Securiguard - Avis

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 209 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job as a security starter
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 octobre 2019
I feel as an ex worker of security at securiguard the job was good lots of hours and accommodating with other work.. but wages are to low for what we do.. danger wise! And I wish they had benefits for part time people as I had non.. but managers where fair, work was there and it’s a great starter job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security officer
Security officer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC10 octobre 2019
I am working here for a long time now. its a good place to work in a team or individually. I am learnt many things while working with this company and i enjoyed too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy paycheque
OFA 2 Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2019
Not a long-term career, but a very short-term job to pay the bills while looking for something better. If you have no motivation in life except to check insecure doors with no advancement and pay increase then this is the perfect employer for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyed sports: golfing table tennis and Basketball
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Industrial security7 septembre 2019
I am looking forward to employers having me as their employee I am hardworking all ways on time good at observation particularly attractive to me, bye
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent compnay to work
dispatcher when required (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 août 2019
Excellent place to work at, Provides me with a great work life balance.
Company works along its REACH principles that it always adheres by.
Love the Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality and accuracy of work
Acting as a visual deterrent (Employé actuel) –  Macewan university13 août 2019
Ability to meet established goals and deadlines
Communication skills
Collaboration skills and team work
Problem solver
Attendance and dependability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2019
Securiguard is an awesome security company to work for. The offer job training and give incentives to there employees. room to grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Various7 août 2019
Typical contract Security company. Low pay. I wouldn’t recommend it as a career, but as a job it’s fine. Management doesn’t listen to the average guard.
Points positifs
Job experience
Points négatifs
Low pay, treated like a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Securiguard .Super Company.
Patrol Officer, Be alert while working. (Ancien employé) –  Summer out. winter in.19 juillet 2019
6:00 AM.
day
Learned to be a good guard /officer.
Points positifs
Free uniform.
Points négatifs
6 to 8 hours.per day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun job that can be fulfilling at times
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
The job here is very fulfilling management is kind but takes a long time to get back to you about questions or concerns for example I have been asking for my slash proof vest for 9 months now they said they will supply it but still no word on where it is.
Points positifs
Good pay and uniform is supplied
Points négatifs
Management takes a long time to get back to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an okay company for students
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC5 juin 2019
its an okay company but benefits are available only after 9 months of being with them and you pay for them yourself. lack of possible career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overtime and extra hours
Concierge - Assistant Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia3 juin 2019
great place to work
friendly staff and supervisors
can get extra hours and overtime often
stressful job on certain location
have to maintain security standards at concierge site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive if you have a car
High End Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 juin 2019
It's nice company and if you keep working for them for more than 9 months you get added benefits like health insurance etc. They've offers available with Telus which you can take an advantage of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not much to say
Operations Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mai 2019
Long hours; very stressful with little support from management and the training and expectations were not on par with other companies I have worked for. I did not feel like my work was ever complete as I was constantly bombarded with some situations that were not my responsibility even after hours at home I was expected to deal with. Very unorganized. I felt I was unable to excel with all my experience in that environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunities
Supervisor/ 2IC (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
I found that shifts were fair and not over taxing on the person working. Management was found to be approachable and were able to deal with needs. Training was provided and any up grades were able to obtain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management with insufficent salary
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2019
Management looks good and they don't make a stress on employee. But the pay is not Competative. They don't have any premium for night shifts. They don't pay employees depending on the site and the market value too.
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
Uncompetitive pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Mgmt
Protective services (Ancien employé) –  BC21 février 2019
Right from the start. HR has a bunch of you girls that lie to you. Disappear on you. Tell you that you have an interview when you do not. Tell you they have work for you then they dont. Even the Mangers throughout the company and sister company Westguard. They lie and hide too. Probably the most unprofessional business I have worked for. Theres other better companies to work for.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Dishonesty and games..a waste of time. Cannot be trusted at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overbearing and oppressive operations manager
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 février 2019
Generally the company is fine. Your operations manager makes the difference. My manager was terrible, he was clearly stressed, over worked and he admitted he didn't have previous experience. That affected his performance greatly. He was rude to everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Securiguard
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 février 2019
Securiguard there is certainly strong possibility to advance with this company. Wages are not where they should be for some jobs.Working as a supervisor I get very slow response from management on issues I have at my site. Not unusual to wait months for results. It appears their Operation Managers are given portfolios which are too big to take care of their smaller sites effectively. This is important if they are going to grow as a company they need to improve.
Points positifs
Management slow on assiting supervisors with issues and getting things done
Points négatifs
Wages for some guards are poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warning do not work here
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2019
I'm a former employee of this company and I would highly suggest not going here yea on some sites the guards are great guys but management and pay suck out the balls they never have your back and can get fired just for calling in sick or anything if you are not a supervisor you are a grunt and a number to them u are a dime a dozen DO NOT GO TO THEM
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Securiguard. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 209 avis
552
463
352
224
118

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise