Second Cup - Avis

Trouvé 368 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 421 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Cafe Manager
Corporate Cafe Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario31 mai 2019
Good product but inconsistent leadership.

Pay gap between genders is an issue.

Learned great skills however long hours and lack of respect for personal time was a major issue.

Overall a decent employer so long as one is working for Second Cup Corporate. Working for Franchise Partners is not monitored by the company and different policies are everywhere.
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Basically Zero work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is terrible
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON29 mai 2019
new owners came in and just bought this location with ZERO experience. orders were not placed so product was missing. they harass customers that don’t want to buy products and even chased someone down the street when a customer left after deciding not to buy anything.
The management was so bad that people were having panic attacks at work and were forced to leave.
The owners are a privileged filthy rich married couple that had too much money than they knew what to do with so they bought a restaurant with no experience.
stay away from this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too Many Hats
Bilingual Customer Care & Operations (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
Management is spread far to thin and cant keep control of what needs to be managed. Company is understaffed and far too much is expected from employees with no reasonable competitive compensation provided. Great product and culture, poorly managed and cant keep up with the times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier, Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
The Second Cup I work at was good. Had different management which was great. It was a very busy cafe as it has the drive-thru. Customers could be really annoying but the employees are great. We all had fun and enjoyed making drinks and doing latte art!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coffee shop
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 mai 2019
Great customers and atmosphere to work in. Fast paced. Learn about good quality coffee and build relationships with regulars. Locally owned by a great family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good rewievs
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON14 mai 2019
such a beatiful environment that everyone can like it.
I have leant so many things like working with other nationalities and this one is really important for people who wants to work in canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner of the franchise takes shortcuts.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
They must be thoroughly looked at for serving customers, sub-par food and drink. The owner takes advantage of his employees. This man should not be allowed to run this business. I have worked in a corporate coffee shop before and his standards are far below that.
Points positifs
Employess
Points négatifs
Owner of the Crossiron franchise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but unorganized workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC5 mai 2019
Great place to work at if you’re a student. They have flexible hours and provides a very fun work environment. Management is not very good, work schedules are not given within a reasonable amount of time. Very busy place to work. Tips are nice
Points positifs
Fun, Fast paced, Good hours, Tips
Points négatifs
Management, unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay, but I didn't the management at my branch.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 mai 2019
I had two jobs plus school at the time I was working at Second Cup. I received harsh yet unreasonable demands from my boss that I was scared to make mistakes (even thought by doing that, I would not learn). However, some of my inability to work also comes from outside factors aside from work.
Points positifs
The drinks!
Points négatifs
The inability to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience.
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
The only decent time I had was with the coworkers. My manager was rude, to both the employees AND to costumers. Some weeks I would work 14 days straight with no overpay. We didn’t have any breaks for shifts over 5 hours, my manager tried paying me less than minimum wage and I got fired from here because my manager texted me about a work related problem, when I had asked her to wait for me to come to work to talk about it in person she was not happy. When I arrived at work she immediately fired me for “not being a team player”. I was there for over 3 months...but I knew this job wasn’t worth fighting for so I left. Not to mention they didn’t pay me my final pay cheque almost over a month after I got fired.
Points positifs
Nice hours
Points négatifs
No breaks, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Correct pour premier emploi
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Rosemère, QC1 avril 2019
L'ambiance est agréableet les employés sont sympathiques. C'est un premier emploi idéal pour ceux qui veulent faire entre 3-10h par semaine. L'horaire de travail est distribué 2 jours avant le debut de la semaine donc très difficile de prévoir ses activités en dehors du travail. Il faut aimer passer de longs moments seule car le soir c'est assez calme.
Points positifs
horaires flexibles
Points négatifs
pas de stimulation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
Second Cup was a decent place to have as a first job but I wouldn't advocate anyone work there long term. Because it is a franchise, most locations are poorly run and managed and the quality of the products are often suspect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Barista and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2019
stressful place to work
employees are treated poorly and are expected to do way too many things than what they get paid to do
employees have to work hours on end by themselves (even during busy times) not allowing them to take breaks or go to the bathroom
employees are not acknowledged for the good work they do but instead are told that they they still aren't good enough and are given a list of 20 more things to do
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no free drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC26 mars 2019
There is a negative stigma about minimum wage work, particularly about customer service work. I personally enjoy it.

The owner of this particular branch was amazing to work with, very understanding and listened to her employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  gatineau11 mars 2019
Bonne environnement de travaille.
Nous avions une superbe équipe passionner de donner une service a nos clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great way to learn customer service
Manager / Barista (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2019
The service industry, especially at a cafe in a busy neighborhood, is high energy at all times. Personally, their i learned management skills as well as customer service skills
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no job security
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada13 février 2019
Only franchise locations. Corporate stores are anomalies and if closed or sold, you are no longer required. You are taking over stores that are underperforming and are expected to make a profit where none is possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Barista
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 février 2019
Our store owners were a were hardworking couple that made sure we were treated fairly and were informed of store procedures and updates as greatly detailed as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 février 2019
As a franchised company, it can hard to write a review. My experience was poor because the franchisee's, however, someone else might have the nicest franchisee, creating a better experience.
Points positifs
Free drinks before and after shift
Points négatifs
short shifts, low pay, minimal room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and fun
Barista (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 février 2019
Heat up new coffee. Clean and keep everything organized, management didn't show up that much. Learning all the different drinks and recipes, drinking some good coffee.
Points positifs
meet new people everyday
Points négatifs
working staff changed often
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Second Cup. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 421 avis
5128
4136
396
232
129

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise