Savers/Value Village - Avis

Trouvé 798 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 167 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of promises not kept
RETAIL SALES MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary17 septembre 2019
The team of people who work there are amazing, the manager is not. the company is not about it's people, but is now all about the corporate atmosphere.
Points positifs
team members
Points négatifs
expectations from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No help for team member.
CDC Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON17 septembre 2019
They dont care teem members. I was requested for a job letter they can't provid me .because ofnthis letters i don't get my OHIP.
I talk to my supervisor manager and hr no one help me .
(I feel its only a business not for helping each other)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start
Material handler (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 septembre 2019
good for someone single or without kids, nice place to meet people and make friends, hard job, salary according with you experience. safe and peaceful place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starter job
Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ontario11 septembre 2019
Coworkers are usually friendly. Management is typically nice when you start but over time becomes rude and don’t care as much about how they treat you. Rules are not followed as they should be and they don’t treat everyone equally. Example being newer employees get treated better and are able to do more than people who have been there a long time. An alright place as a starter job but not an ideal full time job at all.
Points positifs
It’s a job and you get paid
Points négatifs
Disrespectful team members and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good customer connection
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC11 septembre 2019
Atypical day involved receiving merchandize and entering them in inventory system. Making sure that clients receive exceptional Customer service from the time they enter the store to the time they leave. Maximizing and keeping truck of sales per hour to avoid high costs of labour. Enjoyed connecting with customers both new and old ones.
Points positifs
Associate discounts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of a day.
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  venables11 septembre 2019
I had an appointment schedule for an interview. I was told there were part-time positions available as well as a part-time position for a driver, but when I arrived for the interview I was told there are no part time positions available. I travelled from Burnaby to to Vancouver and spent a some of travel time for a 5 second Hi and Bye. It was very unprofessional and unorganized as the manager there was unaware of the interview at the Venables location. It was a very disappointing morning and I hope in the future they can do better.
Points positifs
None so far.
Points négatifs
Mis-information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON11 septembre 2019
I am a production worker. i put price tags on clothing. then i sort it my size etc, then roll the rack to the floor and put clothing out. the benefits are amazing.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
nil
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best workplaces I have worked
Production Team Member (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 septembre 2019
With the majority of workplaces I have been to, here is great atmosphere. I connected with co-workers as well as with the management. It is like working with family away from home. They worked along with me when I had health/family situations. They guide you to better success within the workplace rather then making you feel bad that you couldn't do something. They try to promote and make you feel like every accomplishment matters (which it should, but not all workplaces do this). I enjoy working here with how much they try their best to recycle everything. I find the hardest part is being on your feet all day when you start, get comfy shoes for walking/standing all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Community Donation Centre (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
Good team, good processes. Rewarding work. After 3 years with the company I can say that they have good management and a positive work environment. Busy environment and fast paced job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment that takes attention to detail.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 septembre 2019
Generally each day begins promptly, however tools are not always provided. Management is not always proactive and often leaves staff wandering around to get their needs met to complete their job description. There are opportunities for cross training and that helps prevent being stagnant in one area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 août 2019
Value village is a great place. Good to start out. The customers can be weird but hey, that's to be expected. Will definitely come out of this job with some funny stories.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accepting Workplace Culture; Meaningful Work
Front of Store Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK29 août 2019
Working in front of store is fun overall. There is so much to do every day that the time passes very quickly. The job is rarely boring because you get to do lots of different things -- but none are inevitable, so you don't just get to do what you like. You have to go where you're summoned. When you work at the til, you have to make a certain amount of people sign up, and I didn't really like the pressure of that, but everything else was actually pretty exciting. The management is really encouraging and open to questions. Teamwork is huge, so you can rely on anyone working there to have your back or answer your questions, even if you've never met them.

It feels good to know that in a small way, you are helping the environment and a local charity, as well. Out of the dozens of people I worked with, almost everyone was friendly, upbeat, and encouraging. The added bonus is that you get to dress up all October for Halloween -- so that's fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 août 2019
A typical day at work would start off very busy with housekeeping books area from previous night. Place was usually busy with interaction from customers who showed a lot of interest in books and media. I learned a lot about production and having to meet quotas with tight deadlines. Management were very interactive and supportive. The workplace culture was multicultural and everyone got along during work as well as lunch and during breaks. The hardest part of the job was sometimes rushing to make quotas and the most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with customers and colleagues.
Points positifs
Dressing up in Halloween Costumes
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Job
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 août 2019
This was my very first job and they really take the time to train you properly. It was a fun environment and very accepting. I would recommenced it to lots of people to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive wnd fun workplace
Roller, Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON26 août 2019
Had group meetings every morning with our coffees. Felt like working with a huge family. Always had a smile on my face and had fun working and interacting with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
trash
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON23 août 2019
career i would reccomend to avoid this employer. Great people to work with and 50% off merchandise and free pizza on sale days and free christmas meals. Aside from all that they treat the employees like slaves, give lackluster and leave stores untidy and constant complaints from customers. VERY HIGH TURN OVER RATE!!
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC22 août 2019
Good job most of the employees were great. Management was horrible, never knew what you were walking into. One day the manager would talk to you, the next she wouldn't. Lots of mind games, lies and favouritism. If you are someone that brown noses and kisses up to the boss you will do well. She loved that. Wrong people in the wrong positions. It's too bad that most of the management team had no idea what they were doing and that was because of the store manager , she didn't want to give away any of her power. She was the only one that was ever right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work
Soft goods, grader merchandizer (Ancien employé) –  1666 spruce street21 août 2019
good benefits must be team player to work there and good customer experience as well as they train you so you are know so what you are doing as well as opportunity to grow with in company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job, not bad
Assist customers (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2019
The number of shifts I worked would change as they need me, and on average I'd get an on-call every other week. Employees were nice, had a mix between younger and older folks. Management was good, although we had some troubles with the previous management. All in all, an enjoyable place to work in the short to medium term.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good employees
Cashier, charitable (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON19 août 2019
lots of skills to be learned friendly environment. easy to get along with the store managers. production management will take advantage when she can. good place to work if building a resume not a good long term job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Savers/Value Village. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 2 167 avis
5448
4580
3608
2268
1263

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise