Sephora - Avis

Trouvé 243 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 203 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at first gets old quickly
Cash coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2019
A typical day at Sephora is clocking in and going to a "touch base" where you get your hourly schedule, company numbers and daily goals, events/training happening. You then proceed to your designated zone and perform daily tasks.

I learned a lot working here about cash handling, client interaction, management styles, training, and development if you work hard and have goals you can advance in the organization.

Management was good although favouritism was present often, a lot of cattiness or inappropriate leadership in some cases. Management was always approachable, however.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with clients and store cattiness and drama. The easiest part of the job was learning the cash processes.
Points positifs
Great team, lots of team building, learned a lot about beauty/skincare, potential to advance (if you put the work in), fast paced, free products
Points négatifs
Do not uphold company values, drama all the time, clients are often times awful, physically and mentally draining, extremely low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LP run by operations
Regional Loss Prevention Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Canada21 février 2019
Unfortunately it began as an excellent company and working environment but ended up taking experience and direction from operations rather than listening to the experts they hired to protect their assets. The people with the most stressful and dangerous job were not listened to and were asked to perform tasks that violated local legislation for proper apprehensions.
Points positifs
Free Product
Points négatifs
LP run by ops managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, but horrible management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 février 2019
Overall, working at Sephora for the amount of time that I did was a great learning experience. Most people were sweet and fun to work with. The gratis most people talk about, isnt the best, its small samples that are almost expired... not to mention the management at the location I was working at was horrible! Rude, and they didnt care about the employees.. they only wanted to meet “bonus” . Overall i’d give working there around a 2.5-3 stars...
Points positifs
Cute uniform
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All round amazing company
Cash Wrap Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 février 2019
As as seasonal I was not outcasted, everyone was extremely kind and welcoming even though I did not know very much about make up but a lot about customer service. The management is amazing, they are understanding, always warm and welcome, and human meaning they understand that things happen and are always open to talk about anything. The store structure is amazing and it is no surprise that this company is always thriving. I suggest this company to anyone as it is such a fantastic place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for people who want to get experience with makeup or skincare
Colour Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 février 2019
definitely a sales job but a great way to get hands on experience with things like colour matching for all skin tones. Some product training, but mostly focused on the sales aspect. Over all culture was fun and there were some great perks, like meeting brand owners and getting gratis.
Points positifs
gratis, fun events
Points négatifs
long hours, too much management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Senior Artist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 février 2019
Loved working here. It was my dream job for quite some time, getting to work in the makeup industry was so much fun and I learned a lot about all the worlds
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but demanding job
Colour consultant - retail (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 janvier 2019
Super fun, you learn a lot. Very demanding for what you're paid, and sort of impossible to earn more $. If you do want to move up, there's a lot of blanket statements and waiting around. Fun job, not really a career.
Points positifs
free stuff
Points négatifs
demanding physically/mentally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 janvier 2019
I found that my experience with Sephora, is that everyone was very nice and accommodating toward me. Everyone was willing to help me, no one was rude to me about asking more about a task, or about help with a client, everyone has each others back when working.

I learned how to process an online order, how to address a client and inquire about a product a client is looking for, and how to multitask with tasks given.

Management was great, all supervisors were well placed in their roles, all of them were professional when times called for it. But they also were amazing to talk to and I loved their love for the job that they do.

I have nothing bad to say about Sephora. It was a great place to work, and I made some great friends, and amazing people.
Points positifs
free lunches, amazing workplace, pay
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and working conditions could be a lot better
BEAUTY STUDIO COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 décembre 2018
Management hire very under experienced staff, then require experienced employees the responsibilities of training and educating newer staff.
Management has very unrealistic requirements for experienced staff, with little to no pay raises with higher expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day at sephora
Internal Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 décembre 2018
working internal for sephora was fun and challenging at the same time. They train you to be successful at the workplace and test your professional skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work.
Operations Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 décembre 2018
In my interview the HR rep raved about how awesome it was to work there, how nice everyone was and all the perks and opportunities to advance. After 3 months on the job I realized that it was all a lie. The Gratis that you earned can be taken away. And they never want to hire anyone full-time so they don't have to give you benefits. Co-workers were catty and fake, management was useless and it made going to work everyday absolutely awful. They don't care about their employees and they abuse labor laws.
Points positifs
Literally nothing
Points négatifs
Absolutely everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great jumping off point for makeup artists
Education Lead (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2018
Wonderful place to build and grow your skill set if you are new to the cosmetic industry.
It allows for training in all brands and opens opportunities if you are looking to pursue a career with a brand in the cosmetic industry or the arts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only one possitive is gratis
Beauty Studio Captain (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 novembre 2018
management is awful, sneaky and catty.
I worked as beauty studio captain for 3 years and have never experienced so much gossip and negativity
everyone is underpaid and the company does not have your best interest at heart.
social status and popularity is a huge deal.
artistry is amazing but it is almost impossible to move up.
I learned a lot skill wise
they toss your personal purse items including makeup in the garbage if you bring them to work without your employee number on it or receipt
Points positifs
lots of artistry skills to learn
Points négatifs
management is allowed to confiscate personal items
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and new makeup skills done
Makeup Artist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
Some clients may ask where particular products are located and i assist them to locate them and some clients ask for opinions on products and i give them general feedback. Some clients come to get their makeup done and i fulfil that.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is what it"s really like
Skin Care Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC24 octobre 2018
Sephora was certainly an interesting place to work. At first I loved it, because I got to talk about beauty all day and I got lots of free product and the discount. Everyone seemed nice at first, and I did make some good friends there. HOWEVER, If you are an individual who is opinionated, or likes to take action to change policies or rules you don't agree with DON'T WORK THERE. You have to have unpaid bag checks every time you leave the store even for lunches and 15 min breaks, which normally take at least 10-15 mins for a manager to come back to do it. The pay is terrible for the amount of effort you are pressured to put into the job.

The thing that bothered me the most is that I felt like I couldn't be myself at work. The clothes were unflattering and uncomfortable, I was overtly told to wear more and more makeup (which makes me uncomfortable) even though I worked in the skin care world, It was made nearly impossible to make complaints about the absurd amount of rules we had to abide by, and worst of all I was told how to speak to clients. I couldn't just talk to people like a genuine human being, and when I did behave like my normal self, I was then told every little thing I did wrong and how I need to sell more, add more to the basket, sell sell sell. They are watching you like a hawk at all times.

I was even given a poor performance review because I don't wear enough makeup, don't speak to clients in the "sephora way" (I talk to them in a real way), and because I missed 6 weeks of work when I got mono.

Final say: you have to ask to use the washroom. I feel
  plus... like that says it all.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work-life balance and friendly enviroment
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 octobre 2018
Everyone is super friendly and helpful here!!! Since day one you can feel welcome. This helped me out to develop and learn skills that helped me out later on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Co-Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
Sephora has many positive values and believes in equality and growth in it's employees.
Although the work life balance that is stated needs more work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Receiving and Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 octobre 2018
Worked here for a seasonal cashier position, had lots of fun. Met great people, got amazing gratis and learned a lot about the skincare and beauty industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated like a child
Skincare Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2018
It can be a fun job but exhausting at times. for the amount of work you put in you don't get paid very much. pay your cast members a more appropriate wage and don't treat us like children, were all adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work for no reward
Colour Consultant - Current (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
Expected to work hard and give 20000% for minimum wage and no raise increase all year. You have to act a certain way, look a certain way. You can't be yourslef
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
No money, labour work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sephora. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 203 avis
51,2 K
41,1 K
3629
2181
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise