Seasons Retirement Communities
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Seasons Retirement Communities - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada132 avis
Voir les 132 avis
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When your hired they will be talking about there Disney theme and base there company on Disney. In the hiring package it even asks what disney character are you? Who doesn't like disney at any age right? Well that should of been a red flag. Everyone gets online training thats it once a year. But no actually job training for managers. You'll be asked to do things you have no idea how to do. When you ask the GM or corporate for help with more training you get mistreated after that for going behind the GM. The GM favorite words are "figure it out" . The culture about seasons isn't what they make it out to be i worked 15 + years as a HCA and never once seen so much Neglect, lies to cover up stuff. If you are really in need of money , your health is more important then a job there. Only sad thing is the residents pay the price im sure thats why most staff havn't left.
Points positifs
Residents staff
Points négatifs
abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I treasured working with Seasons and maybe some people will not agree, but their higher management are so humble I am so blown away. You can talk to their CEO and COO without feeling intimidated and I think that's what sets them apart. It is a domino effect that go down to their local management in each sites. Everybody from the management to the housekeeping will try their best to help residents and their families and overall I don't have anything but positive things to say regarding this company. Work there when given the chance, I think it's an awesome place!
Points positifs
Good, healthy and fun working environment
Points négatifs
They can improve regarding staff development, particularly as the health sector is always evolving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
31 juillet 2020
Thank you for the positive review! I'm so happy to read that you would recommend our company to others, and that you feel Seasons has a great team culture. We wish you all the best.
Sincerely, Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management. I really enjoyed the residents. Went from housekeeper to cook and then to aide.
You can work your butt off, and you won’t be appreciated from management. When I changed from cook to aide ( after working for almost a year at Seasons Ponoka), without explanation tried to cut over $1.00 off an hour, from my salary.

I quit the same moment. No regrets on my

Side.
Points positifs
Close work from home
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
28 juillet 2020
Thank you for your review. We recall this situation, too, despite it occurring more than a year ago. It is true that different roles in our company pay different wages, and that we are bound to adhere to our collective bargaining agreement when it comes to our wage grid. Regardless, we welcome team member feedback as it helps us grow as an organization.
Sincerely,

Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It sounded like a dream come true. They sounded like they had all the similar beliefs about their resident care as I did. Until I started working there and realized that if you couldn't speak up for yourself as a resident, or if you did as a staff, you were treated like garbage. I fought for weeks for a resident who needed help, who never got it. With all the things going on in LTC I was not wanting to be there when the ministry came in and wondered what was going on, why I was stating they needed to see a Dr. yet were not providing one. IF that were my family member, I would figure out how to hold the whole Seasons community responsible. Who is over-seeing these homes? Also, almost never getting a break as we were too busy or understaffed, being told we had to stay if our replacement didn't show, and on-call management not answering their phones ever when we called after hours with emergencies or issues, that is irresponsible and dangerous. NEVER did a manager answer the phone when we called after hours. So do not waste your time, as you will not be respected, nor are the residents and it will break your heart.
Points positifs
The residents, many of the other PSW's and housekeeping
Points négatifs
Poor lay, poor union rep.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always understaffed you get harassed basically to come into work they will not stop calling you. Employees are nothing but ignorant the wellness centre staff are RUDE house keeping is RUDE kitchen staff think they own the place the GM is AWFUL. The pay is terrible for the amount of work you do cant believe people with 0 nursing school are giving MEDICATION.
Points positifs
The residents
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
30 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you feel you had a negative experience. It is true: We expect a lot from our team members, as we believe our residents deserve the best care and customer service. It is our goal to provide work-life balance, however we are grateful to all Seasons team members who have stepped up during this unprecedented challenge to our healthcare system.

To be clear, Seasons ensures all unregulated care providers are adequately trained in safe administration of medication at the time of hire and annually thereafter, including hands-on training and an examination to secure certification. I'm sorry Seasons was not the right fit for you; we wish you all the best.


Sincerely, Jessica
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I typically work either 4 or 8 hour shifts and they are the perfect amount of fast-paced to make it enjoyable but not stressful. I've really enjoyed my time at Seasons and the bonding moments with the residents always remind me why I love coming to work. Management is supportive and always there to answer any questions you may have and other team members are always happy to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
16 juin 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad to read that you love coming to work and that you feel supported by the management team. Thank you for all you are doing to keep our residents happy and safe! Sincerely, Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got hired in November and was not trained properly and than I had gotten fired over a personal matter with myself and they refused to let me leave when my personal matter became an emergency and When they did finally let me leave they only gave me 15 from being clocked out to get my personal emergency handled which was not enough time. Management had told me to my face that they had dealt with worse when working and told me to work through it. The manager that hired than went on for surgery and recovery for six months and it was a complete disaster when the new manager was running things. She was absolutely rude and did not care for what was going on and than when I came in for my next scheduled shift I was fired before I even really walked into the building. They wanted me to return the uniform and i had asked if I was going to get my money back from my uniform and they told me no I will not , so I did not return the uniform as I had paid for it and it was mine now. I will never recommend work for the Wetaskiwin community they have no management that actually knows how to be management. They have no compassion for their employees.
Points positifs
Loved the residents
Points négatifs
Management was horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
15 juin 2020
Thank you for your review. We are familiar with the situation you described and while we may have a differing viewpoint, we certainly wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
Sincerely, Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Witnessed things I wish I'd never seen and felt extremely unsupported after reporting them. Not a good place to work at all if you have any respect for yourself and care about your mental health. If I could give negative stars I would.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
15 juin 2020
I was disappointed reading your review, as it is our goal to create a supportive space for team members to express concerns. As you did not provide detailed information I cannot look into the matter; however, I want to thank you for your feedback. We wish you all the best.
Sincerely, Reanna
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am currently working at Seasons Amherstburg and it is wonderful. The management is great, the people are wonderful. It is truly a great work environment and experience. I have made great friends and amazing bonds with the residents and memories I will cherish for a life time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
1 juin 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so happy to read that you enjoy your job, your fellow team members and creating bonds with our residents. Thank you for the important work you do.
Sincerely, Reanna.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There were very few employees available to help and in certain areas of the workplace, it could get a little chaotic, so you need more than one worker on base. The most enjoyable part of this volunteer experience was getting to know the seniors who lived there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
24 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for volunteering at a Seasons Retirement Community! I was glad to read that you enjoyed getting to know our residents. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to grow as an organization.
Sincerely, Reanna.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company only cares about making money. Staff are overworked and grossly under payed. Not enough staff in the home for things to run smoothly. Always chaos.
Points positifs
The residents
Points négatifs
Low pay, large work load, no respect from upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasons is a fun place to work. The residents have constantly been an real joy to interact with. Work is steady but could be stressful at times but overall a very relaxed place for staff and residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
18 mars 2020
Thank you for your review and for the important work you do to keep our residents safe!

Sincerely, Reanna.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people were great but don’t work casual or you could be out of work for up to 2 months waiting for a call when I did get a call it was to ask if I was still working there! They didn’t even know
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Unreliable work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
9 mars 2020
Thank you for your review. That is a frustrating experience, I am sorry. While it's no excuse, we are transitioning a new management team at this community, which may have contributed to the confusion. Your feedback will help us ensure this doesn't happen again in the future.
Sincerely, Reanna.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is wonderful to work at Seasons! We are a team of Kind and Cheerful people taking care of the residents in their new home . Happy co workers. If you love to be busy ( not bored at all) , If you like the chance every day to create happiness in the lives of others , this is definately an Awesome place of employ!
Managers are supportive and helpful

Amazing team environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
3 mars 2020
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We agree - being able to create happiness in the lives of others is a very special opportunity! Thank you for the work you do to bring joy to our residents each day.
Sincerely, Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
started Nov.4 2019, fired Feb.11 2020. I thought I found my dream job. It was a complete nightmare. I was told in my interview that I was the first one called for interview. when asked about salary expectations, I low balled myself at $22 hourly just to get in the door and show what I can do. It was stated to me that it is a management position so I will be compensated as such. upon my hiring they offered $20.51 hourly salary based on 37.5 hours weekly. With hesitation, I accepted. I showed up on my first day and did computer orientation then the chaos showed. the one who hired me was on holidays It took until day 3 when i found out we didn't have a GM. I was given nothing to start. I found a tool bag and a cart, nothing more. the dining manager was the one to give me a tour of the building and find me keys. upon conversations with employees, I found out that many people were interviewed and given the job offer but refused do to the low pay for such a position. Our new part time GM started about 2 weeks later to say I am not management. I received my first pay for the first week. when it came time for my second pay there was no deposit. I waited at work that day for about 3 hours for them to bring me a $100 dollars for now just so I could get fuel to drive home. the next day they said i'm supposed to be punching in and out on the time clock. that's why I didn't get paid. I informed them I was told I was salary and nobody showed me the the time clock. it was stated I am not salary, i'm hourly. I worked long days for the first 3 weeks and only got compensated for 7.5 hours a - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible GM and HWM always behind closed doors. GM never available for the frontline staff.Very unorganized and unprofessional. No help ever from hwm. Lots of working alone at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
31 janvier 2020
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you feel as though you had a negative experience.
The situation you describe is not in keeping with our goal to foster an open and supportive work environment. Unfortunately, you did not include which location this occurred in so we can't investigate your claims. If you wish to elaborate, please reach out to me at inquiries@seasonsretirement.com. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.


Sincerely,

Reanna
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More than a job - working at a property is more of a family with residents

There is purpose to what you do everyday in how you interact with residents and the reason why you do them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
28 janvier 2020
Thank you for your positive review. I loved reading that you feel this is more than just a job, that serving our residents is our great purpose. This is a great testament to our company's values.
Thanks for sharing, Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was absolutely horrid, unreasonable, management was atrocious, they don't know how to treat their employees in bad personal situations that happen at work. definitely expects too much out of employees for how they get treated by management. I definitely would not recommend working for them. if hired don't expect much from them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
23 janvier 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. Your comments do not reflect our goal to create a welcoming, supportive work environment. I'm sorry you feel you had a negative experience. We wish you all the best.

Sincerely, Reanna
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would not recommend this for anyone. i worked here for a short ammount of time and witnessed some bad stuff come from management when they need to fill in the gaps because they cant keep anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
9 décembre 2019
Thank you for leaving a review. It's true; managers are expected to assist their team members whenever needed, but I am confused about your implication that we have high staff turnover in the dietary department, which simply isn't the case. If you would like to clarify your concerns, we would appreciate hearing from you at inquiries@seasonsretirement.com.

Thank you.


Sincerely, Reanna.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here is great for experience working with the elderly. If you are looking for job advancement, go somewhere else. Everything here is by seniority as well, so it doesn't matter how hard you work, you won't get much recognition for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
5 décembre 2019
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you feel you were not recognized for your efforts: As an organization, Seasons believes deeply in appreciating our team members' dedication and commitment to caring for our residents. We wish you all the best.

Sincerely, Reanna
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at seasons. The staff were great and i loved the job. The problem was the hours. They dont give many. The majority of employees are part time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Seasons Retirement Communities
5 décembre 2019
We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review! I was so glad to read that you loved the job and felt the staff were great. We do try to cross-train team interested, part-time team members to enhance their total hours; I'm sorry if this opportunity was not available at that time. We wish you success in the future!

All the best, Reanna
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Seasons Retirement Communities ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
2,9
D'après 132 avis
5
42
4
18
3
7
2
15
1
50
Notes par catégorie
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8
Direction
3,1
Culture d'entreprise