Avis des employés pour Security Officer chez Securitas

Trouvé 100 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 décembre 2019
Securitas is an amazing company for giving security to different companies in different cities. I am working with securitas in Peterborough more than one year and this company is excellent to make our world more secure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in.
Canadian Air Transport Security Authority (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 novembre 2019
- Very diversified
- Great customer service experience
- Great co-workers
- Must be flexible with the hours
- Always meeting new people (passengers).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a fun place to work
Security (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 novembre 2019
Can be stressful when managing work/life balance, but this company was very accommodating and generally organized for the most part. There are many options to work at a variety of sites within this company based on your knowledge and experience in the security field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working place
NB Licenced Security Agent (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB8 novembre 2019
I am working with a good, understanding and considerate supervisors and managers. Always willing to show empathy and sympathy when the justifiable need arises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 octobre 2019
They give jobs to whom they like and you work on-call forever. Managers are rude to the employees and if you will not beg them you will never get a job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VERY poor in many ways.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS15 octobre 2019
Very poor communication with staff and management. Not allowed to take sick days , expected to come in and work regardless how you feel on your shift. Nobody to cover shifts if your sick or need to take the day/night off. Not permitted to go to any funerals, only VERY close family members. Your only a body. The human needs means nothing to this company. Need to work 7 straight days before your applicable for a day off. Only 1 weekend off a month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some variance in assignments.
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON9 octobre 2019
A steady placement is possible. Some flexibility is necessary CONCERNING POSITIONS. New staff are always added. The company is ever expanding its reach and base of operations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst, but pay is pitiful
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2019
I worked at the main desk at the CBC headquarters in downtown Toronto. We were expected to be perfectly bilingual and deal with all the various guests and VIPs that visit the studio. A typical day would often - literally - begin with the Mayor or Police Chief showing up at my desk for radio interviews. Various musicians, actors and artists needed to be escorted to and from filming locations.

For this set of requirements I was paid less than what the minimum wage is now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits
Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 octobre 2019
The job is very flexible depending on your scenarioty
I learned alot with this company ..patience ..you see many faces everyday ..its a great pay and benefits
Points positifs
Great pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Unrealistic hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company and good work place
Mobile executive Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2019
Had a great experience working with Securitas . Friendly, happy and judgment free work environment. Good teamwork people.All professional staff and employees .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Security Officer/GM Fireman (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 septembre 2019
Manager s were awesome salary was a living wage, hours were great. Great company overall. The employees were very nice and courteous. Well trained. Work life balance was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 septembre 2019
I was really happy when i passed my exams and was officially a screening agent for securitas catsa. The worst part of the job came when i had to be trainned on the job by two trainers for a group of 5 persons. One was all over the place, telling some girls on the job were "easy" and when asked what was my best qualities responded none.He also gave me the nickname of the rat. The other trainer cared only about her image and screamed at us at every mistake we would make. She gave us tips for the job that were against the rules and looked at new employees like they were the reason she hated her job. I had a lot of jobs and i am currently team lead in my company being trained to be manager, still thinking after two years of this awful experience that nobody should work for that company. Good luck to the ones that still decide to do it.This was screening officer for securitas, catsa at YUL Airport.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepared to reschedule your life around this job
Security (Employé actuel) –  London6 août 2019
Many shifts offered to new security guards will be overnight and given to you the day of. Unless you work for the company for a long time you will be a floater and be given the shifts no one else wants which is usually 2 or 3 back to back 12 hour night shifts. You may get 36 hours a week but other weeks you may not work at all because they have no shifts to offer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another securitycompany
Security (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2019
When I started the company was great. By the time I left however, management didn't care about the employees anymore. Pay raises in response to inflation were not a thing. Was not a pleasant experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is a joke
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 avril 2019
Been with the company for over a year and already have had numerous branch managers, all of which we have never met. They call, text, and email you constantly to harass you when they need something but when you need to reach out to them they can’t be found. Very unprofessional and the schedule is constantly changing because they can’t get their act together. No guidance and no opportunity for advancement. Promised the world when hired and then given the old bait and switch on numerous occasions. Always short staffed and having to bail out the company so they don’t incur fines from the clients. Would be better off pretty much anywhere else. No training at all and you have to constantly check your paystubs because they will constantly short you hours if your not on top of things. They will harass you if you try and go sick and try to deny you even if you never took a single day prior. Vacation is another thing that’s a whole other story. Do yourself a favor and apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
Days not having to be at work
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good guards
Security (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2019
Co-workers I have found to be good to work with. Other places I have worked, the guards to be a little bit hot headed. Sites are good. Money could be better but not a lot different than the usual 4 security companies.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
DO NOT even think about working for this company.
88 days into 90 day probation period they let me go. No reason given. No communication. Never answered phone calls.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Bad managment. Bad training. Proper uniform sizes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Gig if you're good with people
CATSA Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS20 février 2019
Great Job, Great Benefits, Good Pay, Some pretty amazing co workers and management for the most part. All in all a work experience worth looking into if you're outgoing.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
a few 40 year old rude and whinny people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpredictable
Security Officer (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  John Abbott8 janvier 2019
A typical day at work would start with a debriefing from my superior. Then I would read the memos pertaining to today's activities while eating my dinner. Soon after, I would start a patrol in some of the buildings to detect any damaged equipment while the maintenance staff was still around. Then I would verify the temperatures of the fridges and freezer in the cafeteria. I would continue patrolling for 1-2 hours while unlocking/locking doors according to the memos. Then, I would take a pause in the office while still be available to answer the phone and anyone showing up at the office window and while writing my reports. Yet again, I could be dispatched anytime for an emergency (medical, fire, intrusion, extreme temperature) or someone who needs a door to be opened/locked. I would continue my patrols and make sure to include another verification of the fridges and freezer in the cafeteria. At this point, I would disarm the alarms for the cleaners to get in those rooms without triggering an alarm. Then, I would start locking all the exterior doors of the buildings and go back to the office to finish writing my reports.

It was an unpredictable job. Some days could be very quiet to the point where it was boring and some days could be crazy crazy busy.
Points positifs
Always something new to learn; diversified tasks
Points négatifs
Lack of time/personnel; a big area to cover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 octobre 2018
Run far away your best off starting some where else there is no management in regina, sk it is all run from manitoba
Where the people well not pay you hours worked you will argue with them so they can threatens to terminate your employment poor hours they expect casuals to except shifts if you do not you won't be working for a week or so they violate human rights violations for hours worked more then 12 hours because they can't find guards on time and well try double book you made me do 16 hour shifts
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours. Minimum pay, rights violations, missed hours they wont pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securitas. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 18 366 avis
54,3 K
44,7 K
34,7 K
22,2 K
12,6 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise