SCI - Avis

Trouvé 194 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 201 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 août 2019
Bad management. It’s not family friendly. They have too many people watching you and carrying news and spreading lies. You don’t get credit for the good things you do.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace with good co workers and room for advancement
Call Center Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 août 2019
Typical day: Answer phone calls regarding order placements, general inquiries as well as email correspondance.

Learned: How to navigate SAP computer system, basics of customer communication in french and in english, importance properly documenting phone calls and customer concerns.

Management: Very supportive and hands on

Workplace culture: Very friendly staff and supportive environment

Hardest part: Overall time spent on phones

Enjoyable part: Downtime between calls and benifits/advacement opportunities
Points positifs
Benifits
Points négatifs
Long hours on phone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
started good but your just a # to line managements pockets
Truck Driver / Installer /Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC2 août 2019
started good but your just a # to line managements pockets.. the moment you cost them any money... etc get injured..... they find any way to get rid of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They do what suits them & not you as an employee
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 juillet 2019
Keep in mind when you join this company that they are going to terminate you shortly when their work slows down.
There is NO job security whatsoever. Don't be fooled by them. Their management have a very aggressive political system. They tend to favour some over other.
If you decide to work good, they will only make ur life harder.
Ask the amount of people who worked at SCI if you don't believe me.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Bad environment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing
Reporting Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
Management is looking only one side need to analyze before blaming anyone and degrading people. After know they didn't do any mistake. Management don't know how to slow the problem.
Points positifs
Yes
Points négatifs
Only for some people who they like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad & Stupid Management
Forklift Operator (Order Picker) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 juillet 2019
No Training, they steal your break time with there stupid security who waste your time scanning
Almost every one.
And some of there locations are very dangerous to work at, and if you refuse to work in there dangerous locations they terminate you.
It’s a waste of time, they are a bunch of kids operating a big Warehouse badly ! What a loss for them!

Don’t let them trick you with their18$ or 19$/Hour
Once there work slows down they terminate 10’s of workers without even an early notice!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interactive workplace. With great management staff.
Runner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2019
I loved working there it was a great jab for me and gave me a good amount of time after work to still have a social life.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
early start time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Example: Growth and Fun Working Environment
Operation Support Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juin 2019
I Worked at SCI for almost 2 years. Management is really good and I learned almost everyday new things. Team work is the best part of my job and Moreover SCI is a growing company if we are hard working and we have learning skills we can get a good position in that company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work .... ok pay,long hours great when your single. Friendly atmosphere
LIII forklift operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 juin 2019
I have been with SCI for a long time but had to leave ....it has a lot of advancement if you're willing to put the grind to the stone. High paced so if you want to learn quick decision making and Quality your quantity picks up. Great for hands on and educated workers. I say if you want the work then work. Long hours are meant as good skills and it pays off in the long run. Jobs are hard to come by and if you can stick it out .... then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Advancement, hours, good learning
Points négatifs
Pay .... sorry, hard on feet hot as heck in summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I ever worked in 30 years of working
Sr. Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2019
Absolutely political not team based, not customer centric. Incompetence of senior leadership and human resources is rife. This honestly was the worst company I have ever worked with and I deeply regret the day I signed the contract because in hindsight, I signed away a great opportunity I had with another company. I have recommended others to the company when I was in my early days and naive and regret they too share a similar experience. This is one company I would drive away from with the rear view mirror torn off. Shut your eyes and pretend it doesn't exist.
Points positifs
some great floor staff
Points négatifs
working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, great friends
Warehouse worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 mai 2019
This was the best job I’ve worked in, you meet very great people with great management and a fun environment, only reason I left was due to a medical condition
Points positifs
Almost everything
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy
SR (III) Driver (Ancien employé) –  6175 Edwards Blvd13 mai 2019
Avoid working here unless you have friends and family already hired. Management only focuses on the day to day operation. They do no care about the longevity or warehouse management. You will find food,baby,animal,household products on the floor that no one will pick up. Locations where you will need to grab items from to complete customer orders will be messy, disorganized and covered in spilled product. You will expect to be productive in a way that is impossible for most because of the lack of organization and care of the management team. You are expected to pick up empty cardboard boxes and find a disposal bin while still hitting production target. No one from any shift throws out boxes unless a manager sees them avoid it.
Points positifs
Make friends
Points négatifs
You will eventually pick up drinking alcohol. Little to no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees empowerment
Transportation Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 mai 2019
A great way to learn things own your own but sometime you have struggle to find the right answer. Management is not so strong to control things rather they push front level employees to deal with problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Work to earn some base income
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 mai 2019
Reasonable Work, but at times hectic.
Supervisor always pushing, not lenient. Nonstop Work.
Receive good amount of breaks but can exceed to 9 hours shift for one non paid break.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and nice place to work with future opportunity.
Packer (Ancien employé) –  6175 Edwards, ON29 avril 2019
Great experience working with many different people. The management team was very reasonable. I would recommend this job for summer students and for those who want a simple generic job
Points positifs
you get a lot of knowledge about warehouse modus operandi because they cross train their employees
Points négatifs
long working hours usual shift is of 10 or 12 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-operative staff and safe working environment
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2019
I used to work there at weekends and was having 12 hours shifts from 7 am to 7 pm. Warm-up exercises are performed before the beginning of work in order to prevent injuries. Everyone was very friendly and very cooperative. The hardest part of the job was that it was really difficult to stand with safety shoes on for 12 hours continuously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Fun
Data entry collector/Inventory Scanner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
Great experience working with many different people. The management team was very reasonable. I would recommend this job for summer students and for those who want a simple generic job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for experience but don’t stay long!
Receiver/Order picker/reach operator (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC22 avril 2019
Poorly run company, machines and employees run into the ground. High expectations for low pay. Lots of safety issues involving wcb . No heat in winter
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Pay, health and safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for SCI
Program Manager for Supply Chain - Fulfilment (Employé actuel) –  Misssissauga - ON6 avril 2019
I like working for SCI as the have open door policy and as a consultant I was treated with great respect and given the opportunity to voice my opinion as it pertains to my project
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment, but a great team to work with.
Order Processor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 mars 2019
A great place to learn inventory management and warehousing methods. Gets a little warm during summer but not unbearable and a typical day here passes really quick since people here are busy being productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SCI. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 201 avis
556
466
341
219
119

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise