SanMar Canada - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Management/Plenty of Growth & Opportunity
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 juillet 2019
SanMar Canada is a wonderful company to work for. Senior management is supportive and always there to create opportunities and growth within. They host a ton of different company sponsored events such as BBQ's, potlucks etc. truly making it feel like one big family. This is the first and only company I've worked for where I feel valued and love going into work each day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working environment
Order Processor/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 juillet 2019
Discrimination from Management.
Wrongful dismissal on workers because of improper decisions by Management.
Some sections of the Warehouse is not suitable for people to work in reason: Extremely hot without proper exhaust systems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 février 2019
Sanmar Canada is overall a good Job. The pay is not the best. A lot of work required for a very minimum salary is not rewarding.
Their is somewhat room for you to grow.
Points positifs
set hours
Points négatifs
terrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A job is what you make it you can work smart or you can work hard your choice.
Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga26 janvier 2019
SanMar is a great company to work for l would recommend anyone to apply.All the employees and Management are friendly the pay is ok and the benefits are great.
Points positifs
Lots of free lunches.
Points négatifs
Lots of over time very busy place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 octobre 2018
I have learned a lot in this company. It's a great organization to work for. The people are amazing, they all are very friendly and helpful. Sometimes it can be stressful because majority of the time you will have to deal with different issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible look elsewhere
Warehouse order picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga30 octobre 2018
Management talks down to you not to you. Targets are a joke unrealistic. Your just a number there this company doesnt care about you or that you have a family to provide for. Insane the heat in the summer poorly ventalation.
The pay is trash and "bi monthly" as well so if you enjoy getting payed on a Wed for example then its perfect for you. The company brags about its benifits but I personally seen people get the "boot" after requesting them. Go else where even if its less money avoid this place because for me it was a waste of 7 months.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Eveything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has the potential to be great fails miserbly
Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 septembre 2018
Great culture and SOME great people. Sanmar makes you feel very welcomed. Has the potential to be a company you can proudly say you work at, However the work can sometimes be crazy and they expect you to meet unfair expectations. All for nearly minimal pay and job security. They've let people who worked there for YEARS let go like its nothing. So it doesn't matter how much they appear to like you. One little thing and you're gone. It's practically the same thing on receiving, they pay a little more but should increase the pay all around, but they ram pack the place with no consciousnesses for anyone. On top of if they slowly increase the work load and sometimes they're under manned but expect receivers to do the work in crazy condition. If theres a suggestion or tell upper management like it is, they don't care and it falls upon deaf ears.

SanMar isn't a company you stay at unless you move up. But it's a cool company to experience/ pass through. Amazing potential! If only they could see it.
Points positifs
Some of the workers/Managers, Culture, OK benefits, can move up
Points négatifs
PAY, Job Security for Pickers, Politics, unrealistic expectations, Someone Always watching you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work.
picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 août 2018
Working for San Mar is one of the worst jobs to have. Wasn't given benefits after hire. I was there 7 months before I quit and still had not received my benefits. The 2nd level of the Mississauga plant was 97 degrees fahrenheit with hardly any ventilation. The system they work under is flawed. It can work against the pickers in the plant. No company loyalty. Expect 110% all of the time with little to no mistakes. They try to run like Amazon. They don't have the equipment that Amazon does. Turnover is high.
Points positifs
Didn't have many
Points négatifs
working in high heat with little ventilation, no loyalty, hold out on benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reliable
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON19 décembre 2017
Pay and hours are reliable, environment is friendly safe and clean. Have to hit stats to stay there but it isn't hard if you don't waste alot of time

Supervisors can be better motivators when it gets busy
Points positifs
Lots of free lunches, reliable hours and pay. People are nice
Points négatifs
Can get really busy for weeks at a time and i am tired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
constant change gives differences from week to week
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC22 novembre 2017
constant changes in the company made this company exist outside a proper reviewing window. Though I liked working there it was a job more suitable for a young driven employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10/10 Work Environment
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Canada26 septembre 2017
This company absolutely delivers on its commitment to employees. Senior leadership is accessible and involved. The culture is one of open communication & the company really prides itself on keeping that tight-knit family feel, despite their growth & success. Highly recommend.
Points positifs
BBQs, relaxed work environment, accessible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place I Have Worked Yet
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC25 mai 2017
I started out in the warehouse (which was not bad) but then I moved into customer service which was the best job I've had yet. I had to move and I miss it almost every day. The friends I made there are still like family to me and I've never learned so much from a job like I did there. Lots of education, bonuses, opportunity for advancement and fun! If I could've taken SanMar with me, I would've.
Points positifs
Some of the SanMar staff are the most wonderful, caring people
Points négatifs
Some of the Warehouse folk at the time were VERY sexist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Assisting other employers (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 avril 2017
Management isn't the greatest, but lots of great people. I learned to lift boxes and do my work and keep quite so work is completed in the mandatory time required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely outdated mindset and salaries
Slave (Ancien employé) –  Canada1 mars 2017
Problematic to favoritism
Non negociable ideas and values
Lowest salary on the market
Management frozen in time!
Locker room talk in work areas
Out with the Old please
Sales Sales without compensation or bonus
Clan oriented only

Don't bother applying waste of your time for poor wages!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
To many ! !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people and benefits make it worth it.
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 décembre 2016
I am currently employed with SanMar Canada and in my opinion, many of the reviews do not shed an accurate light on the Company.

I have worked with SanMar Canada for just over two years now, and although I may be able to make more elsewhere. I stay for the people, the environment, how they treat their staff and how secure my job is. Don't get me wrong, I've been in situations where I didn't have my vacation approved for this reason or that reason, but that is like any other company. I don't always agree with how my manager thinks, but we can't say that she is not respectful and treats us fairly. The Company offers extended health benefits and they don't take it off our cheques, they host BBQs, lunches and offer gifts and rewards throughout the year.

My department is very closely knit and everyone gets along very well. As people chat, I hear that some managers can be better but I am happy with mine. I also think they can do more company events if possible but I do not have any major complaints.

Could I make a dollar or two more elsewhere like others here are complaining about? Maybe. But after taxes, and the risk of not like the work atmosphere, I think I will pass and stay where I know I am happy.
Points positifs
co-workers, treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family culture company
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 décembre 2016
This is a great place to work for because everyone works hard and the company culture is really like a family. The management is always very supportive and approachable when you face some challenges at work or want to offer some feedback. The ordering system might look overwhelming at first but once you get used to the system, it is actually not that hard. The co-workers are really nice and always help me out when I need support. The company hosts free BBQ, pot luck and some fun events like team building activity and give us free shirts all the time for different events. They will order paid lunch when we are super swamped or have long trainings. The senior management make efforts to sit down with each employee and listen to what we want to share so you feel you can bring up your concerns privately to those who can make changes. The most difficult part of my job is multi tasking – to finish all that you need to do via phone and emails on a busy day. The most enjoyable part of my job is the family like company culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok workpLace
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 octobre 2016
Management is very biased.If you are a very good worker, then the supervisor will only check if you are doing the work but not the other co workers who are not doing anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work
Processor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2016
long hours management does not value your opinion.. would not encourage any one to work there, very stressful. so many people leave because of how stressful the job is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 octobre 2015
Fun work place with supportive ( co-workers ).
I learn all my warehouse knowledge from here such as forklifts and RF guns all the way down to wrapping skids.

Management always changed so it got annoying after while and confusing. Anytime I tried to take a vacation day I would get denied if it wasn't a month or longer notice. Also when you change from a position to a higher position they won't raise you less you bug them or i have even seen nice employees to scared to ask and don't get raised.

co-workers they have a great group of employees that would make you feel like family. Working with the team would be the most enjoyable part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical labour work
Order picking (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 octobre 2014
the co-workers are amazing; they are very friendly and always happy to talk to you. they are very polite and always ask you how you day is going. the job it self is typical labour work. you do order picking and left heavy boxes. you have a target that you have to accomplish every day. the hardest part of the job is when it is really busy. the place itself is very small therefore when it gets busy there isn't much space for boxes to be packed. the most enjoyable part about the job is that they are very flexible with hours.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
long hours, small warehouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SanMar Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 22 avis
55
44
37
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise