Sephora - Avis

Trouvé 232 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 079 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great jumping off point for makeup artists
Education Lead (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2018
Wonderful place to build and grow your skill set if you are new to the cosmetic industry.
It allows for training in all brands and opens opportunities if you are looking to pursue a career with a brand in the cosmetic industry or the arts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only one possitive is gratis
Beauty Studio Captain (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 novembre 2018
management is awful, sneaky and catty.
I worked as beauty studio captain for 3 years and have never experienced so much gossip and negativity
everyone is underpaid and the company does not have your best interest at heart.
social status and popularity is a huge deal.
artistry is amazing but it is almost impossible to move up.
I learned a lot skill wise
they toss your personal purse items including makeup in the garbage if you bring them to work without your employee number on it or receipt
Points positifs
lots of artistry skills to learn
Points négatifs
management is allowed to confiscate personal items
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and new makeup skills done
Makeup Artist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
Some clients may ask where particular products are located and i assist them to locate them and some clients ask for opinions on products and i give them general feedback. Some clients come to get their makeup done and i fulfil that.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is what it"s really like
Skin Care Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC24 octobre 2018
Sephora was certainly an interesting place to work. At first I loved it, because I got to talk about beauty all day and I got lots of free product and the discount. Everyone seemed nice at first, and I did make some good friends there. HOWEVER, If you are an individual who is opinionated, or likes to take action to change policies or rules you don't agree with DON'T WORK THERE. You have to have unpaid bag checks every time you leave the store even for lunches and 15 min breaks, which normally take at least 10-15 mins for a manager to come back to do it. The pay is terrible for the amount of effort you are pressured to put into the job.

The thing that bothered me the most is that I felt like I couldn't be myself at work. The clothes were unflattering and uncomfortable, I was overtly told to wear more and more makeup (which makes me uncomfortable) even though I worked in the skin care world, It was made nearly impossible to make complaints about the absurd amount of rules we had to abide by, and worst of all I was told how to speak to clients. I couldn't just talk to people like a genuine human being, and when I did behave like my normal self, I was then told every little thing I did wrong and how I need to sell more, add more to the basket, sell sell sell. They are watching you like a hawk at all times.

I was even given a poor performance review because I don't wear enough makeup, don't speak to clients in the "sephora way" (I talk to them in a real way), and because I missed 6 weeks of work when I got mono.

Final say: you have to ask to use the washroom. I feel
  plus... like that says it all.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work-life balance and friendly enviroment
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 octobre 2018
Everyone is super friendly and helpful here!!! Since day one you can feel welcome. This helped me out to develop and learn skills that helped me out later on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Co-Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
Sephora has many positive values and believes in equality and growth in it's employees.
Although the work life balance that is stated needs more work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Receiving and Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 octobre 2018
Worked here for a seasonal cashier position, had lots of fun. Met great people, got amazing gratis and learned a lot about the skincare and beauty industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated like a child
Skincare Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2018
It can be a fun job but exhausting at times. for the amount of work you put in you don't get paid very much. pay your cast members a more appropriate wage and don't treat us like children, were all adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work for no reward
Colour Consultant - Current (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
Expected to work hard and give 20000% for minimum wage and no raise increase all year. You have to act a certain way, look a certain way. You can't be yourslef
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
No money, labour work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with great leadership
Fragrance Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON1 octobre 2018
Sephora is a great place to work, it is a company that allows you to grow within your field of work such as Skin care, Color, or Fragrance. Sephora also values you as a cast they make sure to always let you know how much you mean to them and will go above and beyond to make sure your experience there as an employee is enjoyable.
Points positifs
Flexible shifts with dedicated hours
Points négatifs
Must work on a weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
fun fast environment, constantly learning, makeup up knowledge not necessary, will train you. Ability to sell and create client experience. Free makeup products
Points positifs
long lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Cast Member (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC14 septembre 2018
Loved it hope to work there again! I unfortunately had a lot going on in my personal life and regrettably needed to leave. It was a lot of fun ! Games in the morning touch base, peers were out going, so fun catching a glimpse of all the new products before they drop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Skin Care Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2018
Sephora can be very busy, and very demanding. I loved the cast working there but the salary was far too low for the amount of work being done. I wish there was more room to grow in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK9 septembre 2018
Management was awful. They picked favourites and were rude to employees they didnt like or werent perfect. The older employees were very "cliquey". They made some of us stand in one place at the front of the store for 8hrs straight (with one 30 minute lunch break) for my first three days. My back and feet were in so much pain but i was not allowed to go to the back for a 5 minute break. There was one manager i worked with a few times and i asked them a question and they would always answer quite rudely. Actually all of the managers were very condescending.
You cant get caught talking to your coworkers about products because apparently customers dont like to see that. Well thats what i was told. Many times i would call for help with something but my coworkers were too busy talking and literally twerking in the middle of the store to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Operations (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2018
i worked PT at sephora (though it was more full time hours.) Was a great learning experience in a goal driven retail environment. Teaches you how to push sales, offers cosmetic workshops. Perks are gratis (free products) as well as monthly bonuses if your team meets your monthly goal. (doesn't offer great healthcare/dental benefits for both PT or FT employees) Management disregards work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice friendly good place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON5 septembre 2018
it was a good place to work the people are ok and the perks of the job are good if you love cosmetics and skin care it the place for you can be a little pricey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible for your self-esteem
Operations Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 août 2018
I worked at a location for a year and a half; by the end I had developed a really unhealthy association between my appearance and my self worth. The store director constantly played favourites and if you were beautiful, it didn't matter if you were dependable or had a work ethic, you could get away with it. The push for you to have a elaborate full face of makeup, even working in the back, made me stress out even when I wasn't at work. They promote that they don't have commission but instead work on a store bonus - that's great! But instead they force the culture of up-selling to the point where it's uncomfortable. Overall, wouldn't recommend.
Points positifs
Free make-up
Points négatifs
bad for mental health, unhealthy culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Cashier/operations consultant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 août 2018
Sephora is one of the best jobs i have ever had. They have a lot to offer and are always looking for you to take control of your own career and take it where you wanna go with it. ive worked there about 5 months now and i'm just in the middle of moving to a new world that i think is really gonna help me grow and put me in a good place. Everyone at sephora is very caring and passionate i love eveything about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great growth opportunity, amazing managers and fun envioronment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2018
I was giving a lot of opportunity to advance and move to Toronto. Everyone amazing to work with and I had a great manager that really helped me grow. I was able to travel all over Canada and meet fantastic people.
Points positifs
work life balance, great environment, teamwork
Points négatifs
No cons really..often long hours but I like to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management, conditioning environment no room to grow
Colour Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON22 août 2018
The leads and managers at sephora are not equipped for their job, and use a superior tactic to get cast to listen to them as opposed to a leader tactic. They beat cast down until they are forced to submit, girls would cry every day from the way they were treated. Job itself was fine apart from the occasional crazy customer. Only employees who were favoured by leadership or were previously friends would become promoted. It is not a team environment, everyone is trying to get ahead. If you choose to work here, find some friends you can trust and stick with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sephora. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 3 079 avis
51,2 K
41 K
3601
2173
1120

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise