Service Plus Aquatics Inc. - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Right place to gain maximum knowledge
Project Estimator & Design Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 août 2019
SPA helps in building foundation which further contributes in various ways i.e. self-confidence when engaging with clients, understanding technical issues and how they need to be addressed which gives a professional approach and also results in high rate of customer satisfaction. Working at SPA helped me strengthen my skill level and to achieve goals that once seemed impossible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're looking for a challenge, this company is for you!
Senior Designer (Employé actuel) –  4060 Ridgeway Drive12 août 2019
If you're looking for a challenge, this is the company for you. Tons of work, tons of unique problems you need to solve, tons of opportunity to expand and move up in positions.

Managers are very helpful to newbies and really seem to care about the company as do many other staff. They're reasonable and understanding if you have appointments and can make up for the time later.

Company culture is great. We have after work events many times a year and other generous incentives.

Hardest part of the job is the learning curb in the beginning when you're not familiar with this particular niche. Most enjoyable is the knowledge gained working here and the company retreats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace... with High Expectations for Employees
HR & Internal Operations (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 juillet 2019
If you are looking for an opportunity to grow in your career - this is the place to be! SPA is not for you if you are simply looking for a job where you can coast.

The CEO and Management have high expectations of their employees (and of themselves). For those who push themselves to succeed and work hard, they will be rewarded. There are growth opportunities, opportunities for advancement and salary increases.

Working here challenges me in positive ways!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely disorganized management - unsafe work environment
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juillet 2019
Expect a job with little or no training; incompetent management and a complete lack of organization which creates an unsafe work environment.

The above conditions, as well as the need to rush work, result in inferior products being sold to clients.

All and all, this is a horrid place to work. Their ‘burn them and churn them’ / revolving door culture explains why they are constantly hiring new people.
Points positifs
Few and far between
Points négatifs
Incompetent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience with no layoff.
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 avril 2019
Good place to work if you are willing to put extra hours to meet the deadlines. High level of workload. flexible hours. Company policy has no layoffs so the job is super secure. A little disorganized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of hours, good experience, but prone to being overworked
Preventative Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 avril 2019
I used to work here during the summer as a preventative maintenance technician. It was good for lots of hours and overtime work. Working with pools and water features at various condos and apartments in the Greater Toronto Area was an interesting job.

However, someone in this position is prone to being overworked. I often worked about 11 hour days (start at around 6:00 AM and get home at about 5:00 PM) with a sporadic on/off schedule. It would be something like 4 days on, 1 day off. Sometimes it was more days on before getting a day off. Things were bad at one point with scheduling, as other summer technicians were quitting rapidly, and I was scheduled 8 days in a row once, given that we were spread thin. I was falling asleep in my car driving back to the office because I had been working so much.

We also had no consistent scheduling. The schedule was ever-changing. You often would not know if you were working the next day until about 10 PM or even later on some occasions when management would send you your route. It was always safe to assume you were working the next day, no matter what, haha.

We also had delivery drivers quit and we had to be responsible for delivering our own large batches of supplies to our sites. While it was doable, it was not an ideal situation. Deliveries of large amounts of chlorine jugs often ate into time a lot. Management did not do much to help us out with this.

I don't know how much management has changed since I stopped working there. Hopefully things have changed for the better. It's a good job for lots of hours, but be warned
  plus... as you may get overworked.  moins
Points positifs
Active work, outdoor work, lots of hours
Points négatifs
High turnover rate, overworking, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay to do a part time job.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2018
Spent the whole day working, 8 am- 5pm. Always had constant work to do. I learned to file and shipping details. Enjoyed meeting new people and being in a formal environment.
Points positifs
Positive Enviornment
Points négatifs
Long Hours and less pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Construction technician
Senior Construction Technician (Ancien employé) –  GTA27 janvier 2017
Busy company working throughout the GTA
Focused on customer satisfaction
Good team spirit
Many contracts - not enough employees
No balance between personal life and work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Service Plus Aquatics Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 9 avis
52
43
33
20
11

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise