Seaboard Transport - Avis

Trouvé 70 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good
Professional Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Long Harbour, NL29 septembre 2019
Overall a good company and good management. Good steady work with a consistent income to plan life around. Equipment is good and well maintained, co workers are good to be around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poorly Managed
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON29 septembre 2019
Worked at the North York location for over two years... let’s start by say this location went through 4 service managers over the two year period... there was no stability & the lady who runs the place has no idea when it comes to hiring competent managers... management has no idea when it comes to hands on work & daily operation of a shop... they hire yes men & if you disagree you are gone!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place, not a bad place to work
Driver Co-ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON24 septembre 2019
Not a bad place to work, decent pay but there are a lot of cons. If you don't have a family it's a good place to work. Not a lot of support for employees, you are expected to be in call 24/7 without compensation for work done after regular work hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people are easy going.
Long Haul Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB18 septembre 2019
good place to work. Dispatch is easy to get along with. but at this point in time i feel it is time for a change. i can't think of anything else to say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They sound great at first but once you start looking at your pay stub you realize your not getting what they promised. Plus its a very political
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Port Hawkesbury, NS11 septembre 2019
Worst place I ever worked. There is no team work there an their hard to please. I wouldn't reccomend this place at all.
They talk bounce but it takes forever to get your bounce.
An they'll fire you for no reason.
I've never worked in such a terrible place in my life
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no life at all
Super B train tanker driver (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON23 juillet 2019
productive place to work
lots of work year around
prety nice incom
hardest part is working out site year around
managements are not bad
hard to work in the night shift
Points positifs
free barbie q
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay, good benefits and pension, management treat's you like a person. Vary good place to work.
AZ truck driver (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON20 juillet 2019
Great pay but you have to work long hours witch is natural in the trucking industry. Good benefits and pension but could be alot better, management is great they treat you like a person and with respect, not like another driver that's just there to make them money, trucks are somewhat well maintained depending on who drove it last. Trailers not so much.

The down side to such a big company is that management has alot on there plate and cannot reply back to you right away most on the time, so you need to know who to call to get an awenser for the situation.
Points positifs
Great pay, good benefits, good pension, good equipment, company pays for everything.
Points négatifs
Long hours, lots of waiting to hear from management and miscommunication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough work to feed you family
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2019
Empty promises out of Edmonton I strongly suggest not to work for Edmonton chemical branch Harmac you will go bankrupt for sure not enough work and u will end up owing the company money
I just resigned after one year of struggle please please don’t do it
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Ethics/Unprofessional
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
Not as advertised in the brain washing/orientation sessions. Will rip you off wages, zero ethics, very unprofessional. There are good, organized, professional companies to work for and then companies like this. By far the most crooked, corrupt, disorganized mess of a company I have ever worked for. You would swear they are run by the mob. Take your pick of the two or three companies you are considering and leave this one at the bottom of your list.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Corrupt, steal wages, disorganized, zero ethics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad place to be at
Dispatcher/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
when i joined this company i was so excited and learnt a lot in first month then after that i felt like why did i join this company as very poor management and they wanted to do more business with new customers which is good but there was not enough n power as well as not enough equipment as no trailers

very stressful had to change the dispatch every 30 minutes and there was no family life , had to work 7 days and 10-12 hours a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
raises
driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
Back in January of 2019 I decided it was time to seek a raise. Well here it is July and low and behold I am still be told the same thing.
"we are working on it"
One conversation I was told that the guy making the final decision did not have the info required so it was sent to him again. Two managers had told me that all was in fact sent to him a few months prior.

I have been in this business for many years and have never experienced anything like this. Senior management flat out lying while speaking with you on the phone. It is not difficult to put raises in place. I can say that because I have done it when I was in management.
Points positifs
home time
Points négatifs
being lied too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
abusive and horrible place to work
dispatch (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2019
long hours, they lie to you about bonuses, ask you work overtime and never pay you on time and right amount. always try to take any money from employees account.
Points positifs
nothing i can think you
Points négatifs
long hours, they do not respect employee and management is all about enriching themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work for them
Currently (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 juin 2019
Who knew ? Driving fuel around and have your badges would pay a lot but no I can haul cheese for way more lol seaboard and all fuel companies you have no clue how to keep good drivers.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They think drivers are a dime a dozen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They keep bad conpany
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB13 mai 2019
This company not only rips off their drivers, but they insist on holding onto owner operators who are known dui offenders. He has his trucks over at a competing outfit where he has had multiple incidents which should not go ignored.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Poor safety ethic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good experience at all !!
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL13 avril 2019
Working with this company was absolutely horrible I got hired on with promises of day shift and being on my own I spent three months in training at $16 an hour when asked to go on my own to make my regular wage of $24 an hour for an evening run they said that I had to be signed off by another driver the other drivers said they wouldn't sign off because they weren't classified as driver trainers so it was basically sitting in the passenger seat as a helper making $16 an hour for the majority of it

When I did go on my own I worked every second day barely got my hours when I left because I wasn't getting my hours they asked for all the PPE back even my gloves got super snappy management there it's not nice at all

Dispatch also is not local so they send you to places that are really dangerous to go in the nighttime and if you don't know better it could put you in a real sticky situation.
Points positifs
Co workers, new equipment, benefits, pay was decent
Points négatifs
Management, no hours, super long training, out of province dispatch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management and lack of respect for employees
Driver (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL27 mars 2019
I worked for them for 7 years full time. They would push give 16+hrs of work a day for your 14hr shift. Expects you to log off and work through your 2 hours off duty time. Log off and they take your safety bonus.
Lower management can't do anything as everything is controlled from H.O. and those people rather spent $1000 to save $100.
Maintenance is a joke, air conditioning will not get fixed, neither will most other things.
As long as the wheels turn thats good enough for them.
Points positifs
Decent pay for the area but still underpaid comapred nationally
Points négatifs
Get 8 hrs home a night, 36hrs off a week, fight to get paid for runs you do or any waiting times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Once the Honeymoon stage is over its horrrible
Fuel Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 février 2019
Company was good to start with but after a little while you start to see the bad in the company, There is not culture in the Calgary warehouse. Management only thinks about the bottom line and does not care about the employees. They believe in the old a driver is a dime a dozen so they treat you badly. Pay was ok but always fighting to get what s owed to you is not how a company should be run.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Arrogant workplace culture and environment
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON4 février 2019
It started out fine, but quickly realized it's a shtshow of sleazy office politics and game playing. Leadership around here think they're big shots and are always jockeying for position. Playing power politics in this place is more important than co-operation and an actual good job well done. Nobody here cares about quality.

Unorganized managers who never answer your questions or concerns. But they have time to have exclusive lunch parties among themselves.

Very little respect and appreciation for good drivers. Because good truck drivers know what they're doing, good truck drivers know when to say "no", and good truck drivers are hard to condescend. That's why they hire low quality, less-than-skilled, cash-cow broker drivers here out of North York, so the condescending managers and administrators can feel high and mighty and powerful about themselves.

"If you can't meet high standards, just lower the standards to below you" oughta be the Seaboard motto.
Points négatifs
Arrogance, nepotism, low standards, highly unorganized at ALL levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no fun
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 janvier 2019
stay away from this company
they lie to you, they have favourites, theres plenty of bullying, soul destroying place to work, your just a number , and poorly paid always fight for your money, revolving door, they talk the talk to get you in the door then abuse you, safety is very poor all talk and no action, vehicles not maintained proper, accident waiting to happen ,
Points positifs
job
Points négatifs
its a horrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cant get paid
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador16 janvier 2019
I worked here for a short period of time and I've been over 5 weeks without getting paid, management keeps coming up with excuse after excuse after excuse, its been that long now that they wont return my phone calls or even reply to my emails, stay away and look for a better Position then this fly by night Company...
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Seaboard Transport. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 76 avis
516
411
311
27
131

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise