Sears - Avis

Trouvé 2 691 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 588 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good place to work until bankrupcy
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC4 octobre 2019
Unloading vans manually, some containing 800 boxes of weights ranging from 2 lbs to fridges and stoves. would unload boxes, open and sort merchandise, place in proper bins and bins were distributed to proper departements in store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 septembre 2019
too bad it had to close down, was a great environment with lots of people who loved their job. very easy and not stressful to work there and hours were great.
Points positifs
easy hours
Points négatifs
closed down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but no longer here
Gift Registry/Sales Consultant /Childrens (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 septembre 2019
Sears was an enjoyable place to work until it went into receivership. I made many lasting friendships with fellow employees and co-workers. I enjoyed the many customers that I served every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Went out of business
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 septembre 2019
It was a good place to work but it did not pay what I wanted after being promised advancement which never happened. They closed down a 4 years after I left there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 septembre 2019
loved working at sears. It helped me pay some of my bills. My co-workers were always helpful most of the times. It was a company i was proud to be part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
prductive and fun workplace to work at , respectful managers and associates
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Fairview, ON25 septembre 2019
i started my job at sears as a truck unloader at 4:00 am till 12:00

after couple months the store manager choose some of us to work on the floor ( sales associates ) , on cash sometimes and customer service.

I learned how to manage my time to achieve the goal for the day .

I enjoyed every and each moment there , we were all helping each other and respect each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job while they were open.
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC23 septembre 2019
Sears was a great place to work its just to bad that they had to shut down. Arrived at the store went to my area and gathered the items I needed to clean. Cleaned all the bathrooms emptied all the garbage cans, vacuumed all the change rooms and areas with carpets. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep all the glass doors clean, people always pushed on the glass and never the handles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was ok
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2019
i like the environment and fast paced with a lot of walking and great team. They are closed down as we all know but i still appreciate the time and working knowledge that i gained at sears.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place but sad it's closed!
Major Appliances SALES SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 septembre 2019
well Sears is no longer!!! but it was a great and fun place to work,I worked there for about 40 years.
I love meeting new customers everyday .
Management was great treated you family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AmazingAmazing place to work. Loved the people. Great Company. Great Management. Great Location. Amazing product. Innovative.
Buyer-Women's Apparel (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
Amazing place to work. Loved the people. Great Company.
Great Management. Great Location. Amazing product. Innovative.
Enjoyable job, learned from the most experienced individuals in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was awful
Cosmetics Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 septembre 2019
I worked there for 1.5 years. I started in the jewelry department and moved into cosmetics. I liked most of the coworkers but upper management was rude, disrespectful, belittling and catty. Most stressful retail experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sears had Good Team workers and Good manangers
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON15 septembre 2019
I would highly recommend others to work at sears, it is a great relaxing environment for Teamwork and also offers great Customer Service to Customers. And also sears clothing are good quality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Great Place to work
Telephone Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 septembre 2019
Management extremely helpful and professional
Excellent atmosphere
Relaxed atmosphere, thus more productivity from the employees (team work was amazing)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment, High quality coworkers, experience friendly strong skill management.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingsway mall Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2019
Good management, enjoyable job place, opportunity to learn about culture, Honest policy. Company rules and regulation very strict. Skilled management. High quality performance and production, nice customer service. Always customer looking for sears products. It was a big company to provide customer service. Wonderful greeting and manners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS30 août 2019
Enjoyed the workplace culture.Most enjoyable part of the job was the atmosphere of team members.Would give you the encouragement to excel and explore your creativity and ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So many reasons it was terrible
Senior Manager, Big Ticket Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 août 2019
Company went out of business for so many reasons.

Poor leadership from the top of the company, focused on extracting all the built up value in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was realy my pleasure to work for sears very under standig and helpful took care of us and theier customers
Salescashier at Sears (Ancien employé) –  Devon shire mall in windsor ONT29 août 2019
Sears was a very good place to work for it was a team work and the most important thing was customer services till now I meet some customers and they really missed Sears great management great workers
Points positifs
Free events
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced under liquidation
Merchandise Flow Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 août 2019
Store was under liquidation, very much learn on the fly and adapt to ever changing situations. Constantly challenged with new hurdles as store constantly changing as product diminished.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  St Vital25 août 2019
getting trained for all departments
getting trained to be a duty mgr
getting trained to sell parts
getting trained for electronics
getting trained about snowblowers and lawn mowers and tractors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Admin, Catalog, Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2019
Well, it was slowly closing when I worked there but it was very kinda in friendly, respected that the days I couldn't work. There was a nice place to eat and everyone was kind and helpful!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sears. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 27 588 avis
56,3 K
47,4 K
37,6 K
23,3 K
13 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise