84 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful and under staffed place to work
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
Servus only hires part time MSR 's but you are expected to work up to 35 hours per week and always available. You can only guarantee getting a day off if you book it as a vacation day. They expect you to be available at all times.
Most locations are short staffed , line ups are long.
There is no management support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
4 octobre 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Providing high quality member service is an important part of running our business and we schedule our staff to meet these operational needs. We recognize that sometimes managing schedules and vacation time can get complicated, and when we're short staffed it can be very challenging. It's unfortunate that you've experienced more of this than we would like. If you'd like to share more specific feedback with us, please contact us at strategicstaffing@servus.ca.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance
Member Service Representative I (Employé actuel) –  Union, ON15 septembre 2019
Super great management and team. Great incentives and acknowledgement on the work. Great exposure to financial freedom and how to work on it. all the values at Servus are great and also been followed equally at all levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and challenging work.
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Alberta12 septembre 2019
Fun and challenging work. Assists member in daily banking activities. Talking with different kinds of people. Being aware of banking procedures and practices. Being able to balance at the end of day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
Servus provides great opportunities and advancement for those who are looking to pursue a career in a financial institution setting. Willing to train people with little to no banking experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy politics on management.
Network Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
If you can ignore the politics you can like working at Servus. If someone can bless you from management, you will enjoy your service and climb to higher position in no time regardless if you have quality or qualifications. Management blessings is the biggest thing. Your messages will never be heard and never reach to upper level.

Summary: If you are a typical 9-5 office guy and if ur skin is thick you will enjoy.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management presure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
3 septembre 2019

Providing a working environment where all employees can succeed is very important to us, so we're disappointed to hear this was your experience at Servus. If you haven't yet provided specific feedback on your experience, we'd welcome it. Please email us at employeeengagement@servus.ca.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
QA Analyst Automation (Ancien employé) –  Alberta27 août 2019
Creating and developing the Frame work and test scripts in UFT and VB. Managing the offshore team. Communicating with the client and sending the status report on weekly and daily basis. Conducting meeting with the team and client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent career choice
Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB4 août 2019
A typical day is generally fast paced, a variety of situations to keep you engaged. Staff and management are friendly and helpful. Opportunity for advancement an option for those who are willing to work for it.
Points positifs
salary and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
7 août 2019

We are so thrilled you took the time to leave such a positive review. We are better because of people like you helping shape our members financial fitness.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back environment while achieving good quality outputs
Infrastructure Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
Never a dull moment, you get to play with cutting edge technology if you are willing to learn. Many other perks of office can be enjoyed too as an employee. Very good culture. Do your job and you will enjoy your time there. Training and skills improvement is encouraged.
Points positifs
Work life Balance. Working from home is encouraged in my unit if you need it.
Points négatifs
Non that I came across personally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We're sorry to see you go but are glad you had such a great experience with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Athabasca, AB5 juillet 2019
I loved this company and will still be there but for personal reasons. I learned a lot about banking and retail and commercial loans, mortgages, etc. There are amazing people working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear Servus was a rewarding place to grow and learn.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Culture - Dedicated and Committed People
SENIOR MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 juin 2019
I have had the privilege to be part of the Servus Family for almost 7 years . During this time I have witness many very positive changes , particularly in our Noble Purpose of Shaping Member Financial Fitness . I can say first hand this is not a gimmick or a way to gain market share . This is what Servus truly believes in and what they stand for .. This is the reason why these amazing people show up everyday !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
10 juin 2019

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We agree, our Noble Purpose is what gets us out of bed in the morning, eager to come to work. We love that you are as passionate about shaping members financial fitness as we are. Keep up the great work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Senior Software Tester Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
All deposit amounts are 100% guaranteed and include accrued interest to the date of payout. Deposit amounts include chequing and savings accounts, RRSP deposits, RRIF deposits, TFSA deposits, foreign currency deposits, and term deposits, including those with terms exceeding five years. This means both the deposit money you put in and the interest earned is safe and secure – up to any dollar amount!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management styles
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB6 mai 2019
I had a terrible manager who was very emotional and personal. She picked favourites and told staff who was her favourite and treated them different. Tried to micro manage everything and did know how to people manage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
13 mai 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with your manager. This is certainly not the work environment we strive for at Servus. Can you please contact john.hearn@servus.ca and expand on these details so we can look into this matter?

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
member service representative
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Union, ON22 avril 2019
with accuracy , very friendly work environment, work in the branch is better than in the pool if you want to motivate faster, just my personal opinion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
29 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you had a positive experience in the branch.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics always wins
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 avril 2019
Oh my god. Don't get me started!

The hiring process is a joke. They have someone in mind already, doing the interview with the two managers but its just for show. If you have a good relationship with the management, lucky you! you will get a faster route for the career even though you are new to the company or have no prior banking experience. It might be common in the workplace, guess what! Servus Credit Union is no better than any other organizations that I have ever worked with. Playing politics' even WORSE than Big 5 banks. Such a smaller close-minded corporate culture, no team work or whatsoever.

Getting sales pressure for sure. You need to keep track of sales and calls on the EXCEL SHEETS. Servus is using outdated computer system (probably 1990s or early 2000 if I am being generous) and getting lots of complaints about online banking from the clients/members. It is hard to 'sell' due to the lack of brand recognition, incomparable products and services in the market.

I don't want to discourage people who are thinking of applying for a position at Servus... please...don't. I am so sorry to tell you that it is "SSDP". If I knew Servus Credit Union is worse than the Big 5... I would have stayed with old job (I eventually re-hired and went back to the old job/position. Learned how I appreciated what I had before)

The career switch was not as amazing as I hoped. My time with Servus Credit Union was about struggles and frustrations with the outdated systems and lending department. The management had no idea how to support their employees because of lack of competency.
  plus... See what happens when politics wins. Incompetency is the bonus and coming along with the politics.

Wish this helps!
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
12 avril 2019

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry your experience has been negative. We are constantly listening to feedback and trying to update our systems and processes. Please contact john.hearn@servus.ca and give us some more details about your experience, particularly your negative interview experience. Thanks again for the valuable feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding place to work
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Alberta5 avril 2019
Typical day is pretty good. Very good culture within the work place.
Management is excellent. I could go to to any one of my managers in the hierarchy and talk to them as if they were my level. Everyone is your team. I felt as if I was doing something meaningful and worthwhile. Hardest part of the job was having to leave due to my life
Points positifs
Excellent work life balance and rewards
Points négatifs
Some systems are a bit old
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
12 avril 2019

We are pleased to hear you had a great experience working for us! Thanks for the positive review. We listen to all feedback, and will escalate your concern with our systems to management.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Member Service Adivsor (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, AB6 mars 2019
Great place to work. Great benefits. Continuously providing with professional training.

Free lunches on Fridays, sometimes.

Team has do participate in community activities.
Points positifs
Free training
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
8 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and are glad you've had a positive experience with us so far!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 janvier 2019
Great place to work. Friendly and knowledgeable staffs. At times it could be boring during slow hours. However, you can look at it on the bright side, not so stressful job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
8 janvier 2019

Thanks for the comment! We are continually trying to make Servus a better place to work so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Best of luck going forward!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Three stars
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 décembre 2018
I had the chance to work with some terrific people. Work can be interesting and challenging. Some leaders do a good job at recognizing the efforts of their team and encouraging them to grow, while others simply manage.

For the most part I enjoyed working here until my workload became too much for me to handle. When I asked my manager for help, I was told to figure it out on my own. I was expected to smile and pretend everything was wonderful even if it wasn’t. Do not say anything negative because management doesn’t want to hear criticism even if it’s the truth. They will just think you’re complaining.

The company is slow to change with a lot of things, especially when it comes to systems. Strategic planning is often sporadic. It’s non-existent in some areas. It would have been helpful if everyone understood that we were all part of the same team
Points positifs
Nice coworkers; good benefits; interesting work
Points négatifs
HR; slow to change; lack of support; too many silos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
17 décembre 2018

We are glad to hear you found your work with us interesting and challenging. Thanks for your feedback. One of our core values here is a work/life balance, so it is unsettling that you did not feel that your workload was manageable or that you were supported by your manager. We like to encourage a culture of open communication with management, so we will address some inconsistencies internally. Please feel free to contact john.hearn@servus.ca if you'd like to further discuss how we can improve our processes.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace at multiple branches
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Alberta15 novembre 2018
No matter what branch you work at the management is horrible. The values they claim to have with work/life balance don't actually exist. Many of my co workers had multiple issues with trying to balance their kids that were in school or daycare that they couldn't leave work to attend to them without some kind of repercussion. Your only paid till 5:00 but expected to stay late and you do not get overtime I have seen myself 3 branches that have such a toxic workplace the clients of the branches are leaving and wont come back. The work processes are so behind that you have to struggle to serve the customers in a timely manner
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
toxic work enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
19 novembre 2018

We're sorry that this has been your experience. We do value work/life balance and take these comments seriously. We'd like to know more so we can address these concerns for the employees and the members at these specific branches. Can you please contact me at john.hearn@servus.ca? With regards to the processes, we are continuing to invest in our technologies to make the working process quicker smoother. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to hear more from you soon.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace
Relationship Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 octobre 2018
The management were absolutely brutal. Small minded individuals with personal agendas.
Senior managers had a "detractors will be shot" attitude. They would regularly schedule meetings to try and figure out who made negative comments on the Employee Engagement Survey in order to stop your career.
Instead of making decisions and being accountable, they would look for people to throw under the bus and then cover themselves in teflon so nothing would stick to them.
There is no strategic plan or reason to exist.
Points positifs
Decent mortgage rates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Servus Credit Union
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We take comments such as this seriously and would appreciate a further conversation so we can gain insight to make improvements to workplace and corporate culture. If you wish to contact me you can email me at john.hearn@servus.ca.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Servus Credit Union. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 84 avis
528
424
316
27
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise