SDI Marketing - Avis

Trouvé 83 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 114 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to work with
Independent Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 août 2019
Worked there for 3months casual job but, Amazing People, Top Management listens to you.Friendly Atmosphere and work life balance
Show empathy and care for customers’ preferences
Achieving daily incentives and monthly sales volume bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
financial services rep
Financial Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 juillet 2019
Well, it is not an ideal job, but you can learn to how to sell and take this experiences to further positions. The manager tried to support at the time but failed to help me.
Points positifs
gaining selling experience
Points négatifs
crazy scheules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well paying job, but indefinite work environment.
Senior Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 mai 2019
The workplace setting was variable. No definite work-structure. The salary was minimum wage, but the commissions were uncapped, which made it a job of unlimited income.
Points positifs
Short breaks when you want
Points négatifs
No definite work structure; Includes a lot of outdoor work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work
Sales Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
I personally loved the management. Learnt so many things while working there and grew as a person and go promoted. I would basically recommend this to anybody who wants to start career in sales field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive
Field Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 janvier 2019
The company I am working is one of the biggest vendor in Canada Established in 1988. We have a large number of clients all over Canada we do our Clients' business our business. In my Region , We are working for PC Financial and offering master card in LCL stores.
-I have been working with this company since Dec - 2014 and with the experience of 19 years of customer services, I got promoted within one year as a Team Lead and Field Manager. So it is a good platform to grow As if you do hard work u will grow.
-We have very Professional Managers they are always kind / Respectful with their reps.
-the Hardest thing for this job is that u should be very strong "convincing power." Its temperament game, u have to control your temperament all the time.
-U will enjoy the job if you a Passion of your Profession. Especially the kind of job we do.Most of the time we have to approach each and every one. Every day you learn some new things from a different type of customers that thing improves your Confidence & your communication skills as well.
Points positifs
Paid Lunch Breaks
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2018
Management was uncooperative, many problems were caused due to this. Training wasn't provided to a satisfactory extent. Role of providing financial advice was the greatest bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good experience
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 octobre 2018
I learned how to sell credit cards at gas stations.

Job requires a lot of approaching and soft skills.

My manager Hossein was nice and friendly.

This was a worthwhile experience as a whole.
Points positifs
Good wage
Points négatifs
Solo work, little or slow progression, not for everybody
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a very good job to expertise our socialistic skills.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 septembre 2018
It is a very excellent experience to learn new things to let people know about the product and learn different cultures as it is a very exciting job for interactive minds.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job to have if you want few shifts and good pay
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2018
The jobs I got with SDI were some of the most enjoyable jobs I've had. I got to meet great people, and it wasn't a stressful job at all! The events you work vary of course, and you don't have fixed hours because they contact you whenever they need you, usually a week or to prior to the event. The pay is good considering the amount of work you're expected to do. The only thing that might be an issue is that they take about a month to pay you, and sometimes (like in my case) someone in accounting forgets to send your pay. But this issue was quickly resolved by the the Brand Ambassador manager.
Points positifs
You get to work with amazing people and you're expected to have fun as part of the job
Points négatifs
Some shifts can be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun experience
Assistant Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2018
a good place to work as a part time job, it's on call so you might not always work. But the events are always fun and the pay is decent for the job you do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juin 2018
It was required that you arrive to the job 15 minutes before clock in time to set up your station and prepare for your shift. The job description was to stand in front of your booth at a professional sports game and attract people over for you to advertise the opportunity to register for a credit card, and in return you receive a fan souvenir of the home team. Once the shift was over you would pack up your booth station, take it back to storage to put it away until next usage, and then clock out to go home.
Points positifs
Rewards for certain number of people you get signed up
Points négatifs
A lot of people aren’t interested and don’t want to be bothered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and social work environment
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 juin 2018
Office always had social gatherings such as pizza and beer Fridays or ice cream for birthdays. Everyone was very social. Management was not the best as directors didn't communicate much or very well with lower level employees.
Points positifs
Great office culture
Points négatifs
Lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great motivation and fun to be at
Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
While at times the ownership seems unfocused on the future state, the openness they have to ideas is welcome. You are expected to be assertive and outgoing. If this is you, this is the place to be!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
In-Store Sampling Agent (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON15 mars 2018
I could never have anything but positive things to say about this company. Upon joining the team and completing my on-boarding I was contact by a field coordinator to go through the details of the position and what was expected of me. As it turned out I was very low on funds and had no money to purchase what I needed to complete my first activation. Without much hassle I received an e-transfer from the field coordinator with no expectation that I would need to pay it back.

Love this company and the employees I had the pleasure of dealing with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
During the CNE I worked here and it always gave you the opportunity to work long hours and make good money, so it was good. However I don't believe SDI does anything with the CNE anymore so this is kind of irrelevant.
Points positifs
Lots of Hours
Points négatifs
Tired from all the hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Independent Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK13 février 2018
good place to work with.... opportunity to meet people, good commission, flexible hours. Good team work, learnt how to pitch clients. The hardest part is nothing here.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management lies
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 janvier 2018
Recruiters and management lie so much, that when they try to back each other, the lies get deeper and so far apart.

Listen to the other people, find a better job than what they offer.
Points positifs
There is none
Points négatifs
Either you don't get hired, or quit- and both are for the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work At SDI Marketing
Sales Associate/Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2017
Typical Day at Work:
-Socializing with customers
-Obtaining information pertaining to product

What You Learned:
-Information pertaining to Product
-Skills regarding socialization

Management:
-Easy Going and Supportive of Staff
-Difficult to get a hold of

Workplace Culture:
-By yourself/self reliant
Points positifs
incentives, high pay
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive time and priceless experience
Sales Representative (Internship) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2017
I got a great experience in sales and marketing field that will definitely help me in my future career. I learned how to understand what people want and satisfy their needs. Very supportive and helpful management.
Points positifs
bonuses
Points négatifs
different locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Financial Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2017
Good management with flexible timings. Good for students. Flexible timings. Managers are very good. Understands employees and their needs. Provides Bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SDI Marketing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 114 avis
530
434
330
26
114

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise