SE Health - Avis

Trouvé 375 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 391 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
HRIS PAYROLL SPECIALIST (PeopleSoft) (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON21 août 2019
A lot of turn over and not good managed. Workload is a lot and training is not provided. However, has flexible hours which provide job and life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scope of practice for RPN was extensive and I learned a lot over the years
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON14 août 2019
Good place to work, able to set own schedule. Learned a lot of skills working for SE. Management was helpful in supporting nurses in community. Met some wonderful patients and their families.
Points positifs
Work independence, high skill level
Points négatifs
pay is low for work done, not a steady or predictable paycheck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a recommended place to work with. Zero appreciation for staff. Management only care about themselves and the money they get.
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 août 2019
Management worry more about the money they get per client. They don’t care about the clients’ satisfaction and the staffs’ well-being. It’s all about the money. They don’t pay you right. You’re paid per client (half the hour) not per hour. Below average wage. You chase for your money you worked for because they keep missing your hours. They most of the times don’t pay for the travel time and play a blind eye.
Points positifs
Co-nurses make it better.
Points négatifs
Supervisors and management are bullies, You can never count on your superiors, turnover rate is really high
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
funny and open environment
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON5 août 2019
I like a positive work environment, where we get along and encourage each other, loyal and true to there, we work together to make a team.Where things are structured and professonal,,The hardest part of a job is if I disappoint someone, I like seeing everyone satisfied by quality of work. ......................................................................................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of oppertunity to build on your knowledge and experience
PRN (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 juillet 2019
good to work in SE Health. I am so proud to be the part of their team. I truly enjoy my work as RPN. it is an amazing job . nursing is not just my job it is indeed my passion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON24 juillet 2019
Working with SE has given me the benefit of diverse client care experience in the GTA. The scheduling flexibility has allowed me to work day or nights or diem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expect so much, give so little
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON18 juillet 2019
I was thrilled when I was officered the position. I learned very quickly that I was expected to give my whole life to them. I was given crazy long shifts one day, then an hour here, a three hour break then another hour of work. The scheduler had no idea about the city and had us running all over. Low wages, lack of support from management but the clients and other PSW's were great.
Points positifs
Great clients
Points négatifs
Long hours, whacky schedule, low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
personal support worker
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Rockland, ON7 juillet 2019
Saint Elizabeth was a good company to work for because I was able to work my schedule around my life. The hours were good and there was always opportunity to pick up more shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very rewarding position
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON2 juillet 2019
I enjoyed my time at SE Health. I was able to meet a lot of nice people, clients and co-workers alike. I found the job to be very rewarding. Although you are working by yourself you are apart of a team, you are given the tools to communicate within your team. You also have access to a lot of information and educational videos on their online portal. Good benefit packages at only 25hr/week and other perks.
Points positifs
Rewarding, team oriented, Benefits, perks
Points négatifs
Driving in the winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People/Low Pay
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 juin 2019
High stress environment. Great people to work with, low pay, and low incentive for hard-working staff.

Great work/life balance and very accomodatiing in regards to personal scheduling (second job, school, etc)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very limited support from health team
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 juin 2019
I find that the most enjoyable part of the job as a nurse with SE is that I get the opportunity to really get to know your clients and see them in their own environment and have that person-person interaction with them.
Being assigned in the community setting (sent to homes and/or schools) the most challenging part of the job is that there is very limited support from the team. Staff is basically on their own. On the other hand, one learns to use and rely on her critical thinking skills.
Points négatifs
very challenging to have days/time off requests approved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’ll never get ahead with this company
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  London, ON10 juin 2019
Put it this way if you’re looking for a raise any time don’t expect one been here many years received one raise in five years $.23 cents they have no respect for the frontline staff for instants we had a big snowstorm you would think us PSW’s would be told to get off the roads instead we get an email saying that office staff are going home due to bad weather for the rest of us out driving please drive carefully everyone knows your business nothing is kept a secret in the office
your pay never goes up if you’re looking for a job to stay the same and never change this job is for you your
hours drop from 14 hours to 3.5 hours a day you can’t live off this saint Elizabeth has gone down hill fast do not consider this company we have lost so many great Psw’s because of their greediness
Points positifs
Free stress
Points négatifs
Not enough hours or pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love I get to help others
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 juin 2019
Saint Elizabeth london on office will tell you what you want to hear but from a workers point of view psw you work 8 Hours but only paid for 4.5 hours your not paid by the hour your paid by the min you work your body to death and treated like dirt all the psw's have been going to factory jobs as being a psw here your under paid and over worked your pay is always wrong and you get hurt they will just push u aside as your no use to them your paid a very low rate never get a raise and if u do it's 5 years later and 11 cents you have more gaps then work in your schedule you become very depressed and fall behind in bills they make all kinds of promises but never keep them the people in the office could care less about the psw's five years and I'm at $17 an hour but to get paid a full hour you have to do a few clients as its NOT BY THE HOUR like they say
Points positifs
clients
Points négatifs
under paid over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun, rewarding, built great relationships
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON4 juin 2019
My over all review about Saint Elizabeth is pertty good over all of course like every job it was not perfect, but that is ok however I built great relationships with my clients, and learned alot and still learning cause that part never stops.
Points positifs
its fun rewarding and you build great relationships with your clients.
Points négatifs
you get payed per client not per hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Turned out to be a bad place to work
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 juin 2019
I was not going to put up a review but now that I have left and been out for over a year I can be objective about it
over all at SE the first 8 years were the best we has Managers and staff mutual respect and the Managers helps us in turn we helped the Managers
The last 5 years we were there we had another manager that did not help us did not care about our vacation or time off kept saying it was a privilege not a right and was not following the ESA
regularly threatened us that if we don't start doing this correctly we would loose our contract with no training or correction to follow up the threat
there was no room for advancement with in the organization unless you has your nursing or business degree
I will say the pension was good after 3 year SE Matched your contribution 100 percent
the benefits company they switched to after about 8 years Sucked
look at working here as a stepping stone not a full time job to retire from if they get new management This opinion will change at least i hope they get better managers
Points positifs
pizza/cake I guess
Points négatifs
long hours, Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work if you're a PSW
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 mai 2019
If you become injured the company becomes the worst pace to work for. The company cares about clients 95% of the time and then workers. The work load for PSW is heavy and just about every PSW ends up injured. I worked there for many years and left the company cause the company has treated me unfairly. Just about every one of my co-workers I knew the many years of working there had gotten injured and gotten injured more then once.
Points négatifs
work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress, Low Compensation
Service coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 mai 2019
The people and work atmosphere is great. People help you when you need it and the supervisors and management are super helpful and nice. I appreciate the company goals and what we do to help people. However it is extremely stressful. You are dealing with time-sensitive healthcare services for a large area. The starting salary of 17 does not reflect the stress and workload we endure. Not to mention you’re forced to pick up the slack if you don’t have enough team members working that day. The benefits are terrible as well. There are absolutely no room to grow and management does not encourage staff with opportunities.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Terrible salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not many hours couldn’t even get 20 hours a week and was full time
Psw (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 mai 2019
They don’t care much there. Not many hours, not well pay, supervisor don’t get back to you very well usually. Can’t rate less then a 1 star so I guess I’ll have to give it one.
Points négatifs
No hours, travel time isn’t paid fair, don’t get answers to questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience
Visiting Nursing (RPN) (Ancien employé) –  Fergus, ON9 mai 2019
Great nurse teamwork, support each other. A good place to gain a variety of clinic skills. Management is slow to process and unorganized. Managements and new nurses turn over are high
Points positifs
Mostly work day time
Points négatifs
lots of drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greedy company and incompetent management
Healthy care professional (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 avril 2019
Save yourself from this greedy company and toxic managers who have lost common sense.
The work environment is overwhelming as you are responsible for job duties of 3 people and you get penuats. Managers are greedy to show revenue to upper management and are extremely incompetent.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
laughable salary and poor work ethics of managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SE Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 391 avis
596
487
397
237
174

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise