Sawridge Inns and Conference Centres - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 mai 2019
Been working here almost two years!! Like any job sometimes it’s tough but you just plug thru your day, management is great and the genuinely care about you! Co workers are awesome more like family it Is very tight knit. I feel it’s not separated into Each department as you have interactions with different departments all the time and you get to know everyone. The Benefits are great, their meal program is also one of the best. I would recommend anyone work here. I have lived in Fort McMurray 10 years and worked in all different places and I would say this is by far the best place I have worked! It is very easy to move up in positions...
Points positifs
Great lunch program, family like environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and great staff
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 mai 2019
I love working here - everyone is always smiling and treating each other with respect. I love that when I come to work everyone is happy. I have never experienced or witness any inappropriate behavior like some of the reviews suggest. In my opinion someone is just upset that they parted company or are maybe jealous/sour that they never got hired --- have to think about that as a high possibility.
Points positifs
Free lunh/discounts/benefits/rsp matching/discounts/awsome team events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Cultured Environment
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 mai 2019
This hotel is great to work at, a very family oriented environment and room for advancement. Their Sawridge Culture is all about family and you can really feel that working with other people in different departments. Guests have even told me that we, at the hotel make them feel like family or that they are at home when they stay with us. Management is very accommodating with scheduling, especially with having a family of my own. Staff and managers are nice and communicate well. Fun staff meetings and townhalls with recognition and prizes. I really enjoy working here and have made a lot of friends who are like family.
Points positifs
Discounted meals, staff incentive/recognition, discount on hotel rooms, friendly staff and managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I ever had
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 avril 2019
If you want to be micro managed and not appreciated this is the job for you. Terrible is how I felt being there 90 percent of the time you only hear negetive and not recognized for the positive.
It’s just not the kind of environment that you can grow in.
Staff is great besides management, wouldn’t suggest this place to work .... keep looking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 janvier 2019
management is poor, if you got potential better work in another place.Staff here are never appreciated. Managers have poor managing skills, doesn’t know how to handle people properly. Some staff were very unprofessional to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Jasper, AB17 janvier 2019
Great Staff like family was a great expierence working with this company so much i left and they welcomed me back immediatly beautiful dynamic and great hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative place with management
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 août 2018
No appreciation at all lots of potential but very poor management I would never recommend for anyone to work here!!! Not properly run on the bar / restaurant. Like I said it’s not the staff it’s poor inexperienced management
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
No breaks, drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor experience
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Jasper, AB4 juillet 2018
Probably the worse company I’ve worked for poor work culture immature management and brutal staff housing chef is an idiot can not get answers for simple questions the HR manager is married to a department head enough said
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Housing job security trainings and
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've worked
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 décembre 2017
Everyone is family there. There is room to try other departments and learn all you can. They are super supportive and very understanding. I love coming to work everyday !
Points positifs
A new family
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong commitment to family and values
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 octobre 2017
Days at work are fun, everyone is in a good mood - managers and teams both. we laugh a lot and communication and ideas are shared as a group. Fun town halls and staff meetings and events.
Learning and encouragement to learn and respect one another.
best part of work is coming to see the faces of your at work family and knowing if you need help with someone - you can ask anybody and they will do whatever they can to assist you.
Points positifs
free lunches, good deals at hotels, lots of fun each day
Points négatifs
public transit not always available durring shift times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 25Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All blames and lack of job security
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Jasper, AB22 août 2017
As below someone described Sawridge is hostile environment for both Employer and Management. The worst part is they are making overstaffing and partial action to deal with their employees. Each week of management meeting, they are sharing worker's weakness and proposing to do fire one by one whenever they want. Please Do not waste of your time in here, rather than finding other jobs. Cheers!!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Manipulation, partial judgement and lack of job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile work environment with no trust in management
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Jasper, AB26 juillet 2017
Management is rarely available or present, they frequently take impromptu vacations or days off without telling employees. There is little to no training and a severe lack of safety equipment overall: from poorly organized health and safety documents to complete lack of PPE, and disregard for safety precautions outside of monthly meetings. Employees have been mocked for raising concern or trying to properly use H&S paperwork. Management is constantly looking to place blame instead of find solutions which causes hostility and lack of productivity in employees and management. It's easier to point fingers than work together. They offer well priced staff accommodation and benefifs which they use to take advantage of employees as most employees are relying on the job for their housing and livelihood.
Points positifs
Staff lunches, benefifs
Points négatifs
No job security, poor to no leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 55Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal Productivity
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Jasper, AB22 juillet 2017
Great management and staff, House accomodation is very close and neat. Very positive area to work and outstanding location. Close to the parks,l but very small town.
Points positifs
Cheap staff accomodation
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 26Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tiring
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Jasper, AB12 février 2017
its a hard work, as a line cook, you have to prepare a Buffet for 350 people plus, just by yourself.
salary is not worth for the value and time that you giving to the company,.
Points positifs
no break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing People, Amazing Management, Amazing Work Place!
Hotel Restaurant Server (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 septembre 2016
I am working for The Sawridge for three years now, and everything was amazing! My workmates are not like workmates, they are more like Family. My management, are great people, gives all the information you need if you need anything, all you have to do is ask when you need it, and they will give it to if it is possible. Most pf our regular guests always say that Our Restaurant, is the only place in FortMc where you can feel the "I am at home" feeling, which makes me happy! But we can't do anything about the things we cannot forsee.
Points positifs
Staff Buffet, Health Benefits, Free Red Arrow tickets to Edmonton or Calgary, $50 staff Hotel Room rate, 50% all food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 38Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
kitchen as a cook,previous experience at Sawridge Truckstop
Cook/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB17 août 2016
Have previous experience with Cooking and working in a fast pace environment. Willing to learn and work extra hours if need be necessary some overtime hours. My management at the Truckstop was totally great to work for,while I was with the company I only learned to gradually cook the Canadian Cuisine Menu.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 22Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Groundskeeper
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mars 2016
We would start off the day with getting out duties told to us. I would make my walk around and see if everything is in working order. I would go on with my daily duties and when I would get a call on my radio I would go assist my request. I like working my co-workers we have made a good friend ship inside and outside work.
Points positifs
Free lunches, good benfits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 27Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
family atmosphere
Banquet Server and Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 janvier 2016
It is a hotel with family atmosphere, people are friendly and the place is cozy.
the ability to work in other sections is very wide, it helps workers learn other functions from the hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 34Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sawridge Inns and Conference Centres. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 19 avis
58
42
33
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise