Save on Foods - Avis

Trouvé 960 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 977 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juillet 2019
You can work your butt off but your managers will still expect more from you and if you can’t perform they will cut your hours. The management is also rude and talks behind employees backs it feels like your constantly harassed there would not recommend. Also go against union rules for example my manager showed my whole department my personal doctor note because he didn’t believe I was sick
Points négatifs
Management, Expect too much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace with Lots of Hours
Cashier and Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC20 juillet 2019
Save on was a good workplace, my coworkers were all very friendly along with management being helpful and nice too. There was a minimum of 16 hour availability per week which was difficult to deal with being a student in high school. Attempting to switch to grocery from cash was also difficult. Great benefits after working there a while, minimum wage, overall an okay place to work with a good reputation.
Points positifs
Friendly environment, Helpful management
Points négatifs
Minimum 16 hours per week, Not much room to switch departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked and stressed for minimum wage.
General Clerk/Meat Department Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC18 juillet 2019
The general clerks had some of the hardest jobs in the store. Dealing with customers was the most annoying part but also from the management too. The employees were generally really nice but you can tell that most people were burnt out and miserable from working here. I luckily managed to get a position in the meat department, which in my store was the easiest department to work for. The union did nothing for us but we still had to pay a union fee. People that worked for minimum wage ended up getting less than minimum wage because of it. The most enjoyable part of the job was probably working with the coworkers I got closest with.
Points positifs
Scheduled 3 weeks in advance, free snacks sometimes, good co-workers.
Points négatifs
Over worked, underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun place to work, somewhat unorganized though..
Restaurant Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Parksville, BC17 juillet 2019
I was laid off Save-on because my schedule kept getting changed and I would miss days that I didn't know I worked, and I checked my online schedule 3 times a day. But on days I did work and couldn't make it, I often couldn't move out of bed to get the phone cos I was in so much pain(I have Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Tendonitis in my lower back) and I couldn't call my doctor to let my work know. So evidently, I got laid off and I can admit it was my fault. Hopefully they'll take me back, but in a different department.
Points positifs
Nice people, food provided in break room, weekly pay
Points négatifs
Unorganized, frequent schedule changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like environment
Bakery\Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC17 juillet 2019
At this Save On Foods location my experience was great. I was told if i ever want to go back I would be welcomed with open arms. I was treated fairly, everyone was kind, patient, ect. Like an extended family.
Points positifs
Cute lunches, nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Pushed to have my one day of school to be not not available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace!
Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia17 juillet 2019
I’ve worked at Save On Foods for 3 years and I really enjoy it! In my specific store, the people are very nice and the managers are super helpful and understanding. The pay is nothing special. However, you receive benefits if you work 32 hours +. I think this job is awesome for high school students and/or college students. It’s a great first job!
Points positifs
Benefits, Paid breaks and one unpaid lunch, friendly staff!
Points négatifs
Ok wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent first job wouldnt stay long unless you truly believe in staying for years for a promotion
Customer Service/ stocker/ cashier (Ancien employé) –  vanc15 juillet 2019
great first job for high schoolers
decent part-time job
Points positifs
has break time, nice co workers, dependable hours, benefits after 6 months
Points négatifs
late hours, low wages, long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good IT opportunities yet stressful
IT Business Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 juillet 2019
Company is currently revamping many of its core computer systems and applications via a 5-year "Roadmap." Consequently, there are many opportunities for Systems Professionals in several disciplines (Programmers, Analysts, etc.). There is a lot of work to do and the pressure to succeed and deliver on-time is very strong. Depending on the position a person applies for the workload can be very stressful and the work/life balance very "unbalanced." Management is supportive but only for so long. Opportunities for advancement are few; management team is quite young. Company as a whole is good with a strong community and environmental focus and competitive salary and benefits.
Points positifs
Corporate culture, salary and benefits
Points négatifs
Stressful working in IT these days. Lots to do, little time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work hours
Loss Prevention Investigator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
I enjoyed the Staff and Management at the various stores. hours didnt fit into my life as a parent very well though
Points positifs
lots of walking
Points négatifs
weekends expected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good summer job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort Nelson, BC12 juillet 2019
Learned a lot about Customer Service.
Hardest part of the job is having to do other people's work with minimal knowledge of other departments.
Points positifs
Free Water Refill
Points négatifs
Co-Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC12 juillet 2019
management sucked, forced you to train in other departments even if you didn’t want to and didn’t feel comfortable doing it. had an experience where management would also trash talk other employees right in front of them. if you needed to change availability they never would, even if you told 4 people your availability wouldn’t be changed at all.
Points positifs
weekly pay
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Department Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 juillet 2019
ok place to work. salary raises take for ever to achieve due to overhiring. Managment is ok, Store does not stand to their motto firmly. Times where you are required to help others.
Points positifs
stable
Points négatifs
overhired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
North Vancouver - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  879 Marine Drive, #140, North Vancouver BC V7P 1R710 juillet 2019
Working here was a good experience being one of my jobs working as a cashier, as well as working in the bakery. My coworkers were always kind and considerate in when I wouldn't get something or if I needed help I enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama
Cake Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
I left on personal leave due to the drama in the department, and the people attempting to make others choose sides. I came back and went to school, and the management went against union protocol in not scheduling me, was also attacked personally 'written up' over something one person lied about me saying - I fought it and won. I will never work for or with anyone with those names.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Ecommerce Personal Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 juillet 2019
Great place to work.
Co workers are fun and always there to help.
Points négatifs
early shifts 4 am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Floral Department (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB8 juillet 2019
Coworkers are really nice! Very friendly and easy to talk to. Really like the coworkers. Love when its a busy day, makes it go by quicker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff to work with.
Loss Prevention Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
The work place is good. Dealing with colleague is great.Less Benefits like no dental for full time employee. Stressful work to deal with unruly customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work but terrible shifts
Deli clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK5 juillet 2019
Managers play favourites and give people preferential shifts. Expect more work from one person than another person. Raises are based on number of hours you work not on how well you do your job. Overall easy work for the pay. Few people talk to you personally but everyone is friendly
Points positifs
Regular raises
Points négatifs
Not enough hours raises based on hours not on job performance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management
Cachier (Ancien employé) –  Kane Road, Kelowna BC2 juillet 2019
Save on - Kane Rd. Very poor management. No work life balance at all. Management is difficult to deal with at best. Management is rude. On days off, they call you in. If you have an appointment they do not care. They expect you there. The schedule changes almost daily which makes planning anything very difficult. What I learned while working there...they go thru employees like water because the management does not have their employees best interest at heart. There is NO balance. Employees need to know that on their days off they can make plans and you shouldnt have to check your schedule every day to see what changes have been made. They do not accommodate their employees, and I am not talking about the employees that abuse the system. If they want good employees, employees that care, employees that have been there for years and will continue to do so, they need to start looking at what is wrong at the management level.
Points négatifs
Poor management, no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Reline Crew (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC2 juillet 2019
I felt judged, unwelcome, not cared for, didn't like the staff or some of the main managers. Don't recommend. Not for me. Worst job I have ever had in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Save on Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 977 avis
5238
4326
3224
2100
189

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise