Science North - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment with no chance for internal growth
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON26 avril 2019
Extremely poor communication between management and sales staff. Unreasonable expectations. Prioritize outside hires over internal promotions. The majority of sales staff have lost their drive and harbour negative feeling towards their workplace.
Points positifs
Job security, they rarely dismiss employees
Points négatifs
Minimal training provided, lack of communication, no opportunities for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Science north
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON15 avril 2019
Its a pretty good first job, I would not recommend staying there forever, because the money is not the greatest. Throughout the years, I met a lot of great people who work at Science North and the Management is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun job, great organization, horrendous pay for the work though.
staff scientist (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON16 mars 2019
science north is a super dynamic and fun place to work. there are never 2 days the same.

however, the expectations of their staff are incredibly high and they do not pay anywhere near what other comparable jobs pay.

benefits are good though and professional development is taken very seriously.
Points positifs
great work atmosphere, engaging work, lots of job satisfaction
Points négatifs
long hours, low pay, minimal opportunities for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to visit but not so much if you work there
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON27 janvier 2019
Seems like a fun place and it is to those who visit but the employees in sales work mostly boring shifts with minimum wage pay and have to deal with a lot and are expected to know everything about the whole business.

Management doesn't interact much with part time staff unless it's to get upset with someone.
Points négatifs
Very low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work atmosphere and wonderful experiences
Science Communicator (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON22 septembre 2018
Science North has a great workplace culture and the employees truly make the difference. They are always aspiring to better the organization and their desire and drive to bring science to Northern Ontario communities is truly inspiring. The opportunities such as traveling and teaching students has been the best experience I could ask for.
Points positifs
Excellent workplace culture
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing learning environment
Science Demonstrator (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 janvier 2018
This is a great entry-level job because the hands-on leaning experience is one of a kind. My supervisors and co-workers taught me how to become a good, reliable employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work while in school
Science Demonstrator - Discovery Theater (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 octobre 2017
Typical days involved preparing the science center for the day. Then providing a great customer experience during the day. This included interacting with visitors, fixing broken exhibits, answering questions and running workshops.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal fast pace fun place to work
Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON6 septembre 2017
-prepare for the days visitors

-learned what it takes to keep things running smoothly for visitors
to Science North from the time they enter the building to the
time they leave. It was important to make sure they have the great
experience

-is fast pace in summer and long time standing

-meeting visitors from all over the world
Points positifs
time went by quick when it was busy
Points négatifs
Can be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, but disorganized
Science Demonstrator (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 mai 2017
Science North was a great place to work with great people.
Lots of highschool student coworkers
Learned tons about biology and sudbury
greatly increased communication skills
disorganized in sense of units dont always talk to eachother, and dont to communicate with hr
must be bilingual to advance positions
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good flexibility and room for advancement
Staff Scientist - Outreach program (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON30 avril 2017
The company is large allowing for movement within Science North. They we're very accommodating and flexible when it came to taking time off.
They have a great pension plan and go out of their way make their workers feel valued ( work lunches and gatherings).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Sales Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON28 mars 2017
The kitchen at Science North is always face paced and busy, always talking with customers over the line while taking orders and cleaning when possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An exciting colabrative atmosphere to work in
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON23 février 2017
I worked at Science North on a 5 month contract filling in for their most senior graphic designer, who was on leave. It was an amazing place to work where every day was a new challenge. The marketing unit I worked in was a very cohesive group made up of various age groups.

While I was their I learnt a lot about some of the newer marketing trends with the use of social media.

The most difficult part of the job was managing expectations that other departments had in regards to time frames for getting various jobs printed.

I really enjoyed the opportunity to help launch new exhibits at the Science Centre and to contribute as a photographer as well as a designer.
Points positifs
Discounts at other Ontario museums and Science centres
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing, always learning something new.
Cashier / Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON12 avril 2016
My typical day was getting to meet a variety of different people around the world and getting to interact with them. I was always learning new ways to interact with different cultures and how to handle things with different customers. My management was great, they where easy going and a lot of fun. Also, my co-workers where amazing as well, we always had a fun time and there was never a dull moment. The hardest part was that if there was more then one french customer in the store, I was the only one able to speak french so I was always the one handling them. Overall, the most amazing part of my job was getting to meet so many new people from around the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and outgoing Workplace
Salesperson at Elements (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 mai 2013
On a typical day i am a cashier that cleans the tables, floors, counters, and i put out the trash in the dinning room. I have learnt how to work a cash register. My co-workers are very helpful when needed. There is no hard parts in this job, although i make it look easy. The most enjoyable part of the job is that i get to see familiar faces everyday i work, plus i get to see smiles on everyones faces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome place to work, would love to work there again.
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 septembre 2012
All round good work environment. Employees are help full and kind .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Science North. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 16 avis
54
46
35
20
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu