Save on Foods - Avis

Trouvé 1 018 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 037 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pharmacy assistant
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC18 septembre 2019
inconsistent hours
i had to place the otc orders and make sure all the counts were done
i counted pills. filled doctors scripts. made sure the hole count was complete. put away the otc order as well as the pharmacy order
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work specially helping customers.
Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 septembre 2019
Working for Save on Foods for almost 20 years gave me an opportunity to improve myself in comes of work etiquette.
Very warm environment to work .
Benefits are great and with Union too it just make my job secure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Grocery/Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB16 septembre 2019
happy people who work together, only issue is if you only work very part time you cant work another job because you need to have open availability to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management if your a teenager turn away they with screw u over and over
Saanich - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saanich, BC15 septembre 2019
At save on age is respect me a 17 year old got written up for being 20 mins late which is what ever that's my fault but then theres thos old lady Linda they respect her cause shes old she straight no showed n nothing happened until it happened twice more then someone went up to the office and demanded she got written up
Points positifs
Some of the ppl nice
Points négatifs
Mostly everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work ever
Grocery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 septembre 2019
Made me work in excess of 50+ hours a week. Called me in on days off or would call me back in after I had already left for the day. Very poor management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice coworkers everything else is bad
Ecomm (Online Shopping): (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2019
You're never paid enough for what's expected of you. Good luck with advancement, they'll never let you move up. It's aggravating and management is generally not interested in lending a hand.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
General Assistant/Deli Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Langford, BC13 septembre 2019
This is an ok job, wages not great, very friendly staff, can be really busy at times, you know what shifts you are doing 3 weeks in advance but they tend to change the shifts alot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you stay a long time but it is a tough job
Deli Department Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 septembre 2019
The benefits are good if you stay for a long time since everything is based on seniority. There is more job security if you stay for a long time. The job is also unionized.

Some of the managers are good some are not. Most of the coworkers are nice.

Always cutting hours though so sometimes the workload is too much for the amount being paid. There is a big disparity in the amount of work between departments. Some departments are really easy are some are overly stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with lots of opportunity for career advancement
General Clerk (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2019
I have been working for Save On Foods for multiple years, have tried a few different positions and gotten a lot of good experience. I love how I wasn’t just pegged to one position, and had the opportunity to try new things with their cross training schedule. I hope to move up in this company in the future years to come.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 septembre 2019
I learned a lot of different things
Dealt with money
Customers
Closing my departments
What I like the most was being a cashier
The hardest part was the meats because I wasn’t use too but I did it at the end because I got use too it.
The management was awesome
All the employees were awesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with an awesome team
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Revelstoke, BC11 septembre 2019
Busy store for a small town . Meet people from all around the world mostly during ski season . Locals are awesome and friendly. Lots of outdoor activities for all ages . Skiing,skating,swimming and hiking just to name a few .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Turnover
Food Service Worker (pt) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 septembre 2019
Even "favoured" staff don't stay due to poorly managed departments and low morale. This is store/location dependent; specifically, Heritage & 86 Avenue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Pitt Meadows, BC9 septembre 2019
I really enjoyed helping customers and working with my awesome coworkers, everyone was so kind and welcoming and my managers were understanding and thoughtful, and they actually care about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive staff
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC7 septembre 2019
I have had good staff to work with and a good amount of hours for being part time. Management is great, they are very supportive. Overall it has been a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC6 septembre 2019
It was a struggle wanting to go there from day one, all the employees miserable and not wanting to work at a place where concerns and problems not cared about. Many times things were brought up to a manager even by multiple people they “forgot” came up and talked to them. Extremely unforgiving in family emergencies or injuries, on one occasion after dislocating my knee in rugby I was told that I should just “push through, and not make my coworkers pay for my mistake” or when my uncle passed on I was told that I couldn’t go to his funeral because my work should take “precedence” I hated every day miserable managers just pushing their eight around because there lives aren’t what they dreamed they made everyone else feel no importantance
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here was good
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2019
Union job so small raises every so many hours. Staff and customers were great. I was the Cake Decorator. Loved being able to be so creative.Only left because we moved otherwise would probably stll be ther.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management I've ever experienced
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Revelstoke, BC5 septembre 2019
Management does not care about anything but themselves and their precious night shift. People working the day shift have been having their hours cut in favor of the night shift, which they aren't even allowed to do because they're supposed to cut hours from the most recent hire up, and the night shifters haven't been there that long.
They just started a new bakery overnight shift that they didn't offer to anyone already working there, and I am being pushed out of my job as a result. If you have the choice, don't work here. You can talk to management until you're blue in the face and they'll claim to hear you and will 'look into the problem', but then nothing changes and suddenly things are somehow getting worse. The one good thing was the other eople that worked there, but now management has them all so bitter and angry that it's not a fun environment anymore. I'm done with this company, don't even plan on shopping with them anynore after I quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome starting job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 septembre 2019
Nice and easy, seeing as I was going to school at the same time. The people and coworkers were always polite and comfortable to be around. We communicate and worked well together as a team when needed. All and all I wouldn't mind working here again as I am still working on achieving my grade 12
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun place to work
Deli / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC4 septembre 2019
. The ones that had been there forever was bounced around and all where put in departments that we didn't like instead of putting people in department that they did well in, so many of the workers were very unhappy with there jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I ever worked
Cashier and Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Glenmore, BC4 septembre 2019
I worked there and I had to leave because they thought I was drunk. I drink once a week and it’s when I get off work the night before a day off. If you take buses they schedule you for in doable times. They don’t care about you and they are so under staffed they don’t care about the workers needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Save on Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 037 avis
5244
4338
3240
2110
1105

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise