Scotiabank - Avis

Trouvé 2 216 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 860 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Software Developer / Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON21 septembre 2019
Activity based environment, very flexible and convenient
Good management diverse culture
Supportive team
Lots of learning
Good work life balance
Work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The branch network
Customer Experience Lead (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 septembre 2019
The branch management team is very supportive. There was always something new to learn each day. The most enjoyable part of the day was working with wonderful staff and meeting so many great customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect place to grow up
Associate Technical Architect- AI Architecture (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
Intelligent people and more importantly well educated
They are open to new theory and new ideas
Great and friendly culture, that would the best home :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Comment
Universal Banker, Financial Advisor, Call Centre (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2019
I worked for them & now i dont. I dont agree with a lot of things that bns does and how they treat employees. They give you the impression that they support their staff but ultimately they dont
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No vision, weak management
Business Systems Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
This is one of the worst placed I have worked. There are more directors than employees and none can make sensible decisions. Management is weak and ineffective. No leadership.

There is a culture of fear, as if you make one mistake you get fired, so managers stay put. Talent and initiative are discouraged: if you know more than your peers or manager, you get immediately pushed aside and removed from your duties, then deemed useless and eventually let go.

Their open office locations are like anthills where everybody runs all the time to find a spot to sit as there are no set desks. It's like a huge picnic area with no privacy. If you leave your laptop on a table for 30 seconds while going to the washrooms you are severely reprimanded for failing the security standards! Not a good place. Sorry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun productive place to work with
Senior Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
Great place to learn and grow with your career. Very Flexible work hours. Very friendly and helpful peers and managers. Nice environment. Hard work appreciation and more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discrimination and uncomfortable atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sidney, BC17 septembre 2019
The senior employees treat you really bad. Dominate and show their authority. Very demotivating and unpleasant experience.
They make you feel so nervous and constantly pressurise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 septembre 2019
Scotiabank prides itself on customer confidentiality and I am quite pleased to work in such an environment. Work can be quite stressful depending on where you are located. Very relaxed environment and the staff are nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive work place that helps in bringing the best in you.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
I learned a lot about client relationship and sales. Have been always given the motivation to get out of my comfort zone and try something new. I started as a teller but was very proactive in sales. My typical day would involve many conversations with the client and selling them products according to their needs and desire.
Points positifs
Working environment was relaxing.
Points négatifs
Management was not very efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not my cup of tea
Senior Customer Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 septembre 2019
Typical day at work is a fast paced environment where I learned time management and advanced communication skills dealing with our partners. The hardest part of this role was to deliver negative resolutions to customers and the most enjoyable part of this role was to also deliver positive resolution outcomes as there were not many of those.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place full of descrminative and unprofessionals
Technical Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON16 septembre 2019
It seems like a disoriented company controlled by bunch of unprofessionals calling themselves managers. Exporting IT jobs to India . A true carrier killer place.
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential to Grow
Sr Manager, Global Risk Management, Loan Losses (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
Scotiabank is very forward looking bank and provides a good potential to grow your career. Some business-lines are very demanding and you must stand upto the work demands to utilize your skill set and to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement for internal staff, absolute no appreciation for current employees
Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB14 septembre 2019
The only thing that crosses out everything good about this company - absolute no appreciation of internal employees, internal staff are very rarely promoted. Instead management hiring from outside, people from other banks, just to get to know how other banks operate. All the management uses them like a knowledge base. All current internal staff are squeezed at max for their sales and then trown away as garbage and never appreciated. Everybody in the branch gets affected by the branch reviews. So even if you had no issues, but the rest of the team did, you get dinged as well.. .Sometimes up to 30-35% of your annual bonus - nice way to cut expenses. So if you want to get stuck for the same position for quite a quite a while then welcome to Scotiabank. Everything else is OK, not great. Salaryand benefits are average, work-life - average. Some branches get good managers, some are not that lucky.
Points positifs
stable job
Points négatifs
no advancement for internal staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a wonderful place to work. Not anymore. Everyone is just worried about loosing their job any and every day.
Vice President (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2019
Perhaps the bank was ‘too collaborative’. ‘Too collegial’. But it worked for everyone, most and foremost for our clients. People were happy to come to work. Not anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 septembre 2019
It is a good company to work and grow with them.
I learn a lot as CSR at Scotibank, as managed money, coins and foreign currancy at the branch. I learn how to provide a excellent customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Financial Advisor
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB11 septembre 2019
The salary did not compare to the other banks out there, I hear they have amended this now. The goals were unachievable and if you did make them they only made them larger the next year. I worked a lot of overtime, did not get paid for the hours. Went to management to let them know what files I was working on completing before holidays or needing help and was told just to finish before I left.
Points positifs
location and other staff
Points négatifs
files were very involved for mortgages, constantly changing the requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm, productive, outgoing, cafe and restaurant
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
A typical day for me was the regulars that came in there every morning and how I was able to communicate with them while multitasking. What I learned was I don't have to be perfect at everything, as long as I kept trying and learning that's all that mattered to my employer. The hardest part about the job was not always getting a smile on a customers face. I enjoyed the friendliness of my coworkers.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scotiabank
Analyst Programmer Advisory - Tech Lead (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 septembre 2019
I spent only one year in ScotiBank.
Place is fine, a lot of challenges.
You may move from place to another, but at the end you will get a good and solid experince in banking field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Teller (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
Scotia Bank not only brings customer satisfaction as well, work satisfaction. Management always make sure that our goals are met, they make sure we are able to come to them with any issue. They are there for their employees ,the president always makes sure we are up to date with any changes within the bank industry always keep us up to date, with changes or growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2019
I have no problems working at scotiabank they do realize people have a family life away from work. It’s a great place to work. Staff always are willing to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Scotiabank. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 3 860 avis
51,5 K
41,3 K
3729
2176
1153

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise