Service Inspired Restaurants - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
Great Place to work, friendly staff and overall great learning experience.
The company was happy to transfer me to a new location after the one I was working at had to be closed down for construction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great collection of Restaurants
Director of Engineering & Facilities (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 juillet 2019
Very passionate in what I brought to the table even though I was unsure it was really appreciated.
Points positifs
Great food offerings whilst on duty
Points négatifs
Very biased upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best culture in the industry
Bar Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON15 juin 2019
Great team culture; best in the industry in fact! I learned a lot about building a positive learning environment. I enjoyed the food the most of course.
Points positifs
Fun job
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
False promises from day 1 and ver slow development
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON22 mai 2019
A very structured company with a lot of money to invest in training and development, which is a breath of fresh air...at first. After a while you come to realize the promotions and growth opportunities that you're promised never see the light of day. Promises of new locations opening left right and center, but never do. Countless of employees with this company are desperately hanging on to positions and growth that they're promised from day 1. Years go by and these poor people never see the day when it happens.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced, friendly environment
Daytime Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON24 novembre 2018
The work days are long and one must have a thick skin to succeed in this industry. However, through interactions with guests and employees, one can make connections and friendships that are invaluable to the workplace and in day to day life. Through these interactions, I've learned a lot about who I am and what I am capable of.

This job comes with a great deal of organization and multitasking, which I love as there is little to no downtime. My favourite part of my job is that management made business cards for me with my schedule printed on it as many guests would only come in when I am working. I have built my own business behind bar, and friendships that will last a lifetime. I was able to achieve such success in this role by simply breaking down barriers between server and guest, by shaking their hands, learning thier names and listening to them on a very sincere level.
Points positifs
Amazing fellowship
Points négatifs
Difficulty finding a work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with amazing employees
Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 octobre 2018
Loved working for Service Inspired Restaurants at their head office location. All the staff is so friendly and supportive. Lots of opportunity to grow and learn. All departments are open to teaching you what they do and how it affects the company as a whole. Lots of office events and fun during holidays.
Points positifs
friendly staff, opportunity to grow
Points négatifs
Sometimes requires long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Jack Astor's Bar and Grill (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 août 2018
everytime i went into work it was always a positive environment, i always felt at home.
i learned how to better time manage myself and have a better appreciation for this industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible in store culture
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 juillet 2018
A brutal culture of bullying and nepotism has sprung up within the last year or two. |this comes from the top down. High pay for restaurant managers, but 70 hours a week has become the norm and you are not respected, but merely viewed as an easily replacable badge ID number.

If $$$ is your goal its excellent. If work life balance and happiness are more important to you stay away.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 avril 2018
A place where they train you and forget about you. Worst management and their "steps of service" or rules are obvious and then extra. They showed me how to serve after years of experience and we're unhappy that I didn't follow their rules to a T.

This is like joining the service industry army. If you like that kind of thing go for it, but it's not for everyone and it certainly wasn't for me.

Scaddabush Richmond Hill is where I worked briefly as a part time job to earn extra cash. The turn over rate is high, and no wonder.
The GM was just not what I look for in a leader. and Sir Corp is not where I would recommend working.
Points positifs
like non
Points négatifs
so many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer for new management.
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2017
I received excellent training for management, with mandatory company paid training days at the head office.

The company policies, systems and standards and second to none.

High expectations for results, and measurable ways to achieve them.

Great management development program.
Points positifs
Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Server/ Shift Leader/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2017
This job was alot of fun!

Great staff, really nice management.

Taught me to be a great leader, how to work under high pressure situations and to still have fun!
Points positifs
the staff
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and upbeat place
Server (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 mai 2017
I've been working there for three years now. I have had great experiences. The employees I have worked with over the years have been amazing, I have built many great relations with many outgoing people like myself. Management has been changed around quite a bit since I first started. I have never personally had any issues with my management team, although several members on my team have, which in my opinion.. have never been the servers fault. The workplace its self is very good. I look forward to my shifts. The hardest part at my job is dealing with guests. I consider my self a good server and I can handle stress well but, I don't enjoy serving those who don't respect me as a server and this happens far too often in my opinion. I also work with a lot of lazy servers. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to work with people who are similar to me as well as they are all very close to my age making it more of a fun enviornment for me to be in.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Inconsistent working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and fun
SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2017
- offers many restaurants that are always busy
- workplace culture is great
- management can be worked on
- always busy, long hours but good tips
- basic server skills needed
Points positifs
good tips
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work and learn
Server, and Floor Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2017
I love working for SIR CORP, the management is supportive and constructive, if you stick around long enough they will ensure you are the best at customer relations that you can be. The training is very thorough, and they promise to make you feel confident in your job before sending you to work independently.
Points positifs
25% off at any restaurant in the company
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active lifestyle is a healthy lifestyle.
Kitchen Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 octobre 2015
Very fun and active in every way.

Teaching and training martial arts was one of my passions. I enjoyed it for as long as I could stand. I ran a sparring and tournament team for kids from the ages 4 and up.

I would do it again in my spare time.
Points positifs
Staying active
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace, friendly people and lots of support
Kitchen Staff (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 septembre 2015
A typical day at work would include coming in early in the morning to prepare for the day, working throughout the shift to prepare next shift members for their night and helping other kitchen members with their preparations. I learnt the importance of helping each other and preparing before hand because some days can get a lot busier than expected. Management was good because they would usually try to accommodate to my needs such as shift changes or book offs. The hardest part of the job is that days could get very busy and sometimes i would be alone through these times. The most enjoyable part of the job was spending time with employees that were all very nice and motivated to work with each other.
Points positifs
friendly crew and family environment
Points négatifs
can have very long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience is what makes a person
Event Marketing Associate, Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2015
Working in the restaurant industry has taught me a lot about myself as a person. My likes and dislikes have really come to shine in a new light over the last 4 years.

A typical day at work involves a lot of stress mentally and physically with long hours. However, knowing that I am highly capable of exceeding my own expectations tells me it's time for my next move. My ability to multi-task and deal with difficult situations on the spot has made be develop not only patience but quick problem solving skills. My customer service skills are through the roof with excellence.

Management team is what makes me believe it is time for me to move forward with my life and proceed to another chapter of my life with another career option. My day to day environment is team based which has taught me to work side by side with all type of different personalities. With that said, my independent skills have exceeded based on my abilities to come up with different solutions of many different tasks immediately.

The hardest part of my job and previous jobs is that I know I have the ability to excel and do so much more with my career options and experience.

The most enjoyable thing about my job has to be everything I have learned over the years. The high volume of clientele that enter the building day in and day out. With a fast past environment time goes by a lot faster and enjoyable.
Points positifs
High energy industry with many things to learn
Points négatifs
Not very many opportunity to excel higher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place with a professional and fun atmosphere
Chef de Partie (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2014
Familiar faces and hard working individuals inspired me to become a better chef during the four years I've spent working for SIR CORP.
I learned how to be a leader, manage food cost and train new employees while enjoying the fun creative atmosphere.
Management are understanding willing and ready to help out anyway possible providing a fun and safe workplace, needless to say I loved my job and enjoyed working for SIR CORP but in order to grow as a chef I felt I needed to continue moving forward searching for new opportunities to demonstrate my abilities and continue to learn.
Points positifs
Great hours and a great place to learn.
Points négatifs
Redundant after four years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelent company to work
Software Quality Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON16 juillet 2014
Nice working with this leading Hospitality industry company..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Service Inspired Restaurants. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 20 avis
59
45
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise