Saskatchewan Health Authority - Avis

Trouvé 76 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 77 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People, Good Team work
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 octobre 2019
Enjoying working with good workers and Team work.
Love being around the seniors.
Enjoying rendering help to the Seniors.
Always looking forward to meet co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
huge expectations by management not enough clerks at high referral times
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK25 septembre 2019
.there is only team work wen certain members are on staff management needs to stop the normal pettyness and either be present to staff or find an assistant manager
Points positifs
management not there
Points négatifs
management not there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Recommend it
CONTINUING CARE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Maple Creek, SK18 septembre 2019
Overly if you enjoy having drama and being underappreciated in your role in care then this is the job for you. Sure the pay is great and you will get lots of it because other workers will choose to be absent for no good reasons. As for time off you can book it and ask it but chances are you wont get the time off as everyone else is absent again. I was denied time off when my mother turned ill and died shortly after and I had to delay traveling to her as no one wanted to work the shift as I was not in the clicky group of workers. Don't recommend this place its not worth the money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Laundry Worker (Employé actuel) –  Wolseley, SK11 septembre 2019
Working for the saskatchewan health authority has given me job security, working minutes from home. Great staff and managers. It gives me the option of worming full time or part time, picking up relief hours as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government cuts are showing in LTC
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, SK4 septembre 2019
I enjoy the field I work in and the facility I work in but feel there is a need to change from institutional setting in LTC to more suitable housing to ahe in place when young adults enter LTC it is heartbreaking when you as a care aide see nothing being done to improve their life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Unit Assistant, Acute Care Pediatrics (Employé actuel) –  Royal University Hospital28 août 2019
Lots of opportunities if you have the time and resources to wait it out. Recruitment is done in a fair manner, everything is based on seniority. If you take a casual position you can work as much or as little as you want.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awosome
Continuing Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Prince Albert, SK17 août 2019
It is a lovely place to work, good union, excellent wage and a well organized organization. I worked with PA Home Care under the Saskatchewan Health Region and I enjoyed meeting new clients every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extended probation without giving reasons; believed staff when falsely accused.
RN Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Strasbourg, SK30 juillet 2019
Some of the staff members, behind my back, created a stack of incidents against me while I was on probation. No one spoke to me about any of the complaints. First HR told me my probation was extended but refused to explain why. Then I was called to a meeting with HR and a new manager (who had never even introduced herself to me), and shown the incidents against me. When I asked why no one spoke to be about the complaints, the HR rep said, "We were of the understanding that they did." End of conversation. They had no intention of hearing what I had to say. One person even got 18 incidents written up for one 8 hour shift! Who makes that many mistakes? I was forced to resign or be terminated and my license put in question with SRNA.
Points positifs
Small facility fairly well staffed
Points négatifs
Some staff (including the union rep) are phoney.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Energy
Reception & Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK25 juillet 2019
Professional hard working hospital in rural community. This hospital services a large community. It was a fast pace workplace. High energy people saving lives and making friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs more staff, more management with experience
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK15 juillet 2019
Great place to start your career.
Needs more team building skills.
Great benefits for health and retirement.
Collaborative approach
Great place to work if you like to work independently or as a team.
Points positifs
I love working with people
Points négatifs
Long hours short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A health region just like the rest of them...
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon22 juin 2019
Nothing special, nothing to brag about. Although, for nurses hiring & jobs are awarded 200%on seniority, not interview scores. Can be a good thing, can be a bad thing too...
Points positifs
Meh
Points négatifs
Meh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compared to others with more experience
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juin 2019
I was often compared to others who have had more experience than I. The supervisor did not understand how to deal with someone with a disability and its seemed like they couldn't comprehend that people won't always match each others speed or skills. Some people need more time with more supports instead of ultimatums and judgements. I also witnessed favouritism.
I also found that ergonomics wasn't as important to my supervisor. I felt like I was rushed when I was setting up the environment for my safety and well being as well as the patient. I had to lower and raise beds for my back which slowed me down a bit and was given a stern talking to regarding my speed. The supervisor was never there to witness any of the SOPs (standard of procedures) of workers including myself. What was said to her in person was how she understood things to be and instead of checking on the situations herself she based her actions on other's words.

On the other hand, the job can be rewarding. Everyday I learned something about the human body and our health care system.
Points positifs
helping people, working on your own
Points négatifs
Long hours, short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers were awesome, management a mess
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Grenfell, SK29 mars 2019
SHA is top heavy with management who do not know the day to day job their employees do. My coworkers were awesome and the pay and benefits are good. If you can get past management that is always changing and the politics of working in a government run organization it’s good...
Points positifs
Wage and benefit
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK26 février 2019
Best place to work in medical field Saskachewan Health Authority- Saskatoon Health Region.
Give good benefits to employee. Freedom to choose your chosen carreer and can work independently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Environmental Services Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 janvier 2019
Saskatoon Health Region is a good place to work providing job security and plenty of room for advancement.
With a gym in the work place it makes that much better especially in winter time
Points positifs
Low gym fee for a small gym area
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High demand requiring professionalism
Call Centre Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK20 décembre 2018
Each day had a steady flow of incoming calls from residents to insure accurate and complete information prior to the issuance of the new five year Health Care Card
Points positifs
interesting
Points négatifs
high demand all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense workload while muti-tasking many benches on weekend and weekdays, very productive.
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Melfort, SK6 décembre 2018
It has been a great learning experience that I learnt from almost all benches. People are helpful but critical. Small lab and hospital but lots of interactions with patients, nurses, and doctors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Place to work
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK6 décembre 2018
Great Job/ Life Balance
Great Benefits
Great Management
Safety First
Lots of room for improvement
Great Work Culture
Great team of people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Nice to work at
Environmental Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK22 novembre 2018
Staff were so nice and so fun to work with. I like working there because of the benefits and the managing department listens to their staff. Complete equipments to help the staff with. their job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment
Assessor Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK11 novembre 2018
I enjoy my job. Great colleagues. The health region is undergoing several changes with the goal of providing even better patient care. Recently all health regions in Sask have come together to form the Saskatchewan Heath Authority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Saskatchewan Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 77 avis
521
427
322
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise