Securitas Canada - Avis

Trouvé 190 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 195 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal regular job
Foxtrot - Patrol Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 septembre 2019
The biggest security company in the world, but clearly the cheapest. Just a normal job, consistent pay cheque. Definitely not long term. No room for advancement, job is routine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely stressful and chaotic toxic office staff
Field Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 septembre 2019
If you want to be worked to death, this is the place to be. Getting screamed at and bullied to go take care of situations no body else would go take care of. I once clocked in a 23 hour day after driving 300km and was disciplined for being on shift too long until I mentioned I had been ordered by a different supervisor to get the work done. The company has lost many contracts due to mismanagement
Points positifs
Good health benefits, drug plan
Points négatifs
Was causing my PTSD and blood pressure to skyrocket
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 septembre 2019
Typical contract company. Management is horrible at this company. New branch manager seems to be put in place quite often at the Hamilton branch. This branch is a joke. No organization and the sites they have contracts with are terrible to work at. Worst sites for any security company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with people at Securitas was amazing
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
All of my experiences with Securitas were very positive. The fact that they are a unionized company made them very empathetic to my particular needs. They gave me a very structured and attainable work environment that I found very easy to work under. I would recommend them to anyone. Their only problem is that they suffer from a lack of profile in this community, unlike the rest of the world.
Points positifs
Excellent staff and management
Points négatifs
Union seniority and lack of sites guarantee few work opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 septembre 2019
I was really happy when i passed my exams and was officially a screening agent for securitas catsa. The worst part of the job came when i had to be trainned on the job by two trainers for a group of 5 persons. One was all over the place, telling some girls on the job were "easy" and when asked what was my best qualities responded none.He also gave me the nickname of the rat. The other trainer cared only about her image and screamed at us at every mistake we would make. She gave us tips for the job that were against the rules and looked at new employees like they were the reason she hated her job. I had a lot of jobs and i am currently team lead in my company being trained to be manager, still thinking after two years of this awful experience that nobody should work for that company. Good luck to the ones that still decide to do it.This was screening officer for securitas, catsa at YUL Airport.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place for career advancement
Site Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Coronach, SK31 août 2019
Securitas was a great place to work with great work/family life balance. Securitas offer great advancement opportunities for all employees. Management and staff were friendly and professional and offered a lot of assistance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job.
Guard/supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON29 août 2019
Worked at securitas for almost 10 years. I really enjoyed working at variety of different sites that securitas has to offer. Makes the job more interesting getting a different feel at various sites. I went onto the supervisory role and management. Benefits are offered and they're pretty decent. Being a guard is a unionized environment. It's great that they work around your schedule of you're in school or have a second job. Great stepping stone job if you're wanting to get into law enforcement as many guards that had worked with securitas moved onto policing. Great management and great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too big of a company to monitor managers
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON24 août 2019
I’ve worked with Securitas in Ottawa, Toronto and Peterborough. I loved Ottawa hated Toronto because the lady made me go down a pay grade and placed me at locations convenient to them, making me unhappy. In Peterborough I just personally didnt get enough hours at the one site I liked. Securitas was a lot better then G4S, by a long shot.
Points positifs
Free uniforms
Points négatifs
Not making more then minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with and lots of extra curricular activities that most associates have been enjoying so far.
Accounts Payable Administrator (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON20 août 2019
Easy place to work with. Training was so good and stress free, easy to understand all that I have been through and doing so far since I started last June 2019 as a contract worker through an agency and I wanted to be permanent in this company without a doubt. Associates are so easy and helpful especially in Accounting. Hopefully I can stay in Securitas Canada for a very long time.

This is a perfect company to work with, in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another number.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 août 2019
Okay place to work if you're not expecting much but treating it as a temporary job such as if you're in school or as a part-time job. Good in that there's lots of down-time. Management is not in contact with you personally almost ever after you are initiated into the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They gave me a chance in security jobs. Good team , Hr, recruiter & scheduling manager are too good. Collegues also good .
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON14 août 2019
They gave me a chance in security jobs. Good team , Hr, recruiter & scheduling manager are too good. Collegues also good but sometimes only if company is good not enough. I have a bad experience with a guy who assumes himself as he is the super boss in securitas not telling his name, people who worked with me and he himself (If he read) understand whom I am talking about
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad hours
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 août 2019
not respect to the worker stop to give hours with no notice. not a place for a person ho is tight with his bills. cal you at 2 am and make you go to the other side of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The trainer and company doesn't really give a rats behind
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 août 2019
I got trained, the trainer shows no care or passion in what he does. Then after that, it was 6 months of waiting for a job.... terrible place, never will recommend anyone going there. Super disorganized! The only good thing about this place is that they will hire anyone since they are bloody desperate for people but don't give out jobs for 3-6 months later. Very poorly managed.
Points positifs
Free coffee depending on your site
Points négatifs
Waited too long to get a job that's over 30Km away from my house! STUPID!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace differs with each team on shift
Security Mobile Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
Day shifts and nights differ from time to time and the people on the shift make a difference as well
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
LONG STATIONARY HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty terrible hours and training
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON12 juillet 2019
After being hired full time I struggled to maintain an average of 16 hours a week. I took basically every shift available but some weeks weren’t offered any at all. Site training is so lack lustre and you’ll constantly be in a position where you have no idea what your doing and no one to call for help. Your told to go to some sites walk around for 5 mins to learn the place and maybe that’s all the training there is. Use this job as a stepping stone maybe for experience with a better security company but would not recommend someone trying to do it full time or to get relevant police experience.
Points positifs
Pretty good supervisors
Points négatifs
Very untrained workers, horrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun experience
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL11 juillet 2019
My gut feeling from day one was not good - they were taking over a contract from the security company I had started with and there was a lot of misinformation and straight up lies handed to us, both by the local branch office and the regional office.

When they took over my sites it became a daily fight to get things done the way they needed to be done. Need to get a guard's special clearance done? Forget going through the 'approved' steps because it would never get done - instead I had to work through my previous contacts with the client to push clearances through in a reasonable amount of time. Until the regional manager figured out what I was doing and threatened my job. Apparently I made them look back because I was getting stuff done that they weren't even attempting to do even though it was a necessary thing.

1.5 years after they took over, we still didn't have site orders for either site - we had the site orders from the old company but we were supposed to have a new set issued by the new company. To this day this still hasn't happened according to the person who took my former position

The final straw for me was when we had lost two employees and the remaining guards, myself included, were pulling insane amounts of overtime without any end in sight. Because I had managed to pull my team together to make sure the hours were covered we were not a priority in terms of getting two new guards their special clearances for the sites, and we were all approaching burn-out. I quit, gave two day's notice, and by the end of my last day, the regional manager miraculously
  plus... appointed three new guards and got their clearances pushed through.

This same regional manager tried to force another guard to take my old position, and only stopped when said guard said he was going to quit.

Apparently things have changed at the regional office - the people I had to deal with, who clearly couldn't handle their responsibilities and didn't want to give anybody the power, are now gone. One was dismissed and the other was forced into a lower level position out of the regional office. So it might be a better company to work for now, but I'd recommend to new employees to check your paystubs to ensure you got paid correctly - they're famous for telling people that you aren't eligible for overtime because you didn't work at the same site, even though that is against provincial labour laws (if you work more than 40hrs/wk for the the company your are eligible for that o/t pay).
  moins
Points positifs
Static site
Points négatifs
Idiotic regional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked here
Security Guard and Loss Prevention (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 juillet 2019
I used to work for Securitas. It was just an okay place to work. Not great, but not too horrible. Probably the same as many other places that people work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid workplace
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 juillet 2019
Hours vary but overall a very satisfying experience. management is overworked and may not give you enough hours. don't refuse work or your hours will drop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very careful what post you interview for
Bylaw Enforcement Officer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 juillet 2019
You will get trained for 3 days and told you are doing a great job then they will have you show up for a shift and pretend to not even know who you are. then they will tell you to leave and will not give you a reason. Site supervisor for bylaw is not up to the task. One person will train you to succeed. The other person training you will give you a bad review because she doesn't like you and will rush you into making mistakes. These people in bylaw will be the reason this contract is lost. There is zero job security because if you aren't part of the clique you will be asked to not return the day you show up for a shift. This will happen after you complete three successful days of training with praise. Management will not stand up for you and turns a blind eye to a severly under qualified supervisor that doesn't do her job. It is like playing the lottery and not knowing your chances of having full time hours.
Points positifs
Managment has lots of hours to offer
Points négatifs
Unproffesional site supervisor oversees bylaw enforcement, Managment seems hit and miss, Very poor communication between managment and bylaw enforcement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well managed services
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2019
when you mange the sites with the visitors and traffic you have to be extra vigilant so you don't harm any of the equipment
learning Cameras and how to use them they teach you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securitas Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 195 avis
547
444
342
225
137

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise