Securitas Canada - Avis

Trouvé 158 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 161 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management are bad
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL16 mars 2019
Just a note to anyone that is looking to go to work with this company don’t try to book off time or get a shift covered for any type of emergency because they will fire you for no apparent reason stating that you didn’t make your probation period. Over all securitas Canada in St. John’s Newfoundland is a bad place to work.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with good wages and benefits.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 mars 2019
Typical day is monitor traffic and people on site and patrols. Learned alarm responses and how to deal with people. Management is fair and friendly. Hardest part of job is isolation but enjoy the challenges it presents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place
Assistant Manager & Fire Protection Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON11 mars 2019
I worked here sadly for a while and this place is a disaster. Management is clueless and has a do as I say not as I do approach. Avoid this place like the plague.
Points négatifs
Too many to record
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad but not fabulous
Current employee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 mars 2019
Not a bad company to work for if you don't mind being treated differently. Some supervisors are awesome to work with and others when you don't come across as being someone to walk on complain to the higher departments. Shifts are ok but could be better.
Points positifs
Some supervisors good to work with
Points négatifs
Speratic hours, treatment from some supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to wor
Executive Mobile Services (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON27 février 2019
• Fill in for supervisor to resolve work related problems; Prepare and submit progress as well as other reports, handle emergency situations, establish work schedules and procedures as well as co-ordinate activities with other work units
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Security guard - Part time (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC24 février 2019
If management was doing their job this would be an ideal job. The fact that they are more focused on their gain makes working for them unpleasant.
Teamwork is poor, leadership is less than adequate and advancement for agents is near impossible.
Points positifs
good base salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Gig if you're good with people
CATSA Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS20 février 2019
Great Job, Great Benefits, Good Pay, Some pretty amazing co workers and management for the most part. All in all a work experience worth looking into if you're outgoing.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
a few 40 year old rude and whinny people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to work Short Term
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 février 2019
If you are looking to get into Security, Securitas is a decent place to start. This is not a long term company for anyone looking for advancement. The Ottawa office is all about nepotism so if you are not related or close to someone within the office you will not progress. Site supervisors and mobile patrollers are also picked based on who they know. Some sites like all companies are better then others but there is little management involvement in any site unless there is a major on going issue (never dealt with right away).
There is no training past your first security training even if it is needed for the site you are on which is another downside because again there is no advancement.
Points positifs
Decent benifits for full time employees
Points négatifs
Average Pay, little to no union representation, No on-going training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company, ethics very good.
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC9 février 2019
This is big company, lots of opportunity in many countries. Advancement is possible, but they are very lean, so you would probably have to move to get the job you want, as local management positions are very few. The only reason I left was due another offer. I should have waited as the position I wanted opened up shortly after I left. I'm planning to go back.
Points positifs
lots of work
Points négatifs
wages not so great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 février 2019
The company is basically hiring anyone that is showing up for interview, there is not even a real “interview “ , you get hired on the spot , and they basically scam you , don’t ever waste your time here , and the management is just awful and unprofessional.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for a single person with no social life
Assistant Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 janvier 2019
Very long hours, no set shifts. On call 24/7/365. Pay was decent and they offer opportunities to advance. This job is not suited for someone who wants a family life or social life. Doesn't take long to get burned out in this job.
Points positifs
benefits, good salary, learned valuable skills
Points négatifs
long hours, no room for life outside of work, on call all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company on the decline.
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS17 janvier 2019
Bad, Bad, Bad. No redeeming qualities. This company fails to realize that is is the guard force that keeps revenue flowing. The guards with the company go to the mat and do whatever is needed to service the clients which employ us, and we get no support in return.
Chew you up and spit you out. Panic at the last minute when you decide to leave and continue to disrespect you the whole time.
Points négatifs
Long hours, staffing issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpredictable
Security Officer (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  John Abbott8 janvier 2019
A typical day at work would start with a debriefing from my superior. Then I would read the memos pertaining to today's activities while eating my dinner. Soon after, I would start a patrol in some of the buildings to detect any damaged equipment while the maintenance staff was still around. Then I would verify the temperatures of the fridges and freezer in the cafeteria. I would continue patrolling for 1-2 hours while unlocking/locking doors according to the memos. Then, I would take a pause in the office while still be available to answer the phone and anyone showing up at the office window and while writing my reports. Yet again, I could be dispatched anytime for an emergency (medical, fire, intrusion, extreme temperature) or someone who needs a door to be opened/locked. I would continue my patrols and make sure to include another verification of the fridges and freezer in the cafeteria. At this point, I would disarm the alarms for the cleaners to get in those rooms without triggering an alarm. Then, I would start locking all the exterior doors of the buildings and go back to the office to finish writing my reports.

It was an unpredictable job. Some days could be very quiet to the point where it was boring and some days could be crazy crazy busy.
Points positifs
Always something new to learn; diversified tasks
Points négatifs
Lack of time/personnel; a big area to cover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start career
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 décembre 2018
Securitas is a good company, have pretty good sites and health benefits and has union benefits too. Good staff and provide flexible shifts. Very strict in terms of uniform and time managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall okay experience
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON22 décembre 2018
needed more hours, good people to work with. work in different areas, day or night time shifts. long hours but steady work. its a job and a decent job at that.
Points positifs
meet good people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my location
SECURITY GUARD (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 décembre 2018
My supervisor is the best to work with, he is understandable and treats everyone equal and fair,
my co-workers are always willing to teach you and don't overreacts when mistakes are made.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company with a objective to screw there own staff
Mobile Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 décembre 2018
There is no life working as a mobile patrol for this company specially in Cambridge. Wage 15 an hour with more responsibilities, role and headache. Each day mobile driver will drive for more than 350 km. This branch doesn’t celebrate Christmas or any other festive, no bonuses, no treats, no events. Mobile is being treated as a useless persons. Make them run all over the place. If you take your concern to field supervisor, she will say mobile manager is the one to talk too, if you go to mobile manager she will end the conversation saying the guy in Toronto controls us. Also if you are running late ending the shift, then you won’t even get paid, and the reason stated that you wasted the time coming back to office. That’s how they treat mobile staff. You will run for them on road each day without considering the weather and road conditions, get insulted from vagrants on job sites, and at last you will be nothing for this branch.
Poor job environment, base pay, even guards earn more than us sitting at one place for 12 hours.
Points positifs
None and don’t expect anything from them
Points négatifs
There is no pros hence many cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think twice before you join Cambridge mobile
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON21 novembre 2018
Joined this company in the month of June, submitted resignation in sept, 18. With this company you will hit more than 350 Km per shift with a regular wage of 15$.
Even guard make more than mobile with less responsibilities, no driving risk and less hassle. Increment in salary won’t take place and that’s the reason you will also see one recent posting on indeed.
Also if you take your concerns with mobile manager or supervisor they will just end with the conversation saying nothing can be done as everything is decided by Toronto main man. He is smart, his own guys make more than 16 but in Cambridge mobile staff is left with a same wage, giving a non logical statement “ Cambridge KW is a small area to serve.

So I would say be a field supervisor atleast you will make more than 16 you just need to park your mobile car and have a slice of pizza inside the site. Hence less travelling, less work.


Also, you will be kicked out once they have proper staff even with small mistakes.

So think before you join. Hope this will help you while deciding a career in security
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Less wage more running on road
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company to work for
Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa region18 novembre 2018
Struggle to get even basic uniforms for the site, they dont even provide jackets for people who have outside patrols and they have had 7 month to get them.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Joke
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB7 novembre 2018
I worked 2 shifts for this company in total that amounted to 20 hours of work. Apparently they are so bad at math that I was short 6.5 hours on my pay. The first shift I worked, employees complained about missing hours on multiple occasions. Something shady going on here.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
donated my own time to orientation without pay, missing hours on pay, treated as a sub-human
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securitas Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 161 avis
536
436
340
221
128

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise