Saskatchewan Polytechnic - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding place to work.
Subject Matter Expert (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 juillet 2019
I enjoyed going to work everyday. The work was fulfilling and satisfying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In my position I am able to be autonomous and provide same to my staff.
Program Head (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK24 février 2019
My hours of work are flexible, I seek out new learning opportunities, management has been very supportive and sees my leadership and work ethics. The organization as a whole is going through transformational changes which is exciting to me.
Points positifs
flexible working hours
Points négatifs
staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont take long term employees views into account
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 février 2019
As a long term employee I felt like I should have meant more to them, but in the end I became invisible and meaningless.

I learned some skills and made some friends but I would never work there again.
Points positifs
fitness cedntre
Points négatifs
invisible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Peer Educator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK24 décembre 2018
You get to bring out your own personality into the mix. The people you work with are very good in communicating with people and are well understanding.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very intense
Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 juillet 2018
The Facility is older and required more time and money than most places. 750k square footage, 400+ staff as clients the Facility lacked personal for the types of support and services needed. Every one was overwhelmed and overworked.
Points positifs
Standard work place
Points négatifs
No room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant Work Environment
EA to AVP, Business Development (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK24 juillet 2018
Great area to work in, always change keeping days exciting and challenging creating and developing new tools to help streamline workloads and create better systems for both employees and students.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours when needed
Points négatifs
Hiring and Spending Freeze due to economic times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed teaching adult extension programs at the campus.
Basic Electricity Instructor (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 juillet 2018
I instructed Computer software classes to adults with no experience with computers. I then was recruited by the adult learning extension supervisor to deliver an Electricity Introduction program for company specific staff in the electrical industry.
Points positifs
teaching students to understand concepts & apply new knowledge to their work environments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and challenging
FACULTY (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK13 juin 2018
While fun and exciting, with ample tie for self betterment and career advancement, the system is mired down with senior staff phoning it in and not adding information to course development, or student enrichment.
Points positifs
lots of autonomy and training
Points négatifs
covering for tenured employee who phones it in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helping people reach major milestones
Student Recruitment Officer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK30 avril 2018
A typical for my position was visiting high schools across SK to educate prospective students about post-secondary options after graduation. Very fulfilling job for me. SK polytech has great benefits and a good working environment.
Points positifs
Freedom to create my day. Great benefits.
Points négatifs
Multiple campuses across province which makes for inconsistency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Student (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 mars 2018
For the most part my experience here has been great. The teachers are very knowledgeable and take interest in the students.They are always willing to assist with and problems or questions you have about the course material.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
controlled environment with few opportunities for out of the box thinking
Mathematics Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK8 janvier 2018
There is a considerable amount of teaching required. Work assignments were not always open for discussion. Culture was more disconnected. Vacation time was best.
Points positifs
2 months vacation time
Points négatifs
long hours during the academic year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enbridge Safety Culture
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 août 2017
Enbridge provided me with a solid foundation of using safety in my everyday life. I began to use safety methods everyday and still use them when working, driving and having fun with my family
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
collaboration
Part Time Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Sasakatoon31 mars 2017
saskpoly always make sure that their employees are well oriented and trained before letting them out for the actual work. paid orientation days, salary is within the desired range in sasakatchewan.
Points positifs
paid orientation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, low morale
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon5 juin 2016
Cannot speak for entire organization, but for the Saskatoon Administrative Offices, no work/life balance despite being told that in the job interview. Morale very low. Very stressful and fast paced, often resulting in rude coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very educational
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK25 septembre 2015
While being at Saskatchewan Polytechnical I was a student. The only work I did was improving my computer skills and any other skills I needed to work on. I enjoyed my experience and I am happy I was able to experience the oppurtunity. Worked on thinking skills in the mornings and the afternoon mostly consisted of computer skills. I also recieved another customer service certificate and strive to build my customer service skills.
Points positifs
building skills
Points négatifs
not employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 31Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always something new happening. Lots of contact of people
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert14 septembre 2015
It was a great place to work! The people were great and always friendly and helpful. The benefits were very good. Salary and vacation time was awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 11Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Saskatchewan Polytechnic. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 17 avis
57
45
32
22
11

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise