ServiceMaster - Avis

Trouvé 205 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 464 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
RESTORATION TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 novembre 2019
its was good working there fun ppl to work with and its been a good experince. they pay me well and got a long with my boss and everyone there. i like my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So far has been Great, love the different jobs each week !
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB9 novembre 2019
Managers seem to care how we are always doing, and have staff events planned every couple months, BBQ's etc. Lots of travel though, but the jobs are always different and challenging.
Points positifs
Managers care about us and our safety.
Points négatifs
Long Hours at times, travel as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 novembre 2019
Bad place to work treated bad no help left to do things by yourself . No respect for there workers and treated poorly when higher up come around don’t apply to work here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh... a job is a job.. this wasn't my career
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Thamesford, ON6 novembre 2019
It was a job. Demanding with just about NO training because owners really didnt understand what the jobs entailed beyond the estimate. The overtime is what mattered because it was a dead end job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Procdutive team
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON14 octobre 2019
It was a pleasrure working for Service Master Clean. I would start my shifts by setting up my supply cart and discuss the agenda with my fellow coworkers. Working for his company allowed me to enhance my time management and team working skills. I learned to work with flexibility and efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are small minded and could care less about their employees. They overcharge customers and under pay their employees.
Commercial Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 septembre 2019
I found the owner to be cheap, money driven and small minded. It's all about the buck. They overcharge their customers up their bill up for no reason and employees are overworked, unappreciated, and underpaid.... Regardless of how good a job you do, if u leave they'll give you a bad job reference to spite you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Flood Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 septembre 2019
While I was there the place went from around 20-30 techs down to like ten, or maybe less, because of terrible management. Management were also hard on the contents department as well, who already basically get paid no money and work hard. Project Managers were also terrible. Most of the PM's were basically kids they were so young, and they never did their scopes or kept in contact with homeowners, it was a nightmare working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I didn't mind the job it was the people I was working for and with.
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON23 septembre 2019
I didn't like working for service master because of the people I was working with they are the most awful sort of people, and the clients we were working for were all rude and ignorant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work for Servicemaster anything else would be better.
Shipper / Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2019
Please everyone don't apply for a job a ServiceMaster Of Canada.At ServiceMaster you are just a number when the company is done using you they will throw you out like yesterday's garbage.The management is always watching your every move and be careful who you talk to they will use it against you.The managers are very cleekie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent reliable job
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 septembre 2019
reliable job, steady hours, overtime rarely. managment has high standards but my boss was a very understanding and supportive boss when i became pregnant and it caused me to get very sick. the pay is minimum wage and raises only come with promotions and the wage increases werent very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very toxic and hard to work in
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
A typical day at work consists of long hours and not being told about any new updates. The communication between staff and management is poor and there is a lot of drama to go around. Very hostile environment and everyone seems to be after you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible job
Janitor, custodian (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC6 septembre 2019
I’ve been with SM as a building cleaner for a year, honestly I love the job because you can be very independent and don’t have to deal with people, or going to the office, you just show up at your job site at your scheduled time, punch in on the phone app, and work your hours and clock out and go home. It’s very relaxed and not stressful, it’s a great job if you have kids and need flexibility. My supervisor is amazing. Pay is ok, so well and you will see some advancements,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work
Health and Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Northeast, AB2 septembre 2019
No job security I worked in Management and I was used and then let go with severance. This was contract services division. Not a place I would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good contract
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 septembre 2019
I worked for two days on a large apartment building, on the Mississauga/Brampton border in Peel Region. The job was fairly good, and I was paid well for the work I did. My employer was kind to his employees, and even bought us lunch. Unfortunately for me, the employee I was standing in for returned, and I was no longer needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the beginning I found it to be a nice company to work for, but I didn't have too much hours, and then I was contacted by the owner.
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 août 2019
some of the people were nice and plesent to work with, but I found the owner not to be very plesent to deal witth, and I found that there wasn't too much work for me.
Points positifs
the good part of working for this company, is the hours fit in to your schedual
Points négatifs
some times you had long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small Company within a Large Company
MANAGING DIRECTOR (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 juillet 2019
Good exposure to all parts of the company and operations given small size, great people who have lots of experience and tenure. Working with independently owned and operated franchisees
Points positifs
Small Company
Points négatifs
Wholly owned subsidiary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management and staff relations
Carpet Technician (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 juin 2019
hard work but rewarding
many different work sites all over the city and surroungings
moderate level of exercise
meet a lot of interesting people
interesting work
Points positifs
friendly work sites, interesting people
Points négatifs
afternoon shift only with some very late finishes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Listen to wisdom
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Any person with a grain of self respect will NOT work here.There is job security alright... for only the desperate kind who can’t find a job elsewhere.Get to know people on a human level ...and they ALL say they would leave if they had any other opportunity.You get an immense instinct that this place is a revolving door as soon as you walk in.TURN AROUND AND LEAVE BECAUSE IT IS!!!!Very few have been there for a long time so that says a lot.There are a few “charming people” to convince you at the interviewing/orientation stages that this place is... DONT FALL FOR THIS!!!!Its all smoke and mirrors until you realize that you made a mistake by accepting their employment ..which takes no time at all to figure out.The only thing they are good at is supplying you with company attire to advertise... seems like someone knows how to do their job adequately in that department.
Points positifs
Feels great when you quit, great place to work if you have no education, they will hire anyone, most people tell you honesty that they hate it there.
Points négatifs
Bad place to work for anyone who has been educated, musical vans every morning, workers that have NO CLUE on what they are doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed my time with them
FOREMAN (Ancien employé) –  Telegraph Creek, BC16 mai 2019
Would work for them again. The jobs to complete were clear and the leadership was informative. Felt comfortable talking with and working with the leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you want to grind
Disaster Restoration Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
The work life balance is tough because of the on call work, but if you are able to work long hours on a low level of sleep, this job is for you. They will pay you well for your hardwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ServiceMaster. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 2 464 avis
5692
4642
3614
2221
1295

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise