Seasons Retirement Communities - Avis

Voir les 108 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor work place
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON14 août 2019
Very low pay rate for nurses than anywhere else and too much work, even though you have 5year or 10 years of experience.. some staff doesn't have any clue what they are doing..🤔
Points positifs
They offer food with low pay
Points négatifs
Very low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
15 août 2019

We are sorry you feel that way. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Sincerely, Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An inviting and supportive workplace environment
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Wetaskiwin, AB11 août 2019
Having been with Seasons Wetaskiwin for one year now, I can truly say that it's an amazing place to work. The management team is incredible. They support you as an employee whether it's regarding your experiences on shift, or difficulties at home. They are always available and willing to help. Along with management, you have the opportunity to work with outstanding people. Your coworkers make it so that you feel supported while becoming a strong team along the way. Last but certainly not least, our residents are unforgettable. The employee-resident bonds that are formed throughout all positions at Seasons are ones that create the positive, welcoming, and supportive environment. I look forward to every shift, all thanks to the amazing people who work and live at Seasons Wetaskiwin.
Points positifs
Amazing management and residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
12 août 2019

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you feel supported by management at your fellow team members at Seasons. I loved reading that you have an unforgettable connection to our residents. Thank you for choosing to make a positive difference in your workplace and in the lives of the people who live with us!

Sincerely, Reanna

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Messy management
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB10 août 2019
During training I was encouraged by the manager to skip the training videos and try to do the quizzes without watching the videos to speed up the process. Hands on training wasn't done with any management but with other confused workers who don’t seem to completely know whats going on.

Management only releases schedules randomly, leaving younwith little to no notice of your upcoming shifts. After they make the schedule they changehours without informing employees.

The residents are wonderful but I would stay away from this place if you are looking for job security and a place to grow with. I can see why this place is constantly looking for multiple employees. (Cant keep anyone due to work loads and low pay).
Points positifs
Residents. Meaningful work.
Points négatifs
Management. Communication. Workload. Pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
12 août 2019

I'm sorry you feel you had a negative experience at Seasons. Employee feedback is very important to our growth as an organization, so we investigated your specific claims about training and scheduling. While we may disagree with your account of what happened, we certainly appreciate the time you took to leave a review. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Sincerely, Reanna

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low hours - Poor communication from management
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB9 août 2019
This place is a revolving door for employees and it's easy to see why. The management expects way more from you than reasonable due to constantly being short staffed. The pay is minimum for the job even though they boast about having competitive wages on their job postings.

I have seen management talk rudely about residents in staff only areas, but of course are always friendly to them.
Points positifs
Working with residents
Points négatifs
Long hours. Low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
12 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We will use your feedback as an opportunity to reinforce our commitment to excellent customer service. However, we were not able to substantiate your claims about a 'revolving door' in the food service department. It is always our goal to be fully staffed with motivated, right-fit team members. I'm sorry you feel you had a negative experience. I wish you all the best.

Sincerely, Reanna

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 étoiles
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Amherstburg, ON1 août 2019
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place place.
Business Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB28 juillet 2019
Working with my GM and co workers is a blessing, they are so helpful when I need them.Which at times is often. Do feel for them.
It's real grand to see the team work that comes forward when a department needs a little extra helping hand.
The meals smell and look soooo good that I may have to come for a Sunday brunch.
Residents are great.
Fun things are there for the Residents to do if they wish.
The place is kept up.
Points positifs
Moving forward and up is great.
Points négatifs
Long hours, well that's how the day goes sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
30 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments about teamwork, a supportive work environment and great food for the residents were wonderful to read! I would love to know why you scored us 2/5 stars given your mostly positive feedback: if you'd like to reach out, please feel free to email me at inquiries@seasonsretirement.com.

Have a great day!
Reanna

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasons is a very good place to work.
Part-time Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Olds, AB19 juillet 2019
At seasons all the staff become very close and support each other in everything we can. Everyone that I’ve worked with here has been a very good fit for their job and gets along great will residents and co-workers. I love working with the residents it brightens my day to interact with them and the management is constantly working to make our jobs easier.
Points positifs
Amazing people
Points négatifs
It is hard to move up in status
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased that you love working with our residents, and that you feel supported by your team and management. Thank you for choosing to work at seasons!

Sincerely,
Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Career
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Welland, ON19 juillet 2019
After working for Seasons for many years, the company as a whole has been consistently supportive. They care about the people who work for them and those who choose to live here too.
Knowing you are making a difference in someones life every day is incredibly rewarding.
As the company is still growing there is a lot of opportunity for advancement. With the training available, opportunities to move from front line employee to manager and then from manager to head office are attainable.
Points positifs
Career Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
22 juillet 2019

I am so glad that you feel you are supported at work, and part of a team that truly cares. You're right, we have many examples of growth within our organization. Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to work at Seasons- we appreciate your contributions to our company!

Sincerely,
Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
simply the best work enviroment I have been in thus far
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Amherstburg, ON17 juillet 2019
The management team here are amazing. They are supportive, encouraging and fun to be around. This job is busy but most jobs are. The staff are friendly and accommodating during your training process. The residents are wonderful. If you are looking for a place to work this is highly recommended. The training modules are long but very insightful, they give you the time you need to learn and don't make you feel stupid for asking questions. I feel very respected and appreciated here. I love my new job. You will love it if you are hard working and have a love for the elderly. The salary is a bit low but the perks of this job out way the wage. Seasons Amherstburg has a very strong staff and management team. Love it.
Points positifs
excellent support from team and management
Points négatifs
lower pay but worth it for the support you get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
18 juillet 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so glad that you love working at Seasons Amherstburg. It's great to read that you feel supported, respected and appreciated at work. Thank you for your commitment to our home and residents!

Sincerely, Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly atmosphere with cross-training opportunities
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Olds, AB11 juillet 2019
The Staff and Residents at Seasons are all so friendly it makes it feel like your coming to work with family. Management is there when needed and training is done to full capacity which makes your job fun and easy to do. There are cross-training opportunities available if you want to learn other employment opportunities to fill in for more hours. There is even hiring incentives!! Come join the team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
12 juillet 2019

Thank you for leaving a review! So happy to read that you feel like you work with family. Thank you for contributing to a positive work environment. Sincerely, Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ample opportunity to grow at Seasons Dufferin
ESM (Employé actuel) –  Seasons Dufferin Center1 juillet 2019
I have worked with my family at Seasons for a number of years now. When I started I was cooks helper, then a dish washer. I went on to housekeeping and now I am a manager. I love working here. The residents and staff are like family. I think the pay is the normal rate for this type of work and the happiness you see In our residents eyes speaks for itself. Our GM is a confident, intelligent, no nonsense woman who knows her stuff. She is also friendly, generous and only wants the best for everyone. She jumps right in and gets her hands dirty without being asked and with no hesitation and expects the same from her staff. The other managers are supportive of one another and we take pride in our home. I started working at Seasons unsure of myself and now I couldn’t imagine working anywhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
8 juillet 2019

Thank you for leaving such a positive review! I love that you referred to your coworkers as your "Seasons family" and that you feel supported on the job. Your progression through our organization speaks to your commitment and dedication to our residents - thank you!

Sincerely, Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing care team
RPN supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Quinte West, ON22 juin 2019
I loved my work at Seasons Dufferin. As the RPN I had a nice mix of tasks. The care department has an exceptional team that is caring loving and committed to the needs of the residents..We had great communication amongst the team, which is so important. I got to be the acting Health and Wellness Manager when my manager took holidays. This lead into the possibility to move into the Health and Wellness Manger position if it became available. The residents are amazing and they are so kind. You get to be there to support residents and their families hands on, and I loved that aspect. If I had concerns, I felt supported from the management team, and felt that my input was valued.
Points positifs
Amazing Care staff
Points négatifs
For me, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
24 juin 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. I loved reading that you felt that there was great communication among your team, that you felt supported by the managers and that you loved working with us. Thanks for your dedication to our home and our residents!
Sincerely, Reanna

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Dining Room Server (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON8 juin 2019
I have been there for 3 years and it is hard work but it’s very rewarding making Trenton Dufferin so many Residents home.most of the staff are great. Managers are very helpful and the GM tries very hard to make it home for the Residents and cares and supports the staff. She checks in with everyone to see how it’s going and where we want to go in Seasons for a career. I have had difficult times personally and managers and GM are very supportive. I have never worked for such a caring, supportive company.
Points positifs
Residents staff management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
11 juin 2019

Thank you for your review! I loved reading that you feel Seasons is a caring and supportive place to work. I am so pleased that you have a great working relationship with the Managers at Seasons Dufferin Centre. We appreciate all you do to ensure our residents enjoy their daily dining experience!

Sincerely,
Reanna
Employee Services

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Great People
Sales & Marketing Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON31 mai 2019
Having worked here for now nearly 3 years, I can't say enough good things about management, and our teams. Working hard will always be noticed, even if you aren't great at boosting yourself.

The Culture is better than any company I've worked for in my past, which include much larger companies, and much smaller companies.
Points positifs
Environment/Culture
Points négatifs
Sometimes long work hours (though expected)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
3 juin 2019

Thank you for your review! I was happy to read that you feel we have a strong company culture, and that your contributions to Seasons have been recognized. Thank you for being a valued member of our team!

- Reanna, Employee Services

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definite improvements made
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON28 avril 2019
It's a good place to work. Management has changed numerous times, but I feel the management now in place are strong team leaders, who are doing the best they can, and are trying to change, improve and boost the morale of employees caused by past management. I honestly believe the present GM (R.W) is the positive change Seasons needed/needs. Empathy, compassion and strong leadership qualities go a long way with employees.
It definitely can be a stressful job. Some days you are emotionally, mentally or physically drained. Other days you couldn't see yourself working anywhere else.There are times you do find yourself working longer hours than your shift, but overtime is paid in those instances, so it's not always a negative to stay longer.
The residents are, for the most part, awesome. I have had the privilege of meeting some of the most interesting, wonderful people and I have great memories with many, many residents, even some of their family members.
Wages could be higher, considering the field of work we're in. I do question why an employee whose been with the company for years makes the same wage as someone whose just been there a few months and made it past their probationary period. This is something that should be considered/changed.
Points positifs
Knowing you're making a difference
Points négatifs
Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
3 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We believe that employee feedback is key to our growth as an organization. I'm glad that you feel there have been positive changes at your community, and that you have had meaningful interactions with our residents. Thank you for choosing to work at Seasons!

Reanna,
Employee Services

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work at all around
Server (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON18 avril 2019
A typical day at work would start out finding that your coworkers called in sick and you have to serve the dining room by yourself, your manager is not present at work because he already "works too many hours". You go out and try your hardest to serve, clear, do the dishes and reset the entire dining room by yourself. While you are flipping for the next seating, you see management from other departments and the GM walk into the kitchen, sees you struggling, and continues to grab the food meant for the residents. Cooks don't make enough for the first seating and management, so by the time second seating comes around theres no food for them. And this is just lunch.
Long story short, always short staffed, even with all the lines filled, no set rules/boundaries, basically servers can weave around specific job duties because there is no management, servers are expected to manage each other, servers duties are overwhelming for any coherent person to handle, they let lots of things slide for someone but keep a close eye on certain people. Even above the kitchen manager, they are neglectful, stating the staffing problem is just a minor cause for concern, and when an issue about coworkers misbehaving was brought to the attention, he simply stated that he finds peer pressure works better then authoritarian pressure. They short your pay every time and you have to hassle them to correct it.
The only reason I stayed as long as I did was because I love the residents, every single one of them. It's not fair for them to become attached and then lose employees in nonsense ways.
Points positifs
Strong connections with residence
Points négatifs
LITERALLY EVERYTHING ELSE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 28Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
22 avril 2019

Thank you for your review. We believe that employee feedback is key to our growth as an organization. We investigate the comments people leave here on Indeed in an attempt to correct the negative and celebrate the positive. In the case of your review, we looked at staffing, resident satisfaction around meals and food shortages, and any payroll issues: In the end, we were not able to substantiate any of your claims. I am sorry that Seasons was not the right fit for you, especially since you say you enjoyed working with our residents. We wish you all the best in the future.

Jessica
Employee Services

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 avril 2019
Definitely one of the worst jobs I've had. At first I loved going to work here because the work with the residents was so fullfilling and truly they are lovely people. However, dealing with the mess from management was the WORST. They expect you to work way more than your share, they aren't professional, and they do not care about their employees at all. It's very disappointing. They are not properly choosing people for the environment and just accepting anyone even if if isn't safe for the residents or staff. Most importantly, THEY DO NOT PROPERLY TRAIN THE STAFF.
Points positifs
Relationships with the residents
Points négatifs
Long hours little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 25Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
22 avril 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed working with our residents; I am sorry that you left disappointed by the working experience. We hire skilled, right-fit individuals who are dedicated to providing the very best care and customer service. We have a five-day orientation and training program for all of our team members. Three of those days are dedicated to job shadow training. Sometimes we do ask staff to cover another team member's absence, but it is an employee's choice whether or not to do so. We care very much about work life balance, and the ability for our team members to come to work rested and refreshed. Again, I was sorry to read that you feel otherwise. We wish you all the best.

Jessica
Employee Services

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive environment to flourish in
Management (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON11 avril 2019
I've built what I hope to be life long relationships with my peers in Stoney Creek, and staff at other locations that I've had the pleasure to meet. This is hard work, no doubt about it... But that's what makes it so rewarding. Hard work is noticed and appreciated by the company and the residents. If you're looking for a job where you can hide in the corner, this isn't for you. If you're looking for a challenge, or somewhere where you can legitimately make a difference in people's lives, you will find it here. I can honestly say, you will get out of it, what you are willing to put into it.
Points positifs
Great environment, fulfilling, fun and rewarding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
22 avril 2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating and positive feedback! I am so glad to read that you feel your work is rewarding, and that it is appreciated by Seasons team members and residents alike. We thank you for your contributions to our company!

Jessica
Employee Services

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very relaxed environment
Resident Guest Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON11 avril 2019
The staff was always friendly and outgoing. The residents always happy to associate with each other and staff. Always something to do during the day for the residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
15 avril 2019

I am glad to read that you feel our staff is friendly and that our residents are happy. Thank you for your review and positive feedback!

Jessica
Employee Services

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly recommend to find another job
Health Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Olds, AB11 avril 2019
It is a good place to work, the management never care for the employees and is focusing mainly on cost cutting to build new business in Alberta, most shifts work short and they don't have enough staff to replace, you wont get sick leaves unless you provide doctors note. No benefits for part time employees and weekend premium is not existing anymore, and we have a union that supports our management very well. If there is shortage of staff in housekeeping or kitchen servers be ready to do their job too because you are working for Seasons. There is no reason you can deny to wash dishes or mop the floor and shovel the snow, because you are a care aide in Seasons. Looking forward you might get new tasks that is not in your practice. You will learn a lot once you start working here. Good luck.
Points positifs
Will think about it
Points négatifs
Short staffed, no benefits to part time or temporary employee, have to do jobs not in your practice, no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 24Signaler
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
15 avril 2019

Thank you for your review. I think you are misinformed about some things, so I'm glad to have the opportunity to provide clarity. Let me begin by saying, we do not want anyone to work short handed. If there are shift vacancies, I assure you we are working diligently to fill those lines - it is not a cost-cutting measure. Further, there have been no changes to your collective agreement so weekend premiums do still exist. Yes, we do require doctor's notes to support a medical absence. That is standard employment practice. If you have additional concerns, I encourage you to bring them up with your supervisor or General Manager. If you don't feel you can do that, please reach out to me at inquiries@seasonsretirement.com. Thank you.

Jessica
Employee Services

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Seasons Retirement Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 108 avis
537
416
34
213
138

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise