Scarborough Health Network - Avis

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 69 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace that upholds harmony in a diversified culture and a place to grow.
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON29 avril 2019
The workplace culture of SHN builds trust amongst colleagues as we learn to depend on one another as we now manage three sites and make a name of our own. These are exciting times for everyone working here as we work as a team to put SHN on the map as a leading healthcare facility in Canada, or better yet, worldwide. Everyone's inputs are valuable, listened to, and there is great care and consideration for staff and patient workplace environment and setting.
Points positifs
Get to work across all 3 sites; great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best possible Co-op placement for anyone in healthcare!
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 mars 2019
My experience at the Birchmount Site was fantastic. they receive a bad reputation for the long wait times but, I can assure you that everyone is working as hard as possible to make sure everyone receives excellent care. The staff is very friendly and diverse. In a fast-paced environment, communication is key and they do very well with that. This was a learning experience for me so most of my time was spent shadowing but, it's definitely a great place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2019
I had this internship for my co-op in highschool and I only had to observe and file some documents. Nurses and other employees were friendly to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Abilities case manager (Ancien employé) –  Rouge, ON13 février 2019
Really enjoyed working here Great work life balance. The manager of occupational health was a great manager. He was very positive and supportive I enjoyed the hospital work environment Colleagues were happy and positive Working with lots of nurses and staff who were fairly happy with their workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, some political negatives
Registered Practical Nurse, Family Birthing Place (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON6 février 2019
Great place to work because of the people I worked with mostly. It was a small group of nurses and everyone supported each other and worked as a team. Unfortunately sometimes we felt as though management did not support us or provide us with the training necessary to excel. Sometimes this could have to do with the lack of budget though since it was not a high funded hospital. Loved it overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer
Unit Clerk 5-Intensive Care Unit (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2019
Great place to be employed. Staff is very friendly, and management is very understanding. Management was able to work around my school schedule. Staff is never left out during holiday seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON15 janvier 2019
I have learned a great deal of skills working in the department. Its fast paced and busy 24/7. Good team work and atmosphere. Everyday is different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will contact you the next day...
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON30 novembre 2018
You will rarely get any days you request off and if you find another nurse who can work your shift it will get rejected for many reasons. One of the lowest paid RN positions in GTA for an Emergency Unit. Job Security is definitely there as everyone else on the unit wants to leave as soon as they start so you can snag a permanent position at any time. Management is the reason why every amazing nurse leaves the job. Also you will encounter what real "violence" against nurses feels like as the organization/management does not intervene for the protection of the nurses and security do not know how to handle angry patients/protect the staff.
Points positifs
Permanent positions readily available
Points négatifs
Violence against nurses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Demand in Health Sector
Librarian (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, Ontario, Canada28 novembre 2018
A very high demand hospital environment with research and patient care facilities for diversified population in Ontario. Employees are very professional. Management people are focus oriented and strategically driven.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Leaders and Great People to Work With
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2018
Very fast-paced, high energy work-place. I learned a lot from the management teams I supported while there and was given great opportunities for self-advancement. Compensation was competitive. At the time the culture was a bit negative and disjointed since there had been a merger and there was plan for separating again but I had a great work experience there overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
RPN staff
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON11 octobre 2018
Great place to work, management staff are kind and caring, easy to approach. As many hours of work that you heart would desire are available. Huge scope of practice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 octobre 2018
I was an student/ office assistant in the Occupational Health and Wellness and Human Resources departments at Centenary and Ajax Pickering Hospitals. I loved my co-workers! They were all very kind and willing to help if I needed clarification or assistance.

On my first day I was told :There is no such thing as a stupid question

This boosted my confidence 100%

Were my position not temporary/contract I would still be working there today.

If the opportunity arises I would love to work at the hospital again
Points positifs
great environment and coworkers
Points négatifs
temporary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2018
There is a lot of competition within colleagues. As well as most of the job is dictated by seniority. The only way to move up is by applying for new positions when you have worked for a long period of time at the hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON14 septembre 2018
great place to work. able to gain experince and skills. Supportive and team enviorment. Lost of opportunities and able to meet different people. feeling like we made a diiference.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Project Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Passionate team and highly enthusiastic group working together to make the organization a role model. I will recommend to those who have compassion...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My best years at work so far
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 septembre 2018
A great place to work where I could explore my potential and I was fortunate to have a great Director who was a born leader and a great mentor and above all a great human being and he who could take the best out of me.

In my 13 years of work experience so far across different companies, this is one that I look forward to go to work at every morning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2018
Promotional environment. Caring and supportive. Offer opportunity for learning and growth. Flexible environment. Staff very friendly and work together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be good place to work
Intermediate Technical Support (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON29 juillet 2018
Used to be good place to work, have had 2 merges with 2 hospitals, each merge has resulted in degradation of hospital management. Given the choice I would not work there any more. Have applications out to other places now and hope to finish at the hospital shortly.
Points positifs
Can think of any
Points négatifs
Too many systems to look after, short staffed, most staff is new now and has no idea how to properly support end users, lack of dedication by some IT staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Progressive Organization
Registered Nurse (RN) (Employé actuel) –  3030 Lawrence Avenue, Scarborough ON20 juillet 2018
This organization thrives to provide patient-centred care to all patients and family members. It also promotes self and competent care by encouraging team leaders from different standpoint and various background to support the staff and each other.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed my job
Student Medical Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 juin 2018
During my internship at the Scarborough and Rough hospital has provided me with relevant experience that has further developed my skill set . As an intern i performed over 400 venipuncture's on patients for medical testing and ECG's.
Points positifs
free launch for four times, and a special one, after the accreditation, performed in laboratory and which was succecessful
Points négatifs
At time we experienced busy days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Scarborough Health Network. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 69 avis
532
420
311
24
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise