Sephora - Avis

Trouvé 226 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 943 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Co-Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
Sephora has many positive values and believes in equality and growth in it's employees.
Although the work life balance that is stated needs more work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated like a child
Skincare Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2018
It can be a fun job but exhausting at times. for the amount of work you put in you don't get paid very much. pay your cast members a more appropriate wage and don't treat us like children, were all adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work for no reward
Colour Consultant - Current (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
Expected to work hard and give 20000% for minimum wage and no raise increase all year. You have to act a certain way, look a certain way. You can't be yourslef
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
No money, labour work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with great leadership
Fragrance Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON1 octobre 2018
Sephora is a great place to work, it is a company that allows you to grow within your field of work such as Skin care, Color, or Fragrance. Sephora also values you as a cast they make sure to always let you know how much you mean to them and will go above and beyond to make sure your experience there as an employee is enjoyable.
Points positifs
Flexible shifts with dedicated hours
Points négatifs
Must work on a weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
fun fast environment, constantly learning, makeup up knowledge not necessary, will train you. Ability to sell and create client experience. Free makeup products
Points positifs
long lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC14 septembre 2018
Loved it hope to work there again! I unfortunately had a lot going on in my personal life and regrettably needed to leave. It was a lot of fun ! Games in the morning touch base, peers were out going, so fun catching a glimpse of all the new products before they drop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Skin Care Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2018
Sephora can be very busy, and very demanding. I loved the cast working there but the salary was far too low for the amount of work being done. I wish there was more room to grow in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK9 septembre 2018
Management was awful. They picked favourites and were rude to employees they didnt like or werent perfect. The older employees were very "cliquey". They made some of us stand in one place at the front of the store for 8hrs straight (with one 30 minute lunch break) for my first three days. My back and feet were in so much pain but i was not allowed to go to the back for a 5 minute break. There was one manager i worked with a few times and i asked them a question and they would always answer quite rudely. Actually all of the managers were very condescending.
You cant get caught talking to your coworkers about products because apparently customers dont like to see that. Well thats what i was told. Many times i would call for help with something but my coworkers were too busy talking and literally twerking in the middle of the store to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Operations (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2018
i worked PT at sephora (though it was more full time hours.) Was a great learning experience in a goal driven retail environment. Teaches you how to push sales, offers cosmetic workshops. Perks are gratis (free products) as well as monthly bonuses if your team meets your monthly goal. (doesn't offer great healthcare/dental benefits for both PT or FT employees) Management disregards work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice friendly good place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON5 septembre 2018
it was a good place to work the people are ok and the perks of the job are good if you love cosmetics and skin care it the place for you can be a little pricey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible for your self-esteem
Operations Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 août 2018
I worked at a location for a year and a half; by the end I had developed a really unhealthy association between my appearance and my self worth. The store director constantly played favourites and if you were beautiful, it didn't matter if you were dependable or had a work ethic, you could get away with it. The push for you to have a elaborate full face of makeup, even working in the back, made me stress out even when I wasn't at work. They promote that they don't have commission but instead work on a store bonus - that's great! But instead they force the culture of up-selling to the point where it's uncomfortable. Overall, wouldn't recommend.
Points positifs
Free make-up
Points négatifs
bad for mental health, unhealthy culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Cashier/operations consultant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 août 2018
Sephora is one of the best jobs i have ever had. They have a lot to offer and are always looking for you to take control of your own career and take it where you wanna go with it. ive worked there about 5 months now and i'm just in the middle of moving to a new world that i think is really gonna help me grow and put me in a good place. Everyone at sephora is very caring and passionate i love eveything about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great growth opportunity, amazing managers and fun envioronment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2018
I was giving a lot of opportunity to advance and move to Toronto. Everyone amazing to work with and I had a great manager that really helped me grow. I was able to travel all over Canada and meet fantastic people.
Points positifs
work life balance, great environment, teamwork
Points négatifs
No cons really..often long hours but I like to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management, conditioning environment no room to grow
Colour Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON22 août 2018
The leads and managers at sephora are not equipped for their job, and use a superior tactic to get cast to listen to them as opposed to a leader tactic. They beat cast down until they are forced to submit, girls would cry every day from the way they were treated. Job itself was fine apart from the occasional crazy customer. Only employees who were favoured by leadership or were previously friends would become promoted. It is not a team environment, everyone is trying to get ahead. If you choose to work here, find some friends you can trust and stick with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They sell you on this amazing culture and then you find out it's all a hoax
Skin Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Management favours and advances only people they like and people that work hard go unnoticed.

very disheartening when you work there and see the hipocracy

You get called out on the smallest things and get scolded but hard work goes unnoticed.

You can't even breathe without asking them! very regimented environment.

Nasty management, very two faced
Points positifs
Free catered food from companies and GRATIS (free products)
Points négatifs
micro managed and lots and lots of rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Client centric
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON11 août 2018
Extremely value based company. Team members seamlessly worked fantastic together. Very client focussed. Rewarding company to work for. Innovative, your team was your family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work place to express individuality
Skin and Colour Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 juillet 2018
Sephora is a great place to work. I believe that almost every employee can say the same, regardless of some experiences that may occur the overall vibe of the company is fantastic. I loved working there and would not mind going back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Colour consultant (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC30 juillet 2018
great job experience ! great perks and good staff. Management needs a lot of help when it comes with helping and resolving employee concerns. other than that good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not even pay for colour consultants
Cashier and Colour Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 juillet 2018
Not enough pay for the work colour consultants do. I loved the management and my co-workers but after 2 years of working for Sephora I was over it. We’re not allowed tips nor receive commission. I loved the clients however and helping people on finding their right product made me feel really good.
Points positifs
good management
Points négatifs
pay is bad and not allowed tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just ok
Cashier and Skin Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2018
It can be a very physically and emotionally draining job. Dealing with unpleasant clients can be very upsetting which is definitely one of the more challenging aspects, as well as often working 9-hour shifts, with little to no benefits for part-time employees.
Points positifs
hour lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sephora. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 2 947 avis
51,1 K
4977
3569
2166
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise