Schneider Electric - Avis

Trouvé 131 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 144 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Document Control and Project Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 octobre 2019
Lots of opportunity to grow and learn. Management is great and everyone in the office gets along. It's a fantastic atmosphere with unlimited growth and assistance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place
Firmware Developer (Ancien employé) –  Canada28 septembre 2019
Good work/life balance. Not too much room for growth. Somewhat okay for new grads to learn thing on the fly. However, there isn't much to make you stay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 septembre 2019
I had the best work experience. Friendly people and amazing atmosphere. Everyone was amazing. I loved the repertoire of my boss's and how much work we got done. Everything was very work safe and I learned so much. I would totally recommend Schneider as a world class leader in innovation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Companies should take cue...
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2019
Schneider is one of the most progressive companies I have ever worked for in every sense. Gender equality is a non issue - management and staff are diverse and celebrated. Wages are competitive and the culture is exceptional. It allows you to perform your best and work productively within your team without having to watch your back. Who knew you could enjoy coming to work everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent on boarding and training
Jr. Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 août 2019
managers are great and helpful, good learning opportunities, good benefit package, relocation is possible if interested, nice office,values work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
Technical Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 août 2019
I have a lot of flexibility in my work. Also I have autonomy in getting my decisions and suggest new things what I believe that is a great opportunity to grow in any place
Points positifs
home office
Points négatifs
I am contractor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big corporation to work with
Financial Analyst, Finance (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC27 août 2019
Work -Life Balance is properly maintained.
Flexible office timing is really useful.
there is no job security as they are making a lot of changes now a days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Team Members
Senior Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 juillet 2019
Pros

VERY long lasting company with strong values (energy efficiency, environment friendly, gender/culture equity, etc.). Amazing oportunities (different career development paths & tools, HR/IT/learning/etc supports, relocation worlwide, ...).

Cons

Old fashion management system. My ratings are more related to the overall group rather than specific to my working site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juin 2019
People were friendly and willing to help me understand their processes. they were willing to give me a chance to learn before dismissing me. Very busy but good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 juin 2019
A typical day of work involves supporting production site which ships hundreds of products daily. I have learned a lot about software development and deployment while working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So Much Heart!
Senior Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON13 mars 2019
It is a fast-paced environment that can pull you in multiple directions at any given time. There is travel involved depending on your role, strict deadlines, collaboration with others, but is an incredibly fulfilling company.
Points positifs
Great community culture
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Process oriented company that can be stressful and rewarding
Engineering support (Employé actuel) –  Canada5 mars 2019
Since it is a very large company and owns a lot of smaller entities this review is not for all of Schneider Electric. Some larger more stable parts of the company move very slowly and other parts with newer technology markets can move very quickly. It is a very process heavy work environment that can slow down your work.
Points positifs
Very large company
Points négatifs
very large company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a job.......you make the best with what little they give you
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 février 2019
You work with some great people and Sr. management has some great ideas but middle management (directors and RSM's) struggle with implementing a strategy when the rubber hits the road. They take on a "I do not want to hear about any issues I just want results' mentality.

Little to no training on product offering or solutions and it is get an order at any cost. Job opportunities are limited and most sales opportunities are awarded to people based on their career plan vs. who is most qualified for the position.

Best part about the job is the people you work with and the worst part about the job is the lack of guidance and digesting the drivel that comes down from management. I think Schneider is loosing sight of what made them so large to begin with.
Points positifs
They leave you alone to do your job
Points négatifs
No training, no guidance, and constant sales pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for
System Integrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
This place is very much an old boys club and being female has given me little pay, harassment (Which was dealt with eventually) and no room to grow. Working at this company ended with me seeking counsel with the human right tribunal.
Points positifs
I had a job?
Points négatifs
little pay, gender inequality and harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive place to work with growth opportunities
Account Manager/Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 février 2019
Schneider Electric is a demanding company which can lead to unbalanced work/life management. One trade off for the large diversified company with many new opportunities for personal growth is the difficulty in organizing so many people and communicating an effective team-driven strategy.
Points positifs
High Total Compensation
Points négatifs
Unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly environment
Project Management Intern (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 janvier 2019
Amazing environment! Very complex industry, lots of opportunities for growth and very friendly people. Learned tremendously about the industry and project management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company, lots opportunity for advancement.
Accounting Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 janvier 2019
Busy working place. Worked as a part-time with a good benefit packages. the company pays well. Opportunity to relocate around the world. Very nice management.
Points positifs
Lots opportunity for advancement.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice innovative products
Linux Developer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 décembre 2018
Worked in small teams to design a proposed system prototype

Learned a lot about industrial automation. RTUs, SCADA etc.

Management is centralized and does not work well in a global company such as this.

Hard part was leaving when project was cancelled due to internal politics.
Points positifs
Very nice people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Culture, Flexible
Business Development Manager - Energy Automation (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 décembre 2018
Flexible working hours
Friendly environment
Lots of benefits - one of 100 best employers of the year
Great learning programs and career advancement opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly company, treats its employees well.
Quotes/Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK6 décembre 2018
I worked there for 3 years. It's a great company and they have won awards for being a good place to work. They are very much about training and keeping their employees up to date on whatever they need to do their job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Schneider Electric. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 144 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3584
2179
1119

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise