Sephora - Avis

Trouvé 298 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 697 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So much fun!
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2019
Sephora did not even feel like a job, it was so much fun meeting new people and helping clients. There was always so much to learn and explore and everyday was a really fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best retail company
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 octobre 2019
I have worked for a few different retail companies in the past and Sephora, without a doubt, is the best company I have ever worked for!!! I had personal issues I had to deal with otherwise
I would have never left. The store manager was very easy to talk to and treated you very fairly. She also focused on making the store environment positive for clients and staff. Staff was always easy to get along with and made working fun daily!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!
Leadership (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick4 octobre 2019
The benefits and compensation are great! The management, however leaves a lot to be desired. New management feels the need to re-invent the wheel and does nothing to keep their staff happy. They don’t care if people are unhappy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot, great place to start
Beauty Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 octobre 2019
Fast paced environment, great place if you have a passion for helping people feel better about themselves and learning more about makeup, skin, and hair care products and also fragrance. Positive work environment and a variety of pathways for development.
Points positifs
brand trainings
Points négatifs
can be overwhelming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and upbeat environment!
Retail and Colour Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 septembre 2019
Sephora is great place to work is you love customer service and being on your feet. It's constantly busy and on the go. If you love makeup, Sephora will provide in depth trainings and help you expand your knowledge. Personally, it was a little too busy for what I'm interested in. I learned a lot about costumer service and about retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage, minimum benefits
Skin. Haircare. Fragrance Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
If you're ok with being paid minimum wage, having your hours cut (sometimes drastically) and being spoken to/treated like a small child then you'll do ok here. Favouritism is rampant, with the hardest working people never being able to move up and how far you go is based on how well you can grease the wheel of your manager. I always felt this place was my destiny, when I got the job (I stayed with the company for 8 years) I was very let down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Color Consultant/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC10 septembre 2019
love how you can balance work/life together. easy to get a long and friendly. need to learn to be open because you will have tons of clients per day and everyone is different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing company to work for!
Cashier and Skincare Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
Honestly, I have so much love for the company. The managers are so kind and understanding. There is room for growth within the company! I started off as a cashier and now I am a skincare consultant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place - do not work there
Skin Care Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON9 septembre 2019
The managers are awful and do not respect confidentiality. They gossip about your private information amongst one another and other co-workers. If they don't like you, they will target you and they also STEAL gratis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but not great
Makeup Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Metrotown, BC6 septembre 2019
High expectations for small wage and slow growth and gossiping girls every where. Rude shift leaders but good store manager. Good benefits if full time and wanting to stay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its cool job but not all great
Seasonal Stockperson (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 août 2019
The job requires alot of appearance to be at 100% all the time, I felt like the management was always worried about personal appearance. They used to have alot of great "Gratis" but that all stopped for recovery position for whatever reason. overall I believed to have mainly stayed for the gratis and pay, everything else like long term employees, are very judgy or catty. Working with products and overnight was fairly easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Job experience
Client Service Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 août 2019
You get what you give!
Honestly, one of the greatest jobs in the makeup industry I've had. And, it shows in my experience, you get what you give. And if you give 100% to you job, you'll get 100% back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake people, tight rules.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2019
Super fake co-workers, target based selling (made you feel bad if you didn't get any mentions in the customer surveys.) Higher up employees were on a power trip, everyone took themselves way too seriously for a minimum wage paying job.
Points positifs
free food from brands
Points négatifs
long hours, rude people, fake co-workers, many rules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting place, no long term placement
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC10 août 2019
Was with the company for 2 years. Overall, it's a super fun environment to start off in the beauty industry. There are lots of trainings and workshops from brands Sephora carries and you learn a lot. You meet lots of great people that are interested in the same things you are which makes the job more fun. My store's scheduling manager was fantastic when it comes to getting time off for holidays, sick days, etc; but I know every store is different. We could pretty much get any day off we needed.

A great way to get into the company is to start as a cashier, and work your way into colour (makeup artistry) or skin (skincare advisor!)

Customers can be particularly rude and "catty" for no reason as they think all Sephora workers are rude and snobby, which is not the case. It's still a retail environment, so expect lots of long 8.5 hour shifts and working holidays. During the annual sales, expect to have a few mental breakdowns.
Regarding my position, I started as a cashier and was promoted to cash coordinator after about a year. Lots of broken promises regarding moving up to management one day and very low pay increase. Expect to make minimum wage at first and only move up a dollar or two (if that) during the "appraisals" and "reviews." There is also no commission.
Points positifs
free makeup and skincare, discount, fun trainings, flexible with time off
Points négatifs
Retail and holiday hours, long shifts, favouritism, low wage, minimal position movement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very fun and rewarding workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 août 2019
Working at Sephora has been a highlight of my job experiences. I've developed so many friendships with my co-workers, learned so much about makeup and skincare, and the roles were simply super fun to do! Even though it was exhausting at times—like every retail job—my customer service skills were constantly challenged, and it is now my strongest skill set. There were times when I'd work a full 8 hr shift, I'd start to go insane over the terrible music playlist on repeat. Other than that very miniscule factor, I'd work for Sephora again in a heartbeat!
Points positifs
Free snacks, free makeup, makeup and skincare knowledge
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Hôte de caisse saisonnière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 août 2019
jai pu travailler avec de superbes personne , remplis d'amour dans leur coeur qui noffre pas de jugement soit a la clientele ou meme par rapport a leur employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forefront of Technology and ClientExperience
Store Director (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 août 2019
Sephora has a unique way to increase client experiences by use of in-store services and technology. They're always striving for positive disruption.Working at Sephora gave an inside advantage to seeing how the organization is always striving for the next best thing to stand out from competitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall experience
Consultante couleur et Ambassadrice SEPHORA (Ancien employé) –  Sainte-Catherine (62)30 juillet 2019
Srephora was a great place to learn, but had very few advantages. A typical shift as ambassador would consist of client service, which was the best part, sales numbers, employees trainings, touch bases, etc. I would recieve regular trainings on brands and services. The hardest part about that job was the work/life balance as it was extremely demanding and would require a lot of at home preparation, which would not be paid. the most enjoyable part was the services and interraction with clients and employees.
Points positifs
over knowledge aquired and products gifted
Points négatifs
little to no recognition from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Two times was not the charm
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 juillet 2019
Worked at Sephora twice. 6 years gap in between both experiences, one as entry level and one as senior store management. Culture is to constantly hold us accountable to sales and targets/measures. But not giving us the inventory or support from operations to run the show. Auditing the store on things like safety and lockers when employees are being squished into impossible spaces. 80 employees shared 1 bathroom at my last location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work/life balance
CERTIFIED MAKEUP ARTIST (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 juillet 2019
Very good work/life balance. Not very good management, they make you feel bad for calling in when your sick and the managers like to talk down to other cast members.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
arrogent managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sephora. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 697 avis
51,4 K
41,2 K
3727
2237
1179

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise