Saputo
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
289 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 739 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Saputo inc. est une très bonne compagnie pour y travailler. Il y a une bonne ambiance et les personnes qui y travaillent sont soigneusement choisis... donc c’est une des nombreuses choses qui font la bonne ambiance d’y travailler dans la compagnie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
7 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir partagé votre expérience avec nous et la communauté. Nous sommes très fiers de compter parmi notre équipe des personnes passionnées et dévouées comme vous.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for Saputo since February and was excited at the prospect of commencing employment as there was a very good reputation of their work environment and I always was interested in the production processes. When Initially starting work on one of the machines, I was admittedly overwhelmed as there was a lot of details to pay attention to and important documents to fill out and down times to keep track of when they happened. It probably took me around a month and a half before I caught on and was able to keep track of everything going on. During my struggles, a couple of the supervisors have been very supportive and encouraging, but they did not hold my hand. When you mess up, they will tell you straight up what you did wrong or what can be improved. They get straight to the point which can be off putting to some individuals who cannot handle criticism well, but they will tell you what was missed or what was not done properly so you can correct it, which is highly appreciated.The workplace culture overall is very positive. I felt welcomed by a few co-workers and even shared a few jokes and jabs between them both on the work floor and during breaks. Team work is emphasized along with being able to work independently.working as an operator on one of the pieces of equipment, basic technical and mechanical aptitude, attention to detail, and the ability to multitask are going to be the best core skills when doing this line of work. The job is physically demanding, but it is basically a well paid gym membership and it is mentally stimulating.Overall my experience - plus...
Points positifs
free milk, good pay, unionized, company stock plan, disability accommodation, great health benefits, supervisors for the most part give great constructive criticism
Points négatifs
can be physically and mentally demanding, production pressure may not be for everyone, no online schedule, you might get wet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
5 mai 2021
Thank you for a very well-rounded and thorough review of your experience working with us. We know this detailed review will be helpful and informative for our future employees. We always appreciate thoughtful feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed these first few months with us. Making sure our employees are mentally and physically healthy is essential to us. We believe our best work is only possible when we take care of each other, and that includes our well-being. Due to the nature of the operator job, there could be times when the job requires high physical effort. We encourage employees to share any distress with direct supervisors or local HR representatives to find a solution that better suits their everyday routine.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The facility has a toxic work environment with little respect for the employee. The management is often petty, concerned more with badgering the employee rather than promoting a healthy happy work place. The big picture is overlooked while personal venda continues. They work almost all statuary holidays with little or no regards for family.
Points positifs
Pays well
Points négatifs
Working all statuary holiday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
27 avril 2021
Thanks for your review. We would appreciate hearing more about your experience to use your valuable feedback to make things better. We always aim to provide an inclusive and growth-oriented environment where everyone feels happy and safe. Please contact us directly at saputo@saputo.com. Thank you!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mgmt team lost in day to day. partners take advantage of this weakness. Recommendation work for a Saputo Partner you well have much more job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us with more details.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job no union so they do what they want to employees. Good pay lots of ot. Unfair Treatment. Lots of favoritism. Night shift is too hard. To much work. .......................................................
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
20 avril 2021
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to provide feedback. Fostering a work culture that is fair, inclusive and engaging is a priority for us, and we're sorry to hear that your experience did not match our standards. We thank you for your feedback as it helps us evaluate where improvements may be needed.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the best companies but very terrible work place, if you are from East Asia then this is the right place for you since most officers and production employees are from Eastern Asia and you will be treated good
Points positifs
fair pay & benefits
Points négatifs
favoritism / racism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
20 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We strive to provide our employees across the globe with equal opportunities and a sense of belonging, regardless of their background, experience or beliefs. We have zero-tolerance for any form of racism. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss with you. Please contact us directly at saputo@saputo.com to provide more information.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very organized in their on board process, clear communication, good benefits and rewards, a lot of sports and social activities. Only problem: difficult to advance.
Points positifs
Activities for employers
Points négatifs
Difficult to get a promotion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
5 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with us. Regarding advancement, we know that everyone’s development journey can look a little different. So we strive to create a work experience that allows each team member to learn and grow in their own way. We're sorry if your experience did not reflect this and wish you all the best in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je suis vraiment déçu la façon qu'on amboche les employés chez Saputo, il y a aucune logique et les informations informations circule de bouche à oreille, vous trouverez les arabes entre eux, les québécois entre eux, et ....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
5 mars 2021
Merci de nous avoir partagé vos commentaires. Nous nous efforçons de créer un environnement de travail inclusif où chacun se sent valorisé et en sécurité. Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience n'ait pas été à la hauteur de nos efforts. Nous nous engageons à continuer de mettre en œuvre des pratiques qui visent à améliorer le processus de communication et l'inclusion au sein de notre équipe.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started out working in cheese production before they built the new plant and up until then it was half decent with a fair pay and crew size. Went to s#!t immediately in new plant from going to producing 10 blocks an hour to 36 with same size crew being expected to take on 3x the workload for no extra pay and leaving machines half broken during production making us work even harder to point of exhaustion because management was too incompetent to order adequate replacement parts. Also 90% of managers here are mannerless hot-heads with god complexes. Politics played a huge role in me almost getting to keep a bid in a different department longer than 2 weeks because they “forgot” someone with same seniority got their bid in late. Horrible place to work if you like having time for your family or have any self respect.
Points positifs
Chocolate milks and sometimes Gatorade’s to help yourself too in fridge
Points négatifs
Almost everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
15 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing a review. We always aim to deliver an excellent working experience and working conditions. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention. We'll use the feedback to investigate further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the better companies that I have worked for. Very flexible with scheduling around life style and scheduling. Relaxed atmosphere with a busy day to make your time pass quickly. Overall a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
7 janvier 2021
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at Saputo. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us and the community.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work fair pay good benefits coworkers got along well training was good and kept up to date. If there is a saputo close buy I would recommend seeking employment with them to anybody
Points positifs
Always doing things for empoyees
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Saputo
24 décembre 2020
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We're thrilled that you loved your experience working at Saputo. Thank you also for the comments about work-life balance. We care about employees' well-being and endeavour to provide the best possible conditions to achieve this healthy work-life balance. We'll strive to get better and we wish you all the best in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management has a different view of maintenance than I have ever witnessed before. The don't stock parts very well and they are not willing to listen to another point of view. Especially if it involves the management team to have to invest money. The moto for the shop is run to fail. Moral is low throughout the plant.
Points positifs
Free coffee and tea
Points négatifs
Not flexible working hours. Always working holidays and weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I took a Covid test, came back negative, followed the governments 14 day self isolation protocol and when I asked when I could return to work I was told that they were “slowing down” for the winter season and that I had been let go. I thought after 4 months my job would be protected but I guess not. They’re still “hiring urgently” for my position till this day. Thank you Saputo for letting Canadians starve during this pandemic 👍 Supervisors also touch product/employees with their bare hands and eat cheese on the production floor.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Don’t get sick or they’ll fire you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they aren’t hiring yet have a shortage in workers. Treat skilled workers as slaves and make them endure heavy labor hours with lack of appreciation.
Points positifs
Free milk, good salary
Points négatifs
No work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff, could offer more training to make employees more successful. Some favouritism when choosing staff for better positions at higher pay.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, large company and great benefits
Points négatifs
Slightly lower pay, some favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In my interview I was quizzed on a specific, and proprietary process, at another company I worked at - of course I was vague. The two engineers interviewing me then asked bizarre engineering questions that have nothing to do with anything related to my work. Asked nothing about me or my work experience. Draw your own conclusions. Hired me because I knew someone there I guess. No support on job, engineers missing in action and bizarrely arrogant for all their FUs. Have fun.
Points positifs
Fellow employees mostly ok
Points négatifs
You are a number.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working atmosphere, lots of people who share a common goal, good initiatives to work together in harmony, cooperation is vital in the workplace, safety of workers is top priority
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good luck getting promoted...All your hard work will be for naught as it is a popularity contest over there. Definitely not worth the drive from London. Many other great plants in the area.
Points positifs
Gustapo like management techniques
Points négatifs
always short on paychecks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work, decent pay, high turnover rate. Ok, in the short run , but not ideal for a ling term job as you will encounter some serious characters working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a phone interview right when the COVID-19 pandemic started. The man that interviewed me made it sound like he was going to offer me a job. I ended up not hearing back yet they've been "urgently hiring" ever since but don't seem to think I'm good enough to work in their cheese factory. They even told me to withdraw my virtual reservation.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Waste of time and rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They’re looking for workers big time. no one wanna work there cause it’s a village,It’s a small town. If you’re a immigrant watch out! The management’s good but the co-worker are racist. I work there for a year and some workers wasn’t even say hello to me!
Points négatifs
Horrible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
  1. Avis d'employés