Scotiabank - Avis

Trouvé 2 118 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 671 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incompetent management
Senior Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 juillet 2019
As with any workplace everyone tries their best but management decisions at almost every level make success extremely difficult. The stock prices relative underperformance tells a story
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly workplace environment
Programmer Analyst Advisory (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 juillet 2019
friendly environment in the workplace, Work Challenging, Training behavioral and technical courses frequently, Mis-Management in upper levels. convenient location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Director, FX Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2019
Managers are not forthcoming with the truth, whether
It relates to future advancement or to job security.high level managers are not hands on with effecting positive change in the work place.
Work place is built on a back stabbing mentality, where the truth is difficult to find. They hire on a contract basis as it makes it easier and cheaper when
Decide your time is up.
Overall not a supportive environment to work in.
Points positifs
Free coffee and tea
Points négatifs
Endless back stabbing and lying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on the team you are on it is fun to work there
Sr. Manager Recruitment (Employé actuel) –  44 King street19 juillet 2019
They are trying to play in the recruitment space with minimal staff, trying to do to much with very little, the req load is to hight for the service they are expecting to the end client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A culture of lying now to clients and taking advantage of them
Senior Personal Banker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 juillet 2019
My experience with Scotiabank was horrible. It was always about the bank’s bottom line and never about how we can truly help the client. They forced us to sell credit cards to people who already had a few cards and push insurance even though they would not qualify if something happened.

Benefits are the worst in my professional career and life and work balance: only when you are dead. My daughter had pneumonia and I told my manager about this and that I needed to take the rest of the week off (two days). They gave me stories about how they are bad moms and told me if I did not come in I would be reprimanded. I quit.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They only care about sells not about you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, bad upper management.
CUSTOMER SUPPORT CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2019
Employees and managers are mostly great to work with. Upper management tends to ruin employee morale. Setting ridiculous targets is their profession..
Points positifs
Good people and benefits.
Points négatifs
Bad Upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for growth
Senior Manger Reporting and Analytics (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
The organization presents a unique challenge for growth and enhancement. I was able to learn about reporting in the Canadian financial services sector and build relationships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff and great system within the office in terms of getting work done
Student Observer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 juillet 2019
The staff here at my time at scotia bank Markham was amazing. The staff was soo kind and always looked like they were on task.
Points positifs
Many stores near it to buy lunch or anything else
Points négatifs
Very busy area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work bad management
Senior Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 juillet 2019
Great place to work. But bad management.
Barely any place for growth.
Insane amount of pressure.
Favouritism to the finest
Co workers amazing.
Be careful of what you say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2019
Good experience, Supportive team, Lots of learning, Good management Diverse culture, work life balance, supportive seniors, process oriented, Pay as per Industry standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 juillet 2019
The branch environment has turned into a sales pressure atmosphere which is great for those that thrive in that environment but unfortunately it is not meant for everyone. If you are going to work with Scotiabank, take full advantage of the training/courses made available but move around in your positions and advance as it does not pay to stay in one position too long.
Points positifs
Fellow employees
Points négatifs
Management knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good professional people
Project Manager, Contract (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 juillet 2019
Very professional people to work with.
Lately they were cutting projects severely.
Not a good place to be a contractor at this time.
Interesting work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical on of 5 Major Canadian Banks
Manager, Fine Art Program (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2019
Good Employer
Great Career Opportunities
Advancement Opportunities
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
No comment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
similar to other banks
Small Business Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
similar to other banks... sales goals going up regardless what you do, but lots of good mentoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to get started but the job culture isnt there
Senior Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Scotiabank is still heavily based on an enterprise environment in tech world, they need to catch up and modernize ways. its' an great company but need work on job culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with flexible work hours
Customer Care Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON10 juillet 2019
Scotiabank has a good work life balance and friendly work culture. Great place to work if you're looking to wet your feet in the financial sector. They absolutely look out for you in order to advance in your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scotiabank top management should take a close look at the CCC
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
Awful management in the contact center. No transparency with regards to goals and objectives. Staff turnover is high and morale is low. Middle managers only watch their backs-- apparently a motto for those who survive here- so they don't really care for their staff even if they always say they do. The organization is also littered with petty middle-aged ladies who will ask staff to apologize for having a bottle of lotion on their table because they are sooo afraid the scent will trigger their allergies. Honestly these ladies should just enjoy an early retirement and give the bright new recruits a chance to shine. Time to end the toxic environment!
Points positifs
Free coffee and tea
Points négatifs
No time to enjoy the free coffee and tea
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, Not so great people
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan9 juillet 2019
Zero job security
No help during training period
If you do something wrong they might fire you.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Not that great managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scotiabank
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juillet 2019
I love my job and what I'm doing. I also love the work place environment wich because famille and all the teams the way we work to as one tp archive our goals.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic culture in global compliance - read this before you accept offer!
Manager, Global Compliance (Ancien employé) –  4 king street west7 juillet 2019
Poor management. Poor treatment of people. The VPs and Directors think of themselves as VIPs and people aren’t treated with respect. They expect you to ‘prove’ yourself and the mistrust is quite evident hence micro management. And without delegation when the work gets too much for seniors or they drop the ball on something, they’ll come back to you and say ‘its your responsibility!’ Titles matter a lot. There are people here from third world countries who haven’t been properly integrated into the Canadian labour market and apparently aren’t even aware of harassment laws or social norms and are in powerful positions. There is an unstructured organizational structure, no coaching, especially at the lower level, and you are expected to be ‘proactive’ even though you don’t really have any information or decision making power. If you are at the manager level, you will be treated like a child who doesn’t know what they’re doing, but yet pressured and made to feel inadequate constantly.
I was there for a few months and it was the worst experience. The stress made me physically ill and I was admitted to the hospital once and took a day off to which my manager gave me a lecture about ‘trust’ (implying that I had missed an important meeting and broken their trust’. I urge you to do your research, ask a lot of questions during the interview and better yet, accept any other offer you might have. I ignored the warning signs during the interview stage which led to this bad experience.
Points positifs
Bank job.
Points négatifs
Management (see above please!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Scotiabank. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 3 671 avis
51,4 K
41,3 K
3699
2166
1141

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise