Securitas Security Services USA, Inc

Securitas Security Services USA, Inc - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 934 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Desk and patrol officers
LPO & desk officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2018
Basically I worked graveyard shift and I was in charge of noticing inperfections within the facility, completing incident reports if needed, check various valves and pressures, make sure the exits and facility is secured and locked. As a desk officer I was in charge of monitoring cameras, answering and taking messaging on th phone, activating and deactivating badges, and escorting unwanted person off the property.
Points positifs
You oversee everything
Points négatifs
Not that exciting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Summary review
Security Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mars 2018
I was trying out new areas to get different experience. Once doing it for over 6 months, it is no really a learning job. This is a job if you just want to coast and sit back. It has great benefits but salary and advancement or even a permeant position is very hard to get.
Points positifs
Good job if you want to coast
Points négatifs
no advancement no full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
security oversight
Security guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2018
this compagnie has the highest stantard of work and is the best pay rate an employee can receive for safe work and gaining experience while doing a job where you are treated like a human being
Points positifs
easy work
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
One of the very good places to work in Canada
Administrative and Mobile Officer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK2 janvier 2018
it's a very nice place to work and grow a career.
It's a place for all those who are ready and hard working.
Securitas has almost all of its processes and structures premised on the principle of high integrity and helpfulness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Patrol, escort contractors (Ancien employé) –  Hull, QC7 décembre 2017
had lots of fun for one of my first jobs in security they were great staff. Only reason why i left was because they had lost the contract where i was and really wanted to stay at that site and paid more.
Points positifs
all possitive
Points négatifs
no cons when i was there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great coworkers
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Rocanville, SK22 novembre 2017
this is one of those jobs that can be a joy to go to when you are working with friendly and knowledgeable coworkers, and frustrating when you arent. Fortunately for me I was regularly paired with great folks who made the job easy.
Points positifs
downtime, joking around with coworkers
Points négatifs
night shifts, some very boring duties like watching monitors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
No career advancement
Mobile Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2017
No career advancement. Poor management decision making. Scheduling is very bad that's why people opted to quit their jobs here. And if you don't follow what the management wants they will find a way to fire you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
a company good to work
Security officer/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 septembre 2017
A company known for it's services. a company good to work with.one of the best security company, makes the employees pround.

Efficient and excellent client services.
Points positifs
good environment, supporting management
Points négatifs
as such nothing negative
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great leadership
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 août 2017
Great leadership - treated me well- western Canada good avp. supportive - would go back - good benefits - staff good - great security programs - needs more training for managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect regular pay
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick4 août 2017
In working for this company, don't expect to be paid on time regularly, or to receive a complete pay check. Been with the company almost 4 months, and have had pay messed up more than twice. Has taken up to two weeks for them to correct an error of more than $1,000 on my payroll. Meanwhile, rent and other bills were left unpaid because of their mess-up. And in the end, was made to feel like it was my fault that THEY messed up on my pay.

Ground level management is amazing. Very supportive, understanding, and is right there doing the job with you. Upper management is clueless and would rather please the client than to stand up for their employees; even when the employee is the one in the right.
Points positifs
Ground level management
Points négatifs
Pay, Upper Management, Payroll Dept, Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Security (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 juin 2017
Great company to work for. Great environment. I secured a chemical plant .I learned customer service and great patience . The hardest part of the job was patrol because it was working alone in the wilderness night shift using only radio contact. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with other staff day shift .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
currently working here with
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC30 mai 2017
in look for working with some bigger firms in future where i can show my experience and skills in better way. It was good to be part of this firm. Looking forward to be part of some other companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and gain experience
Security guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2017
I have learned a lot from the company. Especially the positions that i filled. i worked in office buildings for some time. Moreover, I worked as a concierge doing desk work and patrols in Cadburry chocolate factory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
very diverse working environment.
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON9 mai 2017
great environment to work in. learn and meet new people everyday. great co-workers and a very fulfilling, complimented by its great benefit packages .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company
Assistant Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON6 mai 2017
I worked for Securitas and was unfortunately switched to another company when the site I worked at changed security providers. Securitas management, scheduling and HR treated me with respect and always put my needs first. The pay wasn't great and the benefits were ok but at least they were always there for me when I had any concerns that needed to be addressed. Securitas was probably the best company I have worked for in my 16+ years experienc in the security industry. Free uniforms and paid training!
Points positifs
Free uniforms, paid training, lots of hours, flexible
Points négatifs
Nights, weekends, holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
No
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC28 avril 2017
Starts moring activity always starts with positive note from supervisor. It leads us to perform better on almost all on list Securitas sites. Other than work site Securitas management always boots our capabilities with offering free refresher courses at sites or at main office,
Points positifs
30 minutes Lunch break.
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed hours
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  toronto4 avril 2017
Relaxed and flexible company to fit hours of work wherever you have time. Sites are pretty simple and good training is offered at every new site to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
working and be active all the time.
Mobile Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2017
I would like to work any day except Friday or Friday morning.I always learn something from my jobs depending on what kind is.Some work is fun when i'm working with good co-workers.Sometimes they gives a hard time due to environment or management or co-workers.The most enjoyable part of the job is PAY DAY (don't laugh) and when the leaders are very friendly people.
Points positifs
makes active and productive person.
Points négatifs
makes a tired and nervouse sometimes specially busy times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poor salary and worst management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 janvier 2017
I dedicated myself to my work at the company and was treated poorly and given no opportunity to excel, while other employees who had personal relationships with the managers would show up late and have a general poor work ethic and be given every opportunity before those who worked to ensure the daily goings on proceeded smoothly. Wage is also poor for the amount expected of the employees especially the mobile supervisors; most get paid less than the officers they are supervising.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 novembre 2016
This company is on to work with as I got to do by law and security and be a private investagtor it will help me with my career becoming a cop and gave me in feild knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securitas Security Services USA, Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 3 936 avis
5856
41,1 K
31,1 K
2462
1490

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Management
3,1Culture d'entreprise