Sephora - Avis

Trouvé 252 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service /Sales
Customer Service/ Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
Got a chance to deal with more high-end makeup brands

Got makeup perks, involved in major information classes

Dealt with great customers and co-workers
Points positifs
Makeup perks and learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay job
Senior Artist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 avril 2019
Is a toxic environment for your mental health, at first it can be fun a makeup job but after a while I would recommend getting another job because you are over worked and underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always fun
Makeup Artist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 avril 2019
Sephora would have had to been my favourite job. The girls were amazing and i made some of my very best friends at that job. The management was great and i still have contact with them today. I always enjoyed coming to work and making customers happy and to make them smile!
Points positifs
games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing and fun place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2019
sephora was great. thought it got crazy working there (high traffic) every single night of each shift they'll take the time to apprciate us for the hard work and listened to the things that weren't so great about the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great! awesome atmosphere
Cashier/Makeup Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 mars 2019
Sephora was a great place to work, enjoying every day there and the employees there as well. The management could use some improvement, but since it is so new I'm sure through the next year things will be sorted out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Full time employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 mars 2019
Starting out at Sephora my experience was great. We had an amazing management team, an amazing new store opening team was super positive and fun. Gratis, brand training was super exciting.
Fast forward a year later - new management takes over. This place went to absolute garbage There is NO work life balance what so ever especially being a cashier you were scheduled 9-10 hour shifts. Management was clueless and corrupt and literally did nothing to help there staff out, they would sit in the back chatting in the office, or leave ten times for smoke break, there were defiently stripes there.
Unfourtanate that my experience was ruined due to unprofessional management - be aware anyone who applies to this job make sure your bosses actually know how to run a store. Sephora can be a blessing or a curse.
Also being a full time cashier there was no chance of advancement for me. Not even a conversation which I found super unfair.
Points positifs
Gratis, Co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours, under appreciated, not paid enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its ok but could be better
Colour Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mars 2019
Its ok to work there for experience and product knowledge but it can be childish among workers and management. I loved being able to work with many type of clients and they do have great training and courses to help build your career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hours shifts, low payments but great staff
Personal Beauty Adviser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2019
a great place to learn and have experience in cosmetic industries. however, the management dose not appreciate properly your hard work and the payment is not enough to cover your life.
Points positifs
free products
Points négatifs
long hours, low payments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and stressful environment
Seasonal Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 février 2019
The job was fun but also stressful, lots of policies and very little room for error. Management was partially enjoyable although some often were mean.
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
long hours of standing, no room for error, parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at first gets old quickly
Cash coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2019
A typical day at Sephora is clocking in and going to a "touch base" where you get your hourly schedule, company numbers and daily goals, events/training happening. You then proceed to your designated zone and perform daily tasks.

I learned a lot working here about cash handling, client interaction, management styles, training, and development if you work hard and have goals you can advance in the organization.

Management was good although favouritism was present often, a lot of cattiness or inappropriate leadership in some cases. Management was always approachable, however.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with clients and store cattiness and drama. The easiest part of the job was learning the cash processes.
Points positifs
Great team, lots of team building, learned a lot about beauty/skincare, potential to advance (if you put the work in), fast paced, free products
Points négatifs
Do not uphold company values, drama all the time, clients are often times awful, physically and mentally draining, extremely low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LP run by operations
Regional Loss Prevention Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Canada21 février 2019
Unfortunately it began as an excellent company and working environment but ended up taking experience and direction from operations rather than listening to the experts they hired to protect their assets. The people with the most stressful and dangerous job were not listened to and were asked to perform tasks that violated local legislation for proper apprehensions.
Points positifs
Free Product
Points négatifs
LP run by ops managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, but horrible management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 février 2019
Overall, working at Sephora for the amount of time that I did was a great learning experience. Most people were sweet and fun to work with. The gratis most people talk about, isnt the best, its small samples that are almost expired... not to mention the management at the location I was working at was horrible! Rude, and they didnt care about the employees.. they only wanted to meet “bonus” . Overall i’d give working there around a 2.5-3 stars...
Points positifs
Cute uniform
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All round amazing company
Cash Wrap Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 février 2019
As as seasonal I was not outcasted, everyone was extremely kind and welcoming even though I did not know very much about make up but a lot about customer service. The management is amazing, they are understanding, always warm and welcome, and human meaning they understand that things happen and are always open to talk about anything. The store structure is amazing and it is no surprise that this company is always thriving. I suggest this company to anyone as it is such a fantastic place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for people who want to get experience with makeup or skincare
Colour Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 février 2019
definitely a sales job but a great way to get hands on experience with things like colour matching for all skin tones. Some product training, but mostly focused on the sales aspect. Over all culture was fun and there were some great perks, like meeting brand owners and getting gratis.
Points positifs
gratis, fun events
Points négatifs
long hours, too much management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Senior Artist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 février 2019
Loved working here. It was my dream job for quite some time, getting to work in the makeup industry was so much fun and I learned a lot about all the worlds
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but demanding job
Colour consultant - retail (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 janvier 2019
Super fun, you learn a lot. Very demanding for what you're paid, and sort of impossible to earn more $. If you do want to move up, there's a lot of blanket statements and waiting around. Fun job, not really a career.
Points positifs
free stuff
Points négatifs
demanding physically/mentally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 janvier 2019
I found that my experience with Sephora, is that everyone was very nice and accommodating toward me. Everyone was willing to help me, no one was rude to me about asking more about a task, or about help with a client, everyone has each others back when working.

I learned how to process an online order, how to address a client and inquire about a product a client is looking for, and how to multitask with tasks given.

Management was great, all supervisors were well placed in their roles, all of them were professional when times called for it. But they also were amazing to talk to and I loved their love for the job that they do.

I have nothing bad to say about Sephora. It was a great place to work, and I made some great friends, and amazing people.
Points positifs
free lunches, amazing workplace, pay
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and working conditions could be a lot better
BEAUTY STUDIO COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 décembre 2018
Management hire very under experienced staff, then require experienced employees the responsibilities of training and educating newer staff.
Management has very unrealistic requirements for experienced staff, with little to no pay raises with higher expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day at sephora
Internal Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 décembre 2018
working internal for sephora was fun and challenging at the same time. They train you to be successful at the workplace and test your professional skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work.
Operations Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 décembre 2018
In my interview the HR rep raved about how awesome it was to work there, how nice everyone was and all the perks and opportunities to advance. After 3 months on the job I realized that it was all a lie. The Gratis that you earned can be taken away. And they never want to hire anyone full-time so they don't have to give you benefits. Co-workers were catty and fake, management was useless and it made going to work everyday absolutely awful. They don't care about their employees and they abuse labor laws.
Points positifs
Literally nothing
Points négatifs
Absolutely everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sephora. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 305 avis
51,2 K
41,1 K
3650
2194
1141

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise