Second Cup - Avis

Trouvé 386 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 441 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Part Time Job
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON8 octobre 2019
Great job for a University/College student due to the store hours and the schedule - must enjoy working with others and serving customers in a small cafe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail très stressant et épuisant.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Place-Laurier, QC8 octobre 2019
Beaucoup de pression mis sur les employés pour être parfait. Le salaire ne vaut pas tout le travail et l’énergie que vous mettez à travailler.
Points positifs
Petit rabais, autres employés, pourboires
Points négatifs
Stressant, propriétaire souvent sévère, épuisant, salaire minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful company
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
Horrible company. I would never recommend working here to anyone! Management is awful, there is favouritism, and some of the workers are very rude and give attitude to the costumers as well as other workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place that doesn’t care for its employees
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
I was a manager making a dollar more than minimum wage worked my butt off but couldn’t get a raise. I was expected to do overtime and not get paid for it had multiple 12 hour days when we were short staffed but I was not allowed to hire anyone because it was a corporate store . Constantly got on my case about the fact we were over budget but I was literally running a bare bones ship and they refused to give me any support or tools to help increase sales . Then they brought in a girl with 0 management tod me to put her on the payroll getting $3 dollars more than me and I was fired the next day. They don’t care about there staff and expect extreme commitment and non stop working and no question asking
Points positifs
Free cup of regular coffee on your break
Points négatifs
Long hours, no support, poor wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok work environment
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
Good place to work however a lot of stress due to high volume of customers. Workplace needs to be maintained at all times and customer service is a priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual Environment
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 août 2019
The store would be cleaned regularly and most of the duties included making beverages for customers while also handling other types of foods such as pastries or sandwiches.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and poitive work environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS26 août 2019
Second Cup Coffee Co, is a wonderful franchise, with positive and efficient workers. Provided myself with many consistent hours and provided me the opportunity to expand out of my comfort zone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super Fun
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 août 2019
Definitely an amazing job for anyone of any age! Would highly recommend. Management at my location was amazing, and room for job growth. Definitely not a career, but great for on the side cash or a student job.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Interacting with rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great student job
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON24 août 2019
Job was flexible with hours, allowing me to work and complete my studies simultaneously. My franchise owner and co-workers were fantastic. Corporate takeover of stores was a disappointing change, thus leading to my departure from the company and subsequent choice to no longer work with Second Cup.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family environment work place and never boring guest experience.
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Downtown Toronto (Church and Wellesley), ON14 août 2019
I would simply say that, this company and it's customers both are fun and family based work environment provider and the management is good too, some times it is difficult to get off's in short notice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
• Actively enhanced in-store customer experience
• Led the visual merchandising of the store
• Liaised with back office team to ensure all products were top quality and met Canadian food standards
• Actively engaged with customers to help them understand products
• Acted as in-charge person of inventory, cash register, petty cash & tips
Points positifs
Free Coffee, Muffins and the occasional Lunch
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated every minute of it.
Co-owner and Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Northwest, AB27 juillet 2019
Head office was a joke! Went through a few CEO’s while I worked there. Company was so inconsistent. The turnover in District Managers were monthly.
When purchasing franchise, they said they would be there to help for two weeks. They never showed up for any training.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Terrible head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, unrealistic expectations, unfair work environment
Barista/Supervisor/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB26 juillet 2019
I work there for almost 6 years and was given one raise of 25 cents, that I had to ask for. The owner is bipolar and chaiotic, you have to ASK before you colour your hair. Honestly, your coworkers will be the best part of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I could give less than one star
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Head office20 juillet 2019
The management is incompetent which is reflective of the company’s financial performance and huge number of continuous legal issues with franchisees. Culture is the worst I have seen - zero on collaboration and employee engagement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management with unpaid hours
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
I worked at the heron park location that is open until 12 am, as to why a cafe has to be open until 12 am beats me. you are expected to close alone, so from 9 pm until 12 am you are alone in the store to close up EVERYTHING. I've had multiple times there I have been concerned about my safety and had to call friends to the store to walk me out.
Management is awful, we were not allowed to see who else we worked with, and most of the time your working alone regardless. We were expected to come in early or stay late in the cafe and were NOT paid for those hours, there is no punch in or out clock so you always have an unpaid 30-minute break but if you don't take it, you still don't get paid for it.
Overall the staff is awesome because they are all in it together but management doesn't value you as a human being and has said that employees are expendable.
Don't waste your time working for bad people.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
everything other job aspect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good in the beginning but gets worse
Barista/ Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 juillet 2019
Management was terrible and hard to communicate with. Left most of the workload to employees and refused to give employees a raise for being there for a long time. Customers are the best part, especially the regulars. Free coffee was a good perk but hardly good enough. No bandits and low salary. Unprofessional.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible team
Work Position - Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
One of the best jobs I've ever had. Employees are great.
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace encouraging memories to make not just with your Colleagues but also your Clientele you serve.
Part-time Barista (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON27 juin 2019
My Store was run not exactly great but it was up and running at least. The real fun was where you got to know the Customers and making friends with them along with your Colleagues you work alongside.
Points positifs
Great Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Cafe Manager
Corporate Cafe Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario31 mai 2019
Good product but inconsistent leadership.

Pay gap between genders is an issue.

Learned great skills however long hours and lack of respect for personal time was a major issue.

Overall a decent employer so long as one is working for Second Cup Corporate. Working for Franchise Partners is not monitored by the company and different policies are everywhere.
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Basically Zero work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is terrible
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON29 mai 2019
new owners came in and just bought this location with ZERO experience. orders were not placed so product was missing. they harass customers that don’t want to buy products and even chased someone down the street when a customer left after deciding not to buy anything.
The management was so bad that people were having panic attacks at work and were forced to leave.
The owners are a privileged filthy rich married couple that had too much money than they knew what to do with so they bought a restaurant with no experience.
stay away from this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Second Cup. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 441 avis
5133
4140
398
236
134

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise