Second Cup - Avis

Trouvé 359 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 409 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience.
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
The only decent time I had was with the coworkers. My manager was rude, to both the employees AND to costumers. Some weeks I would work 14 days straight with no overpay. We didn’t have any breaks for shifts over 5 hours, my manager tried paying me less than minimum wage and I got fired from here because my manager texted me about a work related problem, when I had asked her to wait for me to come to work to talk about it in person she was not happy. When I arrived at work she immediately fired me for “not being a team player”. I was there for over 3 months...but I knew this job wasn’t worth fighting for so I left. Not to mention they didn’t pay me my final pay cheque almost over a month after I got fired.
Points positifs
Nice hours
Points négatifs
No breaks, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Correct pour premier emploi
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Rosemère, QC1 avril 2019
L'ambiance est agréableet les employés sont sympathiques. C'est un premier emploi idéal pour ceux qui veulent faire entre 3-10h par semaine. L'horaire de travail est distribué 2 jours avant le debut de la semaine donc très difficile de prévoir ses activités en dehors du travail. Il faut aimer passer de longs moments seule car le soir c'est assez calme.
Points positifs
horaires flexibles
Points négatifs
pas de stimulation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
Second Cup was a decent place to have as a first job but I wouldn't advocate anyone work there long term. Because it is a franchise, most locations are poorly run and managed and the quality of the products are often suspect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Barista and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2019
stressful place to work
employees are treated poorly and are expected to do way too many things than what they get paid to do
employees have to work hours on end by themselves (even during busy times) not allowing them to take breaks or go to the bathroom
employees are not acknowledged for the good work they do but instead are told that they they still aren't good enough and are given a list of 20 more things to do
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no free drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC26 mars 2019
There is a negative stigma about minimum wage work, particularly about customer service work. I personally enjoy it.

The owner of this particular branch was amazing to work with, very understanding and listened to her employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  gatineau11 mars 2019
Bonne environnement de travaille.
Nous avions une superbe équipe passionner de donner une service a nos clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great way to learn customer service
Manager / Barista (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2019
The service industry, especially at a cafe in a busy neighborhood, is high energy at all times. Personally, their i learned management skills as well as customer service skills
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no job security
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada13 février 2019
Only franchise locations. Corporate stores are anomalies and if closed or sold, you are no longer required. You are taking over stores that are underperforming and are expected to make a profit where none is possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Barista
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 février 2019
Our store owners were a were hardworking couple that made sure we were treated fairly and were informed of store procedures and updates as greatly detailed as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 février 2019
As a franchised company, it can hard to write a review. My experience was poor because the franchisee's, however, someone else might have the nicest franchisee, creating a better experience.
Points positifs
Free drinks before and after shift
Points négatifs
short shifts, low pay, minimal room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and fun
Barista (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 février 2019
Heat up new coffee. Clean and keep everything organized, management didn't show up that much. Learning all the different drinks and recipes, drinking some good coffee.
Points positifs
meet new people everyday
Points négatifs
working staff changed often
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job for Students
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC31 janvier 2019
Went from Barista to assistant manager in a mater of a few months working there which felt great and showed that hard work pays off. Shop environment depends on owner. Mine was great and did her best to be flexible with everyone's needs and schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 janvier 2019
A typical day would consist of serving and dealing with customers. My manager was strict and did not provide me much training but I still overcame it and proceeded well with my job with the help of co-workers. I liked the hours because they were on weekdays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Illegal Work
Barista and Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2019
The person who hired me decided I would work there for 2 weeks without pay. When I found out I was allergic to the smell of coffee I was immediately fired instead of position switch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Streetsville, ON21 janvier 2019
Really fun and good experience. management very bad depending on the franchise. learn various skill of communication, customer service, and customer engagement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uplifting environment and amazing coworkers.
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
The Second Cup Coffee Co. is an amazing work environment, with very exceptional managers that represent very ethical work places. In my two years with the company I learned many things about customer service and the interesting form of latte making. The most amazing thing about Second Cup is definitely the customers and building relationships with your regular customers, as well as the amazing staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON12 janvier 2019
When I was hired the franchise changed ownership and the new owners were terrible. Leaving food out too long, asking too much of undertrained employees and just general incompetence.

11/10 Would not work there again under that management.

The other staff however were both supportive and wonderful, both to other employees such as myself and to the customer base.
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Terrible Management/Owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rollercoaster Pace with Free Coffee during your shift
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2019
I have worked in various locations in Toronto and the GTA, so I have worked in both fast pace and slow pace environment. It is a good first job because they were flexible with the schedule when I was in school. The downside is at slower pace locations, I would be working by myself. This meant I sometimes would open or close the store alone. The only good part I like, is the coffee I get to drink during my shift.
Points positifs
Free Coffee (During Shift)
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Working Alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place
Coffee Agent (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 janvier 2019
Conflicted reviews regarding franchises and corporate views on how things should be or could be done in regards to product and staffing. Franchise staff is treated in an illegal and unethical manner and corporate knows of this but refuses to act.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 décembre 2018
is a good place to work according to the owners!!
a good amount of hours, discount on food, free drinks, part time, full time , everything depends of the owner
Points positifs
choose part time/ full time / free drinks
Points négatifs
not even 50 % Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Second Cup. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 409 avis
5126
4132
394
231
126

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise