SaskEnergy - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very focused, fun and friendly environment
Sr SharePoint Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 décembre 2019
Very focused, fun and friendly environment.

I love working with that team, which is very friendly and cooperative.
I look forward to working with them in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great corporate culture.
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Sk21 août 2019
SaskEnergy is a great company to work for. The corporate culture is one of teamwork, accountability and innovation. Recently, there is increased commitment to training, succession planning, and leadership development. Overall, SaskEnergy attracts talented people that tend to stay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK25 mars 2019
It was a 9 to 5 job with EDOs's I Learned so much about computers. The management could be better you always have that one boss. The hardest part of the job was having to cut someones gas off because they couldn't pay. The most enjoyable part was Helping someone and they didn't know it was you that helped.
Points positifs
Earned Days Off, pension, benefits.
Points négatifs
wrong management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
STAFFING & DIVERSITY ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 février 2019
I have loved working for SaskEnergy, I have gained a lot of experience that I believe will help me to succeed in the future. My co-workers were amazing and always happy to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've enjoyed my time here. They are big on training, fairness, and safety. We are always compensated for our long hours.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK6 décembre 2018
I have been with the company for many years, It's a great place to work with many opportunities. The qualifications for entry level are minimal so it's a great place to start your career.
Points positifs
Training is always available and they will even help with schooling . Wage and benefits, family oriented.
Points négatifs
Work long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of accountability
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK11 septembre 2018
Poor leadership from the top down - say it right, except we will not lead by example! Corporate culture is more interested in cutting budgets than making the proper investments in people and the systems required to effectively do their jobs.
Points positifs
nice gym
Points négatifs
hate going to work after a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weak Management and Poor Workplace Culture
None (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan27 mars 2018
SaskEnergy is represented by weak management and a lack of leadership. There are little to no advancement opportunities within the company and constant restructuring; however, if an opportunity does present itself, unqualified corporate puppets are often selected. The attitudes of the employees reflect years of being unsupported and belittled by management, bullied by peers, and being considered disposable by the company. In addition, the Union does not support their members and is more of a hindrance than a help. If you are looking for a company that pays well at the expense of your mental health and self-esteem, then SaskEnergy is the place to work.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Management and Workplace Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK4 novembre 2017
Flexible hours and family leave when requested. Opportunities for advancement with higher education. Large corporation with various job locations throughout Saskatchewan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of Money
Field Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 septembre 2017
As a crown corp, the business should have been making the proper cuts. Instead of firing people they didn't think were necessary, maybe they shouldn't have remodeled their office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is flawed
Employed (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan5 août 2017
Used to be a great place to work. But managment has made things so complicated it is no longer an enjoyable workplace. Money isn't everything. Morale is at an all time low due to managment not listening to professional field staff.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Management - Micro
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a good place to develop career-wise
Systems Integrity Engineer-In-Training (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK31 mai 2017
A typical day at work was well balanced. Nice and supportive coworkers. Good amount of team building sessions. Supervisors and managers are easy to communicate with and willing to provide the necessary help needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that uses intimidation as motivation
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Prince Albert, SK15 mai 2016
A typical day at work involves not being able to preform your daily duties properly or safely because the company will not purchase the proper tools needed. If you choose to go above and beyond with your duties you will be reprimanded as going the extra mile means you exceeded the allotted time for your work activity.

You lean that you must record everything you do at work as you are being watched and managements bonus structure is based on discipline and not performance. Managements unwritten motto is "Safety first unless it costs" and this motto results in faulty and inadequate safety equipment and dangerous vehicles that are forced on the employees to operate.

Co workers are great as they seem to band together as the union and the company have created an alliance, One that is against the staff.

The hardest part of the job is telling the customers that their serious gas leak will not have a technician on site for up to 3 hours because the company has decided to save money by not filling positions. As well you are randomly called into managements office and they compare the GPS log on your truck to that of the written log book each Tech keeps. If for any reason the 2 don't jive it's days off no matter what the reason is.

The most enjoyable part of working for SaskEnergy is the end of the day!

The company has a culture of harassment and bullying when their employees point out serious safety infractions.Your free to use the harassment policy but things will only get worse after that!

Ask any field staff and you'll get a similar review as the one you've just
  plus... read.  moins
Points positifs
Paid dinners while on the road
Points négatifs
Terrible managers who are motivated financially by handing out disciple for money!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Experience
Gas Meter Technician (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK12 avril 2016
Travelling all day.
Using Power tools
Management was good.
CO-workers were amazing.
Seasonal job.
Staying away from home in different hotels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and amazing company to work for
Billing Services Representative (Finance) (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK14 août 2015
A day at work starts with logging into the system, and getting logged into internal email, and doing report desk tasks which include bill counts and data entry for bills sent out on every cycle date.

I've learned to micro-manage different tasks as my role is very diverse, as explained in my job description. Our management is very good, they are very direct with what they need done and very helpful when investigated different areas of what the role requires.

My co-wrokers are very knowledgeable and helpful with any type of scenarios that could come up. They do however can present challeneges with personality differences. But, luckily that hasn't been a strong focus of an everyday component to my day.

The hardest part of my job would be the difference of opinions as it strongly reflects as to how the day will be effected. The work can be challenging at times, but because of such great support systems we are able to move forward.

I enjoy that I have a great job and work for a great company, and that keeps me driven on an everyday basis. I like my schedule and how it works with all components to my life, makes me walk in those doors everyday.
Points positifs
Consistent schedule, great company, good work experience, wages
Points négatifs
No overtime available, no flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 14Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work for poor pay with no management
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Grenfell, SK18 février 2013
mow the large, hole-filled lawn with my own equipment, then trim the weeds in the gravel driveway either by had or with a weed trimmer.
Points négatifs
low pay, used own equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez SaskEnergy ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 16 avis
55
45
32
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise