Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 65 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A horrible experience
Host/Busser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 octobre 2019
The work environment is horrible. The managers lies to you about moving up and one slip up like forgetting once to clean the debris under the table is enough for them to write you up and prevent you from moving up. They won't move someone up if they excel at their position and has worked longer but will move a recent hire (3 months) in the same position.

The managers are very unprofessional, no job should ever show favoritism but the managers make it clear whenever there is a dispute especially when the "favorite employee" insults/yell at another employee.

Lastly, The managers will never acknowledge any work that you do unless it's the 100th personal favor and even then you have to threaten to quit if you can't move up but it's a risk that most employee won't do because the manager will easily replace you as they are constantly hiring host/food runners/busser.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mangement is unoragized but team member are fun to work with.
Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 septembre 2019
New kitchen manager is unorganized with scheduling which no one is happy with. Overall team members are nice and fun to work with and get a lot og hours working.
Points positifs
team menber, tip outs
Points négatifs
managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All Promises and Zero Delivery
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
The TM's (team members) for the most part are great. They respect the chefs and put forth a lot of hard work. Upper management as far as BOH goes, is a joke. They are nowhere to be found with their cell phones off during emergencies. The Executive Chef and other management (along with a third party recruiter) will insist that there is a plan for you and that there is an abundance of advancement heading your way...or that they are on schedule to open 4-6 new locations over the year. In reality 1 new location opened and they are not executing well due to rushed tactics to get the doors open asap. Lastly the advancement promises are empty and will never come. You will find yourself being shipped from location to location, working 14-16 hour days with no growth and no support
Points positifs
Good culture in a few of the locations
Points négatifs
Pretty much all aspects of managing in this restaurant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Culture and Management
WAITRESS (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill North, ON28 août 2019
Great place to work! Management is very supportive and ensures individual needs are met of all employees. Flexibility of schedule lacks and is very strict.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Hostess and Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
I loved working at SCADDABUSH, it was such a good experience. The entire team was like family and they always gave you the chance to grow. I started as a hostess and was able to be apart of the marketing team, later on I was given the opportunity to become a server. Ive learned so much while working there. I had and will continue to recommend friends and family to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mornings are the most stressful
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
The hours would be fine if it wasn't for the fact that a shift will usually start an hour or so before opening but as line cooks we are to prep our station and work usually a busy lunch service and all the while are expected to not take a long time doing it.

This can be really stressful when other co-workers ask various prep items from you since some station rely on others prep work to finish theirs.

Don't put an all day availability unless you really want to work double shifts every week.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Someone always calls in sick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing
Server (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON20 août 2019
Shifts are short and not worth it. Management picks favourites and act unprofessional 90 percent of the time and the absolute worst part of the job. Benefits were decent though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cant complain
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2019
It was my first job, staff was nice and management was quite reasonable and flexible with my schedule. Like any restaurant, there were stressful days but it was never bad and I liked my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful restaurant with Beautiful people
Bartender/Trainer/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON27 juillet 2019
Fast paced, fun environment with high standards for quality, food and service. Very clean and organized with fresh made menu items made in house daily. The people are fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivating and peaceful environment
Server/Food Runner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2019
Quality was the number one priority, quality of food, drinks, service. Scaddabush also had quality in management, friendships, environment, which had made it so much harder to leave.
Points positifs
Team work with table clean ups, optimal training, great hours, food rewards every night for good service.
Points négatifs
Over scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its really not worth it...
FOH (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON31 mai 2019
I came to Scaddabush because I really needed a part time job and ended up getting hired on the spot. During the hiring process I was assured by managers that if hired I would be trained to become a server once I started at as a host. I have quickly come to realize that this will never happen.
Some host have been there for over a year and have not been trained or have moved up to be a server and what is even more frustrating is that I have seen individuals get hired ON THE SPOT as a server. When I asked about getting more training for expo or skip the dishes I was told that I would have training "soon" and it still has not happened.
On top of lack of advancement I think the worst part of this location is the culture of the staff. Most server's including all of the bartenders are rude, obnoxious and arrogant. My first day there I was SNAPPED AT to get something for the bartender who then proceeded to give me attitude when I took too long to find the thing she wanted. Servers are constantly complaining about their sections and get upset if they get double or triple sat on a Friday/Saturday night which happens as the restaurant gets really busy. Staff, including managers, can be found swearing on the floor in front of guests when gossiping about other staff members. This restaurant also does not do a tip pool yet everyone is expected to help serve and clean tables for the servers, I think that if they had tip pooling it would bring the team together and all members of staff would have a greater appreciation for each other. It would create a less "while its their job" approach
  plus... to work. I have seen it work at other restaurants really well.
Overall, this is not a place to work even if you have "thick skin." There is too much drama and immaturity and no amount of money is worth working at this establishment until they get their staff under control.
  moins
Points positifs
Accommodate scheduling, use ShiftNote, hired same day, semi-adequate training for FOH
Points négatifs
Terrible staff culture, no respect, zero ability to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Profile
Line Cook - Full-time (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
Scaddabush Front St had a studded crew, and an even shinier guest-list. The downtown location an square footage is what makes it all possible. I still suggest the restaurant and bar to a passer-by if asked.
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
Wage (Personal)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for growth
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 mai 2019
Have been working as a host here for 9 months. Management is a revolving door and is constantly changing. Favouritism is definitely more important than who is actually good at their job. Bartenders treat the host team like trash and management does nothing about it. Hosts do half the work ( cleaning servers tables, running food, refilling drinks) and receive none of the money. PAY IS TERRIBLE! On top of that management constantly promises to move you up to a serving position while simultaneously hiring people from outside the company. Long story short: Do not bother starting here as a host or busser if you plan on serving or bar tending! NO ROOM FOR GROWTH
Points positifs
Good food
Points négatifs
Terrible pay, No room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work, but Fun Environment
Beverage Assistant/Server Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 mai 2019
working at this job was a lot of work since I worked during peak hours and was usually the only one to do my job which made it very busy and had very few breaks until after peak hours. Even though it was busy, the work wasn't too hard as you get to understand what to do during every situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 avril 2019
I worked as a hostess for 2 months. The servers are incredibly rude, maybe one or two nice ones. Lacked basic manners and respect for the hosts/hostesses unless you kissed up to them or unless you purposely seated customers in their assigned area.

Managers are absolutely useless, spent most of the time sitting in the back and eating, or criticizing things that were perfectly fine to begin with.

Shifts were absolutely terrible, often never got any shifts, completely ignored my preferred schedule, made me work very late up until 2am.

On multiple occasions asked me to do tasks that I was never trained to do, then embarrassed me in front of other staff when I failed at the task. Oh and they also gave me one or two (4 hour) shifts if I was lucky.

Definitely not a decent job for students who want to work full time, too stressful, and very exhausting.

Do not recommend.
Points positifs
Location is aesthetically pleasing
Points négatifs
No shifts, workplace stress, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Place to Work!
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2019
I loved every moment there, staff and management were amazing. I only left because I had to go back to school but even then, management tried everything to be accommodating to help me stay.
Points positifs
Staff Team
Points négatifs
Busy Restaurant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, always on feet
Dishwasher/Prep Cook/host (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
Scaddabush was a fun experience, i enjoyed engaging myself with new people and creating conversations with every co worker. It was not a easy job to do but i managed to do it and really enjoy it every day i went.
Points positifs
free lunch, tips
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Part Time or Full Time Job
Server Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON31 mars 2019
A typical day at this job is very busy especially on the weekends and employees have opportunity for growth in the industry if they ask for it and work hard. Management is changed quite often for what ever reason but it is a good place for students looking for a part time job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Food Preparation and Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
I enjoyed my stretch of months working at Scaddabush establishments in the gta with the the flexibility of my position as a preparation/dishwasher I was able to get the full experience by traveling & working at different locations.
Points positifs
Family oriented staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do yourself a favour and don't work here
Busser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 mars 2019
The managers don't manage by example, they manage by power. Telling people what to do instead of helping out. The management team here is poor, from attitude to work ethic. All of it is low standards, except of course when the regional managers come in.

Do yourself a favour and work somewhere else. They try to promote their team as "family", but it's nothing more than feeling like an orphan at an orphanage doing his/her duties around the house and receiving no acknowledgement of their existence.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 65 avis
512
414
310
211
118

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise