Second Cup - Avis

Trouvé 377 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 431 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family environment work place and never boring guest experience.
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Downtown Toronto (Church and Wellesley), ON14 août 2019
I would simply say that, this company and it's customers both are fun and family based work environment provider and the management is good too, some times it is difficult to get off's in short notice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
• Actively enhanced in-store customer experience
• Led the visual merchandising of the store
• Liaised with back office team to ensure all products were top quality and met Canadian food standards
• Actively engaged with customers to help them understand products
• Acted as in-charge person of inventory, cash register, petty cash & tips
Points positifs
Free Coffee, Muffins and the occasional Lunch
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated every minute of it.
Co-owner and Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Northwest, AB27 juillet 2019
Head office was a joke! Went through a few CEO’s while I worked there. Company was so inconsistent. The turnover in District Managers were monthly.
When purchasing franchise, they said they would be there to help for two weeks. They never showed up for any training.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Terrible head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, unrealistic expectations, unfair work environment
Barista/Supervisor/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB26 juillet 2019
I work there for almost 6 years and was given one raise of 25 cents, that I had to ask for. The owner is bipolar and chaiotic, you have to ASK before you colour your hair. Honestly, your coworkers will be the best part of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I could give less than one star
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Head office20 juillet 2019
The management is incompetent which is reflective of the company’s financial performance and huge number of continuous legal issues with franchisees. Culture is the worst I have seen - zero on collaboration and employee engagement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management with unpaid hours
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
I worked at the heron park location that is open until 12 am, as to why a cafe has to be open until 12 am beats me. you are expected to close alone, so from 9 pm until 12 am you are alone in the store to close up EVERYTHING. I've had multiple times there I have been concerned about my safety and had to call friends to the store to walk me out.
Management is awful, we were not allowed to see who else we worked with, and most of the time your working alone regardless. We were expected to come in early or stay late in the cafe and were NOT paid for those hours, there is no punch in or out clock so you always have an unpaid 30-minute break but if you don't take it, you still don't get paid for it.
Overall the staff is awesome because they are all in it together but management doesn't value you as a human being and has said that employees are expendable.
Don't waste your time working for bad people.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
everything other job aspect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good in the beginning but gets worse
Barista/ Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 juillet 2019
Management was terrible and hard to communicate with. Left most of the workload to employees and refused to give employees a raise for being there for a long time. Customers are the best part, especially the regulars. Free coffee was a good perk but hardly good enough. No bandits and low salary. Unprofessional.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible team
Work Position - Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
One of the best jobs I've ever had. Employees are great.
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace encouraging memories to make not just with your Colleagues but also your Clientele you serve.
Part-time Barista (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON27 juin 2019
My Store was run not exactly great but it was up and running at least. The real fun was where you got to know the Customers and making friends with them along with your Colleagues you work alongside.
Points positifs
Great Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Cafe Manager
Corporate Cafe Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario31 mai 2019
Good product but inconsistent leadership.

Pay gap between genders is an issue.

Learned great skills however long hours and lack of respect for personal time was a major issue.

Overall a decent employer so long as one is working for Second Cup Corporate. Working for Franchise Partners is not monitored by the company and different policies are everywhere.
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Basically Zero work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is terrible
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON29 mai 2019
new owners came in and just bought this location with ZERO experience. orders were not placed so product was missing. they harass customers that don’t want to buy products and even chased someone down the street when a customer left after deciding not to buy anything.
The management was so bad that people were having panic attacks at work and were forced to leave.
The owners are a privileged filthy rich married couple that had too much money than they knew what to do with so they bought a restaurant with no experience.
stay away from this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too Many Hats
Bilingual Customer Care & Operations (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
Management is spread far to thin and cant keep control of what needs to be managed. Company is understaffed and far too much is expected from employees with no reasonable competitive compensation provided. Great product and culture, poorly managed and cant keep up with the times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier, Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
The Second Cup I work at was good. Had different management which was great. It was a very busy cafe as it has the drive-thru. Customers could be really annoying but the employees are great. We all had fun and enjoyed making drinks and doing latte art!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coffee shop
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 mai 2019
Great customers and atmosphere to work in. Fast paced. Learn about good quality coffee and build relationships with regulars. Locally owned by a great family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good rewievs
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON14 mai 2019
such a beatiful environment that everyone can like it.
I have leant so many things like working with other nationalities and this one is really important for people who wants to work in canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner of the franchise takes shortcuts.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
They must be thoroughly looked at for serving customers, sub-par food and drink. The owner takes advantage of his employees. This man should not be allowed to run this business. I have worked in a corporate coffee shop before and his standards are far below that.
Points positifs
Employess
Points négatifs
Owner of the Crossiron franchise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but unorganized workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC5 mai 2019
Great place to work at if you’re a student. They have flexible hours and provides a very fun work environment. Management is not very good, work schedules are not given within a reasonable amount of time. Very busy place to work. Tips are nice
Points positifs
Fun, Fast paced, Good hours, Tips
Points négatifs
Management, unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay, but I didn't the management at my branch.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 mai 2019
I had two jobs plus school at the time I was working at Second Cup. I received harsh yet unreasonable demands from my boss that I was scared to make mistakes (even thought by doing that, I would not learn). However, some of my inability to work also comes from outside factors aside from work.
Points positifs
The drinks!
Points négatifs
The inability to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience.
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
The only decent time I had was with the coworkers. My manager was rude, to both the employees AND to costumers. Some weeks I would work 14 days straight with no overpay. We didn’t have any breaks for shifts over 5 hours, my manager tried paying me less than minimum wage and I got fired from here because my manager texted me about a work related problem, when I had asked her to wait for me to come to work to talk about it in person she was not happy. When I arrived at work she immediately fired me for “not being a team player”. I was there for over 3 months...but I knew this job wasn’t worth fighting for so I left. Not to mention they didn’t pay me my final pay cheque almost over a month after I got fired.
Points positifs
Nice hours
Points négatifs
No breaks, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Correct pour premier emploi
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Rosemère, QC1 avril 2019
L'ambiance est agréableet les employés sont sympathiques. C'est un premier emploi idéal pour ceux qui veulent faire entre 3-10h par semaine. L'horaire de travail est distribué 2 jours avant le debut de la semaine donc très difficile de prévoir ses activités en dehors du travail. Il faut aimer passer de longs moments seule car le soir c'est assez calme.
Points positifs
horaires flexibles
Points négatifs
pas de stimulation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Second Cup. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 431 avis
5132
4137
396
234
132

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise