Sears - Avis

Trouvé 2 668 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 893 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at the time. Before u know.
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2019
Working for sears canada was great.

This may seem like a bot but 150 is too much for me im a person of a few words.

Sears canada, good work environment, good values, good everything else that i can't think of atm
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Electronic discount (5% only)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 août 2019
-Great environment, friendly and supportive team
-Work/life balance
-Meet great people and help customers navigate through the store and find what they need
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff-Co-workers-Customers
Customer Service/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON11 août 2019
Great and encouraging management. Always looking to help you improve yourself.
Co-workers were friendly and helpful.
Really didn't care for the up sal of e Sears credit cards but did well inspite of
Always nice to have a customer walk aways smiling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working with all my co workers and the team that we had is amazing .
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 août 2019
So sad to be end it this way. Hope we can bring like sears again to Canada.
Nothings had ever the same after sears gone!

A lot of people missed it too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working and passionate group of people.
DIRECTOR, PRODUCT & MARKETING (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
Worked with and managed a group of smart, engaged and creative people who always gave their all. Despite many challenges, the department I ran always contributed more to plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work almost 30 years.was a great place to work for.
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
was a great place to work.work for good customers.I was responsible to do in home service on heating and central air systems also on domestic appliances.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wide variety of customer service staff. Enjoyed working there.
SEARS SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 août 2019
I mostly enjoyed working with the people. I did enjoy the department I worked in. I just wished it was busier. I liked the location of the store as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
demise of a company
Appliance Repair Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK31 juillet 2019
Essentially the foundation of sears was good ,however the old school boys school was a great disadvantage for employees trying to move ahead in the company .like vultures almost all managers gorged themselves at the trough as the company started to fail taking more than what they deserved. my job was appliance repair. I really enjoyed that task and the people in the office and the customers .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place awesone coworkers
Commission sales (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB26 juillet 2019
Really enjoyed this job got to learn new things all the time always helping to advance with product knowledge when needed would of been great if company didnt shut down
Points positifs
Own time scheduled for breaks when needed
Points négatifs
Needed better floor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pressure and enjoyable
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 juillet 2019
My typical day at work consisted of cleaning up your department, helping customers find their way around the store and ringing up customers purchases at the cash register.
Points positifs
Lovable coworkers
Points négatifs
Closed down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Surprised They Closed
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 juillet 2019
Management didn't know what they were doing yet acted like they were on some kind of pedestal. Wouldn't be much hope of career advancement even if they stayed open. Employees were very nice but management always had a problem with us talking/establishing friendships even while working. Not a toxic workplace or the worst I've been in, but there were obvious problems.
Points positifs
Nice employees, relaxed workdays with little pressure
Points négatifs
Uptight management, obvious problems not being addressed, no career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work, easy and light work.
Jewellery Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2019
A typical day at Sears, included processing sales, ensuring the jewelry cabinets were clean and presentable. Helping customers find what they need, and ensuring the work area was clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe place but not the best
Cosmetics Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2019
It was ok not the best but ok still had somke flaws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and stress free
Stock/Cash Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 juillet 2019
help customers in finding items they need. handles cash and any form of payments from customer. organized and tidy up when not busy at the cash register.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesn't matter anyways
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juillet 2019
Since this company is no longer around it really doesn't matter much. I got to work with some good people and learn many skills. Anything else really isn't worth saying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and interesting to work for
Téléphoniste (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 juillet 2019
Sears was the best job I had for twenty four years . I work at the catalogs departement taking calls for order and after I was transfer to customer service to solve different problem . After a few years they close the department in Montreal and I was ask to work at brand central : we where giving info on product like fridge , stove,
tractor, snowblower. wen they close that department I was transfer
to parts and service. Wen they went Bancorp I was surprise , but life goes on.
Points positifs
rebate on item in store
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON10 juillet 2019
Great management team that knew how to handle their store perfectly, with a great team of staff that followed their lead and gave the best experience to their customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace. Always doing and learning new things.
Facilities Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON10 juillet 2019
Great place to work. Woking at sears I gained people skills working with the public.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management team. Very friendly work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
There was good environment and the work schedule was very flexible. However there wasn’t any benefits and the pay was not good. The management team and coworkers were friendly and helpful.
Points positifs
Good management team, friendly environment
Points négatifs
No benefits, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Floor Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB9 juillet 2019
a typical day involved no one coming into the store and the managers telling you to constantly move stuff around to attract new customers when it does not work as well as causes a multitude of problems for everyone. Managers lied to me a said the store would not be closing and if it did we would have 16 weeks notice when in actuality in was closer to 8 weeks notice as well as they have been not handing out benefits and money that employees were owed.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sears. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 26 893 avis
56 K
47,2 K
37,5 K
23,3 K
12,9 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise