SBL Contractors Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 8 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Accounting Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 août 2019
A great company to be a part of. When you sit down and discuss what your looking for within the company and they help you to achieve those goals, that says a lot about that company. They want to see you grow and see longevity of their employees. Your never just someone on the payroll, you are part of the family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing company, endless potential
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 juin 2019
SBL Contractors has endless opportunities for learning, contributing, growing and advancing. It's not often a company says "theres lots of room for growth" and they mean it. Salary is above average, the tight knit team environment makes going to work every day enjoyable.
Points positifs
Excellent salary, growth opportunity, team environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really lucked out
Architectural Technologist/Designer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
I got hired with SBL right out of school, and couldn't have asked for more. Not only am I given the tools and support to learn and grow, but I am given a large amount of freedom to do things my own way and leave a personal mark on the company. After two years, I only have good things to say about this company.
Points positifs
Awesome coworkers, great team spirit, challenging work and room to grow.
Points négatifs
Constantly being told to leave after 5pm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A young company with opportunity to grow
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
Based on my experience, SBL is a company that will do everything in their power to give you a well-rounded basis of knowledge to do the job. Everyone is willing to help out when needed and will answer any and all questions that you may have. As it is a growing company, there are opportunities to advance your position.
Points positifs
The small office encourages a "family" feel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary21 février 2019
I spent a small time with this company and found they are lacking in all areas. They do not, first of all, have the clients best interests in mind. They lie to their employees. Zero communication within the company so confusion between jobs and schedules and co-workers is lacking. Moral is low with the field staff.
Points positifs
Your working
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people but not the company
Ironworker Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2019
Great people within the company, but because of the owner the potential to grow is lacking. Too much micro managing and deceit. Schedules are never meet, and no plans to ever improve. Safety culture is none existent, and moral is always low. Always told that there are all these projects coming, but never see them. Work is always slow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de SBL Contractors Ltd.
15 février 2019

If you truly are a current employee, I encourage you to please bring any grievances forward to management. We have had no such complaints brought to our attention prior and would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you direct.

If this review is in fact linked directly to the review below, please refrain from posting fabricated reviews.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dead End
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2018
This company does not value their employees and will not take the time needed to ensure employee moral. Lack of experience and knowledge in the industry is their biggest down fall and those in upper management are very unprofessional, often talking down clients behind their backs as well as other employees within the company.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Unprofessional, inexperience, below average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de SBL Contractors Ltd.
15 février 2019

As SBL has not had any employees in a management role leave the company in the past two years, we can only assume that this review is possibly from an employee who worked with us years ago or from someone overstating their credentials. The only employees who have been terminated in the past two years were in entry level or junior training roles, and were terminated for direct violations of clearly stated company policies.

Regardless of motives, it is unfortunate that this possible former employee had a negative experience at SBL. We have spent a great deal of time working to cultivate an office culture of professionalism, opportunity, and personal growth, and are proud of our team of motivated, energetic, and professional individuals. In the first year of working with SBL Contractors Ltd, employees can expect quarterly employee reviews, in which professional goals are set and progress reviewed, ensuring that employees are on track for both personal and company led objectives. Management takes an active role in mentorship and training, while welcoming employee feedback for ways to improve and streamline processes. We set high targets for our employees and ourselves, so we encourage and look for applicants who are excited to join an energetic company and seize growth opportunities. We are excited for the opportunity to prove that to potential applicants.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SBL Contractors Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 8 avis
54
40
30
20
14

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu