Securitas Canada - Avis

Trouvé 177 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 180 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace differs with each team on shift
Security Mobile Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
Day shifts and nights differ from time to time and the people on the shift make a difference as well
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
LONG STATIONARY HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty terrible hours and training
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON12 juillet 2019
After being hired full time I struggled to maintain an average of 16 hours a week. I took basically every shift available but some weeks weren’t offered any at all. Site training is so lack lustre and you’ll constantly be in a position where you have no idea what your doing and no one to call for help. Your told to go to some sites walk around for 5 mins to learn the place and maybe that’s all the training there is. Use this job as a stepping stone maybe for experience with a better security company but would not recommend someone trying to do it full time or to get relevant police experience.
Points positifs
Pretty good supervisors
Points négatifs
Very untrained workers, horrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun experience
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL11 juillet 2019
My gut feeling from day one was not good - they were taking over a contract from the security company I had started with and there was a lot of misinformation and straight up lies handed to us, both by the local branch office and the regional office.

When they took over my sites it became a daily fight to get things done the way they needed to be done. Need to get a guard's special clearance done? Forget going through the 'approved' steps because it would never get done - instead I had to work through my previous contacts with the client to push clearances through in a reasonable amount of time. Until the regional manager figured out what I was doing and threatened my job. Apparently I made them look back because I was getting stuff done that they weren't even attempting to do even though it was a necessary thing.

1.5 years after they took over, we still didn't have site orders for either site - we had the site orders from the old company but we were supposed to have a new set issued by the new company. To this day this still hasn't happened according to the person who took my former position

The final straw for me was when we had lost two employees and the remaining guards, myself included, were pulling insane amounts of overtime without any end in sight. Because I had managed to pull my team together to make sure the hours were covered we were not a priority in terms of getting two new guards their special clearances for the sites, and we were all approaching burn-out. I quit, gave two day's notice, and by the end of my last day, the regional manager miraculously
  plus... appointed three new guards and got their clearances pushed through.

This same regional manager tried to force another guard to take my old position, and only stopped when said guard said he was going to quit.

Apparently things have changed at the regional office - the people I had to deal with, who clearly couldn't handle their responsibilities and didn't want to give anybody the power, are now gone. One was dismissed and the other was forced into a lower level position out of the regional office. So it might be a better company to work for now, but I'd recommend to new employees to check your paystubs to ensure you got paid correctly - they're famous for telling people that you aren't eligible for overtime because you didn't work at the same site, even though that is against provincial labour laws (if you work more than 40hrs/wk for the the company your are eligible for that o/t pay).
  moins
Points positifs
Static site
Points négatifs
Idiotic regional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked here
Security Guard and Loss Prevention (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 juillet 2019
I used to work for Securitas. It was just an okay place to work. Not great, but not too horrible. Probably the same as many other places that people work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid workplace
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 juillet 2019
Hours vary but overall a very satisfying experience. management is overworked and may not give you enough hours. don't refuse work or your hours will drop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very careful what post you interview for
Bylaw Enforcement Officer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 juillet 2019
You will get trained for 3 days and told you are doing a great job then they will have you show up for a shift and pretend to not even know who you are. then they will tell you to leave and will not give you a reason. Site supervisor for bylaw is not up to the task. One person will train you to succeed. The other person training you will give you a bad review because she doesn't like you and will rush you into making mistakes. These people in bylaw will be the reason this contract is lost. There is zero job security because if you aren't part of the clique you will be asked to not return the day you show up for a shift. This will happen after you complete three successful days of training with praise. Management will not stand up for you and turns a blind eye to a severly under qualified supervisor that doesn't do her job. It is like playing the lottery and not knowing your chances of having full time hours.
Points positifs
Managment has lots of hours to offer
Points négatifs
Unproffesional site supervisor oversees bylaw enforcement, Managment seems hit and miss, Very poor communication between managment and bylaw enforcement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well managed services
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2019
when you mange the sites with the visitors and traffic you have to be extra vigilant so you don't harm any of the equipment
learning Cameras and how to use them they teach you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supervising
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
A supervisor is on duty to supervisor the on shift security officer. His job is demanding and it take careful care and concern to accomodate his staff. The reason his job is obsolete is that the staff does not alway apply to the rules and regulation of the policies and procedures of the standing order..
Points positifs
Meet standard
Points négatifs
Discipline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees run the company
Lead Hand Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 mai 2019
You are told that if you refuse two shifts a month as a floater, you’ll be fired. Hint!! This doesn’t count if you dont answer the phone.
Recruiter very proud of the guards she hires but most do t speak fluent English and/or they can’t spell simple words. Basically, if you have a car, you’re hired!
Never enough guards per site so expect to be asked to work extra at the last minute.
Points positifs
It’s a job
Points négatifs
Lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional standards with great team attitude
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON10 mai 2019
Excellent place to work. Plenty of opportunity to train, develop and grow both personally and professionally. Diverse role opportunities that promotes a team atmosphere. Schedule allows for great work/life planning. Supportive management, competitive pay, great benefits and free uniform.
Points positifs
Training opportunities, benefits, free uniform.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
protecting client property
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2019
Paying attention to false alarm and fire alarm.
Secured all access to client's properties.
Ensure all accident report's are noted and documented.
Use two ways radio to communicate with other staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All Good
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 mai 2019
I learned a lot. I do have flexible timing. the manager was nice and she bears managements qualities. I moved from Saskatoon SK to Brampton ON so thats why i am applying for security jobs over here.
Points positifs
Free Dress every seasons
Points négatifs
Not any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another securitycompany
Security (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2019
When I started the company was great. By the time I left however, management didn't care about the employees anymore. Pay raises in response to inflation were not a thing. Was not a pleasant experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Access Control Guard (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 avril 2019
Good Company to work with .Management is always helpful to give you work and scheduling you according to your desired shift.It is very good company if you want to start as a security guard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good guards
Security (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2019
Co-workers I have found to be good to work with. Other places I have worked, the guards to be a little bit hot headed. Sites are good. Money could be better but not a lot different than the usual 4 security companies.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great career starter for security industry
Lead Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 avril 2019
Securitas is a great place for those looking to get into the security and/or law enforcement industry. They offer numerous contracts throughout the city and provide valuable training for inexperienced people.
For those looking for a long-term career, and willing to invest time and effort, Securitas has many options available for a rewarding lifetime career.
Points positifs
Variety of security jobs
Points négatifs
Low initial pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton: liars, bad management
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 avril 2019
The Edmonton staff management and supervisors are liars (schedules, nature of conflit, ...). There aren't telling the truth to cover their mistakes.
Points positifs
average wages
Points négatifs
liars, false reports
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
DO NOT even think about working for this company.
88 days into 90 day probation period they let me go. No reason given. No communication. Never answered phone calls.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Bad managment. Bad training. Proper uniform sizes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management are bad
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL16 mars 2019
Just a note to anyone that is looking to go to work with this company don’t try to book off time or get a shift covered for any type of emergency because they will fire you for no apparent reason stating that you didn’t make your probation period. Over all securitas Canada in St. John’s Newfoundland is a bad place to work.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with good wages and benefits.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 mars 2019
Typical day is monitor traffic and people on site and patrols. Learned alarm responses and how to deal with people. Management is fair and friendly. Hardest part of job is isolation but enjoy the challenges it presents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securitas Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 180 avis
540
443
342
223
132

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise