Serco - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 570 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Training expectations
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON29 juillet 2019
Before you apply, make sure you know what your getting into. I thought this would be a good company to work for until i experienced an unrealistic expectation I had encountered during training. If you know your are going to be late for your training even if its a legitimate excuse, your better off not coming at all, and find another job. They document you even if you are ONE MINUTE LATE for training and you will be DISMISSED. Through the training process you are NOT GUARANTEE the job until you actually PASS all requirements, that includes being on time, passing all written quizzes and test, shadowed training and your attitude. If you don't do well in all these requirements, you will be dismissed and the material is a lot and overwhelming to learn within 5 days. For those of you looking for another job, if you have one prior to applying, even if they offer you a position, don't quit your job until you know for sure you have a solid offer from Serco and that you pass all requirements. And make sure you have transportation to attend training that could be out of your way, as some training location are out of town. Accommodation is only offer to people who have to travel 100km or more and its only a few cents they pay you. I wish I never had to make a negative review of this company, but its not worth it if your not perfect. I hope my review won't discourage anyone, still apply if you wish, it may work out in your favor, but just giving a heads up of what to expect if you do get an offer from Serco.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmospher
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
Very busy and high stress job but great co workers and amazing bosses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice company but low pay
Internship (Ancien employé) –  toronto6 janvier 2019
nice collegues, good environment. take too long time to check my background before hiring. but the salary is lower than the industry average, at least for developers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful work environment that is badly managed
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 décembre 2018
At DriveTest you spend your shift aiding the public by processing transactions related to driver licensing. This is a privately run company that only cares about their bottom line. And it's not just customer service that they skimp on in order to make money...the physical work environment is dreadful...constantly broken equipment, broken HVAC, bad pest control, even trying to find a decent chair for your desk or a working stapler can be a challenge. Work schedule is only received 36 hours in advance, and shift hours are designed to ensure you aren't paid for breaks. They schedule minimal hours and you are basically on call every day. You are always being asked to come in early, come in on a day off or to stay late. Absolutely everything you do is monitored and timed. If you take too long processing transactions you are told to speed up, if you make an error because you're trying to work quickly you get told your error rate is too high, if you spend too much time between transactions (trying to hunt down a working pen or a paper clip) you are accused of slacking off. I'm not joking....everything you do is timed without exception. All of this just compounds the stress you are under in an already highly challenging position. Your customer service skills will be pushed to their limits and you will never receive positive feedback from managers who are overworked themselves and only concerned with the numbers.

Most enjoyable part of the job: meeting lots of people from different cultures and helping them get their driver's license

Least enjoyable part of the job: lack
  plus... of support or recognition in any form  moins
Points positifs
Decent pay for a part time job
Points négatifs
Incredibly stressful and micro-managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 45Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working Outdoors
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL26 novembre 2018
Working Outdoors, Snowclearing the Parkinglots and Ramps on the Runways. Working with a Group of people.Having lunches and morning breaks together, Learning new Skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shift work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS21 août 2018
So many years since I've worked here, always 12 hour shifts. I did mostly nights, never had any issues. I did my work term with this company and they hired me afterwards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the risk
Driver Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 août 2018
Great staff and hours but not worth risking your life every 15 mins getting in cars with people not knowing how to drive the majority of the time. Very stressful and scary most of your day.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Very stressful and not worth risking your life and being killed in an accident.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Driver Examiner: Stressful and unappreciated.
Driver Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 août 2018
The pay is very good but there are hardly any benefits if pt. There are hardly any advancement opportunities if you are a driver examiner. The work itself is easy but it is very stressful. You almost have to work overtime everyday and it is extremely frustrating. Its always management against employees and it is a very harsh work environment.
Points positifs
Good pay, monthly potluck
Points négatifs
overtime, stressful, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Watch your back- the management do not care about they staff
previous employee (Ancien employé) –  Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL21 avril 2018
This place is a joke. Any good staff they get they can't keep. people in positions they should not be including the site manager. worst place i have ever worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible!,
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2018
Management.....what management?.. The lack of privacy regarding ones workplace assessment was mind boggling. I felt that I was in a reality television program. Find something else.....anything else!!!
Points positifs
Most of the clients were very nice
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We have wellness club and monthly walking competion
Senior Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2018
It has more than 500 employees working diversified customer service oriented company. Since closely working with government I learned the government policy, procedure and public service. I used to be very difficult to co up with the DOS based system provided by government and now we implemented custom made new system for our Finance and front end purpose. It is great to have demand mandatory so we don't need to spend money for marketing, sales and promotional activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all in all challenging everyday
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON20 février 2018
Serco runs the drivetest centers for Ontario. Typical day is processing applications for all kinds of transactions required for getting a Drivers Licence.
This job has honed my skills for people management, eye for minute details. The most interesting training we receive Fraudulent training to check documents.
Points positifs
meet all kinds of people.
Points négatifs
many people not pleasant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mobbing
QA Tester (Ancien employé) –  Bay Street16 décembre 2017
Contractors are mobbing against new employee
Way to improve:
1. Each job should be defined with clear objectives
2. Need an open and honest work environment
3. New updates should be communicated to old and new employees
Points positifs
Free coffee and snacks
Points négatifs
Feel cornered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Focused on operational excellence and change management
Business Transformation Partner/Aboriginal Liaison (Employé actuel) –  Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL3 septembre 2017
Customer service is key; management focused on efficiencies and staff engagement.

Staff asked for opinions on efficiencies and process improvements to improve operational approach.
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
DND yet to release 5 Wing Goose Bay's operational role
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 mars 2017
I enjoyed helping customers face to face, learning the computer system, unfortunately, my learning skills were not adequate according to the London Office Manager.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Discrimination against my learning disabilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great source of customer relations experience to be had.
Driving Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Downsview Park24 février 2017
I would arrive uber early to get my desk and things organized. Then we would go to dispatch to pick up road test for the morning. The job was very stressful in that I was in a vehicle marking a sometimes inept new driver or alternately a driver aspiring for higher licensing. The traffic with the mix of a nervous candidate made for a somewhat dangerous possibility. In order to relay the results of a negative test one had to develop very strong diplomacy and sensitivity as failure is sometimes not accepted well. This was a very difficult part of the job. I had people that had been failed multiple times who actually felt very positive about their experience with me and asked if they could have be do their next booked road test.
Points positifs
very busy bustling environment
Points négatifs
very long stressful day with very little down time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but upper management does not treat their employees very well
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2017
This is good place to work as I have been able to develop many new skills and further my professional growth. The only issue I would have with Serco is that management does not treat their employees very well, specifically the part-time employees. Schedule changes from week - to - week in terms of hours and employees are expected to come in on their days off, supervisors also always fighting with employees over how much time was worked (having to argue over 15 minutes of overtime?) is a real drag. I have been lucky in that I have been given opportunities to learn different tasks and ascend up the ladder a bit but most have not been so lucky.
Points positifs
Generally a good place to earn a paycheque
Points négatifs
Management treats their employees poorly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its ok
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2017
privatize company, very busy, it provides me with a paycheck every 2 weeks, hours varies, job is not difficult, takes alot of patience and attention to detail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Network Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2017
Productive and fun place to work. Work life balance is very good.The processes and team work is next to none. Progressive improvement is enhanced due to great team collaboration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting/fun and knowledgeable..
Commissionaire (Employé actuel) –  Goose Bay, NL21 janvier 2017
I like more hours here working schedule 12 Hours shift night and Day.I love the company and co-worker they're very supportive and accomodating.I like that they encourage the worker to do some training courses that provided by the company..The hardest part of this job during the bad weather..but i love this job but not enough to support my financial needs.
Points positifs
Health Benefits
Points négatifs
More hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Serco. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 570 avis
5946
41,1 K
3872
2309
1314

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise