Securitas - Avis

Trouvé 308 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 560 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is a joke
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 avril 2019
Been with the company for over a year and already have had numerous branch managers, all of which we have never met. They call, text, and email you constantly to harass you when they need something but when you need to reach out to them they can’t be found. Very unprofessional and the schedule is constantly changing because they can’t get their act together. No guidance and no opportunity for advancement. Promised the world when hired and then given the old bait and switch on numerous occasions. Always short staffed and having to bail out the company so they don’t incur fines from the clients. Would be better off pretty much anywhere else. No training at all and you have to constantly check your paystubs because they will constantly short you hours if your not on top of things. They will harass you if you try and go sick and try to deny you even if you never took a single day prior. Vacation is another thing that’s a whole other story. Do yourself a favor and apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
Days not having to be at work
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid like the plague
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS9 avril 2019
If you like to work for free, then this is the company for you. They regularly screw up your paycheque by not giving you one or short you hours and then to add insult to injury, you have to fight and argue with them to prove that you worked the hours.
Some sites all you do is watch a hole in the ground and others you run your butt off for no additional compensation.
What did I learn? That Nova Scotia has poor labour law enforcement that would allow a company to get away without pay employees and an International one at that.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, no respect, ignorant supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient
PRE-BOARD SCREENER (Employé actuel) –  Blanc-Sablon, QC2 avril 2019
Management doesn't care for their workers
other staff and co workers are always friendly
always learning new security measures

hardest part of the job is management doesn't respect you nor do they care for you, you are a number. All they care about is customer service ( sometimes ) and having flights screened properly and efficiently.

Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and the constant learning of new things.
Points positifs
Learning New Things
Points négatifs
Not Good Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun company with a great enviroment
Part-time/Mobile driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 mars 2019
Great people that respect you. The management is flexible with your ours and balances your life and job fairly. The hardest part was trying to stay up while driving in after midnight. When you start driving its fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with my co workers is fun
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Coronach, SK21 mars 2019
All the staff gets along great, the management is awesome and takes the employees opinions into account, long work days with 12 hour shifts might be the hardest part of the job, writing reports and doing rounds is a typical day at work, an amazing work environment where everyone feels welcome and feels comfortable to come to work everyday, the most enjoyable part of my job is working with my co works and going out on rounds because it feels like you are working with friends and rounds because you get to get out of the office and enjoy the great outdoors and see all of what the prairies have to offer.
Points positifs
working with my co workers and rounds
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work especially for students as you have a good time to study
agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 mars 2019
securitas is a good company that offers a productive workplace and also offers a good work life balance as you have ample amount of time while working to focues on other skills you wish to learn (students)
Points positifs
not a very tedious job
Points négatifs
offers low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long lasting experience
Gardien de sécurité (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 janvier 2019
It is hard to describe my experience in this company. it is more 10 years and i quit and regret it. It is company that emphasize the respect its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too new to actually say much
Casual/Part time (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
I am waiting for a full time position to open up; i am working as a Casual/Part time employment until a full time position opens up. I have not met too many folks who work here as of yet;
Points positifs
don't know much - too new
Points négatifs
don't know much - too new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job with too much on the go
Daytime Mobile Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS9 janvier 2019
Not enough training, too many people in the company with very little supervision. Expectations are too high and not enough time to get to locations within a day. Overall not a fan of this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avec beaucoup davantages sociaux
Agent de sécurité (Employé actuel) –  Vogüé (07)17 décembre 2018
cest une compagnie que jaime beaucoup on a un bon traitement les heures sont flexible et avec beaucoup davantages sociaux
Points positifs
agreable
Points négatifs
jai pas vu
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stupid and worst place to apply at
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 décembre 2018
This company is so dumb and unorganized. Do not apply here! I repeat do not apply here. There are much better companies to work for than this place. Their hiring process is discriminatory and racist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warning!
Field supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON29 novembre 2018
Securitas Windsor branch was not an impressive place to work. If you are hired full time, be warned you will likely be put on an on call status. You're expected to wait around for calls to go to work. If you are unable to work a shift when you're called, it is held against you and marked as "refused shift" on your file.

Guard safety is not even a consideration.

You will work days, afternoons and Midnight's all in the same week.

You'll be lucky to reach full time hours. If you do, it will most likely be at multiple locations, without a steady schedule. Your personal life outside of work is not a consideration in the least.

Some sites are told they are not allowed to take breaks (this includes 12 hour shifts in some cases)

95% of the work is minimum wage. In some cases the risk outweighs the pay.

Guards from Windsor branch are expected to drive to Chatham in your own vehicle, for minimum wage jobs. Again if you refuse, it's held against you.

I had a very negative experience with securitas. Be warned.
Points positifs
Guard staff are very friendly and helpful
Points négatifs
Poorly run branch. Low wages. Mostly on call work. Promises made, but not kept. If you cannot work when called, it's held against you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth while..
Guard (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB22 novembre 2018
Dont waste your time if your have some dignity
If you want a paycheck apply else where for the work they make you do they pay minimum wage. Again not worth while. Management is ridiculous. Employees are rediculous.
Points négatifs
Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always in demand
Licensed Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 novembre 2018
New and interesting job sites, always in demand. hours and wage depend on experience. most of the sites I worked offered on the job training. attention to detail a must
Points positifs
great wage
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a worthwhile company to work for
SECURITY GUARD (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2018
Going by my experience with the company over the eleven month period I was there, I would say that the branch managers and scheduling managers don't care about their employees, nor do they know how to do their jobs properly, furthermore the pay is minimum wage. On many occasions I asked for a change in my shift start and for the most part was ignored or my start time was only temporarily changed, only to be changed back again. When I next asked for a change of site my request was ignored, then when I gave my two weeks notice, once again I was ignored, not until the very last minute did they ask that I stay, but this was only because they had no one to replace me at that time. Then the moment they did have a replacement for me they simply stopped scheduling me, but didn't tell me until the second last day of my employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't bad.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 novembre 2018
Management was difficult to deal with.
Shifts weren't consecutive.
Leave you alone after a week or two and expect you took in what you were trained on that specific site.
Turning shifts called upon were frowned against.
Points positifs
Working the court house
Points négatifs
Hours were everywhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 octobre 2018
Run far away your best off starting some where else there is no management in regina, sk it is all run from manitoba
Where the people well not pay you hours worked you will argue with them so they can threatens to terminate your employment poor hours they expect casuals to except shifts if you do not you won't be working for a week or so they violate human rights violations for hours worked more then 12 hours because they can't find guards on time and well try double book you made me do 16 hour shifts
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours. Minimum pay, rights violations, missed hours they wont pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No negatives in my opinion.
Agent de Sécurité (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 octobre 2018
Great bosses, very considerate and respectful.
Only positive to say about them so far!
Flexible with hours, many hours to give, very fair good salary and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large ad professional company.
corporate security officer in IBM Canada LTD (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
As a large company they have lots of large and expensive contracts, however, I believe like any other major service provider have lots of challenges to meet the cient's expectations.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 octobre 2018
Pretty good you get a site you're left alone.
Great to work for in ontario where its unionized but totally sucks in nova scotia. Im trying to get the union in in nova scotia
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securitas. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 15 560 avis
53,6 K
44,1 K
34,1 K
21,8 K
11,9 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise