Saskatchewan Health Authority - Avis

Trouvé 69 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 70 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awosome
Continuing Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Prince Albert, SK17 août 2019
It is a lovely place to work, good union, excellent wage and a well organized organization. I worked with PA Home Care under the Saskatchewan Health Region and I enjoyed meeting new clients every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Energy
Reception & Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK25 juillet 2019
Professional hard working hospital in rural community. This hospital services a large community. It was a fast pace workplace. High energy people saving lives and making friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs more staff, more management with experience
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK15 juillet 2019
Great place to start your career.
Needs more team building skills.
Great benefits for health and retirement.
Collaborative approach
Great place to work if you like to work independently or as a team.
Points positifs
I love working with people
Points négatifs
Long hours short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A health region just like the rest of them...
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon22 juin 2019
Nothing special, nothing to brag about. Although, for nurses hiring & jobs are awarded 200%on seniority, not interview scores. Can be a good thing, can be a bad thing too...
Points positifs
Meh
Points négatifs
Meh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compared to others with more experience
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juin 2019
I was often compared to others who have had more experience than I. The supervisor did not understand how to deal with someone with a disability and its seemed like they couldn't comprehend that people won't always match each others speed or skills. Some people need more time with more supports instead of ultimatums and judgements. I also witnessed favouritism.
I also found that ergonomics wasn't as important to my supervisor. I felt like I was rushed when I was setting up the environment for my safety and well being as well as the patient. I had to lower and raise beds for my back which slowed me down a bit and was given a stern talking to regarding my speed. The supervisor was never there to witness any of the SOPs (standard of procedures) of workers including myself. What was said to her in person was how she understood things to be and instead of checking on the situations herself she based her actions on other's words.

On the other hand, the job can be rewarding. Everyday I learned something about the human body and our health care system.
Points positifs
helping people, working on your own
Points négatifs
Long hours, short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers were awesome, management a mess
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Grenfell, SK29 mars 2019
SHA is top heavy with management who do not know the day to day job their employees do. My coworkers were awesome and the pay and benefits are good. If you can get past management that is always changing and the politics of working in a government run organization it’s good...
Points positifs
Wage and benefit
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK26 février 2019
Best place to work in medical field Saskachewan Health Authority- Saskatoon Health Region.
Give good benefits to employee. Freedom to choose your chosen carreer and can work independently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Environmental Services Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 janvier 2019
Saskatoon Health Region is a good place to work providing job security and plenty of room for advancement.
With a gym in the work place it makes that much better especially in winter time
Points positifs
Low gym fee for a small gym area
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High demand requiring professionalism
Call Centre Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK20 décembre 2018
Each day had a steady flow of incoming calls from residents to insure accurate and complete information prior to the issuance of the new five year Health Care Card
Points positifs
interesting
Points négatifs
high demand all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense workload while muti-tasking many benches on weekend and weekdays, very productive.
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Melfort, SK6 décembre 2018
It has been a great learning experience that I learnt from almost all benches. People are helpful but critical. Small lab and hospital but lots of interactions with patients, nurses, and doctors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Place to work
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK6 décembre 2018
Great Job/ Life Balance
Great Benefits
Great Management
Safety First
Lots of room for improvement
Great Work Culture
Great team of people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Nice to work at
Environmental Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK22 novembre 2018
Staff were so nice and so fun to work with. I like working there because of the benefits and the managing department listens to their staff. Complete equipments to help the staff with. their job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment
Assessor Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK11 novembre 2018
I enjoy my job. Great colleagues. The health region is undergoing several changes with the goal of providing even better patient care. Recently all health regions in Sask have come together to form the Saskatchewan Heath Authority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellant work environment
3rd Class Power Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK10 novembre 2018
Enjoyed the people I worked with there. Was a challenge to follow through with what I had to for each job, which I loved. Really going to miss working there
Points positifs
Very good wages
Points négatifs
Difficult shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very rewarding work
Home Health Aide (Ancien employé) –  Kipling, SK7 novembre 2018
A typical day was doing most personal care for the clients. It taught me time-management and team working skills. We tried to keep the atmosphere calm and peaceful. The hardest part of the job was saying good-bye to the very special people we looked after. The Most enjoyable part was watching their eyes light up when they saw you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall I would go back
Hospital Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK30 octobre 2018
I worked with a great team on my unit, it was a small unit we had a great team work thing going. I worked as a Unit Clerk, I learned how to be apart of a team
Points positifs
People were nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hypocritical, negative, lies
Nurse (LPN) (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK29 octobre 2018
Lot's of beautiful posters talking about how much care about staff but in my opinion it's punitive, regressive, top-down, unappreciative, unsafe, not evidenced-based, and overall toxic. One of the worst nursing environments I've worked in. To add insult to injury the extended care program started drop-down rotating rosters. Expected to work all lines: days, evenings, nights switching every three weeks. There is little respect for work-life balance or the other life commitments staff have: children, other businesses, etc. Working relief is hard for most since have to be available to be pre-booked every 72 hrs. To get approved for leaves, vacations, etc is challenging and often leads to conflict. Resistant to accommodate disabled staff. Promotes staff conflict by not dealing with issues at the lowest level and encouraging staff to write each other up. I do not feel they adhere to most of their Accreditation Standards. They have written policies but most managers do not follow them. The ones that try to be progressive usually leave. I went through 7 managers in about 10 yrs. The turnover is very high. They often do not replace staff even though workloads are high with normal staffing levels. Workplace injuries are high as is the amount of violence that management do not deal with and most often blame staff for their approach. The training is ineffective. Many staff complain about reprisal for reporting health and safety concerns. The Occupational Health Committee does not address most incidents. I could write a lot more. The only positive I can think of it's in the Wascana Park  plus... grounds. But you will feel you need to get out there on your breaks....if you feel you can safely take one. Your union
executive representation is poor too which is one big reason this employer likely is so negative. they are not held accountable. Again, the above are all my subjective opinion and observations. Feel free to ask any other healthcare worker in direct patient care areas.
  moins
Points positifs
in the park.
Points négatifs
too many to count. see review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent wages and lots of friendly people
Facilities Maintenance Operator (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK15 octobre 2018
A very friendly and fair place to work. people of all types are treated well and fairly. Parking can be tough, worse in the winter. union environment with 3 unions
Points positifs
benefitsand pension
Points négatifs
tough getting permanent full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful place to learn and grow knowledge
Nurse RN, BN (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewwan, alberta10 octobre 2018
great work experience and knowledge base
great co workers
great place to gain knowledge about different areas of nursing, ie. ER, day surgery, ward, labour and delivery
Points positifs
gained a lot of knowledge
Points négatifs
unable to do the shift work at that time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Great Place to Work
CONTINUING CARE ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Maple Creek, SK24 septembre 2018
I enjoyed the job itself, but however some employees make working difficult. The employer and managers are great to work with within the home care division. I did enjoy the home care aspect as you get to be out in the community helping individuals stay at home longer, and help to keep them safe in their own homes. Hardest part of this job for myself is the fact that clients do pass away and makes it difficult at times to continue on working the next day and not being able to see them anymore.
Points positifs
Independent work available
Points négatifs
Variation of Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Saskatchewan Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 70 avis
519
425
320
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise